Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Become a sensation with Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System, SML385. An attractive home system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy Singing Machine karaoke system includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. It also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This karaoke system with disco lights can certainly create a fun party environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(701 Reviews) 638
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
378
4 stars
183
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation85%596 out of 701reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
174 Questions | 310 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
378
4 stars
183
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Fun For All Ages!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and use .Light weight Plenty of volume. Comes with one microphone, but has plug for another that can be purchased. Disco lights can be controlled for brightness. We are able to make our own CDs, but a wide selection is available to purchase. Excellent value. Fun for the whole family!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Groovy fun

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to hook up to her TV and still use the DVD player. It is beautiful colors and amazing sound for the price. glad I did not spend the $199 on the other Karaoke system. she is 8 years old and you can load all custom music!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Maybe if it worked.

07/05/2012
By ,
Kingwood
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw a lot of reviews on this product not working, but I gave it a shot anyway. The CD player did not work straight out of the box. I fiddled with it for a while and was able to play cd's for a day or so but then it stopped working again. The MIC stopped working after 3 days, so I returned this product to the wal mart store for a refund. What a waste of time. I mean it looked great, and if it actually would of worked I would of rated it 4 stars with a great value. But since there have been numerous bad ratings on this product for the same problem I give it 1 star. You would think with the same numerous issues on this product the manufacturer would have fixed the problem by now.
I wish it worked, it was a cool looking toy. I don't want to risk it breaking again if I got another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Party Time

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. I bought this for my granddaughter that turned 7 for her birthday and she was so delighted with it. She just lit up! I have to say that the whole family can enjoy using this for events, birthdays, gatherings, etc. It's so easy to use. This is also great to play your favorite CD's.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good Value

11/24/2009
By ,
Phila pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 5 year old and he enjoys it very much. The only problem would be the sound does not go very loud which is great because he can then use it in his bed room with out disturbing the rest of the house. I had to purchase another mike but was able to grab one from another store for 2.00. Only other thing was the delivery. The box was open when it came and it was supposed to be a surprise. I am not sure if that was Walmart's fault or UPS. Either way My son loves and enjoys using it and I even get a kick out of using it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Cheap product

01/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second time purchasing this machine. The first time, the power cord shorted out and it wouldn't work anymore. I figured it was just a bad machine and returned it to purchase another. The second one is the same way. The chord is malfunctioning. The machine itself is actually very lightweight and makes me wonder just how cheap of a product this is. I will be returning this one, too. However, I will not make the mistake of buying it a 3rd time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great!!!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 kids, Ariana is 6 years old, Gianna is 5 and my boy Gianni is 2 years old. They are crazy with the Karaoke machine, I add another microphone and they can use. I love the machine, I'm so happy with my purchase..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Doesn't work

12/27/2011
By ,
New Windsor, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Music plays, disco lights flash, words scroll on TV but MICROPHONE DOESN'T WORK! The whole idea of a Karaoke machine is to sing along with the music. Trying to reach customer service for Sing Machine is close to impossible. 5 phone calls and each one gives you your status on line to speak with a customer service rep ends with, "All customer service reps are busy, please leave a voice mail message." They go on to sasy "User mail box can't accept any more messages. An error has accured. I'm sorry." Click, end of call. I was even first in line and got the same message. I would be happy to write a different review if customer service ever rectifies the situation and we get a working machine, but for now I wouldn't buy this machine nor would I order on line with Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

bad

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came broken and I couldn't get through to the company 1-800 number. Return to the store instead for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Its just what my grandson needs

11/08/2013
By ,
North Wilkesboro NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for a beginner
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

great

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

For the price and for a kid it's perfect

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was beyond thrilled to open this on Christmas morning. It seems to be great for her. I would say that when we hooked it up to the television you could hear it playing through the player at a different speed than was coming out of our surround sound. So it was hard to sing to through the TV, but my 9 year old couldn't care less. She loves it. There was one issue I wasn't happy with though and that was the fact that when Walmart shipped the present it came to our door in a box that said exactly what it was. We had to wait for a time to even bring it in the house so she wouldn't see it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good value!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We returned a different karaoke machine that we bought our granddaughter for Christmas for this one. What a difference! Same price but this one is SO much better. Made well; good sound and lights. Very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

It doesn't sound nice

02/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For growl It's very small that I expect and it doesn't sound nice it is more for kids like a toy
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Want to sing.....

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our granddaughter loved her 7th birthday gift! She sings all time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pricing, never make this item seasonal. Performance volume excellent very exciting when you use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good when it works but only lasted 3 weeks.

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter for Christmas. She loved it!!! Unfortunately it only lasted 3 weeks before I had to bring it back because it stopped working. Stopped reading CD's and just started making a thumping sound. Would not recommended it again due to poor quality. Luckily Walmart accepted the in-store return without any hassle.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

fun!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my niece as a Christmas gift. She enjoys it. Perfect gift for any child that loves to sing, dance and be silly. The disco lights add a fun effect. The sound system is pretty good as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Fabulous and Fun!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a wonderful karaoke machine. It has excellent sound, nice features, and is so easy to use....even my 4 year can operate it. The disco lights are a lot of fun. It's so easy to connect to the television for on screen lyrics. Note...it does not have a screen for lyrics on the machine itself, so you do have to connect to a tv or computer. It has 2 jacks for microphones but comes with one, so i purchased an additional for about 10 bucks. Well worth it, much more fun that way. Give it a try, you'll love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Very cute for young kids

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Granddaughter for Christmas and she and her sister had such a good time singing with it, the sound is pretty good for the money,it comes with 1 microphone and a CD of children's songs. It was easy for her to figure out how to use she's 7 yrs old, the disco lights are cute and the kids liked them, If your looking for one for young kids it will work just fine but if your looking for one for older kids or adults you may want to spend a little more and upgrade to a better one. But don't get me wrong this one works just fine for kids
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 639 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  32 Next