Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Designed for a complete workout, the new and improved Weider Total Body Works 5000 is perfect for both upper and lower anatomy exercises. It strengthens muscles and enhances flexibility. This Weider workout bench features an incline bench with wheels that can be adjusted to the desired position with the help of pulleys on both sides. By adjusting this bench, you can increase or decrease the weight resistance suitable to your body weight. This total body workout machine features a compact space-saving design that makes it the perfect allover exercise equipment for home use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(706 Reviews) 628
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
485
4 stars
176
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation97%681 out of 705reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
141 Questions | 609 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
485
4 stars
176
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great but . . . . .

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The machine itself is great, however, it did not come with any instructions on how to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Haven't used much

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this machine, but I have been sick so haven't used it much. It seems to be all I need to tone up. Easy assembly, but longer than anticipated. Idk why I tjought I would store it under my bed when done... It is too big to move daily so I just keep it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Worth the money

05/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I read a lot of reviews before purchasing the total body works 5000. We were on the fence about purchasing this one or the much more expensive Chuck Norris version. I am so glad we went with the Weider machine! It was easy to put together and we are getting a lot of use out of it. It gives you an intense work out and definitely is harder than it looks in the infomercials. But that had a lot to do with us being way out of shape! But for the price it is a great machine that delivers what it claims.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

WEIDER TOTAL BODY /REALLY WORKS

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASE THIS TOTAL BODY DUE TO A INJURY I HAD, AND WOW THIS FITS THE BILL.. I FILL SO MUCH BETTER AFTER EACH SESSION I HAVE ON THE TOTAL GYM.
THANKS WEIDER
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

No need for $800 total gym

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love..finally something easy to stick to and does so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Hate this!

05/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't like this machine at all. Not fluid movements and not made for shorter statures.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Total Body Works 5000
This review is fromWeider Ultimate Body Works.

Exceptional

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Good quality. Great workout video.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Total Body Works 5000
This review is fromWeider Ultimate Body Works.

works great

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
look the machine works great all you have to do is concentrate on your work out and you'll be doing just fine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Total Body Works 5000
This review is fromWeider Ultimate Body Works.

awesome product

04/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if I could rate this a 10 I would. love it. I was shocked at how effective it is. I had been going to the gym doing various strength/ tone exercises with free weights and machines...this does it all. and in 1/2 the time. I was shocked at how sore I was from just one work out. ordered and received item about a week later (ship to store option). super easy to put together. it says it takes two people but I did it myself in under 30 min. would have been quicker if I could have figured how to use rachet set (lol). seriously, everything's labeled and not many parts to put together. I have been "playing" with my new toy everyday. my husband worries that I will over do it, but its just fun...doesn't feel like a workout. I am currently overweight and looking to loose my last 75 lbs. I do feel this will do it. if you are thinking about getting it, treat yourself and go for it. doesn't take up a lot of space. I found a workout session that I downloaded and use as my workout. I also have taken a workout plan I used in the gym and get all of my strength training with this machine. ...cardio...you can do that too, again I can go on and on about this product...love it. still in honeymoon phase of course, I only had it for 5 days but have been using it every day since I put it up, which is the first day I got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

My Total body works 5000.

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it...REALLY I DO, I just love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Awesome

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great value

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this workout cannot be beaten. The only difference I see in the high priced versions is that it does not have all the extra (unnecessary) accessories.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

good stuff

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good buy. I had to add a few inventive straps etc. to fully cover all my muscle body parts but I love this piece of equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Rturned

02/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke in the first 2 weeks! Returned to local Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Happy!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my product! Walmart has again delivered a big item fast and without problems! Went together fast and easy and is really fun to use! I'm happy with the quality and ease of use. Now I just need to find my motivation which isn't easy on -10 days like today.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Workout Machine

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent over 30 years using plate weights but with a recent move had to downsize on my home gym. This is a great machine, portable and heavy duty. The ropes were alittle short for chest exercises, so I just bought some wire rope with clips to add some extra length. If your trying to downsize, and want to move away from metal weights, get this machine. You can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Total Body Works

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The system works great, the only thing that I didn't like was that they didn't have a booklet or a poster to show you the different ways to use it and which exercise would work certain parts of the body.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

If there is a workout machine to LOVE, THIS is it!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am single and live alone. I needed help getting the box inside my house but smooth sailing after that! I put it together by myself so it's easy to assemble., I'm not very mechanically inclined. The machine is fluid in movement and I really enjoy using it!! I've had it a little over a week and use it every other day. I'm watching what I eat (1,200 calories a day) and using the machine 20 minutes. I've lost 6 lbs. I love having a gym at home so I don't have to travel somewhere to workout. Also, the price??! Exceptional!! Wish I could rate this machine higher than 5 stars!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Love it

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful piece of equipment! I bought it because it's almost exactly like a total gym only much cheaper. It is very easy to put together and it's easy to adjust the incline on it. It provides a great low resistance workout and anybody no matter what their age is can use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

great product

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was quick and easy. Works very well. Very easy to use. Has a few pictures of exercises on the box. I am uncoordinated so this is much better than trying to do exercises that require balance and coordination. The slide glides well. The resistance bands help to increase the effectiveness of the exercises. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 629 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next