Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for multitasking, the eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC features dual-core performance, 6GB system memory and massive storage for your media. Easily create a music library, edit and store digital photos, manage finances, surf the Web and keep in touch with friends and family. Note: The eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC does not include a monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%189 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

A great value

01/01/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I felt this was as good or better than most of the Black Friday deals in 2009, so I snatched this one up and would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade a desktop for little money. There are a few cons, but they are easy to overcome: This only has one CD/DVD drive, it could use a few more USB ports in the back, and I wish it had at least one firewire port. But a very fast machine compared to my other computer, and so far, I'm really liking Windows 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Get one now!

01/03/2010
By ,
Lorain, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this computer. I especially like the layout of the front USB port and card readers panel. Of course the all-in-one disc player is on top, but then the panel is just below it. Some other towers have all that stuff at the bottom, or under a door, or both!
But the specifications are what will blow you away! With 6GB of memory, a 750GB hard drive, and a 2.7 GHz dual-core processor, all for under $400, you can't go wrong.
And the look of the tower is sharp too. I had only a minor glitch downloading my printer software, due to the printer being a pre-Windows 7 printer. But after downloading the software failed, I simply plugged in the printer and turned it on, and the computer took care of the drivers and software itself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great PC for the $$

01/03/2010
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PC is a great choice for the money. I've owned four previous Dell pc's before, nothing bad to say about them. But now when the budget is tight, I looked into emachines due to the cost and performance. I tried this similar pc at bestbuy with 8gb memory and loved the performance. The Dell and bestbuy pc's would have been at least $800 (without monitor). I "gambled" and bought this pc.
We don't do any internet gaming, only play MS flight sim and a few computer pc's. The performance is GREAT! Video and pc speed is plenty.
We surf the internet with comcast cable and the speed is plenty fast.
Couple things to consider - pc comes with software pre-loaded- no accompanying disks so you will need blank dvd's to back up the preloaded software before you start using the machine. This takes about 1 1/2 hours to complete. Speakers are what you would expect from a $400 system, average at best.
There are plenty of free games and programs included on the pc.
Overall - this is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 84 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! this computer is great, my husband bought me this for christmas because it has everything i need on it and i just love it. despite what other people said about the few problems they said they had with it, i had zero with mines & the internet surfing could'nt get any faster. Yeah it might not have the upgraded video card on it but at least it has one, some of the other computers i looked at didnt even have half the the stuff this computer had ( including window's 7 ) & they wanted more money for it. People have to realize when you purchase an computer it's not going to have everything to the t that you want on it, unless you get one customed built the way you like it ( that can be very costly). So far i have not had any problems with the emachines windows 7 works great so therefore you have no complaints out of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Happy with Purchase

01/03/2010
By ,
Southside VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer to replace one I built myself. I don't know it all but I know a little. I am happy so far with this computer. I like win7 and the specs for the money caught my eye. 6gigs of ram & 750gig hard drive plus dual core 64 bit microprocessor at this price can't be beat! I had this system up and online with my cable modem in about 10 mins. I've had no problem with my other equiptment, this includes a dinosaur HP scanner and 1st gen creativelab webcam. Everthing I connected works great! I would recommend anyone who wants an above standard computer on a budget to buy this one, It'll do most any thing you want. It's a great base for upgrading for all you gamers out there! As for me I just surf the web, listen to music, and watch movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

REALLY GREAT COMPUTER

01/03/2010
By ,
Lenoir city.Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I am in no way a computer person. I play some games, send emails and pay my bills on a computer, but I had to write a reveiw on this computer. I bought this computer at the store and had in hooked up and running within 15 minutes. I replaced a Emachine that was still working great after 2 years but it was just a 1 Gig of ram with a 160 hard drive. This has 6 gigs of ram and it is FAST with a 750 hard drive. I have never seen a better deal anywhere and I have looked. It is loaded with the new windows 7 that really runs smooth....LOVE IT. The computer so far works like a dream and runs so quite. I used another keyboard and did a cordless mouse as I don't like the mouse that came with it as it is the rollerball type. The company did the cheap keyboard and mouse to be able to give Walmart such a deal. It does not have a phone hookup but I use broadband anyway so did not need it. Just try this for the 15 days as you can always return it, but you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 87 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

System Good: OS Needs Improvement

01/05/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This PC runs outstanding right out of the box. No hardware issues, no disconnected cables, etc.
I did, however, try to install a brand new (unformatted) hard drive in this tower, and the OS (Windows 7) would not even recognize it is installed. I had to format with a 3rd party program, and then windows could recognize it. No big deal.
A few responses to other peoples comments/reviews:
1) When plugging things into the motherboard (monitor, etc.) it WILL move back into the recess. This may be annoying, but actually keeps the components from breaking off the board.
2) If you don't need or use the included Norton, and you uninstall it...you will keep getting pop-up reminders until you uninstall the Acer "Welcome Center" Application.
3) The on-board graphics are only 256MB worth of memory. Adding a PCIe graphics card can run anywhere from $50 to hundreds of dollars (depending on the card), but it is definitely worth adding if you do any kind of graphics intensive gaming.
ALL-IN-ALL THIS COMPUTER IS A GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 88 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Fast, Quiet and Capable Budget PC

01/05/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning an older eMachines T6212 for about 5 years, I trusted the brand and am pleased with this model also. Win 7 has installed and run everything I've used on XP so far, so don't let Win 7 scare you. The current power supply (250w ? a bit under par) is barely audible, so quiet. This PC can network with all my other PC's and laptops. The stock hardware multi-tasks my video, graphic and audio apps very well. As others have said, high-end games may require upgrades, but I've run an online game just fine (Guild Wars). Even without upgrading video, audio and PSU hardware, this is an amazing PC. For the money, it's hard (or improbable) to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome Machine

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine and great value. Works right out of the box. Love the 6GB memory and speed of machine. Even comes with speakers! Perfect for home needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 90 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

a very good product

01/07/2010
By ,
williamsburg ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have this computer for 4 weeks now and i love it widows 7 is great still learning on widows 7 but love it everything working great fast to this is my 3rd emachines and my other 2 still working one 10 years old thats why i always go back to emachines the price is right and they do last my daugther just got one to after she check mine out to and the computers does verything that i need it to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

good computer

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price you can't beat it..works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Don't Wait

01/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't hesitate to buy this. It is super fast, very quiet, and easy to set up. The price is unbelieveable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 93 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great value for Money

01/09/2010
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not the perfect system but gives the best power (processor & memory) for dollar ratio I have seen.
I have been using the machine for over two weeks and am very pleased.
I did have one issue - I was unable to make/burn the recovery DVDs using the inbuilt DVD burner - however as I had a USB DVD drive, I was able to Burn them using this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT VALUE

01/09/2010
By ,
portland oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this a few hours ago, using it for a back office pc. 6GB of ram, if you are not a gamer, there is not much you can throw at this to slow it down, during installation of a piece of software it said it would be 20 minutes, it took 2. Great value if I need another machine Ill be back for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

emachinesET1331G-W

01/10/2010
By ,
Los Lunas New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all my expectations it load fast i dont have to wait. My kids use it for school they love it. I hear no complaints its Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 96 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Exceptional Value

01/12/2010
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good computer for the money. I have had this two weeks, and it has surpassed my expectations. I had a little trouble transfering music files bought online from my old computer, but other than that, it is fast and efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Best Ever

01/12/2010
By ,
Los Angeles.CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This conputer is great! It has speed, power, memory, space, Ram, and HD.
Great proccessor!
Best computer I have ever owned out of 6.
The windows 7 is very reliable.
Works like a $1000 computer for only being $400.
You must get this computer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

A VERY NICE PRODUCT

01/12/2010
By ,
magalia, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this out of the box and it worked perfectly. I created the recovery disks easily, although the first disk was not approved by the verifying program on the DVD burner. The next three disks recorded without a problem.
My only problem is now trying to take the windows 7 system off and replacing with the 32 bit windows XP program which I had on my older computer. I have a VHS to DVD program which I want to use, but it needed more computer speed than the old computer had, but the program is not compatable with a 64 bit program. Any ideas about how to remove the windows 7 system?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value, you rule Walmart and eMachines

01/12/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quite please to hear that my mom wanted to get a new computer. She set me at a price point of $300-400 and I went strait to the BestBuy website. I couldn't fine a thing for that price. So I went to Walmart and, I was not disappointed. It was a great find. And to here that some how Gateway and eMachines were tied together, makes it all the better. I love the machine for one. The Litesribe enabled DVD burner, memory card ready and elegant keyboard are all great. And don't let me forget about the speakers. They are great for everyday use and get VERY loud. The mouse is a traditional "ball" mouse. It works well but I am probably going back to my optical mouse. Note that the mouse and speakers have no brand name.
Windows 7 is the best BTW!
And one off thing is when I had my Windows XP Dell hooked up to my monitor I had a super great "HD" resolution. Every time I set the resolution to a higher setting the screen stays in a large resolution. But, I will get used to it and no body else will notice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/13/2010
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! Everything works well and looks good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 188 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next