Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Camp's Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Van Camp's Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Bask in instant sun-like radiant heat with this floor standing quartz heater. Its arched design projects heat up and outward to warm your entire room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Excellent heater!

10/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent heater. Warms up my office area in a jiffy and keeps two rooms in my house
warm and comfortable. I love how it puts out instant warmth and I do not have to wait hardly at all to feel warm and comfortable\. Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

A very good heater

12/26/2009
By ,
Cameron, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this heater for less than a week. Here is the deal. My home is 1040 sq. feet. I spend most of my time in my family room, which is about 30 feet by 22 feet with an 11 foot ceiling (roughly 660 sq. feet or 7260 cubic feet of volume). This room is drafty, in spite of my best efforts to correct this (plastic over windows, caulking around windows, so on). I run this heater for about an hour and the temperature has risen about 2 degrees. Not bad for a room as big as mine. The outside temperature is about 20 degrees. I have an infrared thermometer and the reading I get pointing it at this unit registered an error as the thermometer maxes out at about 500 degrees. I am considering purchasing another unit. I hope this helps in your buying decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Great little heater

12/15/2009
By ,
SW Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up since I would be working in the 2-car garage over the last few days with the temp out side in the low 30s to mid 20s.
Worked great, way better them my oil heater.
Which is large and heavy and didn't seem to heat as much as this one.
Warmed up the garage to the point where I didn't need or want gloves or a coat on.
A stonger fan/blower would be nice, but would be loader.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

wonderful

11/16/2009
By ,
ithaca ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this heater i am about to go buy another one it works really well it heats 2 rooms in my hose and i have a chile iif it gets tipped it shuts its self off wonderful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

warm up

10/09/2009
By ,
Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great comfortable point at I.R. heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

The BEST!!!!

01/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading so many positive reviews & needing one because my electric bill went sky high$$$ I decided to purchase this one. It's HOT, the best space heater I ever owned. I've had it for 2 weeks now. And after turning off the central heat in my home it really did raise the temp by 2-3 degrees..Amazing! We no longer use the central heat, just the space heater. Only thing that could improve is the unit could easily be knocked over, so a more stable base. Glad I decided to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Not GOOD at all

11/23/2009
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I just purchased this heater. The heater is barely heating the room that we wanted it for. The heater feels great when you stand in front of it but other wise nothing. It is very disappointing it will be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

sorry a heater

12/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this heater went home and plug it in and left for a hour came back and the md size room was not even a little warm .i got it cause it says for large rooms but a peice of junk is what it was taking it back now
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Good Product

12/13/2009
By ,
Northeast Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater yesterday and like it already. It beats the heck out of the Lasko Ceramic heater ($70) I bought a couple of months ago. One great feature about this heater is if your power goes out, when the power comes back on, so does this heater. The Lasko is digital and will not automatically come back on if the power goes out :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

very good but it could be better

12/21/2009
By ,
houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this heater about 2 months ago and so far it has worked very well. my house has no central air so it gets very cold during the winter time. this is not going to heat up your whole house but it does well for a large living room and part of another room. i actually got another one just in case guest come over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

FANTASTIC HEATER AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE

11/27/2009
By ,
SAINT PAULS NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HOW ANYONE CAN BE DISAPOINTED IN THIS HEATER IS BEYOND ME. WE BOUGHT ONE LAST YEAR TO USE AT NIGHT TO SUPPLIMENT OUR WOOD HEATER WHILE SLEEPING SINCE THE FIRE DIES DOWN AT NIGHT. THIS YEAR MY DAUGHTER'S HEATER WENT OUT AND I HAVE HER MINE, IT HEATS HER SMALL 2 BEDROOM HOUSE WITH NO PROBLEM. I AM ON HERE TO SEE HOW MUCH AND IF THEY WERE STILL AVAILABLE SO I CAN GO BUY ME ANOTHER ONE. I HAVE TO SAY IT IS THE BEST SPACE HEATER I HAVE EVER OWNED AND DOES NOT COST AN ARM AND A LEG TO PURCHASE OR TO OPERATE. IT ALSO HAS AUTO SHUT OFF IN CASE OF IT TIPPING OVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Excellent Product

12/14/2009
By ,
Cameron, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom came by this weekend with an early Christmas present for me. Well it was this wonderful heater. I moved to smaller colder home with my daughter and we were freezing too death. The house isn't very insulated and has old fashion hardwood floors. Owner had gas furnace plus wood stove and gas like fireplace stove. I am using the gas furnace but its cold plus small heater. When we plugged the new heater up and turned it up; the living room and floor was nice and toasty. So I am ordering another one for kitchen and little dining area too. Thank You Mom..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

one great space heater

02/06/2010
By ,
gretna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okay, until today i did not realize how good this heater really was. last night at roughly 11pm my power went out. this morning i had to be at work at 7 and i worked until 11:40 am. after work i got my generator out and i am running this little heater in the center of my 1000sq-ft home it has been running since about 12:10pm and now it is only 2:36pm and my whole house has gone from 44 degrees to 54 degrees. which in my opinion is a great improvement considering the only 2 hour and 20 minute timespan. is this heater worth 44 bucks? i know so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Wonderful!!

12/25/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already have a Holmes, (which looks almost identical to this Sunbeam), so we figured it would heat up the room. It is even better at that than the Holmes.
We look forward to using this heater for a long time. It is so much cheaper than central heat.
Love all the gadgets, especially if the unit tips over, it turns off.
Also, I had ordered this 2 days before it arrived. On the check out it said that it wouldn't be here by December 24, BUT it was! Wonderful surprise.
Highly recommend this product AND this retailer.
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Great Heater

01/26/2010
By ,
Solomons MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great heater. I purchased two other heaters and returned them. The first was a Lasko heater with a digital thermostat that only worked 15 min and the second was an oil filled heater that took nearly an hour to heat up and just as long to cool off. This Sunbeam Quartz heater works absolutely great. It has two settings plus a dial type thermostat and does a great job of heating a room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

A USEFUL PRODUCT!

01/05/2010
By ,
ATLANTA GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS HEATER PUTS OUT ENOUGH HEAT TO WARM A COMPLETE ROOM. I HAVE USED PREVIOUS HEATERS IN THE PAST AND THIS ONE IS A PLUS. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY FATHER- N- LAW AND HE LOVES IT. I'M GOING TO GO BACK AND GET ONE FOR MY HOUSE. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS HEATER TO ANYONE WHO'S LOOKING FOR THAT QUICK WAY TO HEAT UP YOUR ROOM OR JUST FOR ADDITIONAL HEAT IN A PARTICULAR ROOM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

very good product

12/12/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this heater today and I already feel the heat coming out, I have two small children and the safety feature is great, if it gets knocked over, it shuts off automatically. I feel better about that. My living room and kitchen is the coldest and it is warming two rooms at once. Really glad I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Great product!

01/03/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this heater for our 13' by 13' living room. It is open to a hallway and stairway all along one side, so it's very hard to heat. This heater has really made a difference and made the room more comfortable. I like the adjustable settings and that you can feel the heat throughout the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

Pleasantly Surprised

12/22/2009
By ,
marco island, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used for 2 days heating a bedroom and masterbath area. Needed to have area warm in order to take a shower, i live in Florida and use it instead of a useless heater connected to my air conditioner which is very noisy and runs all the time. This fits my needs just fine, i would recomend to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sunbeam Tower Quartz Heater

very happy

02/27/2010
By ,
Delta Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this heater and in 15 min my living room was warm. It heats 2 rooms in my house and thats using the low setting... I'm very happy about this product and would recomend it to anyone who wants to save money on your hearing bill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next