Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

This Fisher-Price rocker is a perfect grow-with-baby rocker and seat. Newborns enjoy a low-profile position that is a comfy place to put baby for either rocking or sitting still and there are vibrations to soothe. When baby has more motor control, a removable toy arm provides two toys to entertain baby - a cute bug with rattle beads and a lizard with clacker paddles for bat-at play. For toddlers, the toy arm is removable; the portable baby rocker supports extend to a higher position, allowing toddlers to have both a stationary seat and a rocker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
64
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%278 out of 290reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 241 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
64
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Very good

12/10/2012
By ,
wayne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Product is awesome and value for money, My only reason for meeting expectation is, this is not good for new-born until 4 weeks, as back support is not sturdy. You may broke his/her back if you put them on this until 4 weeks.
Rest everything is perfect as mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Absolutly love this rocker!!!

05/19/2010
By ,
Paducah,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, if you are shopping for a baby seat... STOP right here. This is the best thing ever!
Better than any bouncy!!!
And her is why....
1. It growes with your child. Can be used a lot longer than a typical bouncy.
2. It is heights adjustable. The back rest can be lowerd, so baby can take a nap.
3. It is much better for babies back!!! Bouncys are typicaly made from all cloth... this seat has bords build in, to support the back and butt, so babies back is nice and straight, not drooping!!!
4. It can be turned into a stationary seat very easely.
5. The toy bar can be turned away, so it is much easier to get your little one in and out. Or you can take it off all together.
6. It only requiers one 1.5 V batterie.
7. It is much roomier than most bouncies or infant seats... Great, since my "little" boy is already 24.5 inches and 14.5 lb at only 12 weeks!
8. It is so easy to set up and it folds up, for storage!
9. It is a really great value for this low price.
And aside all the facts... Max loves his new rocker!!! See for yourself...
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+184points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Perfect chair for my big boy! :)

10/01/2010
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At only 7 months old my son outgrew his bouncy seat. Out of the blue he managed to sit up in it while I was briefly out of the room, flipping it over and landed on his face. Fortunately he wasn't hurt, only startled. Needless to say, that chair had to go!
I chose this chair because, as an infant-to-toddler product, it would grow with him. My son is able to sit up comfortably (and safely!) in it, as well as recline. He even has fallen asleep in it, as the vibrations are quite soothing, and not loud at all. My only complaint it that I wish it sat up a little higher for him, but he doesn't seem to mind. He loves to kick in his seat like he did in his bouncy, and that makes the chair rock.
The fabric of the seat feels like cotton, and breathes really well. This was important to us since our little guy tends to sweat really bad with synthetic fibers. The seat cover is absolutely washable, contrary to what some posters have said. It says so right in the manual, and I have washed mine many times. The hard back does not come out of the cover (but the seat does), and is a flexible plastic that can stand up to the washer and dryer both.
The toy bar is better suited for smaller babies in my opinion, as my son would pull on it like he was trying to do chin-ups or something. So I simply removed the toybar. The toys themselves are great -- colorful and interesting -- and I was able to easily remove them from the bar so my son could play with them.
This product was very easy to assemble, and really had no small parts (only about 4 screws). All-in-all, I highly recommend this product! I still can't believe how much we paid for it (I'm kinda cheap, haha), but I'm so happy with this chair I would buy it again in a heartbeat. It is very sturdy and durable and it's been great for my 25 lb+ boy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Loved it

07/05/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month daughter loves this rocker. I had to switched her out of her bouncer because she is outgrowing it and this one is bigger and wider so she can move freely and sleep better. She loves the toy side bar,I hung her favorite toy and she plays for hours. The rocker doesn't rock as much unless you place it on the floor but even that its a bit difficult to rock. I still like it though, I love the colors and the option to clip her back seat up when sleeping or playing. Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Great chair for newborns!!

08/27/2011
By ,
Hoquiam, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this chair for a newborn. The chair is comfy, baby falls sleep easy in there, chair reclined enough for a newborn. Great thing is the value and you can use the chair until baby reach 40 pounds! Easily convert to a chair and it you can carry the chair everywhere! Great purchase for the $$ I have bought two of them, I gave mine to a friend and I like so much that I bought another one again for my baby. Great for travel too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

My son loves this rocker!

03/09/2011
By ,
Muskogee, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not happy with FEDEX but the product is GREAT!! My son is 2 months old and he loves sitting in his rocker. It was really easy to put together. The only thing that woulld be better is if it didn't use batteries like crazy. I put him in it for most of the day so he isn't layin down all the time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

baby loves it

08/12/2010
By ,
ocala,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had it shipped out pretty fast. I was scheduled for a c-section on that Friday, ordered the thursday before and it was there by weds. I had it put together and baby in it, in no time. It reclines far enough back that his head doesn't fall forward, we use it everyday for hours and the battery hasn't died yet. I just can't say enough about this chair, and so glad he isn't going to outgrow it anytime. He is 3 weeks old and already weighs 10 pounds.
happy baby is a happier mom
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Looks good at first, bad quality though

04/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited when I got the sleeper, very easy to assemble, my 2 month old baby seemed to like it. But after some usage I noticed few flaws that would stop me from buying it. First of all, the recline is not fully flat, not even close to how it looks in the picture. Secondly, the back is made of some poor quality cardboard or slim plastic, it doesn't provide support.
And I do not see how a toddler can possibly sit in it relaxed, as the edge of the backrest is right in the back of the neck.
No, I wouldn't recommend this product to my friends.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Fabulous Frogy Rocker-Chair

03/13/2010
By ,
Central Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not wait to get this delivered! And I was not disappointed. It was very easy to set-up, think I did it in 10 minutes max. The colors are excellent, so vibrant, yet neutral. It works great with my decor. It is lightweight and easy to carry. My baby loved it the moment I put her in. She now takes some of her naps in it in the lowest (newborn) position. She plays with the hanging toys for the longest time and then falls asleep. I set the rocking chair in the chair setting so she can sit up now and then. It's so easy to change between sleeping position and chair position. Since my baby is still an infant I have not tried the actual chair position feature. I will wait until she is a toddler. I gave this product four stars in durability because the chair does seem a bit fragile, especially from the rocking arches. Overall, I am very satisfied with this little chair, it's cute and practical!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Newborn Toddler Portable Rocker

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this item for my baby boy. I bought it when he was a month old, he is 3 months now and its really good. I always sit him there so he can play with the little toys hanging over him and when he is tired, I put it on vibrate and he falls asleep. He watches TV now and it will last until he is older so he can sit down and read... I am very happy with this purchase. I totally recommend it...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Best rocker for the baby

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this rocker
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker
08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great and my son has loved it from just a few weeks old. It was a gift. But I absolutely hate that you can not take the cover off and throw it in the wash. I made the mistake of feeding my son in it and not knowing I could not take the cover off and wash it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Essex
Washable!!!
Posted 08/03/2012
I have this & it isn't very easy to take off & wash!!!
I throw mine in the washing machine AND THE DRYER!!!!
I absolutely love this thing! My daughter had GERD so bad & she projectile vomited several times a day. I'm sure I have washed thing over hundred times & it still looks brand new. & it's just as sturdy as it was from day 1. I'm not sure how I veer lived without this for my first daughter!!! :)
+1point
Customer Avatar
NEW YORK
Wonderful Product.
Posted 01/26/2012
I have a day care and I would not buy any other product to put the babies and toddlers in. As for the person that made the comment that she could not take the coverings off to wash them YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY WRONG. I wash mine all the time. If u need a replacement cover go to fisherprice.com and u can purchase a new one. but if u take the metal piece out of the cloth u can wash it just fine. I would recommend this seat to anyone ... It's wonderful.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Good

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Love it!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. My nephew is using it daily. He is just 2 months old and has started to push himself up on the chair, but he loves it. I'm very happy to think he can use it for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Newborn to toddler rocker

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this chair it works for all baby needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

grandson

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter said she and he love it. Price was great !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Great Product!

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this item because i wanted something different for my son to sit in. After reading about it and absolutely loving the fact that this rocker grows with my child, i had to get it. My 5 week old loves it, especially the vibration feature. His expressions are hilarious and comforting. It calms him down, even to the point of falling asleep. So yes i recommend this product. And the colors are vibrant too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Much better than typical "bouncers" or infant seat

05/11/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great because the baby does not slide out of it, which happens a lot in the typical bouncers. It is almost like a cradle or bassinette that is close to the ground. It is roomier than other bouncer seats. My daughter used this from birth to 4 months, and she will use it again as a toddler, since it transforms to a seat/rocker. It is sturdy and durable. I think this is a great product and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Many uses for young baby

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat has worked out well for me. My grandson is currently two months old. He loves to bat the toys and finds the vibration interesting. Because I have wooden floors the vibration makes a distracting sound. I thought I would share some information that I wish I could have found in reviews.
-The seat has at at least eight positions (I may have missed a combination). The actual seat adjust two ways. The green arch under the seat adjust into two heights. The green braces on the back that stop the rocking motion also adjust the seat upward. It also works well to let him fall asleep with his head raised if he has just eaten.
-The 'board' that is part of the back support seems to me to be plastic and not the fiberboard others were worried about washing.
-The hood does not move separably from the seat adjustment so it is not high in the up position.
-The fact that the bar swings back and forth makes it very easy to get a child in and out. You do have to secure the toys when trying to rock a baby to sleep as they are very noisy when the chair rocks. The toy arm is removable.
I would recommend this seat over a bouncy seat as it will work longer with your child and it is easier to get the child in and out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Newborn to Toddler Portable Rocker

Good play chair but poor rocker

05/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rocker for my 3 month old and used it everyday for past two months. My baby likes spending time in it but for me it is more like a play chair than a rocker.
If you are looking for something to keep your baby busy while you cook or shower, chances are you will like it. However, if you want a rocker to soothe your baby to sleep, this might not be the one. My baby never slept in it and wants to come out of it whenever she is sleepy.
Pros:
Attractive color. Grabs baby's attention.
A good vibrating chair to keep baby busy while we cook or bathe.
I don't know if my baby will use it when she is a toddler but good to know that she might use it as rocking chair.
Easy assembly.
Good chair to use when starting 4 months old on cereal. I will buy a high chair after she is 6 months old.
Cheap.
Fabric on chair is easy to clean.
Toy bay is easy to put on and take out.
Light weight so easy to move around.
Folds so doesn't take a lot of space.
Cons:
Poor rocker.
I would like it to have more reclining positions. My baby could not reach for the toys before she was 5 months.
Toys are not that much fun for my baby. I had bought a toy for her car seat and put it on this chair. It keeps her busy.
The seat is not that soft and cushiony. Her bottom rests on a cardboard (but my baby doesn't seem uncomfortable in it).
My baby plays in it but is never soothed down to sleep.
The stands are not stable. They fold back very often.
It has a 3 point harness. I would appreciate a 5 point harness because we use this rocker before baby can sit unsupported. 3 point harness does not provide good support and my baby always tilt sideways.
Hope this helps you in deciding :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next