Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Verbatim Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Verbatim Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

The Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X Jewel Case includes 10 rewritable discs. These DVD's are re-writable and can be used to add or overwrite data, music or videos. With DVD-quality storage capability of 120 minutes or 4.7GB of data, they offer enough space to store your data or media files. These DVD+RW discs are compatible with Sony, HP and other high-speed writers. Manufactured using the Super Eutectic Recording Layer (SERL) technology, these DVD's ensure accurate recording even at high speeds. This technology also ensures noise-free playback and long archival life. As these Verbatim DVDs in a 10-pack support multi-session writing and lossless linking technologies, you can quickly add video segments and data without having to open and close sessions each time. You can also use these DVD's for multimedia development, digital photo albums, as well as home and professional video recording.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%43 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Excellent DVD's

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These DVD's are exactly what we were looking for. We needed a 4X + RW because our recorder is older and can't handle the 16x speeds. We didn't realize this until we had to return the 16x. The recorder wouldn't even format the 16x discs.
These Verbatim discs are wonderful and the price is great too. The picture quality is excellent. The packaging of the discs is wonderful. It's really nice that each disc comes in its own jewel case. Not only do you not have to buy disc cases, but these jewel cases keep the discs clean and scratch free instead of getting the spool with every one piled on top of the other one and risking some working and some not. You can't make a mistake buying these unless you're looking for the higher speeds that will work for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Good Quality

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My DVD Recorder suggests this brand and glad I could get them at a decent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Best in Show!!!

11/28/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used dozens of different brands of recordable DVD discs, but Verbatim discs are the best by far. With others I've tried, there are always at least a few that are duds (especially when you buy a spindle of 50 discs). Not so with Verbatim. Every disc records without any problems at all. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, Ga. USA
But, will they work with Windows 7 desktops?
Posted 05/28/2014
I have a Memorex DVD+RW that will not work [can`t read this cd] with my Windows 7 desktop? I need to know if this [kind of DVD+RW] will work or not. Is there a certain kind of DISK configuration going on here.....?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Works great!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Did everything I needed them to do to back up 2 PCs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

We strongly recommend the Verbatim

10/17/2014
By ,
New Port Richey, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What can you say about blank media? The main reason why we went with the Verbatim brand to begin with was that there were only two brands of blank media available on the shelves in all the retail stores, Memorex and Verbatim.
One must always be on the lookout for defective disks. That means recordable media fresh out of the carton that is defective from the factory, and is thus rendered completely incapable of being recorded upon. Grrr. We found only ONE defective disk per package of TEN Verbatim disks, compared with up to 40-60% defective disks per package of Memorex.
Additionally, each Verbatim disk comes furnished with it's own 'slim-line' jewel case, as statistics show that recorded disk media typically lasts much longer when each disk is stored in it's own case, rather than being stored in a vertical stack.
We strongly recommend the Verbatim brand of DVD-RW over Memorex.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

A little more for your money

10/04/2010
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What makes this product good is that it each DVD has its own jewel case. Not stuck on a spindle, which will wear or ruin the recorded data. Another good thing is your can rewrite over or update old data without having to throw away the whole DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Walmart excellence

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast shipping! Fantastic product and service!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Good so far

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been able to record and a rerecord a few times with these disks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

They Work Great

02/18/2011
By ,
Simpsonville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the Verbatim DVD-RW's have worked in 3 different DVD Burners.
This is exactly what i was needing!
(Sony DVD-RW DL Burner) (nec DVD burner) &
(Samsung DVD burner)
Will definitely purchase these baby's again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Worked with HP1040i DVD, Memorex would not

03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only available DVD+RW's available in our small town WalMart were the Memorex. These Memorex DVD+RW's would not work in two different computers or with three different software burner programs. The Verbatim DVD+RW's had to be purchased online and shipped Site-to-Site to the local store. This takes a little longer, but is free. Verbatim's work just fine with whatever combination of computer/software is used. Since they were on sale I actually saved money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

These discs are the best!

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Verbatim rewritable DVD's are the discs that you are looking for. They are high- quality discs and each one comes in its own individual storage case. You don't need to look any farther...these are the real deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case
02/02/2013
By ,
The Colony Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dubbed several old vhs christmas videos to Verbatim DVD + RW.......The quality of the video is very good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Best DVD+RW's I've tried

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After returning two boxes of Memorex DVD+RWs that would not format (not one disk in the box of 10!), I tried Verbatim. I've used 5 boxes and have yet to have a bad disk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

i have not use any at this time yet

11/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i want you to know that i want to keep some of these on had so when i record my shows and than look at them after i look at one station on my TV i like to keep about 20 are more tape on hand the brand name i do not care about it the cost of them it will about five mo before i use any of these tapes i hope this help you and the company who made them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Fine job of recording

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two magnavox DVD recorders. I record many programs on DVD HD in bedroom and sometimes want to watch them on my DVD recorder in family room. I can only do this by copying onto the RW disc. These work fine for this. I record in HQ so can only put one hour on a disc. My magnavox only works with certain DVD RW and this was one. I only needed one disc, but any "single disc" I could find on Amazon or ebay was about $10 with shipping. I found this 10 box set with ship to store on Walmart.com for $10 and now I've a lot of backup discs...may even sell half of them. The cheapest DVD RW in the Walmart store was something like $13/5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

I needed +RW & Magnavox DVR recommends this brand.

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a RW system so that I could record on the DVR and play on another DVD player. +RW works best and Magnavox DVR listed this in the owner's manual the Verbatim brand as one that would play on their system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

works great

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonus cd case
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case
03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Possible use up to 1000 times. But they may get scratched before then. Or stolen by others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Worked for my windows 8.1

09/08/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was the first time I ran a backup on my new computer (first computer) and it told me that it was a rewriteable disk and probable not a good idea to use.
Which makes sense. I'm still learning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Verbatim great product

01/28/2013
By ,
mansfild,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I`ve never had any problems with verbatim,like I have with other certain brand names.Also works really good,no coasters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next