Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Electronics Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

Cobra Electronics Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

The Cobra Handset Compact CB Radio uses SoundTracker noise reduction technology providing you with a clear and powerful transmission signal. It has access to 40-channels and 10 NOAA weather channels, so you'll be able to find a private line for your communications. This Cobra CB Radio has a remote installation box that fits under the dashboard and out of sight if you plan on using the device in your car, truck or big rig. With dual watch monitors, you can select two channels to keep track of simultaneously. This works well if you're talking to multiple people while traveling. Additionally, the remote mount CB radio has an instant channel 9 feature that switches you immediately to the emergency channel if you need. The 4-watt RF output power is strong as well and able to handle mountains and other natural terrain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

Equipment Reasonable - Process Poor

08/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Process is poor at best. You fight and fight to order something you need it is very, very disappointing. Allmost gave up!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

Great CB - reliable

06/26/2011
By ,
redding, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd CB of this model. I have owned my 1st one for about 10 years now. After 5 years the internal speaker quit working so I purchased a small external speaker box that circumvented the problem. I've owned my 2nd one for about 4 years now and it still works great. This style of CB still gets good range and is easily mounted and doesn't take up a bunch of room inside the vehicle. It's also easy to remove from the vehicle for safety reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

Great small radio

08/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Innovative design. Installs in small compartments and takes up very little room. Very good reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio
01/09/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Same box you get when you order it from cobra directly, but a fraction of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

Nice Radio for what it is

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a CB for my jeep wrangler. This radios small size was perfect for my needs. I prefer the performance of a full size radio but this radio doesn't have bad performance especially considering it's compact size. I originally installed it with a 3' Firestick antenna and it would not tune. After installing a tunable 4' Firestick everything dialed in nicely. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

Overall a great radio

12/18/2013
By ,
Pall Mall Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the rotary control knobs (volume and squelch) seem to be engineered for younger folks. the knobs need to be a bit bigger for clumsy old people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

great radio.

03/14/2014
By ,
Burlington,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed the radio and tested it yesterday. While riding with the windows open it was difficult to hear so I ran the remote speaker connection to a splitter and then to headphones and the aux jack on the car's audio system. Now I can hear it on my car speakers or on my ear phones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

Nice unit; easy to install

05/05/2014
By ,
Plano TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We found a power line under the driver's seat that fed to the motor on the seat adjustment circuit. We tapped into the feed on that line, mounted the antenna coupling box inside the console between the two front seats and fed the hookup cord back out of the console (exposed the innards of the console by lifting out the drinks holders). Then, with the antenna in place on the roof magnetic mount, fed the wire back down the post between the front and back doors and over to the console where we connected it to the box hidden in the console. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio

I love it

03/15/2014
By ,
Terre haute indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cobra Compact/Remote Mount Handset CB Radio
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5