Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Become a sensation with Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System, SML385. An attractive home system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy Singing Machine karaoke system includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. It also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This karaoke system with disco lights can certainly create a fun party environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.099 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(698 Reviews) 635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
376
4 stars
183
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation85%594 out of 698reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
174 Questions | 310 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
376
4 stars
183
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Awesome!

05/15/2013
By ,
Lagrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters love this! My 5 year old got
This for her birthday. Plays regular CDs
And you can turn up & down the lights
And the mic volume.. < it doesn't get super
Loud to get on mommys nerves..but, loud
Enough for them to have fun.. I like how
It has 2 mic jacks so both my daughters can
Sing.. Only annoying thing is when you set
The mic to close to the machine it's REALLY
Loud but, I believe every karaoke machine
Does that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

party time!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 years old daughter love it! Great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

No flex zone

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great choose I'm really enjoying it and I'm 38 years of age.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Disappointing

10/09/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thank goodness I was doing early Christmas shopping. My child would have been devasted to wake up on Christmas morning and find that her gift was a worthless piece of garbage. The cd player didnt work straight out of the box. It would not even play the cd that came with it!? Packing it up and taking it back to Walmart. After this experience and reading some of your reviews, I wont take my chances with a replacement from this company...I'll definetly go with another brand. I dont want any problems on Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

I love to sing

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the singing machine more then my daughter..... It's a good item for family fun night , yes I would tell a friend to tell a friend about it.!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Sing your lil heart out!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandsons....and am very happy with it! They are going to love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great Product

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this Karaoke System. I can't get her to put it down..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Perfect Gift

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids LOVE this machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing machine

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it for my 5 year old grand daughter. She loves it! It is easy for her to opperate herself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

great product, my 8yr old loves it

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole family loves this karaoke machine. Great for a night of family fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

disappointing buy

11/23/2009
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 4-yr old's birthday. Being a singer/musician, I thought it would be a good starter outfit for him to sing along with. What a disappointment. The audio quality and volume is so poor, it would be better playing a song over a portable stereo and singing along with a spoon for a mic. Within 20 minutes of setup, I had already printed out the return receipt. This was not even a decent toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine for 6yr old

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the singing machine for my 6yr old daughter and she loves it...I love it when we play together. Everything was exactly as stated by seller. Great buy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

My Kids liked the Karaoke Machine and the Lights.

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids like the Karaoke machine that they got in there game room even though it did not arrive in time for Christmas. I would have liked it best if the songs that it came with was a better choice not Nursery Rhyme songs. But everything else was Great..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

best Christmas gift

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the highlight of all the gifts my kids received.
it is a great price for hours of fun.
just plug into TV for lyrics to show up on the TV screen. The mic that it comes with isn't the best so I bought another one that's cordless and has better sound quality (the singing machine wireless microphone)
I bought the white one and the colors of disco lights are so cool
the kids love this! ages 8, 10 and 12
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Broken machine

01/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this for Christmas, said it would be in on 12/22. Got an e-mail on the 22nd stating it would be delayed. Didn't get it until 1/2! The received it broken!! Would have probably been better if the CD player would work. The mic worked well, the lights were great but had to return it. Will not order from Walmart anymore!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

awesome

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two nieces and they are in love with it. I'm the best auntie ever!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good purchase, horrific shipping

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine is good. I purchased it for a nine year old and she loves it. Connections could be updated, the red, yellow, white input/output cords could be improved.
Shipping was horrific. It was shipped in the product box. No extra padding. The box was torn apart and poorly taped back together by the time it arrived from Walmart. Definitely not presents less a gift in the packaging it arrived in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

fun

12/07/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gift for my 7year old on her bday. She is very much into singing and performing and I figured this would be great. I read all the previous reviews and was pleased and decided on getting it. Well it has been a HUGE hit with my daughter and her friends. She LOVES it and uses it all the time. I have even joined in the fun. The lights are super cool and she thinks shes a real "star". I would highly recommend this product. Its fun, easy to set up and easy to use!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good karayoke machine

10/23/2013
By ,
tabor city, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The lights say that they are disco lights but they are not. They are just pretty lights on the machine they are not disco. Also, I ordered online and upon my picking the item up at walmart the 2 year replacement plan was not on my receipt and the clerk had no answers for me other than to go home and try to register it. so now I have a receipt but it doesn't validate my protection plan so I am not sure if I will have trouble using it if I need to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
Warranty
Posted 11/16/2013
Make sure you check your e-mail. The way they do it is they e-mail you the plan within a few days of the purchase. You have to print it out and save it with the original receipt and order number.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 100 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Karaoke Night!!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was so excited to get this Karaoke for Christmas. She was very excited playing with her friends and singing all the songs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 636 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  32 Next