Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Your Shape (Wii)

Ubisoft Your Shape (Wii)

The game starts with a scan of your body: for the first time ever, you appear on screen and receive a full body diagnosis. Based on your specific diagnosis, the game is able to recommend the program best suited to your body shape and fitness level, to which you can also add your own priorities and preferences. Finally, as an exercise program only works if you do it right, Your Shapes unique Body Tracking Technology follows your every move in real time, so that each minute invested is effective in helping you obtain your ideal body shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
62
3 stars
20
2 stars
18
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation85%192 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
62
3 stars
20
2 stars
18
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Your Shape (Wii)

If you like to see results.

12/07/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the bundle and wasn't sure at first if it was gonna be worth it but it is. It keeps you updated with results and it can go at anyone's speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Your Shape (Wii)

Awsome

12/08/2009
By ,
Windsor Mill, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the WII Fit Plus, the Fitness Couch, the Active and the Active Extra. The Your Shape is without a doubt the best of all of them put together. What I truely like about it is that it monitors you exercise in real time and if you do not do it right it will let you know so you can make corrections in real time. Also it has over 400 different exercises and you can concentrate on a specific part of your body that you feel needs improvement. I exercise everyday and it presents me with new exercises so I don't get bored with doing one type over and over. I am prior military so I know what is meant by staying in shape. I look forward everyday to my exercise routines thanks to Your Shape. This one will be hard to beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+515points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Your Shape (Wii)

great workout game

12/27/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only tried it once but I enjoyed it. The set up was easy and the camera showed a very nice picture on tv. I like how the exercises were not like other fitness games I've played. There were crunches and planking and floor stretches not just standing. The special activities were cool too. They have a 3wk bikini body, a 4wk new years resolution, an active mom (I didn't click into but it showed a pregnant woman so I'm assuming it's for pregnant women), and a mind/spirit (which looked like yoga). Before the workout it asks how you are doing and once you click on your response, you're hands free for the duration of the workout! Another cool thing I saw was it asked me what equipment I would be using (hand weights, stability ball, and/or the step up thing... don't remember the proper name).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Your Shape (Wii)

fun and a work out

12/29/2009
By ,
marlboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my wife (she wanted it) and she loves it. She always playing the work out wii games and this game is the best she says. it makes her work out and get it right. It will tell you to watch your arms, legs or what ever it out of line. Its cool watching cause it puts her image right on the TV and makes her stretch and bend into positions. By the time she’s done with her work out she’s sweaty and tired.
Not much of a ‘game’ per say. But one heck of a work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Your Shape (Wii)

Don't waste your money

10/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too much lag with camera to use game. Complete waste of money, so glad I only paid 5 bucks for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Your Shape (Wii)

My New Friend

12/28/2013
By ,
Rockford IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself for Christmas. Next to my tablet, it's the second best present! Great value for $9.00. Comes with the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Your Shape (Wii)

I enjoy it and it is a great price!

12/28/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty nice (and affordable) workout. You align yourself at the beginning and put in some data and it sets up your workout. It does change up so it doesn't get boring. My only complaint is while doing the plank you are parallel to the TV (and mine is wall mounted) so it is hard for me to turn my head enough and follow the action. I wish she counted the movements so I could "follow" her movements better. As you achieve a better percentage, the workout gets more challenging. I know I am sore after working out and I think I will be reaching my health goals soon. Again, for the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Your Shape (Wii)

Love this WOrkout!!

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is actually a really good workout! Took a few time to get the camera positioned correctly and had to switch outfits to find one that made me stand out from the background. I like this workout because it moves fast and never gives you time to get bored. I get bored easily with things like the treadmill and elliptical but I can play this game easily for an hour! Sometimes its a little picky but I just keep moving and am always sore the next day... defiantly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Your Shape (Wii)

great deal!

02/23/2011
By ,
St. louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first kinda weird that u watch yourself doing the workouts. If you only want to work out 15 minutes it only will take about 20 from the time you turn on your wii. Easy to fit in any schedule. My only drawback are 1 if you have kids or pets in the room the game will sense their motion and you will not get credit for doing exercises right since the camera is confused. And 2, the lighting and clothing color or bagginess make a difference to the camera eye. But...I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Your Shape (Wii)

Incredible innovation

12/20/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like about this is that you immediatley know if your position is right. Jenny has such a pleasant voice but still motivating. One thing I have to work on is the cordination of my movements with hers.
For me to be in total sync with hers, I have to be about 1/2 second faster. The camera reads me that I am not doing the movement right, but when I started moving just a timy bit faster, I didn't get "corrected" nearly as much. All in all, this is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Your Shape (Wii)

Good product

04/20/2011
By ,
Haslet, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to use and really makes you work out, you can see what you are doing and she tells you what you need to work on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Your Shape (Wii)

awesome!

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this actually works i've lost 10lbs since starting this 4wks ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Your Shape (Wii)
06/07/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this product a couple weeks and have tried to use it everyday. I have found it to be alot of fun and it gives me a slight workout to start out my mornings. Now if I could only find a product to magically reduce my weight at Walmart I'll be all set...ha. Overall a fun Wii game to give me a little exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Your Shape (Wii)

Not as supportive as advertised

01/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product to perfect my form and get more out of my workout. Let me say first the camera must have movement only from the workout subject and no other movement in the room or else you will receive comments from virtual Jenny telling you to watch what she is doing or visit the tutorial. Since I have kids and animals moving around constantly these comments are constant and I receive an insulting score. The workouts are good and you can use various tools such as weights and a balance ball. This product would be good if it was able to focus on the subject. As it is now, it is very frustrating to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Your Shape (Wii)
11/14/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game to help start an excersise journey and thought that since it had good reviews and came with the camera it would be a good start. The game was easy to get set up and had many options. My BF and I have been doin it and for the most part we are able to do the excercises. Some of the moves are hard to do right and if you just start a work out, you really are not showen how to do the excecise, "jenny" avatar does do the move but she'll "get mad" if you take a moment to see what shes doin (she will just say keep moving or watch those arms, lol). I would definitly recommend this game only thing I'd warn is to have a glass of water or something very close to drink, as its a workout, definitly gets your blood pumping to where you can feel the burn. I also like that the game does work with other excercise equipment (excersie ball, weights, ect.) also that you will get credit for excercising outside the game (like walking or something).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Your Shape (Wii)

Great Workout

01/03/2010
By ,
Haymarket, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used Your Shape for 2 weeks now. I think the cardio is excellent but the upper body and abdominal workouts are a little slow and repetative. The camera works really well and after a few times it is easy to get good ratings. I wish it had more yoga and pilates based workouts. Overall the cardio is great and the concept is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Your Shape (Wii)

Better than I expected

12/27/2011
By ,
Wendell, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this product my expectations were low. I've been using it for about two weeks now and I am very impressed. The workouts are based on my body and get more intense by the day. It even has suggestions on what part of the body I need to work on for that day. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to either lose weight or to tone up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Your Shape (Wii)
08/12/2011
By ,
stanley wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i think this products was worth the 7 dollars i spent on it. i love the fact that she makes u move, and boy do u burn alot of calories. the camera is sensitive but i just make my kids stay out of the room. could use more options on it like earning trophies and it doesnt let me set my goals but i like the product. i am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Your Shape (Wii)

I really found value in this

07/22/2014
By ,
Latham, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first tried this, I didn't know wnether I'd like having the camera with it. But I tried anyway. The exercises have your ability to chose which section of your body you want to do a workout on. Then, as your doing it, you have a person talking to you helping you with the exercices telling you what to do during them. It is very interesting. I do realy enjoy doing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Your Shape (Wii)

Love it!

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this "game" for the price it is great and no fit board required, the camera isn't super high quality but certainly gets the job done...I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next