Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Masterflow Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Masterflow Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

The powerful Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator is perfect for trucks, SUV's, RV's and other full-size vehicles. The 12V portable air compressor is designed for everyday use, from inflating sports gear, to filling up tires. The high volume air compressor can inflate a full size truck tire in about 4 minutes and can inflate the tire of a passenger car in under a minute. The electric tire inflator can be powered directly using a car battery. TheMasterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator comes along with a 10 ft. cord, giving you ample extension from the power supply to the object supposed to be inflated. The tire air compressor comes along with two nozzles which can be used for inflating sports balls and toys. Masterflow high volume air compressor is a handy and useful product that you can use at home for various air inflation purposes. The Masterflow air compressor comes with a nylon bag that allows easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%26 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Long at last, a product truely worth buying!

08/04/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor/Inflator to the test, and it passed with flying colors. I released all the air out of my truck tire on a scortchering 100 degree, miserable hot summer day. I did this because I did not want to stay out there longer than five minutes. I timed how long it would take to fill up my tire and it did it in under three minutes(with the engine on of course). It was very quiet, no vibration and performed very, very well. Had it not done this in less than five minutes, I would have returned it. I'm happy to say that in the event of an emergency or if I leave to work one morning and find that I have a flat tire(like it has happened before), I can depend on this product to bail me out of a difficult situation fast, instead of putting on the spare tire and being late to work. The only thing that I didn't like is that the guage does not read accuratley, but then again I always have an air guage in my truck to check my tire pressure. The important thing is that it does what it says it can do and that is worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflat

06/13/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is AMAZING product. It clips directly to car battery so you do not have to worry about blown fuses, oppose to ones that’s plug directly to car cigarette lighter. I use it to fill my portable air tank and it fills it up to 120 PSI pretty fast. It does get Really hot on the head and hose connector so handle it carefully after use. It does come with nice carry bag. Some users suggested taking off air filter and then store it in the bag but if you are patient you can store it inside bag without taking off air filter. By the way air filter is made out of plastic and it looks like it can break easily. One more thing, before you start filling air in your tires or air thank run compressor for a minute or two because condensation inside compressor and inside of hose. If not a moisture will go inside your tires or your thank. Hope this info helps.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

gets the job done

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can actually get All your vehicles air pressures correct at one time. No more waiting for the pump to cool down after putting several pounds in 2-3 tires. I did 8 car tires and 1 motorcycle. Will need an adapter for rear m/c wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Good High Volume/Pressure Portable Compressor

01/28/2011
By ,
Pharr, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased to find the the hose snapon fittings were North American standard so I could use my existing air hose and tire fittings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Masterflow Compressor saved our trip

02/06/2012
By ,
Onalaska, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hadn't even tried out my Masterflow 12v compressor when I put it in my truck for a drive up to N. WI to pick up a scooter we'd bought. We spent the night in a motel and found one front tire totally flat in the morning. I got out the new compressor, set it up (very easy), hooked it up to the truck's battery (with the engine running) and attached the compressor to the totally flat tire. It inflated the tire to 35 psi in less than a minute. There was no apparent puncture to the tire so we drove about 5 miles to the closest town, where we discovered that the problem was a loose stem valve, easily tightened. Without the compressor, I'd have had to change to the spare, a big hassle under cold snowy conditions. If you need a 12v compressor for big tires like a full-size pikup or an RV, BUY ONE OF THESE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Air Compressor

08/30/2010
By ,
Riverside, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it once so far. It did great on filling up my trailer tires and my dune buggy tires. Seemed stout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Works great.

10/26/2010
By ,
Volcano, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was deer hunting in my jeep. I lowered tire pressure for a softer ride. At the end of the day I used the Masterflow Air Compressor to refill my tires and it worked perfectly. I have 31" tires and I dropped the air pressure from 36lbs to 20lbs. It took 3 minutes to restore my original pressure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

High quality, but had too many inconveniences!

05/13/2012
By ,
Isle of Mann
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3 important issues to consider:
1. Is the 'battery connection' clips ONLY & cord length sufficient (hard to extend a 12v cord, 120v easy) too short for me.
2. Does a 'non clamp' screw-on ONLY air connector work for you (high pressure, low volume uses lose WAY too much air when removing screw on connector!!!!)
3. It blew fuses rather than start pumping when I had it connected to a 85lb pre-pressured tire to fill it to 95lbs, spec says (125lb or 150lb pre start pressure is max, not true for mine at least !!!!)
Otherwise, I thought it a nice quality no-tank air pump, good for that quick fill & other duties I imagine, but the screw-on only is NOT good if you have any issues with getting it off quickly, I prefer the Flip-off fittings seen on more regular type tire pumps!!
Rating depends on your uses!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator
09/16/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The compressor works as advertised. It will in fact pump up a 265/75/16 truck tire in less than two minutes. Overall the compressor is well built with the exception of the air intake filter housing which is made of plastic and is fragile. I have replaced this with a 1/4'' pipe nipple and steel filter housing and also have attached a one gallon air tank with a pressure switch, cut in at 30 lbs. and cut out at 90 lbs. This has reduced over heating greatly and still allows plenty of working pressure without over working the compressor. This has added slightly to pump up time, but hopefully will greatly add to the life of the compressor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

poor gauge

08/06/2012
By ,
Tampa, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It pumps very fast. The pressure dial goes from 0-25-50-75-etc. When you start pumping the dial on the gauge goes to 125-150 so you cannot tell how much pressure is in your tire, I use 70 lbs in my rear truck tire and I cannot tell how much is in the tire so I have to keep using a hand tester or blow the tire. I find it hard to use, so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

In a pinch

01/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within one week after purchasing it was used three times. One planned and two unexpected. And the nicest feature about this product is the carry bag it is stored in. Very well made and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Does a great job

09/26/2011
By ,
Dublin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Airs up a tire as advertised and is very quiet for a small 12 volt compressor. The only negative is the power cord to the battery is to short to reach the rear wheels for an extended cab pickup truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

worked

02/27/2014
By ,
cohutta ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it worked great till something broke on the inside now it would not blow up anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Emergemcy air

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump works great out on the backroads of America.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Meets expectations

12/14/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and powerfull. Nice case for storing in the trunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Gives the wife a sense of security!!

04/20/2011
By ,
Albright, West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't needed it yet but it seems heavy duty and like it will do any job it will encounter from the trunk of my wife's car. Carry case is nice, but you can't put the assembled compressor in it. There's a flimsy plastic air filter that needs hand screwed to the intake and a decent coiled plastic air hose that needs connected for use, both of which need taken off to put in carry case. For the price, it seems a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Good Product

06/04/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use these pumps on the farm to fill large tires that are away from the main shop. We purchased this one to replace one that we used for three years. The old one just finally pumped its guts out. The price was good and pickup was at a close by location.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator
07/24/2013
By ,
Grand Junction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great compressor for the price. I've had mine for 6 months and its good so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Appears better then expected

09/28/2011
By ,
Vermont Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really wanted an ARb but could not justify the cost for an item that may only get used once or twice, I dislike the air cleaners cheap construction..
I have researched this product prior to purchase & know wht to look for etc.
its a good bang for the buck
may mount it in my engine compartment & have it ward wired...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflator

Unit runs but won't even pump up a bike tire

03/18/2013
By ,
dayton ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it out, hooked it up, turned it on. Ok. Hook it up to my bike tire and it bogs down. won't pump up anything. here we go. call the manufacturer, recorded message says to email them with any concerns. waiting to see what they say...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next