Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Become a sensation with Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System, SML385. An attractive home system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy Singing Machine karaoke system includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. It also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This karaoke system with disco lights can certainly create a fun party environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.099 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(698 Reviews) 635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
376
4 stars
183
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation85%594 out of 698reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
170 Questions | 309 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
376
4 stars
183
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine for 6yr old

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the singing machine for my 6yr old daughter and she loves it...I love it when we play together. Everything was exactly as stated by seller. Great buy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

My Kids liked the Karaoke Machine and the Lights.

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids like the Karaoke machine that they got in there game room even though it did not arrive in time for Christmas. I would have liked it best if the songs that it came with was a better choice not Nursery Rhyme songs. But everything else was Great..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Karaoke Night!!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was so excited to get this Karaoke for Christmas. She was very excited playing with her friends and singing all the songs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Broken machine

01/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this for Christmas, said it would be in on 12/22. Got an e-mail on the 22nd stating it would be delayed. Didn't get it until 1/2! The received it broken!! Would have probably been better if the CD player would work. The mic worked well, the lights were great but had to return it. Will not order from Walmart anymore!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good purchase, horrific shipping

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine is good. I purchased it for a nine year old and she loves it. Connections could be updated, the red, yellow, white input/output cords could be improved.
Shipping was horrific. It was shipped in the product box. No extra padding. The box was torn apart and poorly taped back together by the time it arrived from Walmart. Definitely not presents less a gift in the packaging it arrived in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

best Christmas gift

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the highlight of all the gifts my kids received.
it is a great price for hours of fun.
just plug into TV for lyrics to show up on the TV screen. The mic that it comes with isn't the best so I bought another one that's cordless and has better sound quality (the singing machine wireless microphone)
I bought the white one and the colors of disco lights are so cool
the kids love this! ages 8, 10 and 12
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

great product

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her karaoke machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
11/08/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this machice I have a older version which is still working I had it for about 10 years. Although most people think karaoke is for kids I am in my 30s and love karaoke. The only problem that I had with this machine was I expecting better free cd that came with the machine (this cd was nursery rhymes are you serious my older machine had songs like I will survive). The singing machine company gives you option to download older song online for a price in my opinion this option should be the free cd . Great machine, price, and I love the disco lights!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

my singing story!!!

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine is actuall great minus the songs that cne with it the download 10free songs did not have the words so if you didn't know the words you were out of luck overall my family enjoyed the karaoke machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

THE WORSE

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter this Christmas. Plugged it in and used the correct CD, 15 minutes into singing, would not read CD. Tried another one of the CD's and it would not read the other CD. Now I have to return it, purchase another one because she believes Santa is repairing it at his workshop. This is a piece of junk. I'm so annoyed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Awesome

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six year old granddaughter loves this she is a star
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Merry Christmas

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our daughter (7 years old) and she loved it. Easy to use and great sound. Daughter was singing all her Disney favorites. We look forward to using it one day, but right now she is getting more out of it than what we paid for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

No flex zone

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great choose I'm really enjoying it and I'm 38 years of age.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

snazzy machine

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter lived this!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Just recv'd yesterday

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good, just haven't had a chance to open yet...just arrived yesterday...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

My son loves this karaoke machine

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old received this for Christmas and he loves it. However, I wish the microphone cord was a little bit longer to allow him room to dance while performing.. lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

It was the Star of Christmas Day

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for our granddaughter with some moderns and oldies CD+G dics. Visiting family members all got involved in singing, couldn't get rid of them until late at night. It was a day full of fun. Young adults later also connected their iphones to it to sing their own favorite music. I tried some Elvis songs but boy, do I need more practice. The set-up took only a couple of minutes and all worked fine. Great idea, great price and great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Not what I expected for the price.

09/30/2011
By ,
north huntingdon, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this for my 9 yr old and she loves it. As for me it has a delay on the lighting up of the words at the exact time on the tv to go along with the songs. She doesnt care but for the amount of money I expected a little better product. I shoud of purchased one that shows the words on the system instead of connecting it to a tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Amazing!!!!!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All me and my girls do is sing!!!!! It's exciting!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

singing away

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flashing lights are cute. Micrphone is not great
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 636 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  32 Next