Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Patton Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Patton Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

This rugged fan heater with all-metal housing makes this ideal for the garage, workshop or job site. Its adjustable thermostat will allow you to reach your desired comfort level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%45 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Great little heater!

10/19/2009
By ,
Little Rock, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased another one... These are safe around pets, My old one went out to the garage last winter for the dogs on cold nights. It was covered with dust & spider webs, I brushed it off & tried it out this past weekend, Works Great. I bought the new one for my Master bedroom & bath. I can keep the central heat off & this heater on low keeps my large master suite very warm & saves money on my heating bill. I have had the other one for 3 years. It has a metal exterior, no cheap plastic to crack! If the dogs knock it over, it shuts off. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+42points
Review 2 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Great Space Heater

10/13/2009
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This guy really puts out the heat. Very well made out of durable metal, not cheap plastic. Two settings 1350/1500 watts. Tip over shut off and thermostat.
What more could you ask for and $18 to boot.
Excellent Buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 3 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Definitely Exceeded My Expectations

10/31/2009
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a one bedroom apartment and at first I was using this heater to heat up one room at a time (I would take it to whatever room I was going to be in). I had never used it while it was on the second setting so i tried that and from the living room it heats up all the other rooms just fine. I'm so glad that I got it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Great for Heating Small Spaces

10/28/2009
By ,
Burney, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I need. I have a fairly small exterior pump house where temperatures often get down to the low teens for several days at a time. It is impractical to use heat tape and a light bulb on a timer didn't always cut the mustard. The unit allows me to set the temp down to low so that it only turns on when temperatures dip. The small fan circulates the air to the extent needed. The low price makes this a great buy for similar needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Happy with it

12/04/2009
By ,
Elkton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of them for both my daughter and myself because our heat is provided by the apartment complex we live in and they determine when the heat will be turned on and then I discovered that they have our thermostat set so that we can't turn it up any higher then what they designate so we've been cold many nights. I could have bought only 1 instead of two does a good job warming up a fairly large 2 bed room apt. only thing I don't like is it doesn't have an on/off button you just turn down the temp knob but the unit remains lit up and on at all times so I unplug it. I don't like the idea of not being able to actually turn it off all the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Heater

12/27/2009
By ,
Lufkin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these little electric heaters. They do a good job of keeping a room warm. They are safe and quite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Works well so far!

12/27/2009
By ,
Waco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After considering multiple heater models, I ultimately choose this one because it is so similar to one I had previously that worked well for several years. This model appears to be the same heater we enjoyed before EXCEPT that there is no OFF position on the switch - just HI and LOW. (One simply turns the temperature dial all the way to the left so that the unit does not come on. Obviously, one can unplug the unit as well.) So, it has durable metal construction, the auto shut-off feature (when tipped over), and heats quite well. Glad that end of the house isn't cold any more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Buying Another

12/01/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a friend who recommended this heater and it has been wonderful. I have owned this heater for 4 years now and it works just as great today as the first day I bought it. I have a north facing living room that is tough to keep warm and our central heater always had the rest of the house too warm and the large living room stayed too cold. It has definitely helped with my heating bill. It's a sturdy heater that I have carried to our fishing cabin, our shop, and my unheated office. I am now purchasing several; one to keep at my office and another to give away as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Still cold

01/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this (and another heater that was equally disappointing) because it had great reviews but I'm returning it tomorrow because it just doesnt produce enough heat. In fact, I gave it to my roommate to use in his back bedroom and an hour later, he brought it back out and complained the only thing it produced is noise. The up-side to this heater is it has the added safety feature of shutting off if it gets knocked over (important when you have a house with pets or kids). Still, what good is any heater that cant raise the room tolerable temperature?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

simply great

12/28/2009
By ,
green forest , ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these last year and was skeptical it'd be very good. I live in an old trailer and began renovations this year on it. the skirting has been removed, and so you can imagine it was very cold. I usually rely on kerosene heat for warmth, but I found the kerosene heater just wasnt enough . I hooked up this little powerhouse, and within an hour it was cozy.I ran it for 24 hours straight, almost 2 months. and it increased my electric bill by $30 per month. I was surpised, and I reccomend you get one . it's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Worth the money!

11/17/2009
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro:
-made from a sturdy metal
-light weight
-compact size to store away when not in use
-used it about 5 times and heats up a small room quickly
-if it overheats, it'll turn itself off
-if it tips over, it'll also automatically shut off
-great value
Cons:
-it was louder than i expected
The best way to get a room warm quick is to set it on the "high" button and set it to the highest level. Once you feel the temperature is good for you, put it on the "low" and maybe lower it to number 5 so the room will maintain at that temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater
12/03/2009
By ,
iberia,mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The heater itself works great, it heats up a room very well however i used this as my main heat source in the fall months and it doubled my electric bill. so now its only used in the bathroom for showers. at least they were cheap enough..
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

A great little heater.

12/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its not the most elegant heater, but it does a good job and does it very well. Its built like a tank and has more safety features than you can think of. It is able to hold a relative temperature in the room very well, and does not eat up to much electricity. It is a bit large in size, which was unexpected and can be somewhat noisy (it is still quieter than most heaters). For the price and what you get, it is an excellent choice! The only thing I would recommend that they change, is to add a "fan only" mode. Otherwise its great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Great little room heater

01/02/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well so far; my only complaint is like the other ones who stated they wished the amber switch light would go off when you turn the unit off. Yes, you do have to unplug it to do that.
Otherwise, for the price, I'd recommend it, especially if you have an older, regular heating system that might not be up to par as far as energy efficiency/warmth. We have central heat so they work great together, and don't make the central heat come on near as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Excellent Heater

10/26/2009
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these last year to place under my computer desk. The heater puts out enough heat to warm my entire kitchen and living room on the low setting and keeps my feet and legs toasty. Am very pleased with its performance. Just bought another one to heat my bedroom and bathroom. Only complaint I have is the thermostat is not sensitive enough, the time between the cycling is just a bit too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Husband Loves This Space Heater

12/30/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas present for husband to outfit his "mancave" (the garage). I was directed to this one by a rep from another company whose product was not electric when I told her that I needed it for the garage. Found it on Walmart.com and it was very inexpensive. He loves it. Works beautifully - although he might get better results if he closed the garage door!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

awesome!

12/08/2009
By ,
merced, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this in the store last night that it was gona be 24 degrees!! and at first i was iffy although the reviews are great and then after about 15 min my room was all warmed up i was very pleased! but it did get stuffy at night cus i had both my blankets on and i wass sweating so i turned it off! so as u can see it does its job perfectly! its a must have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Love this heater

01/08/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of the heaters from walmart and i love them...produce alot of heat. Turned on and wasnt long before we had to turn heat back. I bought a heater from another store for $50 and it wasnt as good as this..yes texas is usually hot but its really cold here right now..Would recomend this heater to anyone. Dont let the price fool you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

well-made heater

12/06/2009
By ,
southern AZ mountains
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had one of these for years for use in the garage/laundry room, so when our son in L.A. needed something for the chilly winter evenings, we ordered one for him. He's had it for a month or so and is pleased, too. It's a very sturdy, well-made heater, solid and not plastic-y -- and it heats a large area with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

Great Little Heater.

12/14/2009
By ,
Vestal, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater, I have 3 of them. It's lightweight and sturdy and I take it from room to room with me. It's thermostat controls the heat and I can leave it on for my pets knowing it will turn off/on automatically. I wish it were a little quieter but it's not a big issue. I would buy another one given the choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next