Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Verbatim Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Verbatim Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

The Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X Jewel Case includes 10 rewritable discs. These DVD's are re-writable and can be used to add or overwrite data, music or videos. With DVD-quality storage capability of 120 minutes or 4.7GB of data, they offer enough space to store your data or media files. These DVD+RW discs are compatible with Sony, HP and other high-speed writers. Manufactured using the Super Eutectic Recording Layer (SERL) technology, these DVD's ensure accurate recording even at high speeds. This technology also ensures noise-free playback and long archival life. As these Verbatim DVDs in a 10-pack support multi-session writing and lossless linking technologies, you can quickly add video segments and data without having to open and close sessions each time. You can also use these DVD's for multimedia development, digital photo albums, as well as home and professional video recording.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Best in Show!!!

11/28/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used dozens of different brands of recordable DVD discs, but Verbatim discs are the best by far. With others I've tried, there are always at least a few that are duds (especially when you buy a spindle of 50 discs). Not so with Verbatim. Every disc records without any problems at all. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, Ga. USA
But, will they work with Windows 7 desktops?
Posted 05/28/2014
I have a Memorex DVD+RW that will not work [can`t read this cd] with my Windows 7 desktop? I need to know if this [kind of DVD+RW] will work or not. Is there a certain kind of DISK configuration going on here.....?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Great Product at a Great Price

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for back ups. My son uses to Record a Movie, Take to girlfriend's, watch, erase when done, re- record another movie... Says Works Great. Need to use on newer Players. Doesn't play on older ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

works great

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonus cd case
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

A little more for your money

10/04/2010
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What makes this product good is that it each DVD has its own jewel case. Not stuck on a spindle, which will wear or ruin the recorded data. Another good thing is your can rewrite over or update old data without having to throw away the whole DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

I needed +RW & Magnavox DVR recommends this brand.

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a RW system so that I could record on the DVR and play on another DVD player. +RW works best and Magnavox DVR listed this in the owner's manual the Verbatim brand as one that would play on their system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Great product. As advertised.

05/18/2014
By ,
Rison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product performed as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

They Work Great

02/18/2011
By ,
Simpsonville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the Verbatim DVD-RW's have worked in 3 different DVD Burners.
This is exactly what i was needing!
(Sony DVD-RW DL Burner) (nec DVD burner) &
(Samsung DVD burner)
Will definitely purchase these baby's again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Worked with HP1040i DVD, Memorex would not

03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only available DVD+RW's available in our small town WalMart were the Memorex. These Memorex DVD+RW's would not work in two different computers or with three different software burner programs. The Verbatim DVD+RW's had to be purchased online and shipped Site-to-Site to the local store. This takes a little longer, but is free. Verbatim's work just fine with whatever combination of computer/software is used. Since they were on sale I actually saved money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case
02/02/2013
By ,
The Colony Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dubbed several old vhs christmas videos to Verbatim DVD + RW.......The quality of the video is very good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Backup

04/04/2014
By ,
Fair Oaks, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Excellent Product

03/20/2014
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verbatim has a good name but first time I have used the product. Only used one so far, for storing pictures. Worked without any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Fine job of recording

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two magnavox DVD recorders. I record many programs on DVD HD in bedroom and sometimes want to watch them on my DVD recorder in family room. I can only do this by copying onto the RW disc. These work fine for this. I record in HQ so can only put one hour on a disc. My magnavox only works with certain DVD RW and this was one. I only needed one disc, but any "single disc" I could find on Amazon or ebay was about $10 with shipping. I found this 10 box set with ship to store on Walmart.com for $10 and now I've a lot of backup discs...may even sell half of them. The cheapest DVD RW in the Walmart store was something like $13/5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Extreme DVD+RW!

02/04/2014
By ,
Sharpsburg, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are ONLY 2 brands of 'consumer' DVD+RW that are worth buying - Verbatim and Imation! ALL other brands, including 'store' brands, will ONLY re-write data to the disc 3 - 5 times; Verbatim is advertised as re-writable up to 1000X! Not sure if that's really true since I've never used a disc 1000 times, but I have re-written to Verbatim and Imation discs 100 - 200 times and NEVER had a failure!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

CD,s and DVD,s.

02/13/2014
By ,
615 Tandy Ln. pleasanton TexasHome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great,sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

works great

02/01/2014
By ,
phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used 3 of the discs so far but i have copied an erased a lot on all 3 and no problems so far. i would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

never got the dvd's

01/12/2014
By ,
Muskogee, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I stoped by the site to store department and taped the screen to let them know I was there for a pickup. I wheighed 10 minuts and Thought to myself. Forget this and I left.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Reliable Product

02/02/2014
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case
03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Possible use up to 1000 times. But they may get scratched before then. Or stolen by others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Verbatim great product

01/28/2013
By ,
mansfild,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I`ve never had any problems with verbatim,like I have with other certain brand names.Also works really good,no coasters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Verbatim DVD+RW 4.7GB 4X 10pk Jewel Case

Wonderful to burn movies with...

05/22/2012
By ,
Fletcher, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently learned to burn movies and really did not know much about buying blank DVD's for this purpose. Verbatim is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next