Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nesco Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Nesco Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

The Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder is easy-to-use machinery that that will give you fine or coarse powders from fresh coffee beans. The Burr Coffee mill grinder with its varied grinding settings provides you with the options to make the perfect headstart for the day with the perfect mix of your favorite coffee. It has 17 grinding settings, ranging from fine to coarse for all types of brewing methods from Espresso to Drip to French Press. The French press coffee grinder has a fully automatic cup selector for 2 to 12 cups with an auto shut-off feature. It comes with a large 8.8 oz. bean hopper with safety lid to ensure mess free operation.
Average Customer Rating:
3.105 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation47%9 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

nesco burr coffee mill grinder

02/08/2010
By ,
Fishkill NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Relatively easy to use, but difficult to get the plastic ground coffee container from the frame of the grinder.
One good feature is that the coffee grounds mostly fall to the bottom of the coffee grounds container, in most burr mills, static electricity usually causes the finest grounds to stick to the plastic cover, making a mess when you open it.
The timing mechanism appears flimsy and the coffee coarseness control knob is rather rudimentary.
Definitely NOT a professional looking appliance, but seems to work OK. A warning, if the machine ever stops working, clean out the spout of the grinder chamber with a screwdriver or other sharp object, taking care of not pushing the tool too far into the grinder; disconnect grinder when you are performing the cleaning operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Pretty Good for the Price

03/05/2010
By ,
MA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grinder doesn't grind super fine so if you want it for an espresso machine, i wouldn't recommend this. If you just want to grind your own beans and use an automatic coffee maker, a french press or percolator then this would be great for that. Machine is very easy to use, looks nice and is portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Failed in performance

08/06/2011
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Coffee output chute jammed 3 times within the first week of use requiring cleaning the jammed coffee grounds from the output chute.
Returned the item..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Nesco Burr Grinder

02/09/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received the product with broken hopper lid. Contacted the manufacturer and it was replaced immediately. On the first use, I placed the grind setting to "Fine" and turned on the machine. The grind setting selector is a detented thumbwheel located on the side of the machine. As the grinding began, the selector moved, by it self, toward the "Coarse" setting end of the dial. So far, I'm not impressed. As I bought this only to make a fine grind for a Keurig DIY insert, I will keep the unit. I would not use this item for daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

don't buy

10/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The course setting is hardly adjustable, it turns the coffee to powder, which then clogs the coffee maker. Also there is a lid on top the container where the coffe comes out that stinks. It doesn't stay on very well and if not on, will get stuck. I have had this thing for just a month and want to get rid of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

burnt out first time it was turned on

07/17/2010
By ,
mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it out of the box, read the instructions, put the coffee beans in it, and turned it on.
Before it had ground three beans, the motor burnt out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Good product but messy

01/28/2011
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all it does a great job grinding coffee. But.... the design of the bin the ground coffee flies in to is an awkward shape. It is difficult to remove and the odd shape allows coffee to go everywhere while attempting to pour it into the basket. It has a wind up count-down timer in front that runs immediately once set to the desired amount of time even though the unit isn't grinding. I find this odd. If you can put up with the oddities, then buy it. It's the best coffee I have ever drank.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Auseful product that needs help

12/01/2010
By ,
Reno,Nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance,grinding,and controls are fine,but the ground coffee container is difficult to remove. They forgot to provide something to grab on to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Coffee grind sticks to the plastic cup

07/13/2012
By ,
Phelps, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fresh ground bean grind sticks to the bottom/sides of the plastic cup that holds the ground beans, so that the grind doesn't all come out, without shaking and making a mess, when pouring to a coffee brewing cup or a french press; the cup doesn't not fit well, it has to be pulled awkwardly to come out; the lid of the grounds holding cup doesn't snap into place, so it falls off; the shape of the holding cup is awkard, the timer is unnecessary and gets in the way of process...it looks cool but doesn't work....now a bean that wasn't roasted long enough is stuck somewhere in the grinder, which is not accessible, so the unit is not working, and has to go back to the factory - fortunately, I bought it on walmart.com, so a return for refund should not be a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Sent back

03/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Today I had to send this product back to you so please make sure my CC is credited. The bean holder was difficult to remove from the base also it stopped working numerously.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

I was surprised

09/04/2013
By ,
topeka, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some reviews on this machine that made me wonder how good the grind would be, but tried it because the price is so reasonable for this kind of grinder. I was very impressed. The finest grind setting is almost powder, and it is fast. All the grind settings give me everything I was looking for. I have only had it about 2 weeks, so can not really judge the durability yet. It seems durable, I have already dropped the lid to the grounds container and did not hurt it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Very happy with this product

11/25/2013
By ,
72113
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality and usefullness of this product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

The coffee bin is very difficult to get out.

09/11/2012
By ,
Midway, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wrote to Nesco and received a reply; tried their suggestions (which seems to be a common problem and was not listed in the documentation) and I am still having trouble with the coffee ground bin.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Great coffee grinder

11/07/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for a friend and wish I had one like it! It is stylish and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

Don't let this happen to you.

07/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe I received a defective unit but it keeps clogging. The second thing I don’t like about this grinder is the shape of the grounds container. Its odd shape makes it hard to pour into a coffee filter without making a mess. Thirdly there are no figure grips on the sides of the grounds container. You literally have to use your fingernails to pull it out. I’m returning my Nesco and buying another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder

What I needed

01/28/2011
By ,
Dade City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very useful and decorative coffee bean grinder. The grind adjusyment is the great selling point. I have some concern re the power of the motor. I would recommend increasing the HP in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nesco Professional Burr Coffee Mill Grinder
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5