Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Singing Machine Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Become an awe-inspiring singing sensation with The Singing Machine CDG karaoke system with disco light. This attractive home karaoke system plays CD+G discs as well as regular CDs, and displays scrolling song lyrics on almost any TV. Plug it in and become the hit of the party! This trendy portable karaoke machine includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect your television for quality audio and video output. It also comes with an easy-to-grip microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. The multi-colored disco light will add cool, club-like lighting to any environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(520 Reviews) 457
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
144
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation83%433 out of 520reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
112 Questions | 288 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
144
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great Karaoke System for young kids!

01/15/2014
By ,
Midway, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas as it was on the very top of her wish list this year. She was so excited when she opened it and even more excited when she started using it. We had gotten the white version to match her room and she loves the lights and putting on little shows everyday. Great price and great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Ordered online but returned and ordered thru Amazo

12/26/2013
By ,
Massapequa New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordrered on line via site to store when I went to pick up the package, it was so badly damaged in shipping the store clerk said that i looked as if the box had been opened by a box cutter he opened the box in front of me and there was another big tear in the packaging. He suggested that I do not even bother taking the item i got a refund and got it thru amazon which was shipped in a day and packaged very well. Very disappointed in how this item was shipped to walmart being it was damaged... Amazon was my savior because my daughter had this on her christmas list from Santa.!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

More than expected!

01/06/2014
By ,
Blairsville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for Christmas for grandchildren ages 3 1/2, 6, and 12. It was supposed to be more for the 6 year old who likes to sing, but all three - plus cousins of various ages - love it! They love the disco lights and, since I ordered extra mic, the ability to sing together. The enjoyment they have gotten out of it already is well worth the reasonable price. No problems with any parts at this time - quality is very good for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Karaoke Machine

01/17/2014
By ,
Cheyenne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered Singing Machine CDG Karaoke for my granddaughters birthday and Walmart had it at the store right away. I was pleased cause she got it on her birthday with by the way she loves it. I love Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

great for singing and parties

01/21/2014
By ,
shreveport,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls totally love there Christmas present. It's great for entertainment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great value, and tough to boot.....

12/27/2013
By ,
North East Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our 5 year old daughter, but have 3 other girls, 10, 15, and 17. Hooked up easy and actually sounded better than expected. Actually hooked up our professional mic and it sounds even better. Two full days of singing then what I warned would happen........ bam got yanked off dresser and hit the floor... whats crazy is it kept playing as they picked it up and put it back up on the dresser. I will get longer cords so it can reach the TV from the floor. So for $60.00 I'm totally happy. I hope it last.
The North East Texas Family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Granddaughter loves this machine

01/05/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a christmas gift for my 5 year old granddaughter. She loves it. It arrived a week sooner than the due date, which I was thankful of, since the due date was christmas eve. When I received it I tested it and everything worked great on it. The quality of course is not that of a professional machine but it is not a professional machine and neither is my granddaughter, so hopefully she will get a lot of use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Dead on Arrival

07/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right out of the box the machine would not power on... Waste of time...
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Excited

01/19/2014
By ,
Corydon, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hours of fun with family and friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Wonderful

01/13/2014
By ,
Haskell,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently ordered this for my 10 year old daughter. It is wonderful and very good quality. I am very impressed and will recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Nice machine for starter

01/04/2014
By ,
hattiesburg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set up easy not allot of parts , shpped fast and free which is why I bought it from walmart.com delivered 3 days early on 20th Dec . I live in the country it takes 1 hour just to get to walmart then fight the parking after you find what you want stand in line for 30 mins a few clicks on my Ipad done at my door never had to leave my house in 22 degree weather
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Great for all ages

01/08/2014
By ,
WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine. My 2and 3 year old are loving the lights and hearing themselves sing. It appears to be durable after all that they have put it through. It also hooks up to the tv so that we can have some fun karoke nights!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Kareoke Machine

12/30/2013
By ,
Auburn, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for my 5-1/2 yr old grandson for Christmas 2013. He just absolutely loves it. It seems to be working ok so far. However if I would have known we were not going to get it until after Christmas instead of paying for extra to have it shipped here intime for Christmas I would have not ordered it online and just went in search for one through another store that I could pick up that day...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Gift from Santa

01/10/2014
By ,
Gulfport MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter got this as a gift from Santa. Within 3 days The lights quit working and it wouldn't play CDS. Returned it and got another one and haven't had a problem with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Doesn't read some CD-G's

12/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's pretty and all. The disco lights make it fun and festive. But it doesn't read most CD-G's that we tried on it. The words overlap. We purchased a different brand of system and the CD-G's worked just fine. It's a good price, but I wouldn't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

looks cool but product malfunction

01/01/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this product for my daughter who opened on Christmas, however the microphone did not work, this was suppose to be one of her present Customer service was not open due to the holiday
i felt really disappointed about about this product. end up returning product to my local store. maybe this was the only product in the assembly line that was malfunctioning
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Impressed!! Colorful & easy to use!

12/25/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old daughter got this for xmas! We absolutely love this product! When using a Karaoke CD, you can plug into your tv, and you can see the words to sing along :) This machine comes with 1 free CD! ...And if you want to play any of your other cds, that's fine too! (but you wont see it on your tv screen) I like the echo feature, allows the kids to have a concert feel. and the Disco lights are wonderful
No complaints!! My daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

GREAT PRICED FOR THE BANG

01/13/2014
By ,
MIDWEST SOUTH OF USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRICE FOR THE BANG
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

We really like this karaoke machine

01/01/2014
By ,
Springfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We haven't used the CD-G at all yet cause we been using YouTube karaoke videos through the WiiU.
Like the lights. I would have given 5 stars but the microphone is touchy. A lot of static just by moving your hand while holding it. Will need to invest in a better microphone. I got the 2 yr warranty cause of some of the reviews. So far very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Kids LOVED it

09/10/2013
By ,
Noble, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they loved the lights and the sound. The only complaint I have that causes me not give it a higher score is that the disc that came with it was loaded with nursery rhymes. Was extremely disappointed with that and I am finding it hard to fine karaoke cds in stores. As the party I bought it for it next weekend didn't fill I had time to order cds. The player is fun though and my kids love playing with it so would recommend it to friends as long as they weren't expecting better songs for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 458 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  23 Next