Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PowerLine Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

PowerLine Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

Build thick, crowned biceps using the PowerLine PPB32X Preacher Curl Bench from the comfort of your home. This preacher curl machine's pad is angled specifically to isolate the biceps to the maximum level, enabling accelerated goal achievement. Constructed from heavy gauge steel, this biceps curl machine is capable of supporting to the maximum of 300 lb weight. Featuring additionally-wide arm pads and seat, this seated curl bench offers great comfort to the users.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

Great equipment, if you're tall enough anyway

12/22/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There are plenty of positive reviews and I agree with them, so I'll just get straight to why I gave it 2 stars. I'm 5'7, 150lbs and it's not effective for shorter guys. I have to fully extend my arms to pick up/set down the barbell. Pretty sure I tweaked a nerve in my elbow. The seat is adjustable, but the armrest isn't. Powerline should have used similar parts for the armrest bar so it too could be adjustable, but they didn't.
Good piece of equipment but definitely doesn't deserve a 5 star rating if it's cutting off a range of potential users. It should state a minimum ideal height for safe use. Shorter guys, find one that is adjustable. I was going to upload a photo but wasn't sure if anyone wants to see a dissembled Powerline Preacher curl collecting dust in a basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

Preacher Curl Bench

02/28/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, well built, better than one I had. Competitively priced to same unit at other stores, but ship-to-store made it less expensive with no shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

A very useful piece of exercise equipment

05/16/2010
By ,
Lake Jackson, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Preacher's curl because I was having problems with my back directly caused by any other type of bicep curling exercise and it has worked beautifully.
My only complaint, if any, is that the instructions could have been a little more clear as to the exact use or installation of the washers.
I was delighted with the quality and price of this machine. It is extremely stable and lives up to my expectations and I expect to be using it into my nineties.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

Great

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only about 30 min to set up.
feels solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

Great Product

08/23/2010
By ,
Winston Salem, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to put together. Your arms get worked harder than just curling weights sitting down or standing. I have only had this producted for two weeks and my arms are already getting bigger. They look pumped. Mades working out more fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

Great value, beyond my expectations

08/07/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need to buy from a expensive sportinig store when you get the same quality for less, love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine

good buy

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would reccomend ! Well built .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine
03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bench. Very sturdy. Assembled in less than 30 minutes. Highly recommend for blowing up your biceps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine
07/31/2010
By ,
Havelock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much moving part, but it does it job great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Powerline Preacher Curl Machine
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5