Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Become a sensation with this The Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights. An attractive home karaoke system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy portable karaoke machine includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. The Singing Machine CDG karaoke system with disco light also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This Singing Machine karaoke system with its multi-colored disco light can certainly create a fun party environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(545 Reviews) 482
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
151
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation84%457 out of 545reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
119 Questions | 290 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
151
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

It's what I was looking for my little girls.

11/06/2013
By ,
Rutherford, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What can I say, I love it !!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Sing the pain away in this terrific machine!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sing the pain away in this terrific machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
04/02/2012
By ,
Hampton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter received this for Christmas. She has enjoyed many hours of singing and dancing with family and friends! She has put on many shows with the disco lights. The system allows you to add another microphone. This cuts down on fussing and everyone is able to sing at the same time. A great karaoke system! I would recommend this a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
11/30/2011
By ,
Cedar Falls, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this to any grandparent that has a grandchild who loves to sign and pretend with a microphone (which is included). I couldn't have bought a better Christmas gift. It's great and what a great price! Very popular!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
09/10/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this singing machine to replace a plastic microphone/stand I got for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas. She uses the singing machine much more than the microphone. I like that you can hook up 2 microphones so more can play. The sound quality is also very impressive for the money. So far we've had hours of fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Awesome for four year olds!!!

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great for little ones that love to sing and hear themselves sing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Good for children

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for my granddaughters bday gift. She loves it. I think the speakers could be better but for an 8 year old they are ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

It was great when it worked!

12/26/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item was visually awesome! However, it work all of 5 minutes and then it would short out, and stop in the middle of a song!
Could have just been the one I ordered, but it was very unpleasant for my 9 year old daughter when she wanted to sing Christmas morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Fun had by all

12/29/2009
By ,
Grafton, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this product on- line cheaper than I could find anywhere else (even e-bay). The product works great and we have already had loads of fun with it. My daughter who is 7 loves it as much as me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
12/28/2012
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy this for a Christmas gift but after my mom open it and use it the mic work but the cd dose not work..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Only one surprise

12/18/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only had one surprise when pulling everything out of the box. One of the reasons I choose this product was because it came with a demo disk that had songs already available, so you didn't have to buy something extra just to get started. We the disk only consisted of nursery school songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

great for kids

11/27/2013
By ,
Brook, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 11th birthday. She likes it because she loves to sing but the CD that comes with it was a little disappointing. The songs on it are for very young kids (nursery rhymes). I would have liked it better if the songs were more like whats on the radio. The system is pretty cool though. We are going to download some better songs for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Very kiddy like songs. No variety.

12/31/2013
By ,
Columbia, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend this as it was too child like songs for my 11 year old. Requires way too much set up..... You have to download songs, etc...,
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Granddaughter enjoyed her Christmas Present

01/03/2014
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really glad when I finally got the Karaoke machine, I ordered it on Thursaday before Black Friday, at the discount price. A few days later I got an e-mail saying they had cancelled the order,of coarse the price when up and you had to pay shipping. I reordered and they agreed to pay the shipping, well I got another e-mail cancelling it again. I called and placed the order again and after talking to a supervisor he agree to ship the machine over night so I would get it by the 24th. We finally got the machine on Dec. 23, after going through all this I ended up paying more for the machine, but I really wanted it for her for Christmas. I am not sure if I will ever order anything else on line from Walmart as I had so much trouble, and paid more than the first order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Trust the reviews!

12/30/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter received this karaoke machine from her grandpa for Christmas, and was ecstatic! I had read the reviews and though it had MANY negatives, I recommended this one was the one to buy! It worked great for two sessions of fun, but the next time she wanted to "jam out", she was GREATLY DISAPPOINTED! It no longer worked! The "light show" flashed on & off rapidly, but that was it! I quickly boxed it up & returned it to Walmart. It is only available online, not in our store. I received store credit, which I used to order a DIFFERENT karaoke machine that I hope works & mends my daughter's broken heart! TRUST THE REVIEWS & STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great machine for my kids

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something my kids could have fun with and this has been great. They can use it without help and listen to the music and sing into the microphone for an hour at a time. Parent warning - this can get noisy so don't set it up in the living room unless everyone is going to be involved :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

lights out

12/02/2013
By ,
wharton, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this machinre for my daughter. When she openedit and took it out she loved the look of and all. BUT when we plugged it in the lights did not work at all. We tried to contact the company no response. Also when she used the CD portion of it the connector broke with in a few uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Kids LOVED it

09/10/2013
By ,
Noble, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they loved the lights and the sound. The only complaint I have that causes me not give it a higher score is that the disc that came with it was loaded with nursery rhymes. Was extremely disappointed with that and I am finding it hard to fine karaoke cds in stores. As the party I bought it for it next weekend didn't fill I had time to order cds. The player is fun though and my kids love playing with it so would recommend it to friends as long as they weren't expecting better songs for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

The Kids love it

12/26/2010
By ,
Lexington,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 2 girls ages 10 and 7 for Christmas and they haven't stopped playing with it since. The disco lights are really neat and look great in the dark. Microphone is of good quality although if you have 2 kids then you will need another mic and they are additional 25.00. This unit only uses the CD+G or you can play regular CD's without using the lyrics. I've spent about 50.00 on CDG's. You can download more songs online from the Singing Machine.com at about 1.49 each. The songs with lyrics can run into some money but the product is wonderful and would be great for parties etc. If it's for kids I recommend a soundproof room!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

It's ok...

11/15/2010
By ,
Hartsville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a hit at my daughter's birthday party, but it doesn't have a port for an mp3 player, which is usually standard these days. I wouldn't have bought it if I had realized that. She still likes it and play with it, but would prefer to be able to use it for a stereo with her downloaded music.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 483 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  25 Next