Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Designed for a complete workout, the new and improved Weider Total Body Works 5000 is perfect for both upper and lower anatomy exercises. It strengthens muscles and enhances flexibility. This Weider workout bench features an incline bench with wheels that can be adjusted to the desired position with the help of pulleys on both sides. By adjusting this bench, you can increase or decrease the weight resistance suitable to your body weight. This total body workout machine features a compact space-saving design that makes it the perfect allover exercise equipment for home use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(697 Reviews) 619
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
480
4 stars
174
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation97%673 out of 696reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
137 Questions | 607 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
480
4 stars
174
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

My Total body works 5000.

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it...REALLY I DO, I just love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Awesome

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great value

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this workout cannot be beaten. The only difference I see in the high priced versions is that it does not have all the extra (unnecessary) accessories.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

good stuff

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good buy. I had to add a few inventive straps etc. to fully cover all my muscle body parts but I love this piece of equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Rturned

02/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke in the first 2 weeks! Returned to local Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Happy!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my product! Walmart has again delivered a big item fast and without problems! Went together fast and easy and is really fun to use! I'm happy with the quality and ease of use. Now I just need to find my motivation which isn't easy on -10 days like today.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Workout Machine

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent over 30 years using plate weights but with a recent move had to downsize on my home gym. This is a great machine, portable and heavy duty. The ropes were alittle short for chest exercises, so I just bought some wire rope with clips to add some extra length. If your trying to downsize, and want to move away from metal weights, get this machine. You can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Total Body Works

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The system works great, the only thing that I didn't like was that they didn't have a booklet or a poster to show you the different ways to use it and which exercise would work certain parts of the body.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

If there is a workout machine to LOVE, THIS is it!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am single and live alone. I needed help getting the box inside my house but smooth sailing after that! I put it together by myself so it's easy to assemble., I'm not very mechanically inclined. The machine is fluid in movement and I really enjoy using it!! I've had it a little over a week and use it every other day. I'm watching what I eat (1,200 calories a day) and using the machine 20 minutes. I've lost 6 lbs. I love having a gym at home so I don't have to travel somewhere to workout. Also, the price??! Exceptional!! Wish I could rate this machine higher than 5 stars!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Love it

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful piece of equipment! I bought it because it's almost exactly like a total gym only much cheaper. It is very easy to put together and it's easy to adjust the incline on it. It provides a great low resistance workout and anybody no matter what their age is can use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

great product

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was quick and easy. Works very well. Very easy to use. Has a few pictures of exercises on the box. I am uncoordinated so this is much better than trying to do exercises that require balance and coordination. The slide glides well. The resistance bands help to increase the effectiveness of the exercises. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Investment and durable

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for a week so far. Gives a great workout in less time since you can switch to different exercises quickly. Already started breaking a sweat within 10 minutes. Found free printable exercise routines on the internet as well as video clips on YouTube to further my experience with the machine. It's not as heavy as I expected. I have this stored upright in the corner of my bedroom with the handlebar and footplate removed but it can also slide under a bed. You do need floor mats to protect the floor. Weider only gives a 90 day warranty though. :( Best value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Total Body Works 5000 an A+

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, very sturdy (I am 6'6" and weigh 245lbs). A great investment that I will enjoying using for a long time. I would rate it an Excellent Buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

weider

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price. Does more than the total gym for alot less the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great workout tool

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a quality piece of equipment. It's a great workout and a compliment to the other workout equipment in my gym. It's fun too! My wife and 14 year old son are both working out on as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

So far, so good.

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is a good alternative to the name brand competitor. Can do a lot of workouts in a short amount of time. The only drawbacks I have with it is the storage and no DVD or workout chart with it. There aren't any wheels to move it and it's kind of bulky to be toting in and out of storage. Also have searched and couldn't find a video made for this brand. All in all a decent machine for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Full workout in Less time

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. My husband loves it. He was used to free weights and using a weight bench. He said he can get a full workout in less time. This product is a great value; it's just as good as as the expensive model on TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Casual Exerciser; Low Price

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine for the exerciser at a low price point. Quality for the value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Buy!

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gym works great! It's well built, you feel the results almost immediately and you can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great for Rehab on Knee from Surgery

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, this covers the areas that I needed to continue from physical therapy, along with other equipment needed. No problems with equipment, however, When I ordered the Weider Total Body Work 5000, I received the other model, not the model 5000, but it suits for my needs and that is what counts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 620 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next