Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Keep the odor from your baby's dirty diapers under control with the Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe. This diaper champ refill is an economical solution to trash your child's used diapers easily. It can hold up 30 dirty diapers at one time before needing to be cleaned out. It's designed to ensure that none of the odors of the dumped diapers escape out, keeping your nursery or changing room smelling fresh always. Any 13-gallon trash bag fits in it, too. There are also specially designed Baby Trend bag refills available that offer maximum odor protection and control. It comes in a white and pink color combination to suit your room decor and match well with your color scheme. No assembly is required for the Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%50 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Horrible!!!!!

05/31/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sure the product was fine but the delivery from Walmart ship to store service was absolutely horrible. When I arrived at the Walmart the Customer Service woman went in the back and got my order. She opened it in front of me to make sure it was the correct item. The diaper champ wasn't even in its original box and it looked to be disassembled. It was also dirty looking and looked like it was used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Save Money and Nostrils!

03/16/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have the Blue Diaper Champ and absolutely love it.
We used to have the Diaper Genie and it never worked right and the refill cartridges got too costly.
Although the Diaper Champ has a refill bag that you can buy and it's a nice thick bag, not like the Diaper Genie, you can also use any bag in the house.
That's right! Grocery bag, trash bag you name it.
Right there you save money from the Diaper Genie and also there's no smell.
I love this thing and so will you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Great Buy!

04/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was also an owner of the original diaper champ with my first baby. After reading the reviews I was sceptical to buy this new version with my second. I bought the diaper genie and returned it the same day because there was no way it was going to hold in the smell due to having holes in the back where the trash bag is. So I bought the new diaper champ and am COMPLETELY SATISFIED!! I think it is just as good as the original. It holds in the smell no problem! Also to the other reviews, really, how many diapers would you want it to hold? You just change it as often as you do your normal kitchen trash can. I definitely recommend this one over the diaper genie and you will not be disatified with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Simple and works great

07/08/2013
By ,
Overland Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife comments all the time on how great this diaper can is. She loves it since she feeds in the middle of the night in the baby's room and its 5 feet away and she doesn't smell it. It has a very simple design that allows drop in for the diapers. So you never have to open the trash can until you are taking out the bag full of diapers. Which is easy enough, just hold your breathe and tie quickly once a week or so. It works with any trash sack, so I can just use cheap bulk trash sacks from anywhere. All other models we looked at required buying the special small fitted trash sacks at 10 for $3.00+. That would have added up after a while, and you still had to open the lid to drop them in which pretty much defeats the point of not wanting to smell it every day.
The only minor improvement I would like would to make it taller, you do have to bend over a little to us it. Not so convenient if you have already picked up your baby from the changing table. But making it taller might make it unstable when pulling the handle, that may be why its shorter than an normal everyday trash can. Still a really great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

great!

10/19/2010
By ,
utica, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister recommended this product to me and I love it. It does a great job masking odors. Some people complain it is not big enough but it would definitely smell if you left them in there longer than it takes to fill it. Putting a new bag in it can be a little awkward but not impossible by any means. And the best part is the large size trash bags sold at Dollar Tree last over a month for just a dollar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Nice hamper

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the fact that I threw dirty diapers in the top without dropping it into the bottom and it did not smell the room at all. You can also use your own trash basgs vs having to buy re-fills so it saves you money as well. The only thing is I wish it was taller so I would not have to bend down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Awesome odor prevention

06/12/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after my first daughter was born. I never tried a Diaper Genie, or anything else. I liked this b/c it used regular, cheap trash bags. NEVER did I ever smell a dirty or peepee diaper when using it. But when you open the Diaper Champ to take out the full trash bag, watch out. You'll realize how well it works when you smell what it's been holding. I am currently pregnant with my second girl and will be buying another one soon.
I broke my first one...here's how: When my daughter was almost 2, I took it outside to rinse it out with a disinfectant (which I did very rarely). I broke the seal on it. With my next one, when I want it extra clean, I'll be using Lysol wipes or something that doesn't require filling it with water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Great product

06/02/2011
By ,
Monroe, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this for 2 weeks now and really to love this diaper pail. The only thing is I wish it were a little bit bigger. It's so short so I have to bend over to put a diaper in it. However, it really does lock in odors and I love that I can use whatever bag I choose. It's easy to use and the pink is cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Good diaper pail. Does it's function well.

09/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good pail. It controls the odor well. But it is too small and gets filled quickly with just 10-15 infant diapers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Gets the job done

05/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This diaper pale is a replacement for our arm hammer diaper pail which broke after about a 1 1/2 years of use (a plastic piece broke off the lid mechanism when closing the lid, so now the lid no longer closes properly). My only regret is that we didn't get the Baby Trend Champ Deluxe originally. The opening and closing of the lid is effortless and I like the idea of using my own trash bags instead of buying overpriced specialty bags. I already buy scented 13 gallon trash bags, so they are a perfect fit for this diaper pail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

First-rate diaper pail

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This diaper pail is simply great. After looking at a number of similar products, I decided on this one mainly because it allows you to use any trash bag and not just a specially designed one for the unit. The bags are easy to install and depending on your baby's diaper usage, you can go at least a week without changing the bag. The lid is simple and easy to operate and most importantly, there is no odor from the stored diapers. The one cautionary tale is that when raising the lid to change the bag, be sure to have your foot on the base pedal so that the unit does not tip over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Best diaper pail I have ever used

03/10/2013
By ,
Seacoast NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the diaper genie & the arm and hammer diaper pail I found that with both, diapers bigger than size 1, don't work well. the tops don't close/turn. This one works every time and never has trouble closing. I haven't had problems with odor but we empty it often. It doesn't require special bags either which is a bonus! I do love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

The best diaper pail out there.

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Baby Trend Diaper Champ Deluxe is an awesome product. It is so easy to use. Simply drop in the diaper, move the handle back, move the handle forward again, done. Loading trash bags (regular 13 gallon trash bags of any brand work) is also a breeze. There is a lid and then a secondary lid-like piece that you pull up, put the trash bag inside, make sure it's wrapped around the inner "holders", close both lids, done. No smell. No mess. No purchasing specific bags or equipment. Easy. Inexpensive. Perfect for any home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

I loved it!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking for diaper pail that I don't have to buy the refill bag. Just use any garbage/ plastic bag. This one is perfect and it doesn't smell at all. Money saver for a diaper pail!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Overpriced trashcan

04/27/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had one of these when they first came out and the old design was WAY better... it was taller so it the lid rotated without getting stuck on diapers and it kept out the stink AND the biggest plus was (and still is) that it used regular trash bags. It only came in white with royal blue on it at that time.
Well, just had another baby and decided to buy a new one of these. Liked the pink on it and thought since it said DELUXE, it would be better than the first model we had though there was nothing to improve upon except the color scheme.
WRONG! This one constantly smells bad and the lid is so big that it will only rotate if there aren't many diapers in the bag... kinda defeats the purpose! This one is also shorter and doesn't seem to hold as much though the description says it can hold a ton.
Basically, you'd pay less to get a fancy garbage can with a pedal to open the lid and it would hold more diapers and probably stink about the same or less.
I'm just so disappointed because the first model of Diaper Champs were truly "champs" and I told everyone about them and even bought one for someone else... back then.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

excellent product

01/21/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although other similar products might cost less, this one works the best! We have one of these trimmed in blue for my grandson that has worked great for over two years, and just bought this one for our granddaughter because it was so efficient. It keeps odors in much better than other styles and you can use a regular tall garbage bag. Not having to buy special bags is a real plus. And buying it from Walmart gave me the best price online. (I checked!) Very sturdy and DEFINITELY something I would recommend to others. Having it shipped to the store was effortless and free of shipping charges. Spend the little bit of extra money for this QUALITY product. You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Love it but...

10/19/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got one of these 3 1/2 years ago when my son was first born. Love love LOVE it. I love the fact that you can use regular trash bags instead of wasting your money on expensive refills. That pail lasted for 3 years until I finally said "hey, you did your job, but now you stink and need to be replaced". So I just bought this one to go in my nursery that houses the two girls (hence the pink). Only complaint I have to make is that it is much smaller than the one I originally bought. Not sure why. It's annoying, but not annoying enough to make me take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Nice quality!!

06/16/2014
By ,
Trinidad,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it very much, one thing I like about this product is that you can use regular bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Best so far

11/02/2012
By ,
Liberty, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 3 different diaper pails in my home. So far I like this one the best for a couple reasons. It is easy to use, uses any regular kitchen size garbage bag, can throw any kind of garbage in that fits in the hole, bigger size hole, neither of the other 2 diaper pails are bad, all 3 keep odor at bay when they r changed appropriately. This one just seems the easiest to use and no special bags. The only bad point is if you don't change it before it gets full the bag can get really heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Diaper Champ Deluxe, Pink

Diaper Genie's Worst Nightmare

04/20/2010
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My reason for ordering the Diaper Champ was because I had one a few years back for my son. To avoid cleaning and storing it, I just threw it out and figured I'd buy a new one if needed. Well, for the same price as I spent on my first one, this one is half the size. Don't get me wrong, its great! No special bags needed, easy to use. But, I was hoping it to be larger like the one I used to have. I found that they still make a larger one but we are talking at like 4 times the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next