Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Nominated for the 2000 Best Picture Oscar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Bought As A Gift

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift. Recipient was ecstatic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

A Yummy Love Story

07/15/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A self protective mom does her best to raise her daughter, earn a living and gain respect of a new community...all done with style, grace, love & humor until she makes a choice that upsets the community...she wins!
I had watched this on cable so many times I ordered this DVD in a heartbeat. Love Wal-Mart...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Real life romance

12/01/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally bought the movie for an extra credit project my husband had for a college class. The movie was a pleasant surprise. The story was put together well, and portrayed real life and the fears/anxieties & prejudices we experience in our lives. We will watch it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

awesome

07/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my fav. chick flicks. Johnny Depp, Chocolate, and old Town- how can you go wrong?!
its a great feel good movie that always lifts my spirits
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

amazing!

06/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnny Depp never dissapoints, and being backed up by Alfred Molina, Juliet Binoche and Judi Dench only made the story even more wonderful if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)
08/17/2008
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this movie. The actors are all superb. The script is brilliant and I love the music. This is one of my favorite movies of all time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Fantastic!

01/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intriguing and wonderful. The music is inspiring as well. I do feel the premise of the story may be lost on a younger child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Good movie

04/20/2010
By ,
Vanceboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the message of the movie, lighten up and don't take yourself and everything so seriously!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Great movie

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice movie and makes you want to eat chocolate when you watch it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Love this movie!

09/21/2007
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite movie. Was thrilled to finally have my own copy! Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5