Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Southern Enterprises Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Southern Enterprises Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Contemporary styling, modern conveniences and the relaxing glow of fire are all combined into this luxurious piece. Finished with a rich espresso stain, the firebox itself is framed in by a cabinet with an adjustable shelf on each side while an open shelf sits on top. The open shelf includes two rear openings for cord management making it ideal for all of your media equipment or game consoles. Portability and ease of assembly are just two of the reasons why these fireplace mantels are perfect for your home. Requiring no electrician or contractor for installation allows instant remodeling without the usual mess or expense.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

electric fireplace (Chanualt)

04/10/2010
By ,
Baxter Springs, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the fireplace, it puts out heat sufficiently to heat the room we sit in. However, I am so dissappointed that the glass over the firebox is so dark, it cuts down on the view of the "flame" I hope there is a way we can alter that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1
03/08/2012
By ,
Parsons WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this Chaneault media console Wiyh Eletric Fireplace was a wonderful BUY!!!!! our 50 inch TV looks great on it and with the lights out turn on the fireplace it REALLY LOOKS NICE!!!!!!!! I would recommend this for every one to BUY!!! It was really WORTH THE PRICED WE PAYED FOR IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Love this Fireplace/TV Stand/Space Heater!!!

02/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so happy with this high quality combo piece. It was not difficult to put together, although I did have to redrill 4 holes that were not predrilled in the right spots. It fits our 42" TV perfectly and the insert space heater/fireplace was easy to place inside it and it puts out sufficient heat for our small den. It's a lovely realistic looking fire to gaze at and we really enjoy it! The side cabinets with the glass doors adds a very high end look and provides storage for movies. We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Awesome!

02/11/2013
By ,
Hinesville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this fireplace! The pictures don't do it justice. It was relatively easy to put together and heats my entire house (4 bed/2 bath) with minimum damage to my electric bill. I would recommend to anyone trying to replace all those space heaters (and save money in the long run from using heaters that run up your heating bill) in their house because this thing will keep you warm! LOVE LOVE LOVE! Thanks you guys for the awesome deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

A Teriffic Looking and Operating Fireplace

11/27/2013
By ,
Lyndhurst, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a real fireplace in our family room and this Chaneault Media in our living room. While both are good looking the Chaneault always get a comment from visitors, usually "what a nice looking fireplace, who makes it?" followed by "where did you get it?" and "was it expensive?". The flame, embers and degree of heating are adjustable via the simple five (5) button remote and it was almost $200 cheaper than QVC. The living room (14' by 18') is heated to our comfort level is a few minutes or we can leave the heating function off. Assembly is no worse than any other piece of furniture requiring about an hour and a half to complete.
Of all the furnishings we've purchased for our home this ranks at or near the top as the best and smartest. If you are looking for the perfect media fireplace you need look no farther.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Wonderful!

02/04/2014
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size and how sturdy it is! It puts off plenty of heat and has an adjustable thermostat. I'm able to run it, my 55" tv, and play station without any problems and on the same circuit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

product looks good

02/01/2014
By ,
61370
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not a one person assembly. the cambers that lock the pieces together are very light weight. ten broke in assembly but company sent me a dozen more at no charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Better than I Imaged!

01/26/2014
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Looks better then expected.

02/17/2013
By ,
front royal va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks much better then it appears on the website. The flame looks real and the heater works great. Really heats up the room. It looks beautiful and accommodates my 42" flat screen perfectly. The best part was having it delivered to my Walmart for free, and they even put it together for free!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1
01/28/2012
By ,
Folcroft Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fireplace keeps the bedroom nice and warm
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

not reviewing product rcv'd.last sat.not yetcmplt

12/06/2013
By ,
Jamestown, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recv'd. sat. 11/30, Even with previous instructs to Fed Ex to deliver to back porch w/roof, it was left in front of my front door in the snow. I am 66 and have used crutches for 60 years due to polio in 1953. The packages were left in front of my front door in the snow. The larger, 98 lbs and over 4' long, was blocking my door so I could not unlock or open my door when I got home SUNDAY NIGHT at 9:15 pm. I had to call my son (who has 2 small children) at that time to come help me get it into the house. I was able to shovel enough of the snow from around it to slide it enough to get my door unloched and opened by the time he got there. We were to be gone from friday 11/29 until sunday 12/1 but I did not worry about the delivery as your e-mail said it would be delivered by Thursday 11/6 and when I tried to track it, there was no tracking info avail. yet. On monday when I opened it to make sure there was no damage I found one part that was broken but it had nothing to do with water damage as the product was well packed. I am still waiting for any info about when my part will arrive so I can assemble it. I was told on monday 12/2 that the part would go to the shipping room for shipment that night for sure. I have no e-mails about the shipment so I just tried to call the supplier bur apparently they are on lunch so who knows???
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Excellent product - exp. assembling beneficial

12/16/2013
By ,
Atkinson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made of real wood and not particle board is a major plus. It looks great after assembling. Full assembly is required and the instructions are not specific enough for those assembling their first piece of furniture, experience assembling items like this is extremely beneficial (plan on about 1.5 hours to assemble). The description calls for at most a 50" flat screen...we have a 60" and it works and looks awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Great addition to any room!

11/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my whole walmart.com experience! I received my fireplace days before expected, every piece was in perfect condition, and it was fairly easy to put together. The quality of this piece was beyond my expectations, and it's perfect for my 12'x12' sunroom! I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to add warmth and ambiance to any room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

AWESOME

11/29/2013
By ,
Fall river, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Good Product

11/21/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: It took 4 hours to put together and the directions are very poorly written.
Pros: It looks good, is made of solid wood so it will last and it does a great job heating the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Very sturdy

11/19/2013
By ,
Dunkirk, md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very sturdy and looks great. Very satisfied so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Great for heating a small room but not a large one

01/25/2013
By ,
Laingsburg, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the blower forced more heat out. You do have to sit right in front of it to feel the heat. But the wood is beautiful as well as the flame. It does not look cheap and we are happy with the quality of the fireplace.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Great product

03/25/2013
By ,
San Angelo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid for the three year service contract. When product arrived, electric fireplace worked all except flames as they did not work and there was a noise inside the box. I called company and they said they would send replacement. Two days later it arrived and it works great. Placed bad elect fireplace in box and company had shippers pick up. Wonderful service.
Cabinet is very good quality -- well made. It looks great and adds greatly to my apartment. Heater part of fireplace is thermostatically controlled and is very effective on cool or cold nights.
This is one of the best investments I have made from Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Nice unit

02/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for our bedroom. It works well as a space heater and looks nice. Overall I am pleased with it but it is way to expensive. The heater is a little loud and the flames look fake, but is better than a regular space heater. I would be much happier with it if it were cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chaneault Media Console with Fireplace**BOX 1

Looks better in the picture

02/21/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Another product made in China! Very difficult to understand the assembly directions. Still haven't got it put together and therefore don't know if it works or not. For the money it's a very cheap product. Not happy with it at all! Next time I will buy one already assembled because it's not worth the trouble!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next