Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Watch your baby play and bounce in comfort in the Fisher-Price Mocha Butterfly Bouncer. The Mocha Butterfly fabric features a brown background with pink accents. The comfy head huggie cradles and provides support to your little one as she enjoys the soothing bouncing motion. Three butterfly toys on the toy bar include rings to tug on. When baby tugs on the center ring, music plays. The butterfly toy bar easily removes for access to your infant. The bouncer comes with non skid feet that ensures that it doesnt accidently slip over on smooth surfaces. The seat pad of the bouncer is washable allowing easy maintenance. A three point restraint provides added protection for your baby while she enjoys.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%129 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Great for the Price

12/21/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bouncer is really cute, the colors are brown and pink and the design is really nice and simple...my newborn loves it and it was a lot less expensive than the other bouncers out there....the toys that hang over the bar are nice and entertain the baby...the only bad thing i would say is that the music tune on the toy is really short and finishes way too fast, you have to keep pulling the string to hear the music again...but other than that, well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Love it

09/18/2012
By ,
Bethany IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little one enjoys this bouncy. The colors are nice and i like the position of it, not to high up and doesnt lay down to far. The vibrate is strong, it's been through 2 kids and i always forget to turn it off...and its still going!
I dont personally use the toy bar, only because it annoys the little one...She perfers to be able to look around and not have anything in her view.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Great bouncer!

02/09/2011
By ,
Gillette, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this bouncer for about a month now and it is a life saver. This is my daughters favorite place to be while I'm cleaning or cooking. I love that she can sit up and see everything unlike other bouncers. The vibrations help soothe her and the fact that she can be bounced with the touch of your finger is a plus. I recommend this to every mom that wants a cute bouncer for their daughter!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Its Alright

11/22/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It a nice product and works well beautiful colors but It would be nice if the vibration twas adjustable and the butterfly that plays music is too loud and the one song it plays is annoying after just hearing it once
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

HER BABY LOVED IT!

02/17/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bouncer as a gift for my hairdresser's 3 month old baby. I bought this bouncer because the brown matches their living room set. Her daughter can not sit long anywhere, even in the new swing they just bought her, but as soon as she sat in this bouncer that fits on the couch (so she can sit close to her mom) she was content. The song plays a little bit loud, but if her baby starts getting fussy playing the song actually calms her down. Bouncers are hit or miss with babies. Some like them, some don't so it's really not a product's fault if the baby doesn't. I've worked with kids from 6 months to 12 yrs old for 2 yrs now at Lifetime Fitness and 24 Hour Fitness so I've seen many babies just hate bouncers and many who fall right asleep in them. When you choose a bouncer I think you should choose one that is not too hard to put together and is a color you like. Having more vibration and musical options are a plus, but are not necessary seeing as some babies just don't like sitting in bouncers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Very happy

03/19/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the bouncer for about 3 weeks now and so far I am very happy with it. The butterfly and flowers keep my baby's attention and the color scheme is far better than the other baby-ish looking themes out there. I had the Fisher Price Papsan with my first child and hated the slant that he sat at. This bouncer is more scoop-like so the baby sits comfortably. I am not scared that she will slide out as I was with the Papasan. I also like that the seat can be bounced. So far my daughter likes that better than the vibrating function. This is another feature that the Papasan did not offer. Overall I am very happy with this product so far and would recommend it to other Moms that want something adorable for their little girls to sit in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Beautiful bouncer

04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recently had twins, a boy and a girl, and previously used the rainforest bouncer for my first daughter...my son currently also uses the rainforest bouncer, but with twins i needed another because they both loved to be in it...this bouncer is a great product...my 4 week old daughter loves to look at the toy bar and she looks really comfortable in it...she likes the bouncing motion versus the vibrations at this point but im sure she will come to love that too...and i love the design as well...finally a girly design thats not too babyish!! and u cant beat the price for such an overall great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Great Buy!!!

06/17/2011
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bouncer. I am expecting my daughter on 6/22/2011 and this bouncer could not be any cuter. The colors and design is beautiful, the price is great. I browsed around looking at prices and walmart had the cheapest prices and not to mention with the site to store option, shipping is FREE!!!...I set this bouncer up by myself in under 10 minutes. I haven't rated the durability yet because I have yet to use the product but I will update my review once my baby starts putting the bouncer to use...But as of right now, I would recommend this product to anyone. Oh and another thing, this bouncer is part of a set of 3 (bouncer, swing, and highchair/booster seat). I have the bouncer and the highchair/booster seat and I will be ordering the swing soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair and Booster, Mocha Butterfly
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/15/2011
By ,
southwest florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby is 10 months now and I used this product from the time we came home from the hospital to about 6 months! It still looks like new! It positions baby well, I would bounce it to get my baby to fall asleep, the vibrating mode was perfect and soothed her, she loved the toy bar when she got older and could reach it (definately kept her entertained cause the middle toy plays music)...overall my baby loved it better than any other baby item we had!!!! Such a life saver!!!! It washes well too..air dry it though:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Economical product with matching additional items!

12/05/2011
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this bouncer and other matching items for my granddaughter prior to birth, and I am sooo glad that I had bought it, because when she entered the colic stage, she definitely changed to the happiest baby, after the swaddling, music, vibration, and love! This was a VERY economical investment, since I had gonna the entire set for mocha butterfly. The assembly was easy, if you follow the directions; the durability was great, the cover is removable and washable with mild baby soap, it cleaned easy for simple stains, like formula. The music was great, but my baby loved the vibration. The bouncer made a great gift and it complemented our decor, without crazy colors! The space saver high chair, swing, and this bounce were a good investment! Now, she has entered into the last item to use the high chair, it saddens me to have to put it away, too! I just wish that Fisher-Price had made a matching playard, carseat, and carriage, or bedset, this was a great design, with minimal pink, yet, strong femininity. You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair and Booster, Mocha Butterfly
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Pretty Good Product

01/17/2012
By ,
Brainerd, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bouncer for my second child, obviously a little girl. She has not arrived yet, but I have used this seat for one of my daycare children. I do like the seat. The colors are very vibrant, and the toy bar entertaining. However I do not like the music from the center toy on the toy bar, it just sounds cheap to me, and the seat does not recline which is a downfall for me and using it with very small babies. Overall it seems to be durable or at least as durable as to be expected from a bouncer that I paid twenty five dollars for, and the padding seems comfortable. Would purchase again so long as it lasts through this little girl when she decides to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Perfect baby gift

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this is as a gift. It will be perfect for their new baby girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Super Cute and Super Functional!

03/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandaughter and she has used it since the day she came home from the hospital. The vibration soothes her and you can carry it all over the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Love LOVE Love

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands down the best bouncy chair because it allows my baby to lay flat and not put so much strain on her neck like all the other chairs I've come across. Plus, it's easy to tote around because it's light weight. Perfect for helping put my baby to sleep. I have bought 3 of this one and I'm giving one away at a baby shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Adorable

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got this for my new granddaughter and have not seen it yet, I had it shipped. My daughter got it and absolutely loves it. Put it together with no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Not happy

04/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ad says bundle and they send you just the seat!! Very unsatisfied!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Okay

03/24/2014
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's called a bouncer even though it doesn't bounce. It vibrates but nothing to soothe the baby. Thought I was ordering a bundle even though I should've have read thoroughly. It's not a bundle at all just a vibrating chair basically.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

bouncer

03/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was under the assumption that it came with the swing set because in the advertisement it is shown with the swing set!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer

Good value for money

03/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Mocha Butterfly Bouncer
06/01/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It set up to high for my newborn but was we easily bent the legs down so that it sets back now and she can lay it in propertly. The cover come off easy can just be thrown into the washing machine. So that is great. I wish the toy bar was more interactive, but its not all that bad. I would prefer for the music is be in the seat so that it could be turned on and off instead of being on the toy bar where it has to be turned on ever 15 sec. When she gets a little older she can turn it on herself but right now she isn't big enough. Over all it's a good bouncer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next