Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Designed for a complete workout, the new and improved Weider Total Body Works 5000 is perfect for both upper and lower anatomy exercises. It strengthens muscles and enhances flexibility. This Weider workout bench features an incline bench with wheels that can be adjusted to the desired position with the help of pulleys on both sides. By adjusting this bench, you can increase or decrease the weight resistance suitable to your body weight. This total body workout machine features a compact space-saving design that makes it the perfect allover exercise equipment for home use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(641 Reviews) 563
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
440
4 stars
161
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%619 out of 640reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
124 Questions | 600 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
440
4 stars
161
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

has so many exercises, you won't need the gym

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the machine. You can work all parts of your body without leaving home. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great machine for a great price

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the machine. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

its all right..

08/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it wasn't like wow.. but it fits what i needed it for. so its cool for me
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

This product is very good. like it.

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it is a good equipment, i like because i could do as many exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

I like it so far

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it a couple of times so far, but the action is smooth and quiet. It was easy to assemble since most components were pre-assembled. It provides many different ways to exercise and seems like it will be durable. It is stable for me and comfortable. The price at Walmart was the best I found and it came with the mat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Economical Option

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's the kicker: did a lot of research on whether to get the Ultimate or the Total Body Works 5000. Went to order the Weider Ultimate Body Works, and it was out of stock. So, I ordered the Total Body Works 5000 . . . and received the Weider Ultimate Body Works. LOL! Since it is what I wanted to begin with, I didn't complain. Some say the Ultimate is the newer model and replaces the Total Body Works 5000, which makes sense. The Ultimate is a very nice machine for the money, and I have been able to duplicate any workout I viewed for the TotalGym or Total Trainer. You can't add weights, but you can attach the resistance bands. I think it will be a while before I need to do that. I think you'll like the machine. The documentation and exercise charts are virtually non-existent, but you can get what you need from YouTube or TotalGymDirect.com. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Heavy

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the body works a little heavy but it ok I would recommend ,it is making loose weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

very useful

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! It's very convenient and works out every part of your body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Good buy for the money

08/18/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had considered buyiing a total gym until I ran across this at Walmart. We received this 7 days after ordering which was much faster than estimated. Was easy to set up and easy to use. We've only had it for a week but right now it seems like it will be a good investment. The only issue I have with the equipment or order was that it stated it would have a booklet or pamphlet of workouts. It was not included. It shows all the exercises on the box but that is not something you can save for future reference. You can find a list of exercises for the total gym on line to print though. Overall we were excited to get it and use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Amazing machine

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at reviews and cost of gym memberships thought for the cost it was worth the chance.
Opening up the box and very easily assembly I was working out on it about 15 minutes later. It is very durable piece of equipment not a light weight piece that feels like it will crumble when your on it.
The only disadvantage of the machine is lack of work out material but youtube to there rescue on that and just used the competitors videos as work out routines.
I have worked out on it 2 times a day now for 3 days and boy can I feel it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great machine for the buck for male or female

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this same machine 10 yrs ago for my son when he was 14 and as I get older I bought one for my fl. Home and also for my nj home and this machine will wear you out , 1/2 hr a day and it's all you need. If you don't believe me try it at wallmart or dicks sporting goods. The chuck Norris machine does the same exact thing but for 500 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Love

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lost 1/2 inch on my arms in 2 weeks. Very easy to use. A little awkward to open but if you had a large space you could leave open. I had to have my fiancé help me every time. I'm 5'3. You can do many workouts and YouTube has been helpful for me. Worth every penny for those days the gym doesn't fit. I haven't been to the gym since I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Excellent machine for the money

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can do a large number of exercises and the machine can be used by beginners and seasoned weight lifters. The number of options is fantastic. This is at least as good as a total gym.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Nice machine for price

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am looking for a hack machine for leg squats but the price is in the thousands, so I purchased this Total Body machine for $100+ to fill the interim. I and my family are very pleased with it. For the price it is sturdy and offers a variety of exercises including the hack leg squat. If you are looking for a workout machine or leg squats (as I was) this machine will fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

excellent product

08/05/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy, many exercises that can be done on it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Getting back after it

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this thing. Very nice for the money spent on it. And is packed mostly put together. I'm pretty sore so it must be doing something right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Excellent but

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is excellent but needs a wall chart of direction and instructions otherwise a DVD manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Exactly as I expected- great total body workout.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is similar to the Total Gym system in every way. The only difference is the Weider products are so much more affordable. More bang for your buck, and every bit as flexible for your workout needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Nice compact exercise equipment

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews and viewing a few you tube videos I decided to take a chance. I can tell you the first work out will give you muscle confusion. This is a nice workout combo where you can change up, go light or heavy. It works well, easy to use, with various exercise routines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Total Body Works 5000
This review is fromWeider Ultimate Body Works.

Great

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for overall workout
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next