Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

This 720p model has a built-in ATSC tuner to receive over-the-air digital TV broadcasts, including HD programming where available. Dual HDMI inputs allow you to hook up Blu-ray disc players and other HDMI-equipped video components with the best connection possible. You can even connect your computer, too. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of an HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than that of a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation75%40 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Better than competitor's

12/15/2009
By ,
Sultan, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a Roku Netflix streaming box and a Argosy HV358T media player, both w/ hdmi out, and this tv plays both with no problems!!! Had bought a tv, same size and price, from a BestB store and had to return it because it did not support these hdmi devices. Had media player with me when I returned previous tv to test on BB display tvs at the store and had to go up to a $500 same size tv before I found one that worked with these devices. No sale for BB and went to Walmart. VERY HAPPY with this Walmart purchase compared to what was being sold at BB for same price! If you love all the various media devices that have hdmi out, this is the tv that you NEED to recognize them for this price.
If you watch video review he neglects to mention the headphone port on the side as he point to that area.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 2 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

So far so good

09/19/2009
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tv about 2 weeks ago and so far so good. I am a college student and use it as a tv(television) for playing xbox (w/xbox live) and as a computer monitor as it sits on a desk in my room. The tv channels are a little fuzzy but 2 other roomates have hdtv's of different brands and its the same for them, so I think its just the cable coming into the house.
With xbox and xbox live its a perfect crisp picture. As a computer monitor it works great and is fine even from 3 feet away. I also stream netflix via my xbox right to it. The menus are pretty self explanatory and even have presets for lighting (which is helpful when im using it as a monitor).
The tv turns off automatically after not having a signal for a second which is kind of neat bc you never have to remember to turn it off, the same thing when you turn it on. I just turn on my xbox or pc and it automatically comes on. Im happy so far and it was a good price. Ive never heard of the brand element but I cant complain so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 3 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Awesome Picture at an Awesome Price!

09/19/2009
By ,
Watauga, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading TV reviews on Walmart.com, checking out manufacturer websites, and talking to our electronics department manager, I decided on this TV. All I can say is WOW! Set up is super easy. The picture is even better than I thought in the store and the sound is great, too. I even don't have to constantly move my antenna to get a signal like I did with the DTV converter box. The on-screen displays are large enough to read from across the room; a problem I had with my previous LCD. The OTA HD broadcasts are quite stunning.
I had read mixed reviews of other TVs, so I decided to purchase the product care plan just to be safe (It's only $30). I hope I won't have to use it, but it's nice to know if anything happens to this TV, I won't have to pay to have it fixed or replaced.
I definitely recommend this TV and can't say enough good things about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 4 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

VG BUDGET TV

09/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASY SETUP, LESS THAN 5 MINUTES. VG HD PIC WITH DIRECTV HD. NICE REMOTE. WORKS WITH DIRECTV W/O PROGRAMMING. REALLY LIKE ABILITY TO CHANGE PICTURE AND SOUND DEPENDING ON WHAT YOURE WATCHING. ALL IN ALL A VG SET FOR 350 BUCKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Review 5 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Great TV

12/15/2009
By ,
Clarkston, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have already said the set up for this TV is so easy even my grandmother could do it in 5 minutes or less, and she's 97 :)
Picture quality even on standard definition is good and on High Def is amazing. There are enough input options to suit everyone from the basic home user right up to home theater enthusiasts.
Sound quality isn't lacking either and I was surprised that at this price the sound menu even includes a 5 band graphic equaliser!
All in all great TV at an unbeatable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Why Pay More?

09/26/2009
By ,
St.Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy, we even saved more by buying the display. Don't even worry about it you will love it expecially if you are switching from a tube type tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Awesome TV

12/03/2009
By ,
Amherst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tv at an extraordinary price. You can't find many 32 inch tv's that actually perform well at this price. It's a steal. The picture and the sound are beautiful, and the setup and menus are easy to use and navigate. I'd reccomend this to anyone who wants a great tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Family Room TV

10/19/2009
By ,
Hemlock, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to upgrade the "family rm" TV for the kids and my husbands xboxing and to give them a place to hang with their friends instead of moms living room and its perfect for the price. So far so good !! I bought the extra warranty so even if I have to return it and upgrade I figured it was worth a shot for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

good for the price!

09/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and i bought this for our bedroom and it hangs on the wall perfectly! When we bought this t/v it was on sale for $349 and for the money it's a very nice t.v. It has plenty of features and the sound quality is great. I haven't found any thing terrible with this t.v. but then again it's only been a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

As Good As Sansung

01/04/2010
By ,
Wallingford,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this HDTV set a week before Christmas.
They were hard to find and after a few phone calls a store had one left and held it for me.
Seen Christmas we have hooked up this HDTV and tested the quality of this compared to other bands more well known .
I looked at sets the same size 32 inches that were a few hundred dollars more then the Elements.
I must say this set was as good as any major band of its size out there.
I hope Elements keeps producing affordable HDTV's.
Its a name that will I think become respected in the HDTV World.
Good price,great picture quality and sound .
If you can find one grab it .
If anyone has had a problem with this set it has to be something other then the set i.e. your Cable to the Cable Box etc .
If its used right and hooked up properly there should be no problems with this set .
We also took the extra product warranty for 2 years which is worth doing incase the TV ever has a problem your covered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Cheap TV, Decent Picture

12/08/2009
By ,
Roseville, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first say the TV in the store, I was shocked at how good it looked. I walked around, trying best to visually compare my options and decided to go with this one, dead set that it was the best deal for the price. I got home and was far less impressed than in the store. I hooked up my cable and Wii and was dismayed to see both pictures were fuzzy and actually worse than my old tube TV i got over five years ago.
What stood out the most (and still does) is how much the dark sections of the shows blend in together. If some one with dark clothing or hair walks in front of a dark background, you simply cannot distinguish between them. The only solution I found was turning the brightness way up, which also makes the shows look washed out. I tried watching "The Dark Knight" through my provider and could not make out much of what was going on. I tried the coax, S-video, and RCA cables but I simply could not make out what was going on most the time. In fact, the S-video connection didn't even work.
However, now that I have recently gone HD (HDMI cables and everything), the picture looks remarkably better. The picture is still indistinguishable in dark places on non-HD channels, but it's manageable. The audio is just as good as a set of speakers I got some time ago, though the bass is a bit lacking.
If you're considering getting this, I'd suggest to think of it as a "HD-Only" television. Expect normal channels abd gaming systems to be of poor quality without component or HDMI cables. If you're set with the appropriate hardware and a proper HD cable provider, it's a good bang for your buck. However, if you have an extra $100 or so, you might want to look at another model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

NOT GOOD

09/16/2009
By ,
Lenoir,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV yesterday in hope of finding a good deal . I WAS WRONG !!! After hooking up to HD cable the picture was terrible on regular channels and decent on HD channels . Trying to change channels was horrible . It would freeze up and skip multiple channels at a time . I ended up repacking and returning TV that evening . Glad Wal Mart is open 24 hrs a day here in Lenoir,NC . THANKS ! I purchased a 32" Sanyo and returned home and I am very pleased with picture and the quality of product . Cost more but WHAT A DIFFRENCE !!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Very good buy!

11/11/2009
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this TV as a replacement for an older Vizio 32" I used to own. On some levels I liked the Vizio better, however this set is very nice. The picture is bright and clear, and my up-convert DVD player looks superb at 720p. HD looks great, especially NFL games, but standard def is still grainy. This may be a Comcast thing as I was very satisfied with DirecTV images in both HD and SD on my old set. I will be switching back soon, so no worries there. The sound is much better than my old Vizio as well. All in all a very nice TV for only $330!! Paid $600+ for my other LCD 3 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Excellent product at reasonable price

01/04/2010
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with this TV for $299 (hopefully it's a reliable product that will last at least 2-3 years).
Picture quality is good... I'd say at least as good as that of Vizio. In fact, I returned a $368 Vizio and decided on this brand instead.
I hooked it up to a PC speaker system and the sound is good. Didn't even have to mess around with the graphic equalizer. It's got audio settings for Standard, Speech, Music & User defined which can be set conveniently from the included remote control.
Another convenient feature and a pleasant surprise is the inclusion of Auto Audio Leveler feature (can be turned On or Off). I find it quite pleasant not to have to reach for the remote control to mute or reduce the volume during commercials... a similar feature available only from more expensive models of Vizio & Samsung (SRS TruVolume).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

spend the extra $

11/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get exactly what you pay for... a cheap tv.
Took it back and bought a bettter model.
picture quality
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Great except for one problem

11/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me start off saying that almost everything about the TV is great.... picture, sound, features... they are all an outstanding value and compare to more expensive name brand models.
The only problem I have with this TV... and I was hoping it was an isolated incidence is the fact that it likes to blow circuit breakers when its turned on. The first one I bought did it constantly so I exchanged it for a different one..... the new one only blows a circuit about 1 every 2 weeks now..... I was starting to think it was my house until I read a similar review stating similar findings. I'm in a hard spot now since everything about the TV is great except for this glaring issue? Do I return it or keep it? I'm not sure.... so I'm not sure I can recommend this product to others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

get what u pay for

10/24/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this TV today and will be returning it i thought i would get a good deal but i got what i paid for, a cheap TV. Its good if its all you can afford and need a TV but otherwise pay the extra money and get one that is decent. The hd is OK but the regular channels are awful even on my ps3 the pic is good in hi def but the colors aren't very bright. In closing this tv offers a muddy hd picture at best
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321
09/26/2009
By ,
Kearney, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited to see that there was finally a LCD tv that I could actually afford. Set up was a breeze but after that everything went down hill, fast! Even with all the proper equiptment, the picture was still horrible (my old tv actually had a much better picture!) Also, the cable remote was not compatable with this tv so to change the volume you had to have the tv remote. I took this tv back only a few hours after I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 19 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

I Returned TV

10/12/2009
By ,
chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this on sale for a good price so I bought it. The HD stations are ok but the non HD stations are terrible. Some are even blurry. I did not have this TV hooked up to a cable box since it going into my spare room. That said, I bought a 32 inch flat screen from Walmart which is a different brand two months ago that was on sale for the same price for my office. I did not have a cable box for that TV either and the picture on all channels were fine. So I returned the Element for the same one I bought two months ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 20 for Element 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCHW321

Awesome TV for awesome price!

11/04/2009
By ,
Berks PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems what so ever with this TV and i've had it almost half a year now! You can't beat the price and there really isnt that big of a need for 1080p cause the difference is so small you can hardly even notice them. I use it as my computer montior, and tv and does awesome! Def recomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next