Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

Great Value Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation38%3 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

DO NOT BUY

02/02/2014
By ,
Upstate SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most of my experiences with generic and store brands have been good, so I didn't hesitate to try this.
Waste of time and money! Did next to nothing cleaning my oven. Will go back to Easy-Off.
(The best oven cleaner I have ever used was a Dow brand a couple of decades ago, but I haven't seen it for years.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

Disappointed

01/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do NOT recommend any of the walamart brand oven cleaners...esp. the fume free in the blue can because it is far from fume free and I couldn't use my oven for several days after using it because the fumes and smell were so bad, it was like no matter what I tried I couldn't get all the cleaner off. I even tried vinegar & water.
Product Attributes:
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

excellent product

05/31/2010
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion the oven cleaner is excellent. I just have followed the instructions for the case when the oven is hot. Before spraying I opened the windows to have good ventilation. It is possible to have intensive evaporation and strong odor.
I would offer this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

FANTASTIC !!

10/10/2012
By ,
Murrieta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best oven and grease dissolving product I've used for the price !! Alternate uses - works GREAT on driveway stains, engines and car parts. Just like name brand EZ-Off, but priced way better !! GREAT GOING WALMART EXECUTIVES !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz
09/14/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this to clean my rentals. Works just as good as the more expensive name brand cleaners. None of the cleaners work as well as they used to, now that they are all more "eco friendly".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

Great Value "FUME-FREE" Oven Cleaner?????? NOPE!

01/16/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the blue can of this product that said "Fume-Free" and safe for self-cleaning ovens. Followed directions; wiped every inch of the oven; gave an extra rinse and wipe for good measure. Next day can barely breathe after pre-heating the oven! Wouldn't recommend this to a friend; or an acquaintance; or someone I don't like! EWWWWW!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

Stay Away Oven Cleaner

07/18/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cleaned my oven with this, the "fume free", right, and 3 weeks later I can still smell the odor in my kitchen. It also got stuck in my nose and I got a sinus infection too.
After all of this it still did not thoroughly clean my oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz

Do not buy!!!

07/17/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz just does not work. I had to buy a name brand product to finish with what I started with the G.V. brand. It not take off minor accumulation and did not cut the heavy stuff either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.