Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ideal Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Ideal Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

A perfect way to have hours of fun when the whole family gets together, the Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Edition can be played by a maximum of nine players. A classic card game, this Tripoley board game enables players to play a round of Michigan rummy, poker, and hearts. This game set includes a foldable felt deluxe mat, red and blue chips, and cards. This game rules Tripoley card game also comes with the game rules explained in both English and Spanish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Not like the original game

12/04/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I would be getting the same game or better as this Tripoley game was the Deluxe Edition. It is a piece of felt. I will be returning both games I purchased as gifts. Disappointed in the quality.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Tripoley Game

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really fun game I have played for over 20 years. The set I just purchased is for my grandson, and am sure he will love it! Haven't opened the package yet, but am very pleased with the price and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Discription not real accurate

05/15/2014
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The overall description of this item is decieving. It said the felt game mat could be flipped over to play the game Texas Hold em. In my opinion they should have said the Tripoley mat could be turned over to a BLANK felt mat. And I really don't undrstand why they call it Deluxe felt mat, after one night of using it, the felt is a little pilly already.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

A fun game.

06/18/2014
By ,
Hooper, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game. We play with friends or family and everyone likes it. It is fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

brings back memories when my kids were little

04/06/2014
By ,
Palm Bay FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good family fun game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition
06/08/2012
By ,
az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tripoley is a great game for all ages i would recomend this board game for ages five and up. If you get the game board tripoley I hope you enjoy the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

great game!!

09/30/2011
By ,
Kailua, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great game, we had so much fun playing it. my only negative is that the instructions were a big vague..but luckily someone knew how to play...super fun game!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

A must for a game playing family

02/23/2014
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For three generations our family has enjoyed this game. Had to purchase game boards for the next generation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Great family fun!

01/26/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This old game is hard to find, but I was so excited to see it online. Bought it for my 37 year old daughter. She LOVES the game and had been making do with an old vinyl mat. Many of her frends never heard of it, so she uses it a lot with friends and family..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Deluxe Edition BEST

01/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family played this game all the time while i was growing up and now i wanted to share this with my family and friends. The deluxe version is the closest game to the original one that had a 36 x 36 mat. I enjoy this game very much and love the deluxe version. Enjoy the fun!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Okay for the price

01/12/2014
By ,
Farmington nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you plan on playing with a larger group you will definitely need extra poker chips
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

good price, fast delivery

04/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the older vinyl board better thatn this felt board, but over all very satisfied with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

delivered sooner than expected, good quality

01/10/2014
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good clean family fun , easy to learn for younger family members
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Great product

01/05/2014
By ,
ketchikan, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had this game before I am glad they had jumped out with the delivery like they had said
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Great fun for group of 3-9.

12/28/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family loves to play this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Very Fun Game

03/03/2012
By ,
Trevor, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very fun, easy to learn game for all ages. We play with nickles instead of chips to make it more exciting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition
09/19/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to bring the family together for an evening of fun.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

the same game you grew up with but different board

04/17/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was dissapointed with the condition of the box. The game board its a plastic sheet instead of a cardboard one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition
01/18/2013
By ,
mount vernon, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for all ages. Have your children/granchildren bring their allowance when they vsit, you can teach them to play cards!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alex Brands Ideal Tripoley Deluxe Felt Mat Edition

Excellent

01/12/2013
By ,
Pueblo, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is EXACTLY like the 1 I remember from many years ago, but was unable to find until I searched at Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next