Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

Danskin Now Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

Get twice the results in half the time with this workout led by Global Fitness Pro Gin Miller and the Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell. This new, dynamic fitness program delivers an intense workout that shapes, tones, and sculpts your entire body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

10lbs NOT for beginners!

02/15/2010
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kettlebell workout is definitely challenging. The DVD is divided into three different workouts that you can complete independently or in combination, plus the warm-up and cool-down. I believe, and as stated by the instructor, that if you are new to kettlebells you should begin with either the 8lb or 5lb kettlebell. These are available at Walmart and actually cost a little less. You will be doing many exercises that require you to hold the kettlebell with one hand. You will be balancing 10lbs with one hand, which could be a lot for your wrists, especially if you are a beginner...think arm curls and then pushing the kettlebell up towards the ceiling.
The DVD and poster are mediocre, but considering the price, they will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

Kettlebells Rock!

01/09/2010
By ,
Capital Region, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading up on the RKC, and all things kettlebell before finding what I was looking for as a beginner user. This is the perfect beginners kit and the value is astounding...with the site to store option available and the amount of choices of weights, Walmart prices, are as always, the B E S T! Recommend highly for beginners, has easy to follow printed instructions, along with great instructional DVD that is also user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

Home Gym

12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a friend who did kettleball at a gym and lost several inches and is now lean muscle. I can tell by the first workout WHY that is. This is great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

Kettlebells fun;DVD doesn't work well

04/02/2010
By ,
Madison, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have both the 5 lb and the 10 lb Kettlebells. The DVDs will only work in my computer and NOT on my TV, which is where I would LIKE for them to work. All that appears on my TV screen is blotches of color and an occasional discernible word. The routines are good, short and intense. One word of caution--when Gin Miller says one should cool down, do it. I didn't cool down the first time I did a workout and paid handsomely the next day by being incredibly sore (and I'm in reasonably good shape). Other than BOTH DVDs not working in my TV's player, it's a good workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

Great Value

03/03/2010
By ,
Oshkosh WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience with Kettlebells. I would not want to go less than 10 lbs. I am in fair shape, and exercise regularly, not strong, by any means. The DVD that comes with it is great for beginners. You really work your body in parts you probably havent before. I would recommend this for beginners. I love it. Instructor is good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

a good workout

03/02/2010
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this twice since I got it after valentine's day. It is a quick workout and not too hard. It did make me sweat some. My legs and buns were sore for two days after and I work out 3-4 times a week. I like this workout and look forward to it knowing it is quick and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

DVD caution

10/27/2010
By ,
bridgton Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews on KB's and workout videos, I ordered workouts by certified KB instructors Lauren Brooks and Sarah Lurie. They showed me that Gin Miller is NOT teaching some of the moves correctly which may result in a back injury. Please take the time to review their stuff on Amazon. also, Lauren Brooks has instructions for individual excercises on Youtube, just type in kettlebells or her name. You will see a great difference in the KB throw, among others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

Best Value around

07/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the cheapest 10lb kettlebell I have found. It was a great deal w/ the 97 cent shipping. I prefer the coated plastic handles on dumbells and kettlebells b/c you don't get that weird metallic smell all over your sweaty hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

A satisfying workout

02/28/2010
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kettlebell is well made and the DVD that comes with it is very informative and a good workout. When using it make sure you have clearance and follow the instructions on the DVD for safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell
09/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that this is a slower paced workout so it is easy to keep up with. Gin Miller is an excellent instructor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell

Great workout tool

09/02/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and works the core muscles very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Danskin Now 10lb Kettlebell
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5