Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Designed for a complete workout, the new and improved Weider Total Body Works 5000 is perfect for both upper and lower anatomy exercises. It strengthens muscles and enhances flexibility. This Weider workout bench features an incline bench with wheels that can be adjusted to the desired position with the help of pulleys on both sides. By adjusting this bench, you can increase or decrease the weight resistance suitable to your body weight. This total body workout machine features a compact space-saving design that makes it the perfect allover exercise equipment for home use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(676 Reviews) 598
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
463
4 stars
171
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation97%653 out of 675reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
132 Questions | 605 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
463
4 stars
171
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Buy!

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gym works great! It's well built, you feel the results almost immediately and you can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great for Rehab on Knee from Surgery

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, this covers the areas that I needed to continue from physical therapy, along with other equipment needed. No problems with equipment, however, When I ordered the Weider Total Body Work 5000, I received the other model, not the model 5000, but it suits for my needs and that is what counts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

so far good for the price

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long ago I had used one of the older Total Gyms and this seems to function just as well. Relatively solid and stable and comes with a mat that is actually a little small for the machine but a nice bonus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

be in awesome shape

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built and fast delivery
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Excellence for less

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this piece of exercise equipment - especially given the reasonable price!
I've owned a Total Gym in the past and I would without hesitation say that the quality of this unit easily matches that of the Total Gym I had.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

I hate working out!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really hate working out. I've owned free weights and a power tower plus I've been a gym member. I've never been happy with any of these things. You need s potter with free weights. The power tower doesn't really provide a way to work up to being able to lift your body weight. The gym is just uncomfortable because it's like you're on display while working out. The Ultimate Body Works fixes all of that for a reasonable price.
I ordered the Total Body Works 5000 and received the Ultimate Body Works. It's pretty solid and I don't think I'm going to have to worry about it falling apart. I was able to find a ton of exercises for it on line. I don't need a spotter, I can adjust the resistance to an amount I can handle and I can use it in the privacy of my own home. What more could you ask for?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

great home gym

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using it everyday since I got it. Any exercise can be done on it. The amount of resistance is extremely high not including the extra resistance bands. Easy to put together in less than 3 mins. Very easy to adjust and store. Well worth its weight in gold!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Sure beats having to go to the gym!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I hated having to go to the gym but need to get back in shape. Didn't expect much, but was extremely surprised after using this machine. You are able to work all areas with this. I have been using it for a couple weeks and am seeing results. It's quiet and was easy to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Need to research

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Machine is easy to assemble and operate. Drawback is there is no included exercise manual or DVD to give details on proper form and varieties of exercises to perform. You have to search web for videos or "like" machines that have manuals posted on net. If you search you can find them. Still seems odd that they would not at least make the effort to include a basic manual. There is not one produced for purchase on the Weider website either. For the price as compared to similar machines it is no comparison.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

As Good As Total Gym, Less Expensive!!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Total Gym 1000 several years ago and this Weider Ultimate Body Works is every bit as good and has the added feature of the 4 resistance cords that add 50 pounds of resistance. It only took a couple minutes to set up and it performs well. I am very pleased with my purchase and am enjoying my workouts. Although it did not come with anything other than the user manual that showed how to assemble the unit but should have had a workout chart, I called the toll free number and one is being sent to me. Also, since this and the Total Gym are so similar, I bought some Total Gym VHS and DVD's from eBay sellers as well as downloading some workout routines from the Total Gym website. It is very clever of Weider not to add to the cost of its product by including videos that can be easily obtained from the internet. There are some good videos on You Tube demonstrating the Weider Body Works. This is a great product with an excellent price. I am very pleased with my purchase!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Everything works, but...

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was relatively straightforward - no problems (except removal of the plastic wrap from around the back rest). However, using the item gets a little interesting. There are no instructions, no users guide, no practical exercises, etc., inside the box. There are some pictures on the box cover (which is quite large), but that is it. Keeing that around makes things much more cluttered. I had to go to youtube to learn the best practices for using the exercise equipment I just purchased. Not sure it the company assumes it will just lie around the house collecting dust, or not. It would be a HUGE improvement if they included the guide. I would have rated it 5 stars if they had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Machine

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine lives up to the claims of the manufacturer, and the package deal with the puzzle mat made it very affordable. All parts are sturdy and strong, and the unit easily stores under a twin-sized bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Will work

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is working for me. I'm just looking to loss weight and tone up. Probalby wouldn't be for somebody wanting to build muscle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

this thing is awesome easy setup and works great

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing is awesome and easy setup.. about five min and ready to get your workout on..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Solid

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid is best way to describe it. Came one day ahead of schedule went up in minutes. Very easy to assemble. It assembled very solid for me and I can see this equipment will be at my home for years to come. The cost was very attractive and I would only pay more for a next machine if the machine was made of wonder feather light metals that would facilitate my breaking it down at the end of each session and tucking away with less effort. Currently I just leave it up were its at in my house is no bother.
Other than that I see no obvious improvements needed.
The elastic resistance bands are a great idea as I use them to add resistance in a measured way.
I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Walmart workout

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great piece of workout equipment for economical cost
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

All I will ever need!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast delivery. Super easy to set up and ENJOY. The gym is exactly what I was looking for. If workout isn't "convenient" I tend to NOT workout.....will problem solved!!!! Right here in my home and super easy to set up. The quality is superb. Totally solid, cables good and strong, padded seat area excellent stitching and thickness, wing and ankle rolls very padded as well. Way to go Weider and Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Machine

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves it. It works all areas of the body.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

excellent but only one flaw

12/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent! All it needs is ankle straps!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 599 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next