Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Nintendo Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Wii Fit Plus invites all members of the household to make individualized workout routines according to their own unique schedules, activity preferences and fitness goals. Wii Fit Plus makes use of the innovative Wii Balance Board accessory, an easy-to-use device that detects players' movements as they enjoy games like Obstacle Course and Perfect 10. In addition to all of the original Wii Fit aerobic, yoga, strength training and balance activities, Wii Fit Plus features more than 20 new activities to step up the fun, including skateboarding and a Segway course. To suit each user's schedule, workouts can be set to any duration in five-minute intervals up to an hour, and users can choose from specialized routines that focus on specific fitness goals or target areas. Another new feature even incorporates animals by letting players track their pets' weight and create custom Mii characters for them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%175 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Added Routines and Games

12/03/2012
By ,
Roseville,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had the Wii fit game and this game just took all the previous data automatically!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

So much more fun

11/02/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was still using the regular Wii Fit game when I purchased this, because I love it. Now, I have not only the games I love but now 15 more games. I was so pleasantly surprised when it sucked in and saved all the data from the previous Wii game. My time was saved as well as my history of workouts and exercises. My son is 4 and is very good at alot of the games. I think he prefers to watch most of the time, but that works for me. I have zero complaints about this product. I think Nintendo really out did themselves. I am very impressed. And the value was surprising too. I really thought that as this was a new and popular choice, it would be on the upside of their pricing for games. I probably would not have tried it if it were too expensive. My friend has already gone out and gotten it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Great Game!!

10/10/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome! Worth the $20. After I got it I want to spend all my spare time playing although you are really excercising and don't even realize it. The additional games are really fun. My 16 year old loves the skateboarding and its fun to compete against one another. If you don't already own the Wii fit balance board be sure to purchase the one with plus. It's definately worth the extra $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Excellent Game

10/04/2009
By ,
De Witt, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this game. I thought the first Wii Fit was great but this is even better. You don't have to wait to unlock any games which is cool. It really gives you a good workout. If you have the balance board you are set otherwise you will have to get one. Also, if you are debating weither or not to by the Wii fit or Wii Fit Plus Balance Board they are the same board so I would spend the extra $10 and get the balance board with the new game. They game is the same as the old one but with a updated twist. Can't say enough about this game. Would recommend this product to anyone. Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

A must have!

10/29/2009
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even more fun! WII fit is a good start for beginners who are seeking fitness. The value in it for me is playing with my grandkids instead of sitting in front of a computer screen or video game. Fit plus adds a lot to the total program.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)
10/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item. It's much better than Wii Fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

All that you want and more

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this game, and the board, this past Christmas. I can never usually keep on track and exercise every day, getting bored easily. I have lasted longer doing this game than anything else. You actually look forward to rolling out of bed early in the morning and doing it. I try and beat my score of the previous day. The games are fun and you really feel the burn and are sore the next day - which is good because you know it's actually working. I'm not a good runner, but with this I find myself running for 20 minutes, no problem and I can see myself improving everyday beeting my score of the previous day - it makes you want to keep doing it. Other exercises that I thought I could never do, I'm doing with ease now. The other day I had enough time that the time counter changed into a pig - that was kind of neat, it makes you want to keep at it to see what it will turn into next. The game is well worth the money and you'll have fun and burn calories doing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Better than the original!

11/16/2009
By ,
Western Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome. We love it. It automatically combines your info from the original fit into the new version. You don't need your old Wii fit game anymore. I have a really bad hip and need surgery soon. The new games are low impact and are awesome for people with joint or muscle problems. There is a new feature that allows you to weigh your pet or baby. They can't do the exercises, but when the welcome screen shows up they are there right along with your mii. It is so funny. I would recommend buying the new version of this game (fir plus) if you have never had wii fit before. The fit plus has all of the features of the original wii and the new stuff. It requires the same balance board so if you already have one from the original fit, buy this game for $20 and you are SET!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

love to play

10/14/2009
By ,
matewan, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is great. I love it my husband loves it and my kids love it. It works your mind and body, it put a new spin on the wii fit. If your board with the other basic game , get this. I love trying to stay in beat with the band, hit mushrooms with your bottom to add to 10 , and learn some marshal art moves. This game has it all whether you are sitting back watching your husband flap like a chicken or you are trying to do a kick flip on a skateboard. I think it is for all ages kids to kid at heart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Fun game for everyone, easy to use

01/25/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I have not been in a gym in over 2 years, I would say I am back at beginner. Especially since my little mii character has been labeled obese and shaped as round as me per the Wii Fit Plus. With that said, this is a great game for all ages.
You can register a maximum of 8 mii characters for the game to track their progress.
As a workout tool, it is great for a beginners or intermediate workout. IF you are a diehard athlete, you can use it more so for family fun or to continue working on your balance and flexibility.
You can setup your custom routines which it saves on MY Wii fit routine. You can adjust it as needed. It kept the one I created with no issues. As you progress, you get to unlock bonus exercises in strength training as well.
Please note that when you have multiple people using at the same time, and the last person logged in was someone who has not unlocked longer times in the Aerobics section - it will not allow you to use the longer times when you switch mii characters during play. Just as well, no one wants to wait 10 minutes for the other person to complete Rhythm boxing so that you can have a try.
Just wish it came with a measuring tape and a pedometer(allows you keep track of steps and waist size), but since we are wishing I would of also loved a water bottle and sweatbands. LOL
I have owned it for 30 days and used it an average of 2 times a week. Have to fight the little kiddies off to play it for my whole hour that it takes me to reach my burn goal of 455. It has a nice feature called Burn Goal that lets you select how many calories you want to make sure you burn each time you workout on it. I am more a aerobics and balance game user, but have tried all the yoga and strength training exercises (except pushups).
Results. loss 9 pounds in 30 days. Not bad since I was using it for more a fun pastime. Now I have 60 more days left to reach my weight goal that it allowed me to setup as well.
Btw, it also allows you install the Wii Fit Plus Channel so that you can have a limited variation of the game though you do not have the game cd in the console.
Fun factor: All the games are fun to do and fun to watch other people do. My 2 preschoolers are able to do all the games( they are better at the balance games, must be the lack of excess weight).
This is a definite buy regardless of athletic ability due to fun factor and a great alternative to family board games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Wii fit plus!!!

01/05/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift for my fiances mother because she "asked for it". They already had the wii fit, and when I bought a wii and wii fit plus with balance board the week before Christmas everyone wanted plus. I liked the extra features this offers over the regular wii fit. You can store a workout with a number of exercises in the yoga and strength to do in a row without needing to use the wii remote at all, you just go through your workout. MY only complaint is that I wish you could really play WITH someone else, if you had a 2nd wii balance board, or against someone and still earn points. I still wish there were even more games, but I do love the workout "games" it feels more like your having fun and enjoying working out instead of going ot the gym, and wearing yourself out and not having as much fun. I give the wii fit plus two thumbs up! I love mine and my room mate and I compete every day to see if we have earned our "ice cream" or "cola" for the day. I love how you can set an item to work out towards and if you meet your goal you can a. go eat/drink that item, or b. don't eat/drink that item and still feel really good about yourself. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Good workout

10/25/2009
By ,
Augusta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This new run has better scenery but overtaking your guide is too easy. I passed my guide when I wasn't even trying which is the opposite of the original run. You can't zone out while running because you will be asked about what you saw during the run. The new balance games are both easier and harder than the old ones. If you like being active, count on spending more time than you originally planned when you use this game. After the learning curve, I enjoyed this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Wii Fit Plus great for weight lost

03/11/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wii Fit Plus is a great way to help with losing weight . Since I've been using Wii Fit Plus I have lost 9 lbs!!!! The Wii Fit Plus weighs you lets you know how old you are in Wii Fit Years ( that was a shocker) and you can set up your workout routine as well as the amount of calories you would like to burn. I would recommend this game to anyone especially if you are on a weight lost program. Also if you are a senior citizen there is something for you as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

I love this game

12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this game. My older sister and I have been working out on this for a couple of days now and we both are sore. It really is a good workout. I get to weigh my dogs to see if they are maintaining a good diet. The game also allows you to weigh your baby. They also have a multiplayer mode so you don't have to go into your friend's or family's profile every time they want to have a turn. I really recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Better than the original

12/12/2009
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the Wii Fit Plus. The new features make it so much better than the original. I like the feature where you can weigh your pets. I also like the routines that you can choose. It makes it easier to do a long workout since you don't have to keep choosing activities. It just goes straight to the next one in the routine. I love it and use it daily!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Great Workup Product

04/16/2010
By ,
Provo, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband who was told to workout or take insulin. I bought the board off of eBay because it was cheaper to buy separates than a bundle no matter where I looked. I recommend this to anyone who wants a great workout program that you can stick to. Don't bother with the original Wii Fit; just go straight to the upgrade.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Better than the last

11/18/2009
By ,
Las Vegas,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is way better tha the last wii fit game.I would recomend tihs game to everybody.If you already have the wii fit game with the balance board you can just buy the game,if you don't than you have to by the the game in the box with the board. But over all I give this game five stars.:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

This is a game and only

01/19/2010
By ,
Cary, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not like Wii Fit Plus. I've bought it for exercise. It takes too long to get to the point. It talks too much.
You cannot create your routine as you like it. It constantly interrupts you. You need too much time
to use it.
But, it is a good game for small kids...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Fun workout

05/11/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a runner-hate to jog. I found myself doing the jogging exercise. I didn't feel like I was jogging at all, but I know I was because I was sweating. The exercise for your hips works wonders. Again I didn't feel like I was exercising at all. Just having fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

Great Game

12/31/2009
By ,
Wellsville, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wii Fit Plus game helps you stay fit with games that work all muscles and you do not even know that you are doing it because you are having so much fun!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next