Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Van Camp's Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Van Camp's Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

This simple yet sophisticated design provides powerful heat distribution. With its 1-Touch thermostat, you can easily set your desired comfort level with just one button. Featuring an ALCI plug which makes it ideal for a bathroom.
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%22 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

BETTER THAN I ANTICIPATED

10/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this for my daughter's room and works wonderfully, even by just putting in in LOW setting, it really warms the entire room, i was really impressed! its better than i thought! i will highly recommend it! GOOD deal for the Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Get a different heater

11/24/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this heater to warm our babies' room. While it worked great at first, after a couple weeks the 1-button thermostat started failing. It wouldn't let me set it to the temp/fan speed I wanted. I could only get HI, LOW, or OFF. Plus it doesn't let you fine tune the heat...65 was too cold, 70 was too hot. Returning it for another heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Works perfect

10/08/2009
By ,
Smithfield, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for my guest room in the basement or even my daughters room. It saves us money on our gas bill and keeps her room at the perfect temperature for naps and bedtime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Great for a bedroom!!

01/08/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater about 3 months ago, because I live with two stubborn roomates who refuse to turn on the heater in the apartment...to save money. I get super cold in the winter, and I hate breathing in cold air. Anywho...I turn on this little guy whenever I get in our room (we have a largeish master bedroom) and it takes about 10-15 mins, but after that...the chill is gone, and within about 30 it will even get kinda warm in the entire room. We usually keep it on 70 or 75...it probably works well on 80 also. Anywho, I've loved it. It automatically turns "off" if/when it is overheating or the room reaches the desired temperature. We usually put it on the desk facing the bed, or on a shelf....although this product is "supposed" to be placed on the floor according to manufacturer. I HIGHLY reccommend this heater for heating up a room/ smallish space. We tried to use it in our living room, but i think it would have taken a suuuper long time if ever to heat that room...so yeah, if it is for a bedroom (even a large one) or other smaller room, it is GREAT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

cheap and faulty

10/29/2009
By ,
Orange, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this heater looks great at first. you think digital thermostat with 1500 watts of heat for 22 bucks...sweet. Then you get it home and plug it up and if you put it on 75 degrees it will never shut off. The only way i have gotten either one of the two that i purchased to shut off when reaching the desired heat level is by setting them on 70 degrees. They actually worked well on 70 and cut off when it reached 70. That was the bright side........ This morning after having these 2 heaters for only 1 week one of them would not turn on. I have reset it manually several times and it just isnt getting any power at all anymore. The other one is still working but i am not going to hold my breath as to how long. I guess what they say is true.....you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Exceeds expectations

01/05/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this today for use in my small travel trailer (16'). Using it now and it quickly heated the trailer on continuous high. Had to turn it to continuous low, and it's still so warm I'm now trying out the thermostat settings to start/stop based on room temp, and this function is also working great. I have never used any other portable heater, but this little heater has so far exceeded my expectations. No problems using it with my camper's power supply (hooked up to 30 amp at campground). I love that it is "cool touch", so no problem on the floor with my dog. Also has safety auto shut off if it overheats. I plan to use this on every trip instead of my camper's gas furnace and save on propane. This heater is also quieter than my furnace fan. So, good stuff all around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Works well

02/02/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color is beige not white, and unit is very lightweight- love the thermostat feature & warms up room quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Great Value - Does the Job

11/01/2009
By ,
Western Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater on a budget for our pets room. The room is in a corner and can get pretty cold at night and because it is a bird room, the temperature needs to remain constant. The heater can be mounted on the wall which makes it not a concern that it doesn't have tip protection. So far this heater is working beautifully. The room stays the desired temperature and we are not afraid of a cat or bird getting burned, or a cat toy catching fire since the heater is mounted safely on the wall. Excellent product at a super price. I'm temped to get one for every room of our apartment and store the big expensive heaters we have - they just don't work as well or consistantly as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR ONEY ON THIS PRODUCT

01/06/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This heater is horrible. It has great heat and keeps the room warm, but within the 2nd month of owning this heater it went out. It just stopped working, and it wouldn't turn on. I took it back to Wal-Mart and they gave me another one.... About 6 or 7 weeks later it happened again. I did the same thing.. got another on for no charge and it went out AGAIN..! I have been threw 4 of these heaters. I RECOMMENDED YOU DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Not Good At All

11/02/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchsed this heater fan a llittle over 2 weeks ago, for my bathroom. I was worried about child safety and heater fans are the only type of heaters that are truly cool to touch. Well, it went out last night,. I reset it, it worked for about 10 minutes and now it is completely dead. I will try another brand of fan forced heater and hopefully that will work. This product is not a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Love it!!!!

12/10/2009
By ,
Altoona, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned ours for about 3 years give or take and use it very often through the winter months. We owned a travel trailer for years that it heated no problem when we were trying to save propane and it heats our home now. We turn our heat way down and use it to heat the living room. We have had no problems with it at all. We love it and would recommend it to anyone. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Packs a punch

11/01/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater looks very flimsy, but packs a punch. The room heats up to the set temperature pretty quickly. The temperature is very easy to set and its in increments of 5 deg F, which is perfectly ok. I havent used it much because the cold weather hasnt really set in here as yet. Am hoping the heater will last us through this winter at least.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Perfect for small area

12/01/2009
By ,
Shawnee, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for our bathroom and it works great with the exception of timing. Once the heater gets to a certain temperature it shuts off (as expected with fan forced) instead of according to room temp, which means it won't take long for it to go out. I recommend any heater with ceramic instead of coils anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Good lil heater

05/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm low on funds at the moment, so I bought this heater because it was cheap. I have to say it's done a great job heating both my bedroom and a decent job heating the livingroom by itself. I would still have it if my kids didn't drop it a couple times. Anyways it's a great heater for those low on funds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Love it!

12/03/2009
By ,
Rural, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this heater for the past two years and never had a problem. If you live in a mobile home, then you know it can get VERY drafty. But this thing keeps us warm and I have even saved money on my electric bill. The only thing is that the coils collect dust. But other than that, this great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Spot heating

02/12/2010
By ,
new mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great for heating our house instead of central heating we have four located in various areas. The thermostat allows control of each area. The only problem they are a little noisy at high settings but no worse then a hot air furnace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Love this heater

11/01/2009
By ,
CHICAGO, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Sunbeam heater to heat my bedroom and it works extremly well. This small heater packs a punch.
A family member has the same one which prompted me to buy one for myself and I have no complaints. Great buy for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

Really nice Heater fan:)

11/19/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan, it's small, light and perfect for those cold days.
Even though it's small it does not take long to warm up the whole room.
I would recommended to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

A Very Helpful Products

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect, I purchased 2 one for the Bathroom and one for the bedroom, small 500sq ft house and
it keeps it comfortable. I liked this product so much
I purchased another one for my Father.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan

I will try another!

01/01/2010
By ,
Poquoson, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Turned the heater on and it worked for about five seconds. It will go back to Walmart soon and I will
give this heater another try. Looks like others have
had better luck with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next