Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Generic Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Take the Global Passport 4.8 Gallon Portable Toilet with you on your next camping or road trip. It comes with a 2.6 gallon freshwater tank and a 4.8 gallon waste holding tank. This convenient sanitary kit allows you to flush waste with the press of a piston-type button. Its two-direction rinse helps to keep the camping portable toilet odor free. Indicators show water and waste levels in the tanks, so you know when to refill and clean it. This 18 liter portable toilet features a vent and a detachable pour spout to empty the holding tank.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%48 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

If the fine print matters...

05/02/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I'm satisfied with this product but I probably wouldn't buy another one. It does the job but I find the flushing plunger apparatus to be a little awkward and less effective or efficient as other portable toilets. The main thing that disappointed me is that the specs say it is 18 inches tall but it isn't and that prospect is what made me decide to order this particular product. The box it came in is about 18 inches high but the toilet itself is 16 inches high, which is about the same height as other models. As a matter of fact, whereas the specs say the dimensions are L-13.6 x W-14.6 x H-18.0, they are actually L-(from front to back )13 even, W-12, and H-16 so it's a little narrow as well. It's also kind of noisy; the lever you pull to let the contents of the bowl fall into the holding tank and the flusher billow make it a little difficult to be quite as inconspicuous as one might like when using it in the middle of the night. Other than that, as I said, it does the job but in a very average manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Great Product but needs improvement.

04/05/2014
By ,
Kerrville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything functions as expected and is of durable design except for the water pumping mechanism. When you pull up on the mechanism, it feels very flimsy and it is hard to operate. A redesign is needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Ease of use.

03/02/2014
By ,
Lake Mills, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been please with this product. It is easy to use and dispose of the waste when full. I was also impressed with the shipment. We were told that we wouldn't receive the item for at least a week and a half, but the Site to Store received it the very next business day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

A great value for the money

08/21/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing three portable toilets this summer we were afraid we would never find one that didn't leak or break but this toilet is wonderful. The bowl is deep enough to prevent "accidents" and the flushing mechanism prevents liquid from leaking out of the flushing handle.
The waste container is well sealed and does not leak or smell. The 4.8 gallon tank offers enough capacity to make emptying less frequent. It also sits higher off the floor which gets it closer to the height of a standard toilet.
NOTE: Here are some things to think about when purchasing a portable toilet--
We would not recommend the smaller 1.8 gallon tank Global Passport. It works the same but would require emptying on a daily basis (emergencies only).
Check the dimensions of the toilet. We had one brand of toilet that sat so low to the floor that it required a crane to remove the user.
Check the depth of the bowl. Shallow bowls create its own set of problems for users of both genders.
One model's flushing mechanism included a plastic clip guide for the handle that broke the first day, maybe during the first flush, and urine leaked out the handle and onto the floor during flushing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Bought for middle of the night trips.

11/24/2013
By ,
Lynn, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought a small horse trailer with living quarters. At 69 and 71 we decided we were finally too old for tent camping. The trailer has a shower, but no toilet. At our age, we also have to get up in the middle of the night. The places we camp have at least vault toilets, but it is no fun running across the campgrounds in the middle of the night. After reviewing the porta potties on line, we decided on the Global Passport 4.8. We filled it and flushed a couple of times & everything works. I like that it is higher than a lot of others. The ultimate test will come when we go horse/mule camping Thanksgiving weekend. Even in Alabama, it gets cold at night in late November, and it will be nice to not have to leave the warm trailer in the middle of the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plainview Tx
Too old for no potty!
Posted 02/20/2014
We recently downsized to a slide in camper so that we could have a BUCKET LIST summer-not having a potty was scary but I found this one online and could not be happier. My husband is 6'2 and disabled so finding one that was taller and easy to empty was #1 on the reasons why I chose this potty. I could not say enough how excited we are to not have to go outside in the middle of the night, as well! Reading your reviews helped me decide! We picked it up today at Walmart (had it shipped site to store) and cannot wait to try it out!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Good quality for the money

03/15/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Global Passport after researching various portable toilets on the market. Everything worked as it should, and I was able to get at least 20 flushes before needing to empty it. Emptying was a breeze because of the adapter fitted into the bottom of the reservoir and cleaning was easy as well. The bottom detaches from the top for cleaning. The only problem experienced was a small leak at the plunger, but it is something that can be adjusted. Overall, I am happy with the product. Just remember, it is a "portable" toilet and therefore does not have the same "space" as a normal toilet. Cannot speak for durability because of the short time I have had it, but it is sturdy and appears to be durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Excellent for truckers like me.

01/08/2012
By ,
Stanley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will love and be thankful having this little guy guy when you are parked hundreds of feet away from a rest room in a truck stop or parking area, especially during the middle of your night (you truckers know what I mean by that) and bad weather. It's also great to have for those times when you simply cannot drive another mile to take care of business.
The GP 4.8 is comfortable to use, super easy to maintain and takes up suprisingly little room. I know storage space in a big truck comes at a premium. I highly recommend using the "Campa Chem" deodorant for this item, which is also available at Walmart, so you'll never know you have this unit with you. It works extremely well!
After you get the GP 4.8, you'll wonder why you didn't have it sooner. I know I did.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet
09/24/2012
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Personally, I am very happy with my purchase!
This toilet measures 16 inches tall, which is the size of a standard toilet. The base measures 12" x 13", so you do not have to worry about it tipping over when you are sitting on it. It has both a toilet seat and lid.
As the description states, there is a seperate holding tank for both the fresh water and the waste. To flush the toilet, there is a lever in the front that you pull out. Just make sure the lid is down first.
There are two ways that you can empty this toilet. Just remove the lid on the holding tank, or attatch the hard plastic (?) hose that is stored on the bottom of the toilet. Very simple, actually. Just personal preferance on how you do it.
The description is accurate, and the toilet is well made. Great for me to use when camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

not as tall as description says

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
other than the problem with the height this is a decent product and it arrived quickly. however, as a person who has problems with my knees I must say I bought this one as opposed to another I was considering, that was actually less expensive, I chose this one because it was listed as being taller than the other one. it is actually 15 1/2" floor to top of seat and not the 18" it is listed as.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

not as tall as the description says

04/16/2014
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a decent product but PLEASE correct your description. as a person who had difficulty with my legs I was looking for the tallest one of these I could find. this one is said to be 18" tall, which was why I spent a few more dollars on it than the one I was also considering. the truth is that the actual height is under 16 inches. 2+ inches SHORTER than what is advertised!!!!! for some of us that is a BIG difference. I have decided to keep it but my husband will build a box to set it on to make it taller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Excellent in every way.

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This portable toilet is durable and light weight. One of its best features is that it is the same height as a regular toilet so easy to access. The shipping was fast and efficient. If you need one this is the one to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Poor but you get what you pay for

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flush mechanism very marginal, otherwise ok
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Port-a-potty

11/26/2009
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent flushing action. Good water spay to clean bowl. Seat is rather small and seat has corners instead of the traditinal oval seat. Corners can hurt legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Great product, Great Price

12/22/2010
By ,
Beaver Cove ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to use at long term wilderness campsites. It is light and convenient to pack. The simplicity of dumping makes clean up an easy job!!
The price paid for this unit is well worth the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Couldn't do without it

04/14/2010
By ,
Cripple Creek, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife & I love this passport potty. It's just the right height, & holds more than most other porta potties. Plus the drain tube tucks away under the toilet & makes it so easy to empty or disposable bags make transfer easy, & no smell using the liquid gold(deodorizer).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cle Elum, WA
How do you use this product with bags
Posted 06/27/2011
I saw the post that said they used it with the bags so I bought it. I cant figure how you could put a bag in the bottom since there is no way to open and tie or seal the bags. Please explain how to use this toilet with the disposable bags. Thank you
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Good product

12/03/2009
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product . Made my wife very happy when camping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Will be returning product today.

06/06/2012
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have looked at the specifications before ordering. This is a very small toilet. I am a male who is 5' 10" tall and weigh 175 pounds so I am not overly large and I found the seat and depository area extremely small. If you compare the measurements with any of the other porta-pottis out there, this is by far the smallest in width and length. It would be well suited to small children but not for normal sized adults. I received it yesterday and will be returning it today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

we use this in a semi truck

03/26/2014
By ,
MURFREESBORO, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this product online a month ago for our semi truck. So far so good. We love how easy it is to empty and for two people we have to empty every 2-3 days. Its a small price to pay for the use of a clean toilet that no one else has used but you. This product has tight seals and no odor coming from the tank. Large holding tank for the waste which is nice. It also has a comfortable set. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

Perfect for in the middle of the night.

09/02/2011
By ,
auburn wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my 10,8, and 2 year old and 3 of their friends camping for a 12 night trip and this portable toilet was perfect for all of our middle of the night tinkles. There was never a smell or any type of leakage. I found this very easy to put together and clean out. I also really liked that this toilet sat higher than all of the other ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Global Passport 4.8 Gallon (18 Liter) Portable Toilet

LOVE IT!!

03/26/2014
By ,
Hazelton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of it. I am a truck driver and this is the best one by far that I have found. I used to be a slightly smaller one. I like that this one is taller and holds more :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next