Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider Weider Total Body Works 5000

Designed for a complete workout, the new and improved Weider Total Body Works 5000 is perfect for both upper and lower anatomy exercises. It strengthens muscles and enhances flexibility. This Weider workout bench features an incline bench with wheels that can be adjusted to the desired position with the help of pulleys on both sides. By adjusting this bench, you can increase or decrease the weight resistance suitable to your body weight. This total body workout machine features a compact space-saving design that makes it the perfect allover exercise equipment for home use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
447
4 stars
165
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%630 out of 651reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
126 Questions | 601 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
447
4 stars
165
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Total Body Works 5000 works!!!

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been wanting something like this for a few years and I finally bought this one. There are others on the market that are much more expensive so I must admit I was a little concerned that this would not be that good of quality. Boy was I wrong, it arrived almost fully assembled with no damaged parts and the quality more than meets my expectations. My wife and I have been using it for 10 minutes a day everyday, changing between upper body and lower body workouts. If you want a good workout then I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

ok with

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the money its study, works as described and the tension cords are a nice extra
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Christmas Present

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a Christmas present and new home gym construction delayed until better weather in the Spring, it has yet to be used. However, looked for and finally acquired the necessary leg press t complete my prospective home gym.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Good price, good quality

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good alternative to more expensive Total Gym
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

dont know yet.

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't get this present til Christmas.ask me then.everyone I tell says it's great.glad I didn't pay a thousand dollars.under 140.00.a deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

total body workout

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to assemble a few parts which wasn't too hard to do. The total body is a sturdy piece of equipment, which supports someone 250+ lbs. While working out, the sliding motion isn't too loud, not quiet, but tolerable.
Great piece of machinery if you are ready to get in shape.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Weider

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped fast. No damage. Great machine. Assembled easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Total gym for a fraction of the price!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great. Can do lots of different exercises, you even have some power bands that make it more of a challenge if you are in great shape. Buy it, it sets up in 5 min. Just 2 or 4 bolts to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Total body works 5000

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works perfect for me and what I can do.... I have a hard time walking because of my back. This total body 5000 is helping me strengthen muscles I need to work on. Thank you!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

slider

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price and value. no problems with set up. using for rehab.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Hard to beat for the price

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wore my Total Gym out and went searching for a replacement. After reviewing Craig's List for used Total Gyms, I soon discovered I could buy this Weider Total Body Works cheaper and not have to go get it since this purchase price included shipping.
After receiving my packages (early), assembly was straight-forward although I remain puzzled as to why the instructions indicated I would need a Phillips head screwdriver. There wasn't a srew to be seen on the entire unit.
Here are a few issues I have with the Total Body. First, the grip handles that attach to the cables are terrible. They are cheaply manufactured molded plastic reminding you that you did not pay a whole lot for the bench. I took the handles off of my Total Gym and put them on the Total Body.
Comparing Total Body to Total gym:
The Total Body is a bit shorter than the Total Gym. Since I'm 6'5" I run out of space to slide before my arms are fully extended.
The cable pulley system does not disconnect from the unit so if you're performing squats, the handles rise and fall with each ascent and decent.
I do appreciate the power bands at the end of the seat on the Total Body. These allow the user to continue to add increasing resistance as you gain strength.
The Total Body is easier to manipulate when setting up or breaking down the machine. With the exception of the cable handles, the device seems to be well-engineered in the strength category.
In short, I remain pleased with my purchase and would reccomend this product to anyone looking for a Total Gym who is on a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

has so many exercises, you won't need the gym

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the machine. You can work all parts of your body without leaving home. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great machine for a great price

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the machine. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

its all right..

08/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it wasn't like wow.. but it fits what i needed it for. so its cool for me
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

This product is very good. like it.

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it is a good equipment, i like because i could do as many exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

I like it so far

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it a couple of times so far, but the action is smooth and quiet. It was easy to assemble since most components were pre-assembled. It provides many different ways to exercise and seems like it will be durable. It is stable for me and comfortable. The price at Walmart was the best I found and it came with the mat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Great Economical Option

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's the kicker: did a lot of research on whether to get the Ultimate or the Total Body Works 5000. Went to order the Weider Ultimate Body Works, and it was out of stock. So, I ordered the Total Body Works 5000 . . . and received the Weider Ultimate Body Works. LOL! Since it is what I wanted to begin with, I didn't complain. Some say the Ultimate is the newer model and replaces the Total Body Works 5000, which makes sense. The Ultimate is a very nice machine for the money, and I have been able to duplicate any workout I viewed for the TotalGym or Total Trainer. You can't add weights, but you can attach the resistance bands. I think it will be a while before I need to do that. I think you'll like the machine. The documentation and exercise charts are virtually non-existent, but you can get what you need from YouTube or TotalGymDirect.com. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Heavy

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the body works a little heavy but it ok I would recommend ,it is making loose weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

very useful

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! It's very convenient and works out every part of your body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Total Body Works 5000

Good buy for the money

08/18/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had considered buyiing a total gym until I ran across this at Walmart. We received this 7 days after ordering which was much faster than estimated. Was easy to set up and easy to use. We've only had it for a week but right now it seems like it will be a good investment. The only issue I have with the equipment or order was that it stated it would have a booklet or pamphlet of workouts. It was not included. It shows all the exercises on the box but that is not something you can save for future reference. You can find a list of exercises for the total gym on line to print though. Overall we were excited to get it and use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 575 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next