Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Designed for a complete workout, the new and improved Weider Total Body Works 5000 is perfect for both upper and lower anatomy exercises. It strengthens muscles and enhances flexibility. This Weider workout bench features an incline bench with wheels that can be adjusted to the desired position with the help of pulleys on both sides. By adjusting this bench, you can increase or decrease the weight resistance suitable to your body weight. This total body workout machine features a compact space-saving design that makes it the perfect allover exercise equipment for home use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(733 Reviews) 654
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
499
4 stars
186
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation96%705 out of 732reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
142 Questions | 611 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
499
4 stars
186
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Low-Impact Workout Equipment

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical of buying this item because my upper body strength is weak, and I thought it would be too difficult to get a workout in. I was VERY pleasantly surprised. I have tibial tendonitis , and need to limit high-impact workouts, and any workouts that involve me being on my feet. This machine is a life-saver. It does not come with a video, but there are several YouTube videos to watch if you need guidance. Once you get comfortable with it, you can even make up your own workouts along the way. Super awesome workout machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Total Body works!

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for over two weeks and it is wonderful. I work out for 20 min and I get all muscles worked out using the same machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Very Good Product

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than the well known brand but it is well built and did the same functions. I will recommend this product to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Damaged upon arrival. No fitness guide.

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There was damage to one part of the frame that didn't affect the machine itself. Walmart gave me a credit which I accepted. I called the mfg company for the workout guide. It should arrive next week. Otherwise, I've been using it to do sit-ups, squats and a couple of other exercises. I think I will like it as I can now do more than just treadmill and dumbbell exercises. I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great unit

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not buy the Total Gym, the Wieder Total body works does the same thing for a whole lot less money. This unit came 90% alreadt put together and i have been using it for about three weeks and can see the results. The only down side is it does not come with a exercise book but you can download the total gym book for free online since it does the same exercises.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

total body works

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Great full body workout. Would recommend to anyone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Total gym

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally pleased with the total gym. The price is affordable and the equipment is outstanding. I am thankful that Walmart had this item available.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Total Body Works 5000

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very sturdy and well put together machine. I wish it would come with a exercise chart or better yet some CDs but other than that I have no complaints. I feel like I get a great work out when I use it. My husband and 23 yr old son also likes using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Total Body Works 5000

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This exercise machine works wonderful. My only issue was getting the machine to extend when first being set up. I had to use some oil and let it set overnight in
a position where the tubes were elevated so the oil could drip in. In the morning,
I lightly tapped around the tube with a hammer and then they would slide out. After that it has been fine. I had a total gym years ago and this type of machine helps me,
is easy to use and does not take up hours of my time before I feel and see the difference. Yes, I would recommend the Weider brand. It does the same thing as a total gym and is more affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great deal!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older model and purchased a new one. Work outs are a breeze with many exercise options and it's very convenient to have an at home gym.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Total Body Gym

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product! I love how small it is. It's sturdy and in just 2 weeks I have seen a major change in my body shape. I feel myself getting stronger. It's easy on my joints which makes me more likely to work out daily since there is less joint pain. I can vary my workout intensity. As I get stronger and I can even eventually add resistance. Most importantly... It's fun... Kinda like riding a little self propelled rollercoaster ... I'm a beginner, but I am looking forward to becoming a pro
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Love this machine!

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several pieces of exercise equipment, but none compare to the Weider Total Body Works. While the others are just taking up space and collecting dust, I use this every day. Now, I actually look forward to exercising! When you actually start seeing results, it is very motivating, and it is so simple to use. Even my 11-year-old grandson loves it. It costs much less than any other equipment I have, yet has been the best piece of equipment I have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Nice product, but

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made piece of equipment for the price, but arrived damaged and missing a couple of pieces. Does not come with exercise guide, which is quit disappointing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Decent but unstable

05/31/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First I would like to say I only paid $111 for this because it was bundled with floor mats. So the price was right. I also read tons of reviews and for the most part they were all pretty good. There were a lot of comparisons to the Total Gym with many saying it was at the very least as good as the TG so at less then half the price it sounded good to me. When I received the product it was heavy, but I was able to drag it into my house myself. I'm female and 5ft, but I have no steps. That would have been challenging. It's easy to put together however for some reason they have the plastic that is used to keep the body board clean in the box wrapped around it and under it and since you can't take the board off the track it's almost impossible to get it all out, which is annoying because it doesn't slide back and forth well. I'm pretty sure I still have some stuck in there, I just gave up trying to get it out. Also I noticed that the entire trainer isn't really that stable. The higher you put the pin, the more unstable it gets. Also the board doesn't sit flush on the tracks, it sort of sits more to one side which also makes it running along the track difficult. After I received the item I went back to the reviews to see if other people had the same problems and of course, since I was looking for those issues I found them, so it's not just me. With all of that being said if I grease it, it runs decently enough that it's usable. I use it almost everyday and it is a good work out. I do wish I would have gotten the Total Gym though, especially because of how often I am using it. Stability and smoothness are important for weight training, but at least it got me to try it out at a low price and in the future I will probably purchase a better one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Very Nice--Excellent piece of exercise equipment !

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this shortly after triple bypass surgery and I really like it--very smooth no issues at all--so far. Yes folks it's sorta a knock off of the "Total Gym" we've all seen on TV infomercials- - you can do very similar movements for less money IMO. The quality of the "Total Body Works' appears good right out of the box. Not much info online about exercises/routines for the Weider "Total Body Works"- - however there's plenty of DVDs/wall charts etc. for the "Total Gym"- - that's what I use- - There are multiple vendors on the Walmart site selling the EXACT same item- - just NOT for the Exact SAME PRICE ! Forewarned---DO YOUR HOMEWORK before you click that "Buy it" button . P.S. pretty good videos on utube about this item also
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Filled out home gym as strength trainer

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works many muscle groups with wide range of resistance. While not designed for short people (I'm only 5'1"), it still workable. I had no problem assembling it by myself, despite both size and age (mid-50s).
Would have given 5 stars except it has no exercise instructions. Many Total Gym videos on ebay/amazon that demonstrate the variety of exercises. The cost of the videos and machine are still less than other brands of similar machines.
The wide variety of exercises that can be done keep it enjoyable as opposed to boring sameness that strength training can sometimes be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Best value for the money

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you just cant beat it. Plenty of exercises to be done. The only negative is that it doesn't come with a exercise poster or DVD to get you started. I ended up buying the Total Gym workout poster off of Amazon for about $15 and I would highly recommend it. There are exercises on there I would have never thought of.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Unstabble

05/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't feel comfortable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Total Body Works 5000

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because I wanted to tone my arms and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I love the price, the Weider Body Works is well worth trying. I use it every morning before I head out to work, after about 3 months of working out on this thing, my arms have improved. My whole body has toned. I'm ready for the Summer. the only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars was I thought it had leg pulleys.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great but . . . . .

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The machine itself is great, however, it did not come with any instructions on how to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 655 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next