Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Janlynn Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

Janlynn Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

Stock up on embroidery basics with the Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack. Let your creativity run free with 105 skeins of 100 percent cotton embroidery floss in assorted shades. This Janlynn embroidery floss package gets you ready to embroider, cross stitch, needlepoint and more. It comes with a bonus floss project to help you get started. A total of 8.75 yards of 37 different colored, six-strand cotton embroidery skeins are included in this jumbo package. With so many colors, you'll always have what you need at hand, even when you are working on multiple projects at the same time. It includes two bonus floss bobbins to keep things neat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

Perfect Buy

08/19/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this brand better than the others Walmart offers. this one is one of the least expensive that walmart offers and it gives you the most quantity. the colors are great and the shipping wasn't too pricey.
i couldn't wait for my order to arrive and when it did i wasn't let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

bright & beautiful

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rich colors and smoothness of the floss makes it perfect for any project.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

Floss-ome! (You know, like awesome? . . .)

02/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT product, I've purchased it many times in the past. My sister and I use it to make bracelets, and the floss is strong so they actually hold up really well. The colors are more vibrant in person (?) than they are online. Overall, WONDERFUL product - I'm sad that they no longer carry it in stores (it was so very convenient for crafters like myself!), but thank God that they sell it online! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack
04/09/2013
By ,
Windham, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice variety of colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

Nice embroidery floss

03/17/2011
By ,
Jay, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick and on time...this is the same floss I used to buy in the store a long time ago and now I can get it online only. It's a great value too...you get a lot of vivid, bright colors and you get enough of each color to complete multiple projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack
04/27/2012
By ,
Kitty Hawk, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for the money. Lots of different colors.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

poor product

03/28/2014
By ,
cleveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for embroidery. It thins and breaks easily. The colors lack luster as well. DMC is a much better product for embroidery. Ii haven't tried this floss for bracelets, but it may be okay for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack
05/24/2012
By ,
Grenada, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. I would, however, have wished that they had included more shades than to have three of the same color. But it still has a good variety for basic colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

Great for friendship bracelets

10/04/2012
By ,
Hagerstown,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 yo daughter loves making friendship bracelets, this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack

Nice amount and color for the price.

07/08/2012
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice for embroidery and quilting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Janlynn Cotton Embroidery Floss Jumbo Value Pack
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5