Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for multitasking, the eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC features dual-core performance, 6GB system memory and massive storage for your media. Easily create a music library, edit and store digital photos, manage finances, surf the Web and keep in touch with friends and family. Note: The eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC does not include a monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%189 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Base unit to upgrade

01/31/2010
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a base unit for emails, blogging etc this is it. I don't think anyone can beat this price with the 6 gigs of ram and a 750 GB HD alone. As far as upgrading for gaming as i do you might have some issues with installing a new PSU. The computer comes with a 300 Watt PSU but tech heads know that pre-installed PSU cannot be trusted plus i wanted to upgrade my GPU so i installed a nvidia 220, 1 GB, DDR 2 GPU. I had alot of problems trying to get PSU to fit in the case, very very tight fit. I had to return 3 PSU due to them either not fitting correctly, SATA cables to short (even tried moving DVD drive down a slot) and the big problem was the mobo power supply connector. THe mobo supports a 4 pin connection were 2 of the PSU had a 4x4 connector, no big deal right, well yes it was because right next to your mobo power connector is capacitor and i mean it is right next to it. So if you plan on upgrading your PSU do your research 1st. DO NOT get a PSU with the 4x4 mobo PS. The comp is upgradable, I have installed the Geforce 220 1GB 128Bit DDR2 GPU with a, well lets just say it starts with a D and ends with a EX 400W PSU which fit perfect in the case with no problems. As far as cooling the unit does not come with a rear exhaust fan so you might want to pick up a 80mm fan as i did, im also running a GPU PCI exhaust fan underneath the GPU. Fits fine between my sound card and the GPU and i went 1 step further and installed another 80mm fan for more air intake on the CPU on the inside of the removable panel. There is vent holes there were a 80mm fan will fit with some tweaking. All in all if there was a rating for customization i would give that 3 stars. Hope this helps with yous planning on upgrading.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

01/31/2010
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this computer since 1-28-10. So far it seems to work just fine and fast.
Setting it up was no problem other than it going through its paces. We aren't heavy gamers, my wife does play some games but not the intense kind, mostly board games etc. There was some stuff to get rid of but I suppose that's to be expected. Going from XP Pro to Win 7 wasn't too hard. It was just a matter of getting used to it. I did have to get her some new games seeing as the compatibility issues with XP to 7 won't run her games.
All in all I'd say it's worth the money and a good computer. Hopefully it lasts longer than the 2 years of my old one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

System Good: OS Needs Improvement

01/05/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This PC runs outstanding right out of the box. No hardware issues, no disconnected cables, etc.
I did, however, try to install a brand new (unformatted) hard drive in this tower, and the OS (Windows 7) would not even recognize it is installed. I had to format with a 3rd party program, and then windows could recognize it. No big deal.
A few responses to other peoples comments/reviews:
1) When plugging things into the motherboard (monitor, etc.) it WILL move back into the recess. This may be annoying, but actually keeps the components from breaking off the board.
2) If you don't need or use the included Norton, and you uninstall it...you will keep getting pop-up reminders until you uninstall the Acer "Welcome Center" Application.
3) The on-board graphics are only 256MB worth of memory. Adding a PCIe graphics card can run anywhere from $50 to hundreds of dollars (depending on the card), but it is definitely worth adding if you do any kind of graphics intensive gaming.
ALL-IN-ALL THIS COMPUTER IS A GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This computer is AMAZING!!!

12/28/2009
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked like a dream right out of the box! My son knows a bit about computers, and warned me up front that the only potential issue down the road would be the outdated video/graphics card... but everything else about this computer was superior to any other brand for value/pricing. We paid $398 in the store for the machine, hooked it up in 5 minutes (already had a quality monitor at home) and was running Sims 3 in no time. :)
The graphics were a little - ONLY a little - show & shaky, nothing too terrible or extreme. But we did stop by our local Micro Center the next day and bought a great video card (PNY GeForce 210, for $35 after $10 mail-in rebate) plus an upgraded power supply (400w for $37, needed to run the more powerful video card). It took him 15-20 minutes to swap these out after googling the procedure on the internet. The gaming graphics are now FLAWLESS and I couldn't be happier!!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for everyone who feels the need for speed. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

emachines PC

11/17/2009
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my purposes (spreadsheets, email, Internet) the very large memory coupled with Windows 7 makes the computer response almost instantaneous. (I am not a gamer.) I had the computer shipped, and it arrived with the DVD drive cable disconnected. I have had cables come loose during shipping on other computers, so with that experience, I removed the cover and plugged in the drive. The keyboard is pretty cheap, so I substituted my old Logitech keyboard for a better feel. The PC has Norton security software loaded. I have McAfee security from my DSL provider and getting rid of the Norton is a chore. After uninstalling Norton, a prompt to load Norton security occasionally still appears. But other than a couple of fixable problems, which I expect with a new PC, a very cost effective Windows 7 machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 6 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
11/12/2009
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, the specs are amazing! 6 GB Memory; 750 GB Hard Drive; AMD Anthlon II x2 Dual Core Processor and Windows 7: All for only $398!
Unfortunately, it's put together poorly. The connection port for the monitor pushes back into the machine when you try to hook the monitor cable up to it. It's also not lined up right with the cut out that it's supposed to fit through. Same issues with some of the USB ports. I didn't make an issue of this as I figure, once they're in, I won't have to move them and it won't be a problem again (hopefully). Also, it's only a few weeks old and a cd already got stuck inside the player. I had to shut down the computer and reboot for it to eject.
I expected some issues so I bought the extended warranty. Walmart makes buying the extended warranty really affordable. They also bundled data storage backup (Carbonite) and virus protection (BitDefender) in with the warranty that seem to be fairly good so far.
These days, it seems foolish to spend more money on a brand name when it's usually not the components that go bad anyway. 9 times out of 10 it's either a virus or an outdated machine that causes someone to replace their computer. Given all of that, I'm still glad I bought the computer.
Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 7 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great PC for the $$

01/03/2010
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PC is a great choice for the money. I've owned four previous Dell pc's before, nothing bad to say about them. But now when the budget is tight, I looked into emachines due to the cost and performance. I tried this similar pc at bestbuy with 8gb memory and loved the performance. The Dell and bestbuy pc's would have been at least $800 (without monitor). I "gambled" and bought this pc.
We don't do any internet gaming, only play MS flight sim and a few computer pc's. The performance is GREAT! Video and pc speed is plenty.
We surf the internet with comcast cable and the speed is plenty fast.
Couple things to consider - pc comes with software pre-loaded- no accompanying disks so you will need blank dvd's to back up the preloaded software before you start using the machine. This takes about 1 1/2 hours to complete. Speakers are what you would expect from a $400 system, average at best.
There are plenty of free games and programs included on the pc.
Overall - this is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome eMachines Performance

01/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these Desktops in the past 10-days as gifts for relatives. One was upgraded with an EVGA nVidia GeForce [1G] 9500GT Graphics Card [gaming, etc.] Both stated that a 750Gig hard-drive was standard ... both came with an upgraded super-quiet 1-Terabyte SATA Drive. We were pleasantly surprised. System is super-quick & super-quiet.
We are a large family with numerous Desktops & Notebooks. This, By far, is one of the BEST Systems for the money. No problems in updating Windows-7 components. I added Norton 360 to both ... with back-up USB drives. Everything connects & functions flawlessly.
As an engineer, I did my homework prior to purchasing ... This is eMachines top Home Desktop & it rivals systems at hundreds of dollars more. Walmart was in-stock [2-different stores] & manufacture date was within the past month. Current product ... not yesterdays technology.
I am considering a 3rd ... as I am 'jealous' of the performace of my kids new system. I'm ready for an upgrade !
Can't say enough about this unit. I've owned numerous eMachines, HP, Compaq, Gateway in the past. This is the best yet !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Bare bones but great deal!

01/28/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like how this computer preforms, I like the 750gb hard drive and the 6gb of memory. I did do a couple of upgrades, 1) I removed my geforce 8500 video card I bought for my old hp computer a year ago and installed it in the emachines computer. 2) I noticed that this computer only had a cooling fan on the processer and none on the back wall of the case like the old hp computer. Since I live in south Texas where heat is an issue I removed the cooling fan on the back wall of the old hp computer and installed it in the new computer which only took removing 4 screws from the old fan and screwing it in the exact same place on the new one and the electrical plug for the fan was in exactly the same place on the mother board of the new computer. The ball mouse that is provided got thrown in the trash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value, you rule Walmart and eMachines

01/12/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quite please to hear that my mom wanted to get a new computer. She set me at a price point of $300-400 and I went strait to the BestBuy website. I couldn't fine a thing for that price. So I went to Walmart and, I was not disappointed. It was a great find. And to here that some how Gateway and eMachines were tied together, makes it all the better. I love the machine for one. The Litesribe enabled DVD burner, memory card ready and elegant keyboard are all great. And don't let me forget about the speakers. They are great for everyday use and get VERY loud. The mouse is a traditional "ball" mouse. It works well but I am probably going back to my optical mouse. Note that the mouse and speakers have no brand name.
Windows 7 is the best BTW!
And one off thing is when I had my Windows XP Dell hooked up to my monitor I had a super great "HD" resolution. Every time I set the resolution to a higher setting the screen stays in a large resolution. But, I will get used to it and no body else will notice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

I love this computer.

10/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this computer about two weeks ago and I have to say it works so well. I had it installed and running in about 15 minutes, and it's very quick. Windows 7 runs well and there is PLENTY of space. Also, the video quality is FANTASTIC.
Only drawback is that it doesn't come with a monitor, but it's worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+136points
Review 12 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value

11/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around different sites and stores I found this computer to provide the most bang for my buck, while still being sold from a reputable company.
Windows 7 performs great; fast performance, stability, and sleek look make it the perfect escape from all the problems Vista had.
The processor, RAM, and storage capacity for this PC are an incredible value for it's low price.
The graphics card is about standard and will suffice for the casual user (email, flash games, etc), however if you enjoy larger games you'll want to get a new card. It can handle World of Warcraft well enough, though most of the graphics settings will need to be around the mid range in order to keep your FPS at a desirable rate (I prefer at least 30 FPS).
I would definitely recommend this product to those looking for a good deal on a new PC, especially those of which are on a tighter budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 13 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

An Excellent Buy

12/19/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a new PC with Windows 7 home premium and lots of RAM with a good size hard drive at a reasonable price. The I saw the Walmart on line ad. WOW, what a deal. 6GB of RAM. oh yeah. 750GB hard drive that spins at 7200 RPMs. Yes! The AMD Athlon II X2 dual-core processor, 2.7Ghz is no slouch either. I am very pleased with this system.Make sure nyou follow the instructions and create the recovery disks.What don't I like about the system? Cheap keyboard and mouse. Hey, what do you expect for such a good price? I happen to have a better keyboard & mouse anyway.Oh yes, there's a card reader built in. I haven't tried it yet. You do get 2 speakers also. If this is your first computer or you're upgrading yopur PC from XP or Vista yopu'll absolutely love the system. I have just about finished loading all my software. In case you are wondering there is no parallel port, so don't even think about using one of those older printers. Printer drivers could be a problem but it wasn't for eithe of my Canon printers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

great value great computer

10/28/2009
By ,
Nampa,ID.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a pavilion hp 1630N ,64dual core/envidia GEforce 6150LE/2GB memory/250 GB on the hard drive/2.2 GHZ processor... and I work on video and picture editing every day so I needed something with more capacity and faster on the processor.
I compared this emachines desktop with a HP Pavilion P6210y ($670+tax) and I decided to buy this one instead.Now the HP had a 4 Quad/6GB memory/640 GB hard drive and a monitor but this one has a dual core and I don't really need the 4 Quad,unless I was into games and stuff.
The 6GB memory is nice and so is the 750GB on the hard drive,( I like the 2.7 Ghz on the processor too) that will give me enough space for all the thousands of pictures I have and the 20 something videos(the videos are 6 hours long each) I have on the computer.I will upgrade to the 4quad in the future but for now this computer will do the job.
The windows 7 features are fine.I don't know how windows vista look but the ones on this computer are different from XP,the windows open in a flash mode and fade when closing them.there is a preview of the windows you have open on the task bar and is really cool,is like flash animated (sort of)
It does have a standard connection for the monitor and is fine for me,don't really need to strain my eyes with the high def. and also,the little light you see under the turn on button on the tower is not there,you know it flashes when you're doing something,well is in the cursor,its' a little blue ring,kind of cool too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 15 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

REALLY GREAT COMPUTER

01/03/2010
By ,
Lenoir city.Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I am in no way a computer person. I play some games, send emails and pay my bills on a computer, but I had to write a reveiw on this computer. I bought this computer at the store and had in hooked up and running within 15 minutes. I replaced a Emachine that was still working great after 2 years but it was just a 1 Gig of ram with a 160 hard drive. This has 6 gigs of ram and it is FAST with a 750 hard drive. I have never seen a better deal anywhere and I have looked. It is loaded with the new windows 7 that really runs smooth....LOVE IT. The computer so far works like a dream and runs so quite. I used another keyboard and did a cordless mouse as I don't like the mouse that came with it as it is the rollerball type. The company did the cheap keyboard and mouse to be able to give Walmart such a deal. It does not have a phone hookup but I use broadband anyway so did not need it. Just try this for the 15 days as you can always return it, but you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

great computer

12/21/2009
By ,
Curtis Bay, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this computer - and I was very surprised to get so much computer for the money! with 6 gigs of ram it is super fast, I use the computer a lot for games and it works very well. There are plenty of usb ports, and the fact that it doesn't come with a monitor is no problem, because with the great price I was able to buy a flat screen monitor and the combined price was less than for any comparable all in one computers. All in all, a great computer at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 17 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

One fast machine

11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing this is missing is an ATI Radeon HD 4350 Graphics card. For 70 bucks i put the card in and i hit one button and everything was done, it was so easy a baby could do it.I put in left for dead 2 and i was killing zombies for $470 plus $50 for the game.The only thing i didnt care for was the button for the dvd drive and thats just my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 18 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Make it a gaming PC!

12/26/2009
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best base PC on the market for value and build. This is my first emachine PC and I have to say I am quite impressed. Windows 7 is excellent.
YOU WILL NEED TO UPGRADE THE GRAPHICS CARD
I upgraded the graphics to a PNY GTS-250 pci express 16 2.0 1gb card. Upgraded the power supply to a Corair TX650HW. Don't be cheap on power supplies, you get what you pay for and leave some extra buffer as far as power is concerned.
One word after the upgrade: AWESOME!
This puppy now chews through all games at maxed out performance settings.
Gaming PC or just for regular home use you will not go wrong with this PC.
Hope this helps! I like reviews from people who have actually bought the product and used it. They can be very helpfull.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 19 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Wow!

12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer 12/1/09 and so far I love it! I bought it as a base computer to turn into a gaming computer. I put a 550w PSU and an Nvidia GeForce 9800GTX Card and I love it thus far! Can't beat 6gb ram, Dual-Core Processor, 750 GIGS!!
I would recommend this to anyone, whether its for personal, non-gaming use, or for a gamer looking for a base PC to upgrade. Look no further!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 20 for eMachines ET1331G-03W Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW:

01/22/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay so first off, for those of you who are wanting a new computer but a little unsure about which one to get, this is what you should know.
This computer holds ALOT of space... For example, I had alot of stuff on my XP, especially games. What took up almost all the space on my XP takes up barely an virtual amount on this Emachines Windows 7 Computer.
Also before I bought it, I was kind of weary because I had never had an Emachines computer before, I had HP and Dell. And the price was so low I was wondering why.
This doesn't matter. I recommend this computer brand, because it is awesome. The price is a super bonus, there is NOTHING wrong with this computer, it works fantastic and the graphics are great.
And for those of you who play high graphic games: The graphics/video card works very very well. I play the Sims 2 Deluxe, Sims 2 Seasons, and Sims 2 Pets. These didnt work on my XP they actually had flashing red walls and ran extremely slow. On this computer they run amazingly fast, the graphics are at top shape and they take up hardly any space at all.
Another this is Windows 7 is lightning fast, with a click you're there at that moment. You dont have to wait long at all. iTunes works good as well.
BOTTOM LINE: Buy the computer if you want a great one, I wouldnt want any other computer. It is AMAZING. Windows 7 is great, Games run real good, Sound is fantastic, everything is wonderful. The only problem I've had so far is my printer (HP PSC 1350 All-In-One Printer) isnt compatible with the operating system, so im going to see if Microsoft has any downloads to make it work.
I GIVE IT 5 STAR. DON'T HESITATE TO BUY IT! IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next