Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Designed to perform and built to last, the HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC boasts an AMD Athlon II dual-core processor, 4GB system memory and a 500GB hard drive for plenty of storage. The SuperMulti DVD burner with LightScribe technology creates DVDs and CDs with custom labels on LightScribe-enabled discs. Plus, the HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC includes a beautiful 20" LCD monitor, a keyboard and a mouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Helpful hint about this computer

11/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer because my old one of seven years crashed. I am not a computer guru so I had to ask the associates to help me. I decided on this computer because the associate told me he used it and he didn't have any problems with the computer and it played most games fairly well. I hooked it up with ease and after about 10 minutes I was logged in. The first thing I found out was outlook express does not come installed. I did find the download easy enough by using the discover your pc feature which took me to microsoft website. I did all the updates and as I had bought the computer care plan I installed that. The next day the computer wouldn't go past configuring windows. It took me and a representative two days, and several times we had to take the computer back to factory settings and install everything again. He was very nice and patient and we spent over 6 hours on the phone trying to figure out the problem. I thought this computer was defective and was going to return it back. This was the problem, if you use the free 60 day Norton antivirus and install the bit ware from the computer care plan they will clash and wreck havac with your computer. It will cause all kinds of problems that will make the tech think it is a different problem all together. We finally figured it out on about the sixth time we had to start it from factory settings. So if you buy this computer and start it for the first time, if you plan on using the bitware that comes with the disk as your antivirus protection, DO NOT start Norton up when prompted at the intial set up if you do you will have issues. This may sound stupid but if someone had told me this tip when I had bought the computer I wouldn't have spent my weekend trying to figure it out with a tech on the phone. After that the computer has ran like a dream and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+161points
Review 2 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

fast and smooth

11/15/2009
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded from my good old dell to the hp on the advice of a computer geek friend. I use my computer mostly for photos, music, and surfing the web and now I can do all three at once seamlessly. I am no expert but I could not be more pleased with this system. Fast, smooth, and the 20" moniter is cristal clear and perfect for editing photos.Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 3 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice!

12/03/2009
By ,
Forney,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had orignally bought the other HP walmart had for $498, but when I went back anc compared the two, I figured this one was a much better deal. It comes with a dual core processor,20in LCD monitor,4G RAM and 500G HDS. The other one had a regular 18in monitor,320G of HDS and a Sempron Single core processor. I havent really been on it alot, but the times I have...I love it. Its fast, easy to use and looks great in our bedroom. i think the extra $100 was well worth it in the long run. I have tons of music and pictures and some videos, so I didnt want to have to hassle with space later on. This is an Awsome deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

64 bit, not 32

11/20/2009
By ,
Glendale Heights, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this computer. It is fast, and does what I need it to. The only problem I have with it, is that it is a 64-bit, not a 32-bit, (the norm for most computers) which I did not see anyplace in the specs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

buy in store-not online

12/26/2009
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this desktop in-store tonight and the price was rolled back to $498...still $598 online. Didn't set up yet but seems like a great PC. Best Buy had the same computer for over $600.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Pavilion Slimline is a star

11/30/2009
By ,
Metro Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really cannot find a single negative thing to say about this package. The PC is incredibly fast, including booting up and down. The widescreen monitor is better than I expected. I do wish the built-in speakers were louder, because I listen to a lot of music on the PC. However, their sound is clear and crisp, and I believe they will be excellent for the typical user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

NOT HAPPY

01/04/2010
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this product on Saturday. I was so happy because I was using an old Gateway computer that had outlived it's usefullness. When I took it out of the box it looked great. I plugged in all the wires and had it running in a short time. When I started to begin the standard sign on and intro , I saw an internal crack that ran from the top of the screen all the way to the bottom on the right side. It said not to contact the retailer, but call the "help desk" to get advice and information.Well needless to say I called and found out I was calling the Phillipines.
The people they employ cannot speak the language , I had to repeat myself so many times I wanted to pull my hair out. Finally after,literally 7 hours of being off and on the phone I was told I would be sent a new monitor and I would have to send the old one back within 15 days or I would be charged for a new one. They do no offer overnight or any type of fast delivery, It is going to take 9 days for me to get my replacement monitor, and I had to give them a credit card in case I did not send mine back on time.
I am really thinking of just returning it to WAlmart and when the new on comes in just send it back with the label they are providing. If I have a years worth of time with this clueless "consumer support staff"l I may just go back to using my old one instead.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Review 8 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer-bad speakers

01/05/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this computer it is fast and has a nice big, bright monitor. The only thing i do not like is the monitor's built in speakers, they sound awful--kind of like a cheap clock radio. I highly recomend this computer- but if you buy it, i suggest buying separate speakers -the owners manual says you need powered speakers (the kind with their own power cord) Oh by the way! I did have a few problems at first and it turns out that they were caused by the trial antivirus sofware that comes pre -installed! I uninstalled it and put a different antivirus program on the computer and have had no more problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Compatibility Problems

12/26/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Windows 7 that comes pre-installed was not compatible with many of my software programs (CS4 for example). We worked hours by ourselves to fix the solution before we called HP for assistance. They admitted Windows 7 had many compatibility problems and suggested we wait for the company to come out with a solution.
This would make a decent computer for those who do not have other programs needing to be installed but otherwise, I would not recommend it.
As a photographer, I do not have time to wait for fixes so I decided to return it and upgrade my previous desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

AMAZING

01/03/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. The screen was bigger than expected. The download of Windows 7 downloaded smoothly. All the setup was easy for beginners like me. NOTE TO EVERYONE---DO NOT THINK THAT THE PRICE ON WALMART.COM IS FINAL. Ii GOT $100 CHEAPER FROM GOING TO THE ACTUAL STORE THAN BUYING IT ON WALMART.COM(THE STORE WAS IN WESTBERY) There are built in speakers in the moniter. The tower was a reasonable size. I am satisified with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice PC.

12/14/2009
By ,
Avon, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when i got it and hooked it up. Nothing would show on the monitor. after much troubleshooting i Reseated the memory and tried again. It finally worked! First time using Windows 7 and I actually Love it. The computer is great at multi tasking. Now i just need to hook up to the internet. Router is downstairs and computer upstairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

AWESOME Computer !!

11/27/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was excited the moment i saw the box!! This is one nice looking computer..the moniter is HUGE..and it runs great!! Fast and Easy to get around on...easy to set up, would recommend this one. Especially if you want to store alot of pictures and or music. You won't be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Fair

01/01/2010
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very surprised when I bought this computer. Beware that this computer does not have wireless. I bought this for my son and we had to buy a $60 wireless card.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer for the Price

12/04/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not a high end computer, but it is one of the best values for the price, and it has enough speed to handle almost any task. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product!

12/16/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this computer for work and home. Meets or exceeds all expectations! Great value! Would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Pavilion Slimline p6203w-b Desktop PC with AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor, 20" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Home Premium
12/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product as billed. Easy to set up. Worked well straight out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points