Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Wii Fit Plus invites all members of the household to make individualized workout routines according to their own unique schedules, activity preferences and fitness goals. Wii Fit Plus makes use of the innovative Wii Balance Board accessory, an easy-to-use device that detects players' movements as they enjoy games like Obstacle Course and Perfect 10. In addition to all of the original Wii Fit aerobic, yoga, strength training and balance activities, Wii Fit Plus features more than 20 new activities to step up the fun, including skateboarding and a Segway course. To suit each user's schedule, workouts can be set to any duration in five-minute intervals up to an hour, and users can choose from specialized routines that focus on specific fitness goals or target areas. Another new feature even incorporates animals by letting players track their pets' weight and create custom Mii characters for them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1356 Reviews) 925
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,135
4 stars
183
3 stars
27
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation99%1,339 out of 1,356reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,135
4 stars
183
3 stars
27
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Up and Moving

12/31/2009
By ,
Herndon, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my fiance who is constantly battling the bulge. He has used it for at least an hour every day since Christmas. He gets frustrated with it because it is challenging but he believes that he is getting a good work out. I have started to use it as well and I like it. It sure is better than sitting on the couch. It takes some getting used to but is well worth the effort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Wii Fit Plus

01/25/2010
By ,
South of Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Absolutely love it! What a fun, fun way of getting exercise and it includes the whole family. Worth every penny.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Get this!

10/26/2009
By ,
Avondale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, Ive been wanting to get into better shape and my biggest problem is that I am lazy and unmotivated. When I do get motivated, it doesnt last. I needed to find something that I was actually interested in doing. This is where Wii Fit Plus came in.
I Had considered buying the original, but had heard that the activities do not last long enough to give you a good burn. Well Plus lets you make custom routines (using yoga and strength training) or select pre set routines based upon your available time. This is the best part of the game. You can just turn in on, set it to 30-40 mins (more or less if you like. it can go to an hour) and just do a good routine and be done.
I personally start with a 3 min. jog then head over and start a 35 min routine every day and I must say it is working well. I actually enjoy doing this. So if you're like me and havent found any sort of ftiness regimen that has sparked your interest and you own a Wii that you use everyday as it is, pick this up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 4 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Amazing!! So much fun!

11/19/2009
By ,
Thompsonville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to hate excercising...since graduating from high school my active days are over lol no more PE classes...I've gained a bit of weight so my best friend bought one of these and lemme tell ya...it's amazing! it's so much fun and it keeps you from getting bored...that's why I never wanted excercise lol it's kind of like your own little doctor...it weighs you and tells you how to lose weight and keep in shape...it motivates you too...but it'll also yells at you for slacking lol which helps even more...I actually feel bad when it gets mad at me lol which makes me wanna try harder...it doesn't feel like I'm working out...it feels like I'm playing a game...I would definitly reccomend this! :)
.
tips:
.
use it a good wide space lol I about whacked my friend with the remote
.
I'd suggest wearing light tennis shoes...doing it barefoot or in socks tends to hurt your feet after awhile
.
doing it with a friend or family member makes is much more fun and challenging. me and my friend take turns trying to out-do the other and beat each others scores
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 5 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

WII Balance Board and WII Fitness

02/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the WII balance board with the fitness program. I already had a WII fit for the WII, but decided to try the balance board. It is fun. At the beginning you enter info on yourself to include weight, etc., and how much weight you'd like to lose by a certain date. Then as you go through the program it keeps track of your BMI, whether you are getting stronger and more energetic, etc. Like your own little personal trainer. As a matter of fact if I miss a day, it will boot up saying "you missed yesterday"... there are all kinds of exercises. I love the Hula Hoop. You don't have to have a Hula Hoop, but you just follow along. You can run, ride Segways, do Yoga, winter sports, strength training, cardio, boxing, whatever you want to work on. I believe anyone trying to lose weight this is a fun product. It rates how well you do each sport. As your endurance builds, you go to more advanced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 6 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Very innovative product!

09/10/2010
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because I had the wii sports resort with motion plus and really love it. The first time I used this, I wasn't sure whether I liked it or not, but I have used it everyday since buying it and enjoy doing the body test and training. The one thing, I really don't like is the female trainer who teaches yoga, she sounds incredibly patronising if you get it wrong or you don't do it well enough. It's enough to put people off using it! I always use the male trainer now, he is much nicer. I love the baby voice that says "starting up" and "measuring", it's so cute lol. My favorite parts are the super hula hoops and the yoga and step class. The wii fit plus and balance board are definitely worth the price and give you an incentive to exercise. It's great for kids too, my little one loves doing the balance games. I would definitely recommend this product and you can also buy other games to use with the balance board. There is alot of accessories you can buy for this like a silicone sleeve etc, I don't really feel any of them are necessary, except a yoga mat maybe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 7 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Happy, happy, joy, joy

12/01/2009
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a middle-aged woman's perspective, this is the greatest thing going since sliced bread. This product has helped me define my fitness strengths and weaknesses. Balance and coordination have always been a problem, the Wii Fit addresses this problem in a fun way. I am learning better body/mind control. I monitor my BMI, weight, center of balance and Wii Fit age everyday with the body test. The graph component lets me include other activities outside the Wii Fit program into my tracking system. Wii Fit offers many training activities to choose from. There's yoga, strength training, aerobics and balance games to name a few. Wii Fit has preprogrammed routines based on goals. Sometimes I work on my figure, youth, health or lifestyle programs. The Wii even allows me to combine routines and activities. I tend to spend an average of 45 minutes to an hour everyday with it.
As much as I like it and use it, my younger niece and nephew thought it was a waste of money. They are fit and don't need the activities as much as I do.
For me this product is a godsend. I look better, and more importantly, feel better than I have in ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+244points
Review 8 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

My personal opinion.

05/28/2010
By ,
Stockton, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this for about 2 weeks now, and although it has some very nice graphics and games, all the work outs and games are really "mini games" or "mini workouts". For example when doing repetitions of any workout it allows you to do your set (5-10) which last about 2-3 minutes and then goes back to the menu, which would have been ok with me if these sessions were "trial" or "tutorials". But the reality is that there isn't a set training that can go on without stopping for a certain period of time (e.g>>15-30 minutes). Over all in my personal opinion, it's great that it came with the board, but I rather a full non-stop session, because it does get annoying to have to stop each time to either repeat or change the exercise session. Surprisingly the Gold's Gym workout wii game made me sweat a lot more than this one which is also compatible with the board. I guess it's what works best you, but like I said....to me it's more like mini sessions that require lots of time and patience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Great add-on to your fitness routine

12/28/2010
By ,
Santa Monica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the Wii Fit Plus for a few weeks, but I already feel it's worth the price!
As someone who has regularly gone to the gym several times a week for many years, this is a great option for those days when you just don't feel like leaving the comfort of home - but still want to get in a work out.
The programs are fun and easy to follow, and I have even worked up a good sweat during the aerobic activities. My faves are "hula hoop" (you can't not smile while doing this segment) and the step class (I purchased an accessory which makes the board sit 3 inches higher, so you can really feel the steps.)
The yoga is not like going to a class, but rather a series of individual poses. But that's OK, because there's just something about being in a yoga studio that I don't think can be recreated at home. And the poses do offer a good stretch after some Wii cardio, so that's a benefit.
Overall, I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Fit Plus is a Plus

07/28/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Lost 4 lbs (in 6 days) by using Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board. You work up a sweat during the Hoola Hoop, stepping in rhythm, Kung fu, boxing, and other aerobics fun! It's motivating and fun instead of boring exercises. Shows you the amount of caloriss you are buring with each activity. Love the fact that I can watch tv and do a step work out during my shows! Great virtual bike rides, Segway rides, running. Fun obsticle course too. So many things to try....haven't tried them all yet! Love that they start with beginner levels and can go to advanced, etc. as you get better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 11 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Fun

12/09/2009
By ,
central PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far the product holds up well. One nice point is that the weight limit is about 320#. They need to put this on the front in specs.
Choosing between different options and people is slow and a bit cumbersome but if just one person is just fine.
I was pleasantly surprised getting the health side of this, weight, BMI, etc and keeping track of calories burned from activities.
You can use this without buying optional equipment, but when you start to add on it adds up quickly.
Overall it appears a good basis for a variety of workout uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Review 12 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Very good product

11/28/2010
By ,
Decatur, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a person who likes to exercise. But I must say I love the Wi and Wi Fit. I have exercised every day for eighteen days. It does not feel like exercise at all. You just feel like you're playing games. I have lost thirteen pounds. I absolutely would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+193points
Review 13 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

WII Balance Board - GREAT for workouts!

01/29/2010
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the WII balance board for working out and it's great! It comes with "WII FIT" - great choices of workout - cardio, step (love this class), running, yoga, etc. I also purchased "More Active", another bunch of workout routines. Both of these you can modify to the length of time, type of exercise, easy/medium/hard, etc. All in the comfort of your own home!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Review 14 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 45-year old with injuries obtained in the February 5, 2008 tornados that ripped through Tennessee and the Wii Fit Plus was just what I was looking for to get me back in shape. My neck was broken in 2 places and I have lots of problems with my neck, shoulders and back because of this and other injuries I obtained during the tornado. I have had trouble finding exercises I can do that don't irritate these injuries and cause me extra pain and headaches. I was very active before my injuries and couldn't stand watching my body get so out of shape. I bought the Wii with the Wii Fit Plus for the whole family for Christmas and we all love it. I do have to watch some of the activities, but overall I have been able to use Wii Fit Plus on a regular basis and I can already see improvement in my health. I would recommend this product to anyone, especially someone trying to find a fun way to get or stay in shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 15 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Fun for the whole family !!!

12/20/2009
By ,
Geneseo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I recently purchased the wii fit plus. We did not purchases the original wii fit, but based on what we have heard from friends and family we felt that this would be excellent buy and we were correct. This game has it all and does make you feel like you have worked out.
My job is very physical and I do ten hour shifts at a time so coming home after work and excerciseing is not exactly high on my priority list. But with the wii fit plus i already know that I am goin to want to come home and use the wii fit plus. This product makes excerciseing fun and entertaining.
Before we purchased this, we bought the EA Active. That product is ok, but does not even to begin to compare to the wii fit plus. If you own the wii and are looking for some sort of exercise program to purchase with it, I strongly recommend the wii fit plus.
I am not the most enthustiactic when it comes to exercising but the with the wii fit plus, I actually want to get this out and exercise.
Overall this is an excellent purchase and I would strongly recommend it people of all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

interactive games for fitness

01/04/2010
By ,
Florida Keys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving my Wii fitness board. I have found my competitive bone and run much faster to pass the dagone man in front of me who looks back and waves at me! Ha What great fun and my belly went down an inch so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+132points
Review 17 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Love it!!

11/02/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Wii Fit Plus almost everyday and love it. I can tell it is making a difference in the way I feel and also I am having fun doing it. I tell everyone I can about it. My grandkids enjoy playing it too. When the family comes over we play it together...it is a great sharing time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Review 18 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Fun For All Ages!!

03/11/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently decided it was time to take better care of myself and show my 8 yr. old good exercise/eating habits. I purchased the Wii Fit Plus thinking it would be more fun than boring exercise tapes. I was right! Not only is it fun but you really get a good workout depending on which exercises you choose. It tracks your progress: weight, BMI, calories burned, center of balance, etc. It also allows you to enter activities you do outside the Wii Fit Plus and counts those calories burned as well. It has Yoga, Strength Training, Aerobics and fitness games. You can play them all individually or you can go in and choose which area(s) you want to improve and it chooses exercises designed to work on that specific area(s). The games are fun and you almost forget you're exercising.
My daughter and I both love the Wii Fit Plus. We actually look forward to exercising (which I thought would never happen) and it doesn't feel like such a chore. I've had it for almost a month and we've both lost weight and feel better already. The only problem I'm having is getting my daughter to let me have a turn :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

Really amazing

11/30/2009
By ,
Mt Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used the Body Test every day and have done the exercise and games most days. This is the first time I have ever stayed with an exercise program over 3-4 days. Have lost 15 lbs in 135 days. This really works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+116points
Review 20 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board (Wii)

So Much Information

12/20/2009
By ,
Okeechobee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best investment I have ever made. It keeps track of almost everything except body fat. I didn't think it would be so detailed and fun to play. It is all so very informative and interesting. The only thing I didn't figure out is the power button must be facing opposite of the Wii station it self or you will be doing the exercise opposite than the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
1-20 of 926 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  47 Next