Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Razor Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Scoot around town around in style on the slim and stylish Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter. This electric scooter features a large deck with an adjustable frame, so you can stand up while riding. Thanks to its high-performing yet ultra-quiet chain-drive motor, the Razor power scooter can go up to 15 miles per hour. The rechargeable batteries can work for up to 45 minutes after being fully charged for eight hours. Best of all, the seat on this battery powered scooter comes cushioned for the best comfort while riding. The safety controls in this razor electric scooter are maintained by a hand-operated rear brake and extra-wide tires. This folding handlebar scooter takes up little space as it folds up for easy storage. Having a weight capacity of 220 lbs, this scooter is suitable for kids aged 13 years and above. Some assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%54 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Fast, great quality

12/13/2012
By ,
Sebring, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scooter is very sturdy and built with quality materials. My son should enjoy this for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Great for Seniors

04/17/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought one of these two years ago ....two years later they only problems I have had is I had to replace the battery charger...seems the one that comes with it not quite well built but found one online for about 12 dollars...the other thing I had to do was replace a tire tube...that I had take to the shop as I don't have the proper tools to remove the back wheel...if it had been front wheel I might have been able to do it but from instructions from Razor you need an anvil to break the hub on the back wheel. I took it too a bike shop near my home and to replace the tube and all was only 40 dollars. I use this scooter about 3 to 4 times a week to go to the store to shop for food or to CVS for meds..which are close to my home...I also ride around my neighborhood on it too...I get lots of smiles and questions about it If your 55 or older I would recommend this little scooter ...I also got ahold of a plastic milk crate a blue one that matches the color of the scooter and slip tied it too back off the seat post and though back fender...works great to carry my items and my big lock I use to lock it up with. Check out my cat name Mouse sitting on mine with the milk crate attached.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

great gift for a young girl

12/31/2010
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this scooter for my daughter for christmas. she loves it, and she loves how the seat can come off if she dont wanna use it. she cant wait till warmer weather so she can ride it alot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea
04/25/2012
By ,
Gouverneur, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading many reviews and looking at the Razor 4.5 (which had a smaller weight limit), and looking at the E300s, I decided to go with this for stability and age progression. My child has tourettes disorder and cannot ride a bike as he has difficulty with balance and motor coordination. I figured with the seat he would learn. OMG he didn't do well at first but after he got the hang of balance and speed control he loved it! Now my son is 180 lbs and 6'. He looks kind of silly on the pink scooter but I have never seen someone so happy. He can sit on it and ride down the driveway, coming back is difficult because it doesn't have the motor to make it go fast if you use your feet you can kind of "help it " along. My husband says its a scooter, it should be pushed once in a while anyway. Whatever for the money and the idea that down the road I can take the seat off and it can be ridden up to 220 lbs, I think this was a good deal. My husband and daughter and myself have rode it all over and it is alot of fun. I recommend this but beware on going up hills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Great Scooter

01/06/2011
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her newRazor E300S Sweet Pea Scooter. The colors are 'cool' and she can keep up with her older brother now!
The larger tires make it easy for her to ride on the driveway as well as the grass/dirt. The battery life is exactly what the product reviews tell you. Smooth ride and easy for her to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Very Recommended!!

01/05/2011
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my son a couple of years ago (blue in color) and we have not had any problems with it in the past years. My daughter got the Sweet Pea for Christmas and has loved it. I love it because it comes 95% assembled (just attach handle bars and seat and your done). The 45 minute charge is plenty enough for them to have fun each day.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Great first scooter for a 10 year old girl

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this scooter. It assembled in ten minutes and she was riding it the same night. Walmart was almost $50 less than any other store for the same scooter!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Awesome scooter

01/09/2012
By ,
lakewood, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this scooter! I'm thirteen and got this for christmas. i dont use the seat, its sorta awkward. i would get this one because of the big size and speed. the only downfall is the battery. It will get slower if its reached the battery life of 45 min. It doesnt seem that long of a charge but overall its fine. It goes fast, i wouldnt reccomend to anyone under 11. its seriously big. Love it, great scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Not as fast as stated

08/07/2010
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly but VERY damaged. Had to wait another week for Razor to send a replacement charger for free. Was disappointed we had to pay $20 more for the pink. Does not seem to go 15 mph, our neighbor boy has the 12mph version and he beats our daughter every time (both kids are the same weight). Otherwise its a great machine for our 10 y.o.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

My daughter is very excited about the new scooter

11/27/2013
By ,
atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised to notice how sturdy this was. It is a lot bigger and heavier than you would first imagined based on pictures. It runs very smooth and fast and it is a lot of fun. Both my husband and I have tried it. Our daughter loves it very much and she feels so "cool" riding the scooter! She says it feels like she has her own car!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Lots of Fun!

06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this from Walmart.com as a birthday gift for my 8 yr old daughter. She loves it! I shopped all over and could not find it anywhere locally. Walmart.com had the best price and the best shipping rates!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Horrible shipping

08/14/2010
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The overall product is good but I think FedEx had some good times throwing the box around. The back fender was cracked (nothing to prevent it from working) and stickers were coming off. The kid loves it! I'm 170lbs and the kid is 55 and we both rode it. It is sure durable. I would recommend this product for kids and adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

9 year old loves it

01/10/2010
By ,
Anderson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my 9 year old and she loves it. It was not hard to learn how to work it. It is too big for my 6 yr old. The battery does not stay charged long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Good for near level terrain.

11/03/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The scooter is good for <100 lbers or near level terrain for the rated weight. My main criticism is the shipping container. The shipping box's built in handles are not of sufficient strength to support the 60 lb scooter inside. The first shipment arrived with the handles ripped out, the box ripped nearly in half and the scooter damaged beyond repair from being dropped on it's tail. The second shipment arrived with one handle ripped out of the box, and the rear fender scratched, but not broken. I wasn't about to lug this second one to the post office and decided to accept the scratches. Too bad these are not sold in the store where shipping and handling can be observed before purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea
12/28/2010
By ,
Sikeston,MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my stepdaughter. She has not been able to ride it very much yet due to the weather conditions. When she seen it Christmas morning, she was so excited. It was easy to put together. My husband had it ready in less than 30 minutes. The packaging was poor. The box was beaten up pretty badly but there was no damage to the scooter. We are happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

GREAT,FAST,SAFE,EASY

04/03/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my god!! This is great!! I highly recommend it!! It has a fair battery power, with a super-cool shiny pink color with a soft seat! It is easy to use, very safe and it is not as hard as it looks. It rides so smoothly and it lasts a long time--you just gotta take care of it. All your friends will be so jealous! They will ask to ride it all the time. Make sure you and your friends know how to ride a bike- because you need to learn how to balance! Razor has done it this time! This scooter is very great and you should try it. I mean you MUST try it. Ha ha, this scooter rocks, and it is so fast and triple fun! Thanks Razor! :))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Works well...but need to work on ensuring quality

09/14/2013
By ,
Glen Carbon, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I pickup up the scooter from Walmart, the box was all battered up. The sticker placed on the back of the seat pole wasn't placed properly (wrinkled) and the sticker placed at the bottom of the seat pole was coming off. The serial number label says that the scooter was manufactured a whole 13 months earlier than when I actually bought it. Given that the batteries only have a certain amount of life expectancy, this is kind of concerning. I presume this is why they also emphasize checking the pressure in the tires before riding it the first time because the pressure can decrease over the course of time it takes to get purchased. It also states in the manual not to allow the scooter to be stored in a place over 75 degrees Fahrenheit because it can affect the battery. I wonder how it's been stored for the past year (I know it had to be hot in the semi during delivery in August). I've had it for the past week and it's been running satisfactory so far. My daughter is really enjoying it. I'm so glad I bought wrist/hand guards, elbow pads, and knee pads. She took a couple spills before getting the hang of it and they allowed her the time it took to get used to it without getting hurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Disappointed CHild

01/04/2010
By ,
Evans, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very sad child on Christmas Morning. The scooter would not stay charged. It also had a bad scratch on it when we removed it from the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea
09/13/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Only took ten minutes to put together.
Only concern is that box product was shipped to me in was badly crushed and torn. Item had a small scratch but could have been much worst.
Recommend they use better boxes. item is to heavy for such light packing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Sweet Pea

Great Scooter for Family

11/06/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good, have not had very good luck with razor scooters in past but this one seems to be charging and running great. Purchase for our 8 year old daughters birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next