Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yamaha Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Yamaha Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

The Yamaha YPT220 portable keyboard offers a host of great features that will introduce you to the pleasure of making music. This package comes bundled with professional closed-cup headphones, single braced X-style keyboard stand, and a power supply. You're never more than a button push away from the most realistic piano sound in portable keyboards today. One press of the Portable Grand button resets the entire keyboard to a stereo-sampled piano - perfect for when it's time to practice. Yamaha is known around the world for the quality of our acoustic pianos and this attention to detail is evident as you enjoy the warmth and clarity of the YPT-220 Yamaha 61-Key Keyboard. And of course, the keyboard includes a Sustain Pedal jack on the back for practicing and playing piano pieces. The Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Keyboard package comes bundled with professional closed-cup headphones, a single braced X-style keyboard stand, and a power supply.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%43 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

EXCELLENT BUY!

02/11/2010
By ,
WEST TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this keyboard for my son when he started piano/keyboard lessons. Not only did I get an awesome buy with all the extras(stand, headphones, etc) included, but the hundreds of different sounds that the keyboard makes is awesome! It is a keyboard that he can use for years to come and he is really enjoying the extra sound effects. The only negative thing that I have to say is that the stand does not attach to the keyboard, the keyboard just sets on top of it. I was under the impression that it would be attachable, thus make it even more sturdy. However, I have to say, that having looked all over the internet for a reasonably priced keyboard, I was very happy with my purchase!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Great product for a Great price!

11/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this keyboard for my 6-year-old son. He wants to take piano lessons. I wanted him to have something good to practice on but did not want to spend a great deal of money in case he decided to quit. It is a great product for a great price. He is loving it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+80points
Review 3 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Very good deal

12/16/2009
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ipurchased this item for an adopt-a-child program so I need a really good deal. I found this same keyboard at best buy for the exact same price without the headphones and stand. This was an excellent buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+40points
Review 4 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Excellent Keyboard

01/06/2010
By ,
Temple Hills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenager wanted a keyboard he could use to make beats and learn how to play the piano. I bought this product for him for Christmas and he loves it!!!! Walmart was the cheapest and had fast shipping....I ordered 2 weeks before Christmas and received on time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 5 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Great for Kids

09/14/2010
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chose this for my kids for piano lesson. Works great and encouraged them to learn to play even before the lessons started. My 4 yr old and my 13 yr old daughters love it. Has become part of the living room furniture. Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Keyboard + Accessories = Decent Deal

08/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw this deal and thought WOW... but when I brought it home, wow turned to darn.
Keyboard & AC Adapter is great.....I gave it 3 stars because it's still a decent price at Retail.
The Stand doesn't fit correctly and is shaky... headphones are low end quality.
...So I returned everything...Im looking for the best deal available.
The correct stand is Yamaha L3C Portable Keyboard Stand, $30.
(It sold for PSR models, however PSR and YPT are the same thing)
Then I bought the Yamaha Keyboard PSR-E233 for $100 (newer model, same as the YPT230) and the AC Adapter for $12.
Remember, Yamaha has PSR and YPT models, but they are same thing.
PSR are sold in Music Stores, YPT is sold in stores like Walmart, etc.
So for the same price at my favorite auction site, I got a newer model Keyboard and a stand that fits.
Don't get me wrong, Im buy alot from Walmart online, however sometimes there are better options.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 7 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Good for the money.. definitely

01/01/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year old that is interested in learning to play... I wanted to buy something fun and easy for her but not spend a fortune.. this was perfect. The only issue I had was the headphones will not plug into the keyboard. The hole is too big. Double checked our box to make sure we did not miss something to attach.. but no. I will have to investigate the issue.. however, I am still very pleased with it. She loves it and it plays demo music to that she plays along with... buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Best thing that ever Happened 2 my daughter

09/06/2010
By ,
Kansas City,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is so awesome. It met all my expectations,it's very good for beginners it has like over 300 voices to choose from. Even it shipped week early, it came with everything i needed! THIS KEYBOARD IS A MUST BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Great product, great price

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great keyboard for beginner or intermediate player. Good quality for the money. Many websites offer only keyboard + S&H. Than you have to purchase AC adapter and stand and end up paying extra 50 bucks or more... Headphones are actually usefull. I picked up my order at local store few days after I ordered it. I only wish this combo would be sold with bench as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Great Keyboard

03/01/2011
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son bought this keyboard with his saved up money. He loves it. Although the headphones that it comes with does not plug into the keyboard. After calling Yamaha, you apparently need a 1/4" adapter, which it does not come with. Overall great product, but if they're going to include the headphones, they should also include the adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

A well-made product

04/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard was a present for my 11 yr. old granddaughter on her birthday. She has just started lessons the first of this year. She absolutely loved the keyboard and spent the first few days on it trying all kinds of sounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Awesome!!!

03/30/2011
By ,
Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great gift for my brother, and it was perfect for him. This product is amazing and has great use for the future :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Excellent product

01/11/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!!! I was interested in the SOUND quality and am very satisfied. It is simple and easy to play and plays very nicely at low volume (I live in an apartment so this is very important.) I figured (correctly) that since Yamaha makes fine grand pianos, they would make a nice sounding keyboard. (I own a pair of Bose headphones so I threw out the headphones (lousy.) Overal, the keyboard is Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Great instrument for your student.

02/24/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great instrument for your student to learn with. Although I did not find the built-in lessons as useful as expected, the keyboard has a great sound as well as a lot of different instruments and effects. The headphones that come with it have a good quality sound also. I am an older student and it fits me to a T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Good piano lots of functions

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this piano. However if you are looking for a good studio piano, then you might want to find one with a rhythm board instead of keys. Other wise there are a lot of different voices and it is a very good piano for someone wanting to start getting serious about playing piano!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Great Product

12/27/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, however, I was dissappointed by not receiving the power supply cord with my shipment so I had to buy 6 AA batteries so my daughter was able to play it until I get the power supply cord. Per Walmart, it is best for me to contact the manufacture to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Iffy

09/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product itself is great. However, it is extremely disappointing that what was "offered" was NOT what was "shipped". Been 3 weeks now, & still AWAITING the MISSING "headset" that was SUPPOSE TO BE INCLUDED - but was NOT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Good Keyboard for a beginner.

07/27/2011
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this keyboard for my 9 years old daughter to practice while she has just started with a weekly piano instructor. She does enjoy using it, though it does have it's limitations, such as when she was learning about forte (hard) or piano (soft) touch on the keys, this keybord has only the soft touch. However the weighted keyboard her teacher recommended was 3 times the price. As other people had said in their reviews, the headset that came with it didn't fit and I had to buy an adapter for it at Radio Shack, but Walmart paid me back for it. I didn't find the preloaded songs with the visualization lessons easy for her or me to follow, to learn to play them. For now they are useless, until maybe she gets a few more months of instuctions with her teacher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones
12/26/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived in time for Christmas. It took about a 1 and 1/2 weeks to ship to store. The keyboard was as expected with some additional sound effect surprises all my boys loved. Maybe I'll get a chance to play with it someday. The head phones were okay. The pads on the headphones were cushy, but the coating seemed thin, so I expect to be replacing them before too long. The only disappointment so far is the stand. It had to be assembled. One of the screws was stripped and stuck in the hole pre-assembly. We were not able to put it together. We will have to see about exchanging it for another. I hope this will be a simple thing to do. All in all it has been fun and I hope to use it for music lessons for my 9 yr old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Yamaha YPT220 61-Key Personal Keyboard with AC Adapter, Deluxe Keyboard Stand and Professional Headphones

Good keyboard

07/29/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 7 year old who just begun piano lessons and she loves it. It has great sound quality. The only con would be that the keyboard does not safely attach to the stand, it's basically just sitting on it and if you're not careful and you bump the keyboard, it can slide right off. The ear phones seem to be of pretty good quality as well. Someone complained about not having the adapter for the ear phones but ours came with one. Overall, I am very, very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next