Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Amish Portable Infrared Heater

LIFESMART AMISH Inspired Infrared Quartz Heater With 6 Heating Elements This unit Heats up 40% Faster Than Any Other Infrared heater on ther Market Today. This infrared portable heater was developed and manufactured through a partnership with an Amish owned factory in Missouri to guarantee the ultimate in handcrafted quality. The LIFESMART Infrared Amish Inspired Heater will heat up 1000 square foot un-obstructed room or space for pennies a day while offering you all of the benefits of Infrared technology that is not only safe but pleasing. Infrared heating technology by definition does not heat up the air (Reducing Oxygen that can cause headaches) instead it targets the objects leaving the Oxygen and humidity intact.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Heater good 4 space heating

01/29/2010
By ,
richmond,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heater works well to heat up a room doesn't take long, I bought it to heat my whole downstairs it doesn't do that very well but i don't have an open floorplan either. It takes about 1.5 kph in VA. thats $.17 an hour on high you just can't run it all day. The wood is very nice looks like a piece of furniture, happy with my purchase. About $100 less than i've seen anywhere else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Happy w/ my heater!

01/31/2010
By ,
Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this heater about 3 days and it is doing what it is supposed to do. It is in our master bedroom and takes the chill off quite well. We have the setting on low at 69 degrees and the noticable chill that used to be in the room is gone. The wood is very beautiful. Fits well w/ all my oak bedroom furniture. The only negative that I had was that when my husband pulled the heater out of the box, one of the casters on the bottom was crushed into about 5 pieces, but I called the number on the back of the unit, talked to the nicest lady and she said she would send a replacement the same day! Overall, we are happy w/ our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

great buy

01/31/2010
By ,
Joplin,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The things you find at Walmart.com are a great and good deals too. I look on the internet for a infrared heater, all costing from $275 to $350. For me to get one at $250 and the cabinet made by the Amish in Missouri was a great choice. The wood cabinet is beautiful, nice craftmanship and the model I got wasn't the one pictured in the ad. Mine has the controls/ display on the front and it even has a remote..bonus. As i've only had it for a week now, it's seems to heat my front room very well. I live in a older home thats not insulated very good and it does keep the living room nice and warm. if your looking for an infrared heat, this is a must buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Amish Infrared Portable Heater

02/05/2010
By ,
McCordsville IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product was advertised to evenly heat up to 1,500 square feet (it doesn't). You can't even tell it's on when it's aimed right at you not more than 10 feet away. Attractive case. Not sure about the economy of using it to supplement room warmth since I do not yet have a power bill since beginning to use it. It was marked down one third, (clearance) but I wouldn't purchase another one short of an 80% discount.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Great Cabinet -- Poor Performance

03/03/2010
By ,
OKC, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beautiful wood cabinet. Tried out for a week, moving it around to different locations to see what placement, if any, would work well. My guess is that is prefers a direct line-of-sight for the infrared waves to properly propagate. Lots of furniture and high ceilings minimized the performance of this unit greatly. Reports say the IR heaters work best in a humidified environment; my house is humidified so I imagine the performance would be even worse in a very dry environment. I had every hope that this heater would have functioned well for me, but it didn't -- returned a week after it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Expensive Space Heater

02/15/2010
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a VERY expensive space heater. I have a $44 Sunbeam quartz heater that puts out more heat quicker at the 1500 watt setting. I'm sure it works great to warm up a room when you've also got the furnace set at a decent setting. This can't do it by itself. So it's just an expensive space heater! I wouldn't recommend it unless you've got the money to spend on it. It will also need a humidifier running to keep the humidity up to work right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Awesome!

04/03/2010
By ,
Corning, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater, we use it everyday! Our monthly energy bill only went up 15 bucks when we used it as much as we wanted. However, we didn't run it constantly. We normally only use it to heat about half of our house but it works very well. It seemed a little expensive but so far it seems to be worth the price. So i really like this heater and defiantly would recommend it!! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

great little heater

03/13/2010
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive owned this heater for about a month now.I was very surprised at how well it heats my house. I have it setting on an inside wall of my front room aimed toward the Dining & Kitchen area. My furnace thermostat is in the dining area.I can set the heater on 71 & it will heat all three areas & keep the thermostat at 72-73 degrees. Great little heat huh ?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Amish Heater

02/19/2010
By ,
68901
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The craftsmanship of this heater is very nice. It looks great! However, it doesn't heat even my living room. If I stand directly in front of it when it is on HIGH, I can feel heat. Otherwise, it does not put out much heat. I am disappointed because I had planned on using this to supplement my gas furnace. I ended up returning it to WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Good if used right

02/03/2010
By ,
South West PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works very well. This unit is designed to heat 1 room or add suplement heat along with your main heating unit. Too many people think they can turn it up to 70 and let it run and run to heat the house. This will give you heat but also a high electric bill. Use it as it was designed to do. Heat 1 room or add heat and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Portable Heater

02/10/2010
By ,
Marietta. Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit, finish combined with even, comfortable heat distribution. This heater delivers on each of the claims in the sales material. Although I have not done rigourous cost accounting, I believe this machine has saved us some money on heating and it has certainly made our den more comfortable at a
very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

03/02/2010
By ,
ST LOUIS,MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I THOUGHT I WAS GOING 2 BE HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT, BUT WAS NOT DID NOT WARM UP CLOSED OFF ROOM EVEN WHEN TEMP WARMED UP OUTSIDE. VERY NOISY AND WOULD TURN OFF FOR NO REASON OR GUESS WAS AT SET TEMP IN ROOM. RETURNED ITEM TO STORE. STILL SEARCHING FOR HEAT SURGE HEATER!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater
03/04/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works exceptionally well for the size of the room it was purchased for. Closing off doors to other areas of the house even helps heat up two smaller rooms, for a total heating space of three open rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

great little heater

02/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have been wanting to try this for a while but really never committed until walmart gave me a price i couldn't refuse. luv the heater but i'm waiting to see how my heating bills will react.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

didn't heat enough

02/23/2010
By ,
wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice heater but does not heat up my basement like I was hoping. It is set up for 1000 sq ft and my basement is only 700 sq ft. Helps but not like I hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

very efficient

02/14/2010
By ,
Lake Placid, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are enjoying our heater very much.
It has been just what we needed.
We like the fan and the low and high speed, too.
It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

time will tell

02/22/2010
By ,
myryle beach,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does keep the house warm even on the coldest nights.I havent got a light bill yet so I dont know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater
02/20/2010
By ,
Chapman, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works well. Looks good. I like the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Amish Portable Infrared Heater

Infrared Heater

03/09/2010
By ,
Comp Spings KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good have 2 & do the job
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Amish Portable Infrared Heater
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5