Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

The HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC delivers beautiful full-screen HD viewing on the crystal-clear 16:9 diagonal HP Brightview display. Connect your PC content to your HDTV via the HDMI port (cable sold separately). Burn audio CDs and DVDs to share your favorite songs and video clips — the built-in Altec Lansing speakers bring your entertainment to life. And the 5:1 digitalmedia reader enables photo transfer in seconds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

A good Investment for the Young and the broke!

10/22/2009
By ,
Panama City beach, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop about 4month ago, so far it has been a great buy! The volume on this is exelent, i watch movies on it almost everyday! The picture is pretty good aswell, not great but good! Its a fast running comp, Easy to carry places, and looks nice! They say it lives up to 3 hours of constant use. Well i wish it did, it last about an hour or a little more tops of consecutive using. Just make sure you put it on sleep mode when your not using it instead of just leaving the screen up, it helps save the battery! Besides that i am very happy with my buy! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 2 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value

11/23/2009
By ,
Lockport, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this laptop. Still learning all that it offers, but Windows 7 seems to be a very helpful product. I took the machine on a trip to California and forgot to log off (just left in sleep mode) and I overheated the battery. When I got to my destination, I just plugged the computer in and all was well. Whew!!
Remember to shut down completely for travel.
Great little machine so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 3 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great product, great price

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace an aging Macbook and am very please with the components, software and performance. And-- Windows 7 is great! Can't wait to get a HDTV tuner to use with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Review 4 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Not bad for a budget laptop, at 15.6"

12/23/2009
By ,
Kealakekua,HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, this laptop has served me well since i got it a few days ago. The wi-fi is so strong, it can capture signals when we drive by other people's houses. Wired, i have dial-up, so the internal modem is a blessing.
When i first saw this laptop, i was sold. When i got home i came here to check the specs and do a little (a lot) of research on the CPU,GPU, and get a bit more info on Win7. then i went back to my local wal mart and got it. i had it up and running in no less than 5 minutes.
Another thing about Win7 64-bit: i can't play Quake 3 Arena anymore (Q3 works fine on Vista, though).
The sound is amazing on it, coming from Altec Lansing speakers combined with built-in IDT audio.
all in all, 10 out of 10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value Laptop

10/25/2009
By ,
Rock Spring, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my laptop. I don't really use the battery because it don't last that long. I love the new Windows 7. This is a great computer and I would recommend it to anyone. It meets all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Excelent computer for the money.

10/31/2009
By ,
nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can't go wrong buying a HP. Great price. Runs windows 7 quick and easy. Would highly recomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Super Great buy!! Exceeded my expectations.

11/07/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So yes, I only bought this laptop last night but I am so excited with the deal I received. I did a lot of studying as to what I wanted in my new laptop and this one basically meets all requirements. Im so glad it came with a memory stick slot because I do a lot of ebaying. Its so easy to upload and share photos from and the keyboard is pretty much full size. It was between this and the acer, but after looking at the acer I notice that the keys on the keyboard are VERY spread apart so a great place for dust and debris to hide! The screen is widescreen and the picture is great. The whole laptop just loks really nice and sleek..like you spent 800 or 900 on it. Im so happy that I just went ahead and bought it rather than wait in line to save the extra $200.00 It was well worth it. I would recomend this to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good for the money

12/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always wanted a laptop, so I finally bought one for my birthday. I've only had it for 2 1/2 months and already the scroll on the mouse doesn't work half the time. It's REALLY annoying. I bought it with Windows Vista and the internet only froze once. It took Windows over a month to send my upgrade to 7. I've had it for 2 weeks now and it's frozen my computer at least 14 times. Again, really annoying. That's not the computer's fault, but the freezing mouse is.
Overall it's a good computer if you are doing basic computing, such as Word and the internet. Games are great as well, although they drain the battery in about an hour, vs 2 1/2 hours on the internet or Word. Would I buy it again if this one broke? Undecided. It's great for the price but I kind of wish I would have spent a little more money on a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

hp laptop

12/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer overall is a really good deal, the keyboard is just right and its great having a number pad to the right of the keyboard. This computer is only for the simple needs such as internet browsing and music,pics, and videos. One problem I ran into is when i bought this laptop i got home turned it on and when it loaded up it already had a account set up under the name dan and kathy and was password protected so i had to call hp to go thru a few steps to dump it and start over. the process took about 30 minutes and took the computer over 3 hours to complete before i could even turn it on which was very very annoying but still it connects to the internet with no effort and is still a good little laptop for the size and clarity of the screen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Laptop

11/27/2009
By ,
Hebron, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping for more in the graphics department but hey it is a laptop. You can't really do really extensive stuff without a desktop. Overall I would give a A-.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

great computer

12/28/2009
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a wonderful computer, well worth more than i paid for it. solid construction, great sound, better than my old dell. when my 5 year old dell died i purchased an acer online for the same money as this hp. the acer had cheap construction and screen flickered constantly while on line.(i got it before xmas and i am still waiting for their tech support to email me back about how to fix it) i took it back to wally world and exchanged it for this hp. drastically better computer. i would recommend an hp product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Wonderful gift

01/01/2010
By ,
Moriah Center NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this computer for my 18 year old son, who is in college, as a Christmas gift. He loves it. Being a single Mom with 2 teen age children I was kind of hesitant about buying a larger ticket item, but decided to go ahead and get it. Sooo glad I did! My son is so pleased with it and uses it everyday. He says the quality is great,and it down loads fast. Well worth the money spent,which I felt was a good price anyways. I expect he will get the moneys worth and then some out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

good school pc

10/30/2009
By ,
cleburne,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice ,full key pad ,very good hp help i got it had to call because of trying to join a home group at my home and had it fixed in 5 min very good try that with dell and they will get back to you after 25 calls no need for upgrades on hard wear just buy office and your done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 14 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Value

11/10/2009
By ,
Lakeview, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing laptop for the money. I have been looking for months and this was the best value out there by far. It works great and seems to be all I was looking for in a computer. The screen display and sound is great. The touchpad is very easy to use, not so touchy as some of them are. The battery time is limited, but what a small price to pay. I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop For College or Anything

12/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this laptop for my school and so far, no problems or errors or even lockups. was easy to setup and get up and running. the only thing i was kinda dissapointed was no web cam or mic, but I love this laptop anyways. you can always get a webcam and hook up too it. i would recommend this one to anyone going to school or entertainment pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

very easy to use

12/26/2009
By ,
rome,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first laptop of my own and this works very fast and is very easy to navigate. i have used other peoples laptops before but this is very nice love the full keypad wish battery lasted longer then 3hrs. i use this laptop for my daily personal use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

love it

12/26/2009
By ,
Union,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop on Black Friday for $299.00!! Amazing deal for me. I love this laptop. Its very fast and if you don't need it for anything major, like editing movies, etc then its perfect for the everyday person!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
11/15/2009
By ,
Kennett Square, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the new Windows 7 on my new HP Laptop computer. The value of price is very good, and I enjoy shopping at Wal-Mart for quality, value and excellant service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

SWEET

01/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The laptop
Runs great. If it is any help it plays video games like a charm. The laptop will run every thing you want it to and then some
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP 15.6" Pavilion G61-511wm Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Laptop

11/14/2009
By ,
Port Aransas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new computer with Windows 7 installed. I am learning all about it with the helpful tools provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next