Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Become a sensation with Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System, SML385. An attractive home system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy Singing Machine karaoke system includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. It also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This karaoke system with disco lights can certainly create a fun party environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(553 Reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
156
3 stars
34
2 stars
18
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation84%466 out of 553reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
132 Questions | 295 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
156
3 stars
34
2 stars
18
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Karaoke machine

02/28/2014
By ,
Bloomfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product. It came quickly in the mail. I received it 3 days earlier. It's actually my second purchase of the same item for my other daughters room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Trust the reviews!

12/30/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter received this karaoke machine from her grandpa for Christmas, and was ecstatic! I had read the reviews and though it had MANY negatives, I recommended this one was the one to buy! It worked great for two sessions of fun, but the next time she wanted to "jam out", she was GREATLY DISAPPOINTED! It no longer worked! The "light show" flashed on & off rapidly, but that was it! I quickly boxed it up & returned it to Walmart. It is only available online, not in our store. I received store credit, which I used to order a DIFFERENT karaoke machine that I hope works & mends my daughter's broken heart! TRUST THE REVIEWS & STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great product!! My seven year old loves this toy!!

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

A very injoyable toy

03/05/2014
By ,
mamou Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter loves it she loves to sing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Perfect Gift

02/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my daughters 8th birthday. She absolutely loves the lights and the microphone/karaoke feature lets her sing along with her favorite songs which easily brings the party to life.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

The Kids love it

12/26/2010
By ,
Lexington,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 2 girls ages 10 and 7 for Christmas and they haven't stopped playing with it since. The disco lights are really neat and look great in the dark. Microphone is of good quality although if you have 2 kids then you will need another mic and they are additional 25.00. This unit only uses the CD+G or you can play regular CD's without using the lyrics. I've spent about 50.00 on CDG's. You can download more songs online from the Singing Machine.com at about 1.49 each. The songs with lyrics can run into some money but the product is wonderful and would be great for parties etc. If it's for kids I recommend a soundproof room!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

It's ok...

11/15/2010
By ,
Hartsville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a hit at my daughter's birthday party, but it doesn't have a port for an mp3 player, which is usually standard these days. I wouldn't have bought it if I had realized that. She still likes it and play with it, but would prefer to be able to use it for a stereo with her downloaded music.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

My grand children love it

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Fun and Precisely what was advertised

02/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 7 yr.old and she loves it. The clarity of the mic is great and the varying options were pretty impressive. I had other brands which all were disappointing, luckily this one has met all expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

My Daughters 9th Birthday Great Gift

06/26/2014
By ,
San Tan Valley,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the white one and the LED colored lights are beautiful. Sounds Great! My Daughter was very Happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Kids LOVED it

09/10/2013
By ,
Noble, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they loved the lights and the sound. The only complaint I have that causes me not give it a higher score is that the disc that came with it was loaded with nursery rhymes. Was extremely disappointed with that and I am finding it hard to fine karaoke cds in stores. As the party I bought it for it next weekend didn't fill I had time to order cds. The player is fun though and my kids love playing with it so would recommend it to friends as long as they weren't expecting better songs for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

great for kids

11/27/2013
By ,
Brook, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 11th birthday. She likes it because she loves to sing but the CD that comes with it was a little disappointing. The songs on it are for very young kids (nursery rhymes). I would have liked it better if the songs were more like whats on the radio. The system is pretty cool though. We are going to download some better songs for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Only one surprise

12/18/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only had one surprise when pulling everything out of the box. One of the reasons I choose this product was because it came with a demo disk that had songs already available, so you didn't have to buy something extra just to get started. We the disk only consisted of nursery school songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Awesome machine

06/24/2014
By ,
LeCanto Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great for a 7 YO who likes to Sing Along

09/04/2013
By ,
South Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter mainly uses this to sing along with her favorite songs. We did connect it to the TV and use it to show the lyrics with a CD-G disc, worked fine. It is rather light and has handles to carry, which makes it convenient. The light show was a big hit, too. The sound isn't that great, but for the price I will not complain. I declined to give it the highest ratings because I do not know how long it will last. To me, that will be the greatest test of value. Longevity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great machine for my kids

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something my kids could have fun with and this has been great. They can use it without help and listen to the music and sing into the microphone for an hour at a time. Parent warning - this can get noisy so don't set it up in the living room unless everyone is going to be involved :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

lights out

12/02/2013
By ,
wharton, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this machinre for my daughter. When she openedit and took it out she loved the look of and all. BUT when we plugged it in the lights did not work at all. We tried to contact the company no response. Also when she used the CD portion of it the connector broke with in a few uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Very kiddy like songs. No variety.

12/31/2013
By ,
Columbia, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend this as it was too child like songs for my 11 year old. Requires way too much set up..... You have to download songs, etc...,
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Granddaughter enjoyed her Christmas Present

01/03/2014
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really glad when I finally got the Karaoke machine, I ordered it on Thursaday before Black Friday, at the discount price. A few days later I got an e-mail saying they had cancelled the order,of coarse the price when up and you had to pay shipping. I reordered and they agreed to pay the shipping, well I got another e-mail cancelling it again. I called and placed the order again and after talking to a supervisor he agree to ship the machine over night so I would get it by the 24th. We finally got the machine on Dec. 23, after going through all this I ended up paying more for the machine, but I really wanted it for her for Christmas. I am not sure if I will ever order anything else on line from Walmart as I had so much trouble, and paid more than the first order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
01/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really needed it to be a speaker unit for my kids 4H activities so the soft spoken guys could be heard in the crowd. It worked well for a room without blaring so loud that it would disrupt another class. It wouldn't have been good for an extra large crowd and the mic had to be very close to your mouth. I felt that this was extremely helpful and easy to use. The bad thing is that it isn't battery powered so you'll need an extension cord if your not close to the wall. The light feature was really fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 491 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  25 Next