Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation85%191 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Very Very Happy Camper

11/25/2010
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my eyes on this processor for a long time. I have had others before (usually smaller) and they have not done what I hoped they would. I finally got a chance to pick this up for myself just in time for Holiday Baking. WOW = first the set up is a breeze and the feet are awsome, they keep the unit from moving all over the place. Love the extra large shoot, makes cutting easier since you can use bigger pieces. Clean-up, a breeze, a rinse under water and you are good to go or just throw it in the dishwasher to clean/sterlize.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

EXCELLENT

10/04/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very recently purchased this food processor and feel it is the best product out there for the money. I am very picky and have returned three processors in three days trying to find a great one for the price. Most of the new processors out there have a complicated locking mechanism on the large feed shoots making it a true pain in the behind having to stop between each piece of vegatable. This machine is so simple and easy to do veggies fast. The motor is very quiet in comparison to others. It cuts beautiful the blades are very strong and thick and SHARP. (beware of that). All pieces fit neatly inside the bowl when I am finished. It cleans nicely , all i had to do was rinse it with no messing with small stuck pieces in corners. The machine is also very attractive on the counter. I have zero complaints and would recomend this to anyone wanting the best quality they can find for the money. Did I mention 500 watts of power to the motor? This machine feels and behaves like a 300 dollar model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+369points
Review 3 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Excellent value for money

11/28/2009
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great product and don't worry about the quality. I was a bit skeptical initially due to the low price, I am new to US and did'nt have much idea about the processors here. Initiall I went for the bullet express , ordered it from their site, they charged me the shipping and the cover broke in a day on top of that it was really clumsy. Then after hunting online and visiting almost all the stores, this was the best product I found at half the price I paid for my previous processor. I wanted a plastic jar and a dough blade and no other product offered these two things at this price and quality. The chute and jar are big enuf still its so easy to apply the lid ,unlike the previous processor. Its easy to assemble and wash. I have'nt used it long so can't b sure about how durable it is, but till now it seems good and the plastic does'nt look cheap. Overall a good product for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

outstanding deal

10/25/2009
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I am not a professional food preparer. Just trying to enhance my kitchen and simplify+beautify meals.
Let me start, If you shop for a product such as this you will find quite a few companies. But believe me, products like this, wear down. So be careful not to spend a great amount of money, especially if you don't have much experience.
my pro about this food processor:
The size of the container.
The look on counter top Black with nice blue lights.
The options; dough,cutter, and slicer/shredder.
The wattage is 500Watts: pretty strong for my needs.
This thing is supper fast in my experience.
Finally, the price vs Oster is about $10 cheaper. But that is nothing; it came with a warranty for 2 years***** that is what sold the product to me.
cons:
I have not been able to find any supply of blades for this product. I wanted to be able to make french fries. and maybe a thicker slicer. Or be able to replace the blade in the future but it is sold no where.
The Quality of engine is acceptable; it is very quiet. but it stopped working for me after some use: but this is not a con really as it has a warranty.
Conclusion: when I started out in my shopping for one of these machines: I had my eye on Cuisinart. But my the price is just unjustifiable for my budget. Then I settled for a lower price Oster; Oster supplies parts. But when I arrived at walmart, This GE had a nice wide mouth, big bowl, 500W motor, and the most shocking it had a warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+216points
Review 5 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Everyone should get this!

10/20/2009
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large 14cup capacity. I don't know how I have done without it! I love it. Sleek design. The cord wraps on the bottom so out of sight for cleanup.
Has foot grips so does not move around on the counter which is very important for disabled people as myself. Has a large chute. The manual has some recipies in it. Will make many pizza doughs, salsas, cookie dough, breads, smoothies, just about everything. I Love this item! Great quality and has timers on it, works great and not loud at all. Very quiet! Every kitchen needs this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Review 6 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Excellent Product I love it.

11/05/2009
By ,
Ashland, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow I was so impressed with this processor. I love it. I made bread crumbs, corn meal, sliced and dices onions, made shredded potatoes for hash browns, shakes, slurpies and more. I haven't tried the bread mixer blade yet but I have confidence it will do just fine. Great product for the money. It is slightly bigger than my coffee maker. I am going back to GE products. I have seen the commercial for other new GE things I am going to check them out too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Review 7 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

GE 14 Cup Digital Food Procesor

11/21/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 2 restaurants and have gone through many expansive machines ranging from $200 to $1400 and this $49 unit runs circles around the aforementioned units.
I know now I will never even consider an alternate unit. The G E is everything it states and more. I have used it every day since I got it without as much as one skip.
I have ground meat (a very tough task) chopped and pureed veggies, made cookie & bread dough all without even the slightest flaw.
As I stated I just got this however I noticed that my stove, refrigerator, microwave are all GE product. Simply stated "Excellent Quality"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 8 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Read this if it stopped working!

03/27/2010
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't seen this in a review and the manual doesn't mention this...
The metal rod coming up through the center of the machine MUST be clean to have a good connection with the metal rod in the cover. This is the safety mechanism to keep the blade from running without the cover on. One drop of tomato sauce on the metal will stop operation. Simply wipe off the metal contacts and you're back in business.
This thing rocks! Chopped onions, sliced cucumbers, made mayo no problem. Probably won't use the dough blade.
The only con is that I wish it had another blade for finer shred and bigger slices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

worked great 2 times

12/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
* performed great the 2 times I used it.
*features are great, love that the cord is stored underneath the machine, and the design of the machine. It was fairly quiet.
*The 3rd time machine would only come on and not do anything else. I checked everything and tried to get it to work for about 20 minutes.
* the product was not in stock so I could not try another one, so it was returned.
* I noticed in the reviews prior to my purchase that another customer had the same problem but everyone else loved it so much that I thought for the value I would purchase it too.
*Maybe if more come in stock I will purchase one more time and then write an update review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 10 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Nice but...

05/10/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this machine. I love it's power and it's look. However, I don't like it's durability. I've had to exchange this once already and I'm on my way to exchange it again. It just stops working. I've cleaned every part possible (to make sure there's nothing gunking up the connections) and have let it "rest" overnight, thinking maybe I used it too much the night before. Nope, still doesn't work. I will exchange it one more time and then if it continues to function this way I will replace it with something more "upline" as I use it nearly every day.
Last week it ceased functioning when I made pizza crust dough, this week it was peanut butter, which I make every single week and have had no problems up until now.
It's bowl is perfect size, the blades sharp! It's beautiful and doesn't take up a huge amount of counter space (just vertical) and it is easy to operate and clean.
I called the customer service line and they were unable to help me as to why it would just stop working, just referred me to exchange it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Great Food Processor at a Great Price

11/01/2010
By ,
Oakland, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my GE food processor. It is powerful and chops evenly. It can handle anything. I make my own cat food, fresh pumpkin, etc., and it does everything from shred to chop to puree. I have not tried making pizza dough, but I see it has a dough setting so I will try that. I love the large, wide bowl and the wide-mouthed lid. I also love the removable cup, and the little hole for drizzling olive oil. Only (small) complaint is that the lid doesn't really snap in sturdily, so sometimes it shuts off when I don't want it to. Also, it feels rather lightweight, so I wonder how long it will last. But frankly, for the price, if/when it breaks I will buy another just like it.
I dropped the lid yesterday, and a big chunk of it broke into pieces. Today, I called Wal-Mart/GE to order a replacement lid, and they are shipping a new one out, for free. Unbelievable! I was told it is a one-time courtesy, so I will have to be sure and not be so clumsy again. I am pleasantly shocked that GE would stand behind this product in this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

All In One !!!

01/03/2010
By ,
Venice, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought this for my grandmother for Christmas and its funny because she had dry breadcrumbs ready to crush later on Christmas day by hand which would half taken at least half an hour...she opened her gift went to the kitchen popped in 14 cups of the dry bread and It Literally only took 12 seconds and there we had fresh breadcrumbs...We took it a step further that day and sliced the Green peppers and onions for the salad and it made perfect slices!!! At the end of the day all my aunts where trying to sneak off with it to their car to take home for themselves!! LOL they too have ordered theirs and should be expecting it soon!!! We have been using it for almost everything from slicing veggies to cheese to even making dips and salsa!!
And the great thing about it is that it looks real nice with our other appliances in the kitchen and about anybody can use it with its easy to read buttons.
Great Product for its price!!! Must Have!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Fantastic!

12/16/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This being my first food processor I cannot compare it to other brand products but for the price this is an amazing value. I hesitated because of the drastically low price in comparison to other 14 Cup processors but got it basically because it was a GE product. I have had it for over two months now and used it for almost everything - Salsa, cheese shredder/ slicer, carrots, celery, slicing peppers is cool, bread crumbs, pretzel and graham cracker powder for pie crusts etc. The dough blade for kneading is also great - does 4 cups of wheat flour in 2 minutes. What else, yeah it looks great too on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Unbelievable!

12/15/2009
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw the size (14 cups) and price of this
food processor I thought it might be a misprint. I
was amazed when I opened the package and saw
it. So far I have used it to make raised yeast
dough for Christmas breads (it did a terrific job) and
chopped and mixed ham, onions and seasonings for
ham salad sandwiches. As soon as I got the food processor I arranged to get another like it for my
daughter. I like the touch controls--they don't
gather crumbs, etc. like push buttons would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Used it twice - broke

10/11/2009
By ,
Lakeside, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unbelievable - we used it twice. One. Two.
Break.
The buttons freaked out and it would not start.
This is why I like to use stuff a lot when I first get it - so I don't spend $50 on useless garbage - off to the store we go to get another model food processor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Light weight time saver

08/24/2010
By ,
Woodbourne, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the cost reasonable. I was surprised the item had so much power. Very light weight. I would like to get a french fry slicer for it. The blades are super sharp, so caution to all. The wide mouth makes it easy to insert whole potatos. I just love it to death. I was so used to cutting and slicing by hand, I have to remind myself that I bought it for this purpose. Very impressed, I feel item has and will paid for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

A Delightful Surprise!

05/12/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I have always wanted a Cuisinart Food Processor, but have never been able to afford one. I've looked on eBay, but even the used ones are rather expensive when you consider you have to add shipping. So, when I saw this GE Food Processor advertised at Wal-Mart for $49.95 (last fall), I had to check it out. After reading some of the online reviews, which were very helpful, I decided to buy it.
I must say, that I am very glad I did. I don't bake, and I don't cook a lot, but it has performed admirably for what little I have used it for. So far, I've shredded and grated parmesan cheese, made bread crumbs from plain white bread, made a garlic/cream cheese spread, and made a wonderful viniagrette (which also required that I use the processor to mince the onions and garlic).
My only complaint would be that it did not do a good job of uniformly grating the crouton-size bread pieces "after" they had been toasted. The next batch I did, I grated the bread into crumbs first, then toasted them. Much better!!
Oh, and by the way, the suction cups on the bottom are very strong, so there is no danger of it tipping over or 'dancing' across the counter. At the current online price of $37, you can't beat it. I feel I've already gotten my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

GE Digital Food Processor is AWESOME!

03/24/2010
By ,
Manchester NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing!! I had to chop up a whole bag of potatos, so I decided to try out the machine and see how it did with them. I was done a whole 5lb bag of medium sized potatos in under... 4 MINUTES!!!! And cleanup was a breeze! Took it apart, washed it, put it back together - nothing to it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Great first time food processor

09/27/2010
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time owning a food processor. Yes, I chopped the old fashion way, but I up graded. This processor was very easy to use. Need a firm hand to take the lid off, but it is well worth the money. Changing the chopping blades is a snap. So far I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 20 for GE 14-Cup Digital Food Processor

Is big better

09/29/2010
By ,
Long Beach, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has a huge workbowl so if you are grating and don't put quite a lot of food in it, you may find that some food doesn't get finely grated because it can lay under the blades and not pulled up and into the cutting area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next