Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Become a sensation with Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System, SML385. An attractive home system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy Singing Machine karaoke system includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. It also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This karaoke system with disco lights can certainly create a fun party environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(704 Reviews) 641
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
379
4 stars
184
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
74
Customer Recommendation85%599 out of 704reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
176 Questions | 310 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
379
4 stars
184
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
74
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
11/30/2011
By ,
Cedar Falls, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this to any grandparent that has a grandchild who loves to sign and pretend with a microphone (which is included). I couldn't have bought a better Christmas gift. It's great and what a great price! Very popular!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
04/02/2012
By ,
Hampton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter received this for Christmas. She has enjoyed many hours of singing and dancing with family and friends! She has put on many shows with the disco lights. The system allows you to add another microphone. This cuts down on fussing and everyone is able to sing at the same time. A great karaoke system! I would recommend this a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

No flex zone

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great choose I'm really enjoying it and I'm 38 years of age.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

basic

02/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This machine does not have a record button, and it only comes with one cd of songs...all of which are for toddlers.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

rockin' grandgirls!!!!!

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really wonderful, the lights and sounds are great, the grandgirls really love this product. They also play their cds in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
01/01/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I could not get the machine to work consistantly. It would not read the CD most of the time. The disco lights were a great feature and the sound was not bad. Since I could not get the machine to read the CD I had to return the machine back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

grandson birthday gift

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i never thought in a million years my grandson would love this singing machine when i say he loved it ,he really loved it , he had us doing singing songs with him and he is only 7 years old but he was so darn funny with this our we have a set of twins grandchildren too and they are 18 months and he had them dancing ,and making sounds i guess they were singing to, we were so happy that we got it for him as the weather changes we know he will have singing contests on his street with his little friends ....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good Value

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The machine works very well. I found no issues with it. It's a very good product for
the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Got the job done

02/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It comes with a children's disc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

too cute

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this machine works perfectly. My girls love the lights and they can sing a long with any of their favorite CDs. It took unusually long (almost 2 weeks) to ship to the store but It is a great bargain for the buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Excellent for sing-along, has many options

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can connect it to you television and use the audio from both the unit and/or television. You can use your iPad or external device to input audio from YouTube video lyrics. It works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
12/28/2012
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy this for a Christmas gift but after my mom open it and use it the mic work but the cd dose not work..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great for family karaoke night

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister in law bought this as a gift for our 3 boys who love to make music together. We love it and have decided to add a family karaoke night now. The music and sound is clear and can be loud if you want it to be. We don't use the disco lights often and when we have it was light outside so I can't comment on how they are. The microphone sounds like professional quality and the sound is very clear. You can also adjust the echo and volume.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Doesn't work

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unhappy. Invested in this for a disabled child to help with speech. The microphone doesn't work AT ALL. Nothing works but the lights. Very unhappy. I got it for christmas so of course no receipt through all the hustle and bustle so can't return it. Now have a $50 piece of junk. Get anything but this!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Trust the reviews!

12/30/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter received this karaoke machine from her grandpa for Christmas, and was ecstatic! I had read the reviews and though it had MANY negatives, I recommended this one was the one to buy! It worked great for two sessions of fun, but the next time she wanted to "jam out", she was GREATLY DISAPPOINTED! It no longer worked! The "light show" flashed on & off rapidly, but that was it! I quickly boxed it up & returned it to Walmart. It is only available online, not in our store. I received store credit, which I used to order a DIFFERENT karaoke machine that I hope works & mends my daughter's broken heart! TRUST THE REVIEWS & STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

For the price and for a kid it's perfect

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was beyond thrilled to open this on Christmas morning. It seems to be great for her. I would say that when we hooked it up to the television you could hear it playing through the player at a different speed than was coming out of our surround sound. So it was hard to sing to through the TV, but my 9 year old couldn't care less. She loves it. There was one issue I wasn't happy with though and that was the fact that when Walmart shipped the present it came to our door in a box that said exactly what it was. We had to wait for a time to even bring it in the house so she wouldn't see it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Fun For All Ages!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and use .Light weight Plenty of volume. Comes with one microphone, but has plug for another that can be purchased. Disco lights can be controlled for brightness. We are able to make our own CDs, but a wide selection is available to purchase. Excellent value. Fun for the whole family!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

The Kids love it

12/26/2010
By ,
Lexington,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 2 girls ages 10 and 7 for Christmas and they haven't stopped playing with it since. The disco lights are really neat and look great in the dark. Microphone is of good quality although if you have 2 kids then you will need another mic and they are additional 25.00. This unit only uses the CD+G or you can play regular CD's without using the lyrics. I've spent about 50.00 on CDG's. You can download more songs online from the Singing Machine.com at about 1.49 each. The songs with lyrics can run into some money but the product is wonderful and would be great for parties etc. If it's for kids I recommend a soundproof room!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Cheap product

01/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second time purchasing this machine. The first time, the power cord shorted out and it wouldn't work anymore. I figured it was just a bad machine and returned it to purchase another. The second one is the same way. The chord is malfunctioning. The machine itself is actually very lightweight and makes me wonder just how cheap of a product this is. I will be returning this one, too. However, I will not make the mistake of buying it a 3rd time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Party Time

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. I bought this for my granddaughter that turned 7 for her birthday and she was so delighted with it. She just lit up! I have to say that the whole family can enjoy using this for events, birthdays, gatherings, etc. It's so easy to use. This is also great to play your favorite CD's.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 642 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  33 Next