Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Generic Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Aunt Lydia's Crochet Cotton is designed for beautiful craft projects. It features 2,730 yards of crochet thread, which equates to more than 1.5 miles. Aunt Lydia's crochet thread comes in three-ply for and has a 10 bedspread weight. This jumbo crochet thread is machine washable, and is made of 100 percent mercerized cotton.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Great value.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really a good quality thread and i like the jumbo size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White
04/06/2011
By ,
WATERBURY,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRICE GOOD VALUE...TOO BAD YOU CAN'T FIND IT IN THE STORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Excellent thread

06/26/2010
By ,
San Martin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't not used this thread yet, but,I am a 70 year crochet user and am very familiar with the product. My grandmother, who started me crocheting when I was 5 years old, used it all the time. An excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Best value and quality
Posted 03/29/2013
Love this thread. I needed to crochet a tablecloth and used this thread. Turned out beautiful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Meets my needs perfectly

02/19/2014
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Normally I do not like mercerized thread because it is stiff and scratchy feeling. This is why I gave it 4 stars. HOWEVER, I decided to make a 25 yard skirt, and previous experience has taught me that any thread or yarn that can stretch will do exactly that; stretch. When it comes to a full-length skirt that already touches the ground, stretching is a bad thing, so I chose this thread to combat that. This product is perfect in that it gives me the many yards I need to complete my project, and the end product isn't likely to stretch. Plus this was hands down the best price I could find it for anywhere. I look forward to buying more for future projects such as tops and corsets and shawls. My only other complaint is that the jumbo size does not come in any colors, just white and natural.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White
11/10/2011
By ,
Rural Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball of crochet cotton is huge and saves time and money over purchasing several balls of quality crochet cotton. And Aunt Lydia's brand is reliable and consistent in quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Aunt Lydia's Crochet Thread

06/22/2014
By ,
Wauchula Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like buying on the internet because there is no shipping if I have it sent to the store site and I don't have to go from one Walmart's to another to find what I am looking for. Also the price is cheaper than some craft shops I shop at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Great cotton thread.

06/25/2014
By ,
Ceres, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to have the large balls of thread to work with. I love to crochet with Aunt Lydia's thread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Very unimpressed

05/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shipping time is way too long. Compared to competitors who also offer free shipping, the shipping/handling time is about doubled and there is no siginificant price difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

I love this product!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love crocheting with this product. I have already made two dresses with it and they came out beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

GREAT

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love aunt lydias I will use nothing else dot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Great crochet thread.

02/19/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found this online. I usually have to drive 2 hours to get to a craft store to find this. I love being able to order crochet thread on line because it is clean on the bottoms when you get it..
I use a lot of crochet thread for my business and sometimes can't buy it in the stores because they never dust the shelves and the bottom of the thread is too dirty to use. It would be nice if all crochet thread came completely wrapped or at least stocked so that the unwrapped part doesn't touch the shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Excellent product

01/29/2013
By ,
White House
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those of us who crochet wlth thread works evey tme. Thank u Walmart for makng t avalable stge to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

great crochet thread & price is right

02/08/2014
By ,
jamestown tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make doilies bed spreads etc using this thread
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Pineapple Doilies

12/07/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product many times and it is the brand I always buy. It is easy to work with and endures many washings. The doilies I have now are ready to be replaced as they are 15 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

great thread

12/22/2013
By ,
St Marys, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great thread works up wonderful will buy again
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Excellent quality crochet thread

11/21/2013
By ,
Savanna, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest and least expensive way to complete any large project that any crocheter may have like tablecloths and bedspreads. The thread is smooth and really easy to work with.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Great for large projects or multiple smaller ones.

09/10/2013
By ,
Clarksville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for any project where crochet cotton is wanted/needed instead of yarn. It is easy to work with and can be used easily with several different needle sizes depending on how you want your project to look. The jumbo size allows you to complete a large project or multiple smaller ones without needing to purchase more which is so convenient. I am completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Nice quality, great price.

11/20/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying online from Walmart has been a pleasure in all ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Name Brand At Discount Price!

10/08/2012
By ,
White Sulphur Springs, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched several sources before purchasing this large ball of bedspread cotton [#10] from Walmart. This was the best value around! No one beats Walmart prices for this thread! I am an avid crafter, and crochet with this all the time. Hands down, I will purchase my crafting threads and yarns from Walmart either in store, or online, all the time!!! It simply cannot be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aunt Lydia's Jumbo Crochet Cotton, White

Perfect Crochet Thread

10/25/2012
By ,
San Francisco,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aun't Lydia's Crochet cotton is the perfect crochet thread EVERY time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next