Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

This Fisher-Price rocker is a perfect grow-with-baby rocker and seat. Newborns enjoy a low-profile position that is a comfy place to put baby for either rocking or sitting still and there are vibrations to soothe. When baby has more motor control, a removable toy arm provides two toys to entertain baby - a cute bug with rattle beads and a lizard with clacker paddles for bat-at play. For toddlers, the toy arm is removable; the portable baby rocker supports extend to a higher position, allowing toddlers to have both a stationary seat and a rocker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
64
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%287 out of 299reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 244 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
64
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Very good

12/10/2012
By ,
wayne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Product is awesome and value for money, My only reason for meeting expectation is, this is not good for new-born until 4 weeks, as back support is not sturdy. You may broke his/her back if you put them on this until 4 weeks.
Rest everything is perfect as mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Absolutly love this rocker!!!

05/19/2010
By ,
Paducah,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, if you are shopping for a baby seat... STOP right here. This is the best thing ever!
Better than any bouncy!!!
And her is why....
1. It growes with your child. Can be used a lot longer than a typical bouncy.
2. It is heights adjustable. The back rest can be lowerd, so baby can take a nap.
3. It is much better for babies back!!! Bouncys are typicaly made from all cloth... this seat has bords build in, to support the back and butt, so babies back is nice and straight, not drooping!!!
4. It can be turned into a stationary seat very easely.
5. The toy bar can be turned away, so it is much easier to get your little one in and out. Or you can take it off all together.
6. It only requiers one 1.5 V batterie.
7. It is much roomier than most bouncies or infant seats... Great, since my "little" boy is already 24.5 inches and 14.5 lb at only 12 weeks!
8. It is so easy to set up and it folds up, for storage!
9. It is a really great value for this low price.
And aside all the facts... Max loves his new rocker!!! See for yourself...
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+188points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Perfect chair for my big boy! :)

10/01/2010
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At only 7 months old my son outgrew his bouncy seat. Out of the blue he managed to sit up in it while I was briefly out of the room, flipping it over and landed on his face. Fortunately he wasn't hurt, only startled. Needless to say, that chair had to go!
I chose this chair because, as an infant-to-toddler product, it would grow with him. My son is able to sit up comfortably (and safely!) in it, as well as recline. He even has fallen asleep in it, as the vibrations are quite soothing, and not loud at all. My only complaint it that I wish it sat up a little higher for him, but he doesn't seem to mind. He loves to kick in his seat like he did in his bouncy, and that makes the chair rock.
The fabric of the seat feels like cotton, and breathes really well. This was important to us since our little guy tends to sweat really bad with synthetic fibers. The seat cover is absolutely washable, contrary to what some posters have said. It says so right in the manual, and I have washed mine many times. The hard back does not come out of the cover (but the seat does), and is a flexible plastic that can stand up to the washer and dryer both.
The toy bar is better suited for smaller babies in my opinion, as my son would pull on it like he was trying to do chin-ups or something. So I simply removed the toybar. The toys themselves are great -- colorful and interesting -- and I was able to easily remove them from the bar so my son could play with them.
This product was very easy to assemble, and really had no small parts (only about 4 screws). All-in-all, I highly recommend this product! I still can't believe how much we paid for it (I'm kinda cheap, haha), but I'm so happy with this chair I would buy it again in a heartbeat. It is very sturdy and durable and it's been great for my 25 lb+ boy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Loved it

07/05/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month daughter loves this rocker. I had to switched her out of her bouncer because she is outgrowing it and this one is bigger and wider so she can move freely and sleep better. She loves the toy side bar,I hung her favorite toy and she plays for hours. The rocker doesn't rock as much unless you place it on the floor but even that its a bit difficult to rock. I still like it though, I love the colors and the option to clip her back seat up when sleeping or playing. Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Great chair for newborns!!

08/27/2011
By ,
Hoquiam, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this chair for a newborn. The chair is comfy, baby falls sleep easy in there, chair reclined enough for a newborn. Great thing is the value and you can use the chair until baby reach 40 pounds! Easily convert to a chair and it you can carry the chair everywhere! Great purchase for the $$ I have bought two of them, I gave mine to a friend and I like so much that I bought another one again for my baby. Great for travel too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

My son loves this rocker!

03/09/2011
By ,
Muskogee, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not happy with FEDEX but the product is GREAT!! My son is 2 months old and he loves sitting in his rocker. It was really easy to put together. The only thing that woulld be better is if it didn't use batteries like crazy. I put him in it for most of the day so he isn't layin down all the time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

baby loves it

08/12/2010
By ,
ocala,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had it shipped out pretty fast. I was scheduled for a c-section on that Friday, ordered the thursday before and it was there by weds. I had it put together and baby in it, in no time. It reclines far enough back that his head doesn't fall forward, we use it everyday for hours and the battery hasn't died yet. I just can't say enough about this chair, and so glad he isn't going to outgrow it anytime. He is 3 weeks old and already weighs 10 pounds.
happy baby is a happier mom
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Fabulous Frogy Rocker-Chair

03/13/2010
By ,
Central Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not wait to get this delivered! And I was not disappointed. It was very easy to set-up, think I did it in 10 minutes max. The colors are excellent, so vibrant, yet neutral. It works great with my decor. It is lightweight and easy to carry. My baby loved it the moment I put her in. She now takes some of her naps in it in the lowest (newborn) position. She plays with the hanging toys for the longest time and then falls asleep. I set the rocking chair in the chair setting so she can sit up now and then. It's so easy to change between sleeping position and chair position. Since my baby is still an infant I have not tried the actual chair position feature. I will wait until she is a toddler. I gave this product four stars in durability because the chair does seem a bit fragile, especially from the rocking arches. Overall, I am very satisfied with this little chair, it's cute and practical!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Looks good at first, bad quality though

04/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited when I got the sleeper, very easy to assemble, my 2 month old baby seemed to like it. But after some usage I noticed few flaws that would stop me from buying it. First of all, the recline is not fully flat, not even close to how it looks in the picture. Secondly, the back is made of some poor quality cardboard or slim plastic, it doesn't provide support.
And I do not see how a toddler can possibly sit in it relaxed, as the edge of the backrest is right in the back of the neck.
No, I wouldn't recommend this product to my friends.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker
08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great and my son has loved it from just a few weeks old. It was a gift. But I absolutely hate that you can not take the cover off and throw it in the wash. I made the mistake of feeding my son in it and not knowing I could not take the cover off and wash it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Essex
Washable!!!
Posted 08/03/2012
I have this & it isn't very easy to take off & wash!!!
I throw mine in the washing machine AND THE DRYER!!!!
I absolutely love this thing! My daughter had GERD so bad & she projectile vomited several times a day. I'm sure I have washed thing over hundred times & it still looks brand new. & it's just as sturdy as it was from day 1. I'm not sure how I veer lived without this for my first daughter!!! :)
+1point
Customer Avatar
NEW YORK
Wonderful Product.
Posted 01/26/2012
I have a day care and I would not buy any other product to put the babies and toddlers in. As for the person that made the comment that she could not take the coverings off to wash them YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY WRONG. I wash mine all the time. If u need a replacement cover go to fisherprice.com and u can purchase a new one. but if u take the metal piece out of the cloth u can wash it just fine. I would recommend this seat to anyone ... It's wonderful.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

My Newborn love it

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only place where my newborn sleeps without waking up often. I wish it was a little more padding/ softer inside but even the way it is, it works well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

rocker

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend it highly, we got this for our great granddaughter for when she comes to visit she can be with everyone in the room..she loves it and the toys get her attention and she gets excited
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

very nice

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is very nice and excellent for my daycare
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Rocker

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and compact enough to use anywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Newborn Rocker

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son loves this ! It seems very relaxing and it looks exactly like the picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Much better than typical "bouncers" or infant seat

05/11/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great because the baby does not slide out of it, which happens a lot in the typical bouncers. It is almost like a cradle or bassinette that is close to the ground. It is roomier than other bouncer seats. My daughter used this from birth to 4 months, and she will use it again as a toddler, since it transforms to a seat/rocker. It is sturdy and durable. I think this is a great product and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Great

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for my sisters new baby. She loves it and do does he... good auntie award here..lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

it is so helpful and comfortable

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It a great bridge for a baby and comfortable chair for a toddler
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Portable rocker

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonderful me it meet my expectations and offer what I was look for in a chair value for money the quality is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

love it

05/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My God son love his rocker. Love you messiah.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next