Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

This Fisher-Price rocker is a perfect grow-with-baby rocker and seat. Newborns enjoy a low-profile position that is a comfy place to put baby for either rocking or sitting still and there are vibrations to soothe. When baby has more motor control, a removable toy arm provides two toys to entertain baby - a cute bug with rattle beads and a lizard with clacker paddles for bat-at play. For toddlers, the toy arm is removable; the portable baby rocker supports extend to a higher position, allowing toddlers to have both a stationary seat and a rocker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
58
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%249 out of 259reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 238 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
58
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Very good

12/10/2012
By ,
wayne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Product is awesome and value for money, My only reason for meeting expectation is, this is not good for new-born until 4 weeks, as back support is not sturdy. You may broke his/her back if you put them on this until 4 weeks.
Rest everything is perfect as mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Absolutly love this rocker!!!

05/19/2010
By ,
Paducah,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, if you are shopping for a baby seat... STOP right here. This is the best thing ever!
Better than any bouncy!!!
And her is why....
1. It growes with your child. Can be used a lot longer than a typical bouncy.
2. It is heights adjustable. The back rest can be lowerd, so baby can take a nap.
3. It is much better for babies back!!! Bouncys are typicaly made from all cloth... this seat has bords build in, to support the back and butt, so babies back is nice and straight, not drooping!!!
4. It can be turned into a stationary seat very easely.
5. The toy bar can be turned away, so it is much easier to get your little one in and out. Or you can take it off all together.
6. It only requiers one 1.5 V batterie.
7. It is much roomier than most bouncies or infant seats... Great, since my "little" boy is already 24.5 inches and 14.5 lb at only 12 weeks!
8. It is so easy to set up and it folds up, for storage!
9. It is a really great value for this low price.
And aside all the facts... Max loves his new rocker!!! See for yourself...
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+161points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Perfect chair for my big boy! :)

10/01/2010
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At only 7 months old my son outgrew his bouncy seat. Out of the blue he managed to sit up in it while I was briefly out of the room, flipping it over and landed on his face. Fortunately he wasn't hurt, only startled. Needless to say, that chair had to go!
I chose this chair because, as an infant-to-toddler product, it would grow with him. My son is able to sit up comfortably (and safely!) in it, as well as recline. He even has fallen asleep in it, as the vibrations are quite soothing, and not loud at all. My only complaint it that I wish it sat up a little higher for him, but he doesn't seem to mind. He loves to kick in his seat like he did in his bouncy, and that makes the chair rock.
The fabric of the seat feels like cotton, and breathes really well. This was important to us since our little guy tends to sweat really bad with synthetic fibers. The seat cover is absolutely washable, contrary to what some posters have said. It says so right in the manual, and I have washed mine many times. The hard back does not come out of the cover (but the seat does), and is a flexible plastic that can stand up to the washer and dryer both.
The toy bar is better suited for smaller babies in my opinion, as my son would pull on it like he was trying to do chin-ups or something. So I simply removed the toybar. The toys themselves are great -- colorful and interesting -- and I was able to easily remove them from the bar so my son could play with them.
This product was very easy to assemble, and really had no small parts (only about 4 screws). All-in-all, I highly recommend this product! I still can't believe how much we paid for it (I'm kinda cheap, haha), but I'm so happy with this chair I would buy it again in a heartbeat. It is very sturdy and durable and it's been great for my 25 lb+ boy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Great chair for newborns!!

08/27/2011
By ,
Hoquiam, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this chair for a newborn. The chair is comfy, baby falls sleep easy in there, chair reclined enough for a newborn. Great thing is the value and you can use the chair until baby reach 40 pounds! Easily convert to a chair and it you can carry the chair everywhere! Great purchase for the $$ I have bought two of them, I gave mine to a friend and I like so much that I bought another one again for my baby. Great for travel too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Loved it

07/05/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month daughter loves this rocker. I had to switched her out of her bouncer because she is outgrowing it and this one is bigger and wider so she can move freely and sleep better. She loves the toy side bar,I hung her favorite toy and she plays for hours. The rocker doesn't rock as much unless you place it on the floor but even that its a bit difficult to rock. I still like it though, I love the colors and the option to clip her back seat up when sleeping or playing. Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

My son loves this rocker!

03/09/2011
By ,
Muskogee, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not happy with FEDEX but the product is GREAT!! My son is 2 months old and he loves sitting in his rocker. It was really easy to put together. The only thing that woulld be better is if it didn't use batteries like crazy. I put him in it for most of the day so he isn't layin down all the time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

baby loves it

08/12/2010
By ,
ocala,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had it shipped out pretty fast. I was scheduled for a c-section on that Friday, ordered the thursday before and it was there by weds. I had it put together and baby in it, in no time. It reclines far enough back that his head doesn't fall forward, we use it everyday for hours and the battery hasn't died yet. I just can't say enough about this chair, and so glad he isn't going to outgrow it anytime. He is 3 weeks old and already weighs 10 pounds.
happy baby is a happier mom
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Fabulous Frogy Rocker-Chair

03/13/2010
By ,
Central Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not wait to get this delivered! And I was not disappointed. It was very easy to set-up, think I did it in 10 minutes max. The colors are excellent, so vibrant, yet neutral. It works great with my decor. It is lightweight and easy to carry. My baby loved it the moment I put her in. She now takes some of her naps in it in the lowest (newborn) position. She plays with the hanging toys for the longest time and then falls asleep. I set the rocking chair in the chair setting so she can sit up now and then. It's so easy to change between sleeping position and chair position. Since my baby is still an infant I have not tried the actual chair position feature. I will wait until she is a toddler. I gave this product four stars in durability because the chair does seem a bit fragile, especially from the rocking arches. Overall, I am very satisfied with this little chair, it's cute and practical!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

The PERFECT baby shower gift!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the 5th and 6th one of these for friends having babies! I received mine as a hand-me-down and since have recommended it to everyone! This was the best place for my daughter to nap in and since it's sturdy and light weight, you can grab and go with it. It's one of the only ways this new mommy got a shower in the early days. Now that my girl is 10 months old, she is beginning to use it more as a chair.
You CAN remove the cover and wash it, despite what another review says. I've passed this on to many friends and they've recommended it as well.
I HIGHLY recommend this over a little bouncer you can only use til they're 10 lbs!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Great product

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this, that you can use as a bassinet for newborn bouncer for infants and a rocker for small toddler
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker
08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great and my son has loved it from just a few weeks old. It was a gift. But I absolutely hate that you can not take the cover off and throw it in the wash. I made the mistake of feeding my son in it and not knowing I could not take the cover off and wash it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Essex
Washable!!!
Posted 08/03/2012
I have this & it isn't very easy to take off & wash!!!
I throw mine in the washing machine AND THE DRYER!!!!
I absolutely love this thing! My daughter had GERD so bad & she projectile vomited several times a day. I'm sure I have washed thing over hundred times & it still looks brand new. & it's just as sturdy as it was from day 1. I'm not sure how I veer lived without this for my first daughter!!! :)
+1point
Customer Avatar
NEW YORK
Wonderful Product.
Posted 01/26/2012
I have a day care and I would not buy any other product to put the babies and toddlers in. As for the person that made the comment that she could not take the coverings off to wash them YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY WRONG. I wash mine all the time. If u need a replacement cover go to fisherprice.com and u can purchase a new one. but if u take the metal piece out of the cloth u can wash it just fine. I would recommend this seat to anyone ... It's wonderful.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Perfect!

07/09/2014
By ,
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love it. Perfect for a baby with gas. Love that it folds almost flat and that it converts up to a rocker for a toddler so my baby boy can get more use out of it. My baby loves the toy arm and I love how easy it moves out of the way. The safety straps are easily adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Looks and feels cheap

07/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This rocker looks and feels like it is made from poor quality materials. While it looks great on the picture what you don't see is that there is very little cushioning for the baby to sleep on since there is a cardboard insert where the babies head and back are.
Also, unlike most of the bouncy chairs Fisher Price makes, the fabric part of this chair is not removable so thus you cannot throw it into your washing machine. You can only spot clean it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

A necessity!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty awesome product. It vibrates, can change positions, and generally suits my daughter. She's 2mo and 2days and seems to enjoy/love this rocking "bouncer". The fact that it will last up until she's a toddler is even better! The cover is removable for washing and it's battery operated obviously. The little toys are cute too. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Grows with your baby!

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter, and love that it will adapt to grow with her for a few years. The only thing I didn't care for real well was the colors, but maybe I'm old fashioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

My baby likes this Rocker

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was using a Fisher Price bouncer initially which was also working fine for us till my daughter joined a day care. they had these rockers for the babies and I saw my daughter was very comfortable in it.
she likes it at home, the only feature this is missing is the music. in addition to soothing vibrations if it had the music this would be ideal solution
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Great product

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these chairs 1 for home and the other for grandmom house and I love them. My son really enjoy sleeping in them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

was given as a gift but mom loves it

06/30/2014
By ,
Currituck NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was well worth money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Much better than typical "bouncers" or infant seat

05/11/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great because the baby does not slide out of it, which happens a lot in the typical bouncers. It is almost like a cradle or bassinette that is close to the ground. It is roomier than other bouncer seats. My daughter used this from birth to 4 months, and she will use it again as a toddler, since it transforms to a seat/rocker. It is sturdy and durable. I think this is a great product and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

great seat

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfy seat, but only vibrates. Easy to assemble. Serves it's purpose of allowing baby to be near you and watch as you do errands around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next