Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Proposal (Widescreen)

The Proposal (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%63 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

dissatisfied

10/13/2014
By ,
covina, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My movie box was broken. I wasn't able to give it to my sister as a present.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

FUNNY HILARIOUS HEARTWARMING

09/23/2009
By ,
FRISCO,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS THE MOST HILARIOUS MOVIE. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE KIND OF ODD PUTTING BULLOCK AND REYNOLDS TOGETHER. BUT I WAS SOO WRONG THEY WERE GREAT TOGETHER THEY MADE ME LAUGH TILL TEARS CAME OUT OF MY EYES. OVERALL FIVE STARS!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

chick flick

12/15/2009
By ,
avondale,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girlfriend MADE me watch this "chick flick" and I tell you as hard as I tried not to like it I couldn't help myself. I laughed and laughed. So guys if your girlfriend wants to to cuddle and watch a "chick flick" you could do alot worse than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Love and Great Deal

11/11/2009
By ,
Urbana, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in the theaters and fell in love with it! I knew I would buy it as soon as it came out. Why I bought online? Well I had recieved an email when the movie came out offering it at a lower price, so I immediatly decided to purchase it online. With the lower price and Site to Store (Free shipping) and my Walmart Discount, the movie only cost me about 14 dollars. This movie is a great comedy/romatic movie. The theme of the story isn't to new, but the portrail and dynamic were what made this movie awesome. Recommend Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

hillarious

10/15/2009
By ,
Graham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i never laughed so hard at a movie in my life. great movie well worth the money and on my god dont eat or drink while you are watching this movie. i gave it an excellent because WOW they are all good lol.. in this movie.. betty white is wonderful.. sandra bullock oh massively brilliant.. ryan reynolds is totally great in this movie.. lol.. i have a lot of movies.. and a lot that are my top 1 lol but i think this one kicks all their butts lol..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

A little too much junk

11/24/2009
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought this was a good movie exception of the "stuff that really didn't need to be there to make it a good movie"
The naked scene, bar stripper, etc.
Always love Sandra Bullock, and thought this would be a great "chick flick", but it was too OVER didn't even let my 13 year old watch everything in it, and it's a pg-13, so what does that say.
With all the JUNK out there on the media didn't really need to buy some this time around.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

A disappointment

11/13/2009
By ,
Bremen, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was expecting to see funny but not nudity. I was very disappointed to see so much nudity. I will not watch this again and I will not recommend. The movie could have been just as funny with out that scene.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Very good!

12/07/2009
By ,
Gardena Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great performance by both Sandra and Dane.
Funny and touching...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Some hilarious moments

01/21/2010
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this movie was not quite as funny as I had expected, there were some very hilarious moments.
Storyline was funny. O.K. character development. Believable? maybe. Although this movie was not as GREAT as I expected, it was still worth my time and money, and I enjoyed it. By the way, I am very critical of movies and TV, in general...thus the 5 stars here as most would enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Movie was for a gift 4 wife

12/25/2012
By ,
Bay City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife requested this for Chistmas..I have been forced to watch this with my wife and two daughters so many times when it was on tv...I still wonder what ever made me think getting it for her was a good idea...it is Christmas morning now....Guess whats now playing on the tube...oh lord what have I done!!!. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Laugh Out Loud Funny!

01/14/2010
By ,
Nashville, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first, I thought this movie might be stupid. My sister and her boyfriend suggested it, and they watch weird stuff sometimes. I was completely wrong. I absolutely loved this movie. My mom takes me to Wal-Mart after every orthodontist appointment, and this movie is definately on my list of things to buy. Hope this helps!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Hilarious movie

04/17/2011
By ,
Jacksontown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betty White just gets funnier with age, and Ryan Renolds is always funny to watch. Sandra Bullocks role in the movie was more like a real pain in the butt boss you have to deal with at work. All together the movie was great especially when the puppy is in the scenes with Sandra Bullock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

fave movie

12/23/2009
By ,
movie land, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the BEST movie ever... me and my best friend watched it over 6 times in one day!!!!!!!! i strongly reccomend it for anyone who likes sandra bullock, comedy, romance, or HIlarious movies.... AND THIS IS COMING FROM A FEW 12 YEAR OLDS. I watch it atlest once a week
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Great Romantic Comedy

06/06/2010
By ,
Circleville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is along the lines of the great romantic comedies of the 50s. I loved it. Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds just click in the best of ways. The dvd itself has a good commentary. Watch for Betty White's scenes. She steals this movie like almost everything she is in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Better then expected

11/07/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie made me laugh. Ryan and Sandra made me feel for their characters. I love Betty White as grandma, she was hilarious with her adorable self. This is not strictly a chick flick its for anyone over the aged of eighteen. Great for movie nights. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Great!

10/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must watch and must buy movie. I wasn't too crazy about Sandra Bullock until I watched this movie - Ryan Renolds is simply charming and sexy. I loved this movie!! I watched, I laughed out loud and enjoyed it to my hearts content : )
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Does not meet expectations

12/27/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After watching the trailers for this movie, I thought that it would be a great comedy, and it was at some parts, especially scenes with the dog and in the woods. But overall it was kind of boring, especially at the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Well Enjoyed Product

01/29/2010
By ,
Bainbridge,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved this films very,very funny and romantic. Kind of close to heart. Thats what we need in our every day life. Hope their will be more like this Thank you for a great Product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

So predictible

12/06/2009
By ,
Bayside, New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have always loved Sandra Bullock.. but this movie. although cute, was so predictible.. Nothing new or unexpected. Same strong, loud, character as in most of her movies....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Proposal (Widescreen)

Great purchase!

04/27/2011
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie! Funny! Enjoy several of Sandra Bullock's movies, including this one now. Liked the price from Walmart.com. Satisfied with product. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next