Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Become a sensation with this The Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights. An attractive home karaoke system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy portable karaoke machine includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. The Singing Machine CDG karaoke system with disco light also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This Singing Machine karaoke system with its multi-colored disco light can certainly create a fun party environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(537 Reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
149
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation84%449 out of 537reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
114 Questions | 289 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
149
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

lights out

12/02/2013
By ,
wharton, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this machinre for my daughter. When she openedit and took it out she loved the look of and all. BUT when we plugged it in the lights did not work at all. We tried to contact the company no response. Also when she used the CD portion of it the connector broke with in a few uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Works GREAT!

07/16/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 7th birthday party. After reading the reviews, I was a little nervous about it breaking before or during the party. I purchased 2 of them so I could have a backup machine. However, we did not need it. This machine worked perfectly! I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this machine. I did buy a second microphone, so two people can sing together. The lights are really NEAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Grandkids love it!

01/05/2013
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Karaoke system for Christmas for my 3 grandkids (9, 6 and 3 yrs old). They love singing and dancing to the tunes. I also bought an additional mic to minimize "who's turn" arguments! It's even a good way for the 3 yo to learn to read! The downside, of course, it that they want to use it all the time and it's driving their parents crazy - payback is wonderful!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great gift for future stars!

01/03/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gift for my 6 and 11 yr old nieces since they love to sing and dance. They immediately opened it and started dancing and singing to it. It was very easy to setup and attach to their television. Now they are spending countless hours in their room dancing and singing. It was the best investment and helps little girls to imagine being rock stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
11/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 4 year old for christmas. She of course has not seen it yet, but the mother has tried it and thought it was pretty cool! ( the disco lights are so awesome!) I sang into it, played a cd and it worked well. I did not plug it in to the tv yet, but I am sure it will be just perfect. I did notice that it did not play burned cd's but it did play regular cd's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

great little machine!

03/20/2014
By ,
Skaneateles, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At our senior apartment complex we use it as PA system for meetings. Works great that way. Also, at some parties, we use it as a karaoke. Lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Arrived Broken - Very Dissapointed 8 year old

01/09/2011
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a Christmas morning gift for my 8-year old daughter.... A karaoke machine was all she wanted for Christmas, so imagine her dissapointment (and ours) when we got it all set up and then it wouldn't read/play the sample CD it came with nor the two she had received in her stocking. There was a clear plastic piece on the inside of the CD player that was loose and appeared to never have been attached in the first place. Apparently that is part of lazer that reads the CD's. Also as a side note, you have to be very careful to buy the "right" CDG's or it will not play/read them... They need to have a certain logo on them in order to work with the machine. Wasn't really an issue for us, as it was broken anyway... However, it would have been nice to know ahead of time as one we purchased did not have the required "logo".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Defective

12/10/2009
By ,
Fishkill, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It would not play the CD's or CD-G's unless you pressed stop and play NUMEROUS times. Called the manufacturer and after (1) being hung up on after 15 minutes on hold, then (2) waiting on hold for 45 minutes before giving up, and then (3) writing an e-mail that took about 24 hours for response - they told me it was defective. I saw someone else review this product (on Amazon) with the same issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
09/10/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this singing machine to replace a plastic microphone/stand I got for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas. She uses the singing machine much more than the microphone. I like that you can hook up 2 microphones so more can play. The sound quality is also very impressive for the money. So far we've had hours of fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
04/02/2012
By ,
Hampton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter received this for Christmas. She has enjoyed many hours of singing and dancing with family and friends! She has put on many shows with the disco lights. The system allows you to add another microphone. This cuts down on fussing and everyone is able to sing at the same time. A great karaoke system! I would recommend this a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
11/30/2011
By ,
Cedar Falls, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this to any grandparent that has a grandchild who loves to sign and pretend with a microphone (which is included). I couldn't have bought a better Christmas gift. It's great and what a great price! Very popular!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good Family Fun

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Karaoke System for my Granddaughter's birthday. Not only does she love it but its become a family favorite. I personally havn't seen or used it as they live out of state, but I have been told by my Granddaughter and daughter it was a great choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

It was great when it worked!

12/26/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item was visually awesome! However, it work all of 5 minutes and then it would short out, and stop in the middle of a song!
Could have just been the one I ordered, but it was very unpleasant for my 9 year old daughter when she wanted to sing Christmas morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Kids LOVED it

09/10/2013
By ,
Noble, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they loved the lights and the sound. The only complaint I have that causes me not give it a higher score is that the disc that came with it was loaded with nursery rhymes. Was extremely disappointed with that and I am finding it hard to fine karaoke cds in stores. As the party I bought it for it next weekend didn't fill I had time to order cds. The player is fun though and my kids love playing with it so would recommend it to friends as long as they weren't expecting better songs for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

It did not come with a cd and will not play cd's

02/27/2014
By ,
San diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not come with a cd and will not play cd's. I'm disappointed and annoyed. I could play music through my phone using an auxiliary cord. The sound quality is low unless you connect it with external speakers or an audio box. The mic is ok. The lights are ok. This is good for children not adults using it for reasons other than fun and games.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great karaoke player for being a mini portable.

03/11/2014
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a mini-machine it has great sound quality, and the lights are cute. Makes for a great party entertainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

great gift

03/08/2014
By ,
CALIFORNIA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave this to my 5 yr old granddaughter and she hasn't stop singing all the songs from "FROZEN" yet. This is the perfect gift for the little performer in your life!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
12/28/2012
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy this for a Christmas gift but after my mom open it and use it the mic work but the cd dose not work..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Outstanding Karaoke Machine

03/05/2014
By ,
Van Buren, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have been looking for a Karaoke Machine for our 3 1/2 year old Grand Daughter for some time. This one is exactly what we wanted, and the price is great! The Disco Lights are wonderful she loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Fun had by all

12/29/2009
By ,
Grafton, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this product on- line cheaper than I could find anywhere else (even e-bay). The product works great and we have already had loads of fun with it. My daughter who is 7 loves it as much as me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 475 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  24 Next