Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo DSi, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Nintendo DSi, Pink

Choose your Nintendo DSi Click to watch video demo      
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%57 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

way more than I thought it would be

12/27/2011
By ,
Eugene Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old who keeps asking for a phone--influenced by peers with ipod touch access. I bought it for Christmas--it was a good price, with an optional warranty for only $17 for a year--it came promptly-like 10 days from my online purchase via UPS. I opened it to check for battery needs and found that it allows you to get online and download, upload or chat, as well as do the games I actually bought it for. It offers an option where a parental block can be put on all or part of the individual features--I like this part! It will definately grow with her. We use it as a reward for a good day at school, chores done, focus on getting routines completed. We have a new daughter with this as a carrot! We got 3 games (one came with it-we could choose one of the options offered-and bought 2 additional ones)...it will be a while before we all learn how to use them, but my daughter most likes the programs that come already in it--voice play and picture taking and distortion. Well worth the effort and money so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

Tickled Pink

03/24/2011
By ,
St. Clair, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my youngest daughters 6th birthday. It was the best priced bundle online. I ordered it to be shipped "Site to Store" Got there in less time than expected and ended up giving it to her before her party but instead the morning of her birthday. She screamed, fell out of her seat and hugged everyone! Great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

Great product.

10/06/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the DSi, it is just enough bigger to be able to see the screen better. I like that it is able to go to the DSi store, take pictures, and play with them, download games etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

A very entertaining product!

03/28/2011
By ,
Snow Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product! It is fun and entertaining and a way to take away stress and not be bored at all. Plus it is not just for kids! :) Adults need fun too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

A birthday gift

10/08/2009
By ,
anniston, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her 6th birthday and she loves it. I really like it too. I probably play it more then her! lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

Nintendo DSI

04/05/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter got this game for her birthday and is loving it! She loves the color, the downloading abilities, camera and video, and it also has great durability. It has a bigger screen for easier viewing but is still small enough for small hands to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Color
Posted 05/26/2011
What color did u get??Blue,Pink or Black??
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

DSi, For A Young Girl

09/30/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my six year old daughter. The ease of operation, and comfort for little hands is excellent. It is a sheer joy to watch my child experiment with the voice recordings and cameras. Great product for any age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

Amazing device!!

02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Talk about a homerun! I bought this for my daughter a couple months after she turned three. She has had it for almost a year and still uses it almost every day. It has helped with her hand and eye coordination, and has really taught her a lot. The grapics are amazing. This device has my daughter entertained for hours. It also has a camera that my daughter can't get enough of. She put a picture of her and I as her background. I Love it!! It has an art gallery, wi-fi connection, visual touch screen, and the game selection is endless. You can't go wrong purchasing this device. I would absolutely recommend for kids of all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

Good for all ages

06/04/2012
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three of these. One for each of my kiddos ages 4, 7, and 12. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

Easy entertainment

01/03/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My six year old has been wanting a DSi so I bought this one in a bundle pack. She loves it and it keeps her entertained on long trips and is pretty easy to use if you buy age appropriate games.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi, Pink
01/20/2012
By ,
Lanham Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter recieved this for Christmas and hasn't put it down yet. She loves it thourghly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

Addition of camera/internet browser not worth it.

01/08/2012
By ,
Jamaica
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Both my daughters had the original Nintendo DS game controllers in different colours, which worked great. My 8 year old asked for this one because of the camera and internet feature. Big mistake, the camera has really poor resolution and requires a flash to take mediocre pics in low light. Despite purchasing an 8GB SD card (not included in original price/package), connecting to the internet was difficult and frustrating as the device kept losing the connection and was not able to display downloaded content properly. TIP: Stick to the original purpose of this game controller- for playing games, as these add-ons aren't worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi, Pink
12/14/2011
By ,
houston,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why i think this is a great product? My daughter loves it and i do too. Sometimes i play with it more than she does..... If you buy challenging games for your DSi then you won't want to stop playing either!! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi, Pink
02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this DSi, and it works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

I think the pink dsi is very fun...

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a very fun and enjoyable toy... I hope you enjoy it as much as i do! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

It was a gift

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby sister wanted it so i got it for her. and because i live in hawaii and she lives in florida walmart was there for me. i can order it and she got it the next day. =}
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi, Pink
02/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother bought this as a gift for my daughter's 5th birthday. She loves it, even though she already has an iPad and iPod touch. She had played with it daily since she received it. The graphics aren't great, but she doesn't seem to mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi, Pink

Great gift for 8 year old!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DS is sturdy and well built. Screen quality is clear and there are tons of game choices. Pink color was bright...my daughter loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Nintendo DSi, Pink
12/29/2011
By ,
Aurora,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product . Network and wifi. It is a great improvement over the previous versions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Nintendo DSi, Pink
12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She hasnt received it yet so difficult to give reveiw. I did take it out of the box and set it up. Really easy to use and handle. Compared to other websites, the price was great, and it came as a bundle with a case and free game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next