Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Nominated for the 2000 Best Picture Oscar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Bought As A Gift

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift. Recipient was ecstatic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

A Yummy Love Story

07/15/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A self protective mom does her best to raise her daughter, earn a living and gain respect of a new community...all done with style, grace, love & humor until she makes a choice that upsets the community...she wins!
I had watched this on cable so many times I ordered this DVD in a heartbeat. Love Wal-Mart...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Real life romance

12/01/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally bought the movie for an extra credit project my husband had for a college class. The movie was a pleasant surprise. The story was put together well, and portrayed real life and the fears/anxieties & prejudices we experience in our lives. We will watch it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

awesome

07/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my fav. chick flicks. Johnny Depp, Chocolate, and old Town- how can you go wrong?!
its a great feel good movie that always lifts my spirits
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

amazing!

06/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnny Depp never dissapoints, and being backed up by Alfred Molina, Juliet Binoche and Judi Dench only made the story even more wonderful if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)
08/17/2008
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this movie. The actors are all superb. The script is brilliant and I love the music. This is one of my favorite movies of all time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Fantastic!

01/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intriguing and wonderful. The music is inspiring as well. I do feel the premise of the story may be lost on a younger child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Good movie

04/20/2010
By ,
Vanceboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the message of the movie, lighten up and don't take yourself and everything so seriously!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Great movie

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice movie and makes you want to eat chocolate when you watch it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)

Love this movie!

09/21/2007
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite movie. Was thrilled to finally have my own copy! Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chocolat (Collector's Edition)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5