Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Coleman Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Coleman brings back a classic with this Coleman 54-quart steel cooler. Completely redesigned for today's active lifestyles, this Coleman stainless steel cooler has tremendous cold-keeping capability. In fact the Coleman steel-belted cooler can keep ice up for to three full days in temperatures up to 100 degrees Farenheit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%36 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Only used it once.. so the jury is still out

02/17/2014
By ,
Crestview Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good, used it once and it kept ice for couple of days and is a very durable ic cooler
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Perfect Cooler for home emergencies and trips

02/08/2014
By ,
Norcross, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this cooler for any event specially for trips. I found that it keep the temperature far longer than other coolers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

An Excellent Cooler

07/23/2007
By ,
W. Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is the best! I've tested the cooler, leaving the cooler in my car during July with pop and ice in it until the ice was all melted, and it lasted over 4 days! And then the water inside the cooler was still cool, even though the temps in the car were around 100 degrees!
Since the outside of the cooler is silver (SS), it is very hot, so I cover it with a towel.
I highly recommend this cooler! The only negative I would have would be that it's pretty heavy, so I just put it in my car empty, then put drinks in it, then take it to get the ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Best Cooler for the money

07/13/2008
By ,
Manchester, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second of this type cooler that we have purched. They are far better than any plastic or styrofoam cooler and keep ice loonger than most other metal coolers. Walmart is far cheeper then buying direct too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Great Cooler, Great Price

07/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler keeps ice frozen much longer than standard coolers. Our ice lasted in this cooler for four days. Walmart had the cheapest price of anyone we researched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Great Cooler

09/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a GREAT cooler! It keeps items cold and holds ice great. My only problem was someone stole it while I was at the beach. : (
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

keeps its cool!

01/10/2008
By ,
south Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We borrowed one of these and it worked so well that we wanted to get one ourselves. Stays cold much longer than our old cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

There are better choices......

03/05/2013
By ,
Venice,Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this cooler sight unseen online from Walmart for $137.88 + tax and received last night. Very disappointed in both the quality and features of this cooler. We had a Coleman steel cooler for many years and this new one doesn't even closely measure up to that. Sidewalls and lid are thin and flimsy and couldn't possibly contain enough insulation to keep items cold as long as claimed. It's very evident to see that Coleman cut too many corners here: There isn't even a lid strap to prevent the lid from opening too far and bending the hinges, and the hinges themselves are marginal at best. The drain is an unthreaded plastic snap on cap with no rubber seal to prevent leakage. No rubber feet on bottom to prevent sliding around in your vehicle or boat. This cooler won't last long in even mildly rough usage. This is basically a $29 plastic cooler with a stainless steel skin and lid and not a good value in this price range. $ 150 cooler with no lid strap, minimal insulation, no dry goods tray, etc etc. My advice would be to step up to a good quality cooler such as a Pelican, Igloo Yukon, or a Yeti any of which will outlast several of this model, or just buy a cheaper thowaway cooler. You get what you pay for. I'll be returning mine for a refund today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

looks great, heavy

11/01/2013
By ,
los angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did keep things colder longer, but much heavier than regular cooler, and no drain
looks gorgeous!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Large and well built!

12/10/2013
By ,
Birdsboro, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This looks like a great cooler to take on our camping trips. We are eager to try it out next summer to see if the ice stays longer than with our other coolers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

An excellent cooler!

06/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our NEW Colman cooler! This is our 2nd Coleman and we would purchase a 3rd if need be! The 1st one has lasted well over 20 yrs, so we decded that we deserved a newer, shinier model! I'm so glad I found this item on line!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Excellent cooler and best price anywhere!

09/25/2013
By ,
New Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 5 of these stainless steel coolers over the years. All are still working and still look great. Walmart price is $40.00 less than other sites and quick ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler
09/23/2013
By ,
Chalmette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coleman Cooler. Strong, sturdy and keeps drinks very cold. Can even stand up to the grandkids. Looks good and I don't cringe whenever I see someone sitting on it. Love this cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Good cooler except for leak!

07/04/2012
By ,
Georgetown Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had plastic coolers all my life and have a friend who has one of these coolers and loves it. I thought I would like one so I got the best value from Walmart as soon as one was in stock. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived way before the time I was told (which was great) The first time I used it was on June 28th and it keep things cold and didn't use much ice on a 102 degrre day but, after I got home and parked my truck in the garage I noticed water under my truck,after looking around I found that the coler was leaking around the drain where it goes into the cooler.
Afterwards I took it back to my local walmart and the credited my credit card and they did a great job and made it very easy!!!
I think I might try anouther one sometime soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Always wanted one and got a second one.

09/08/2013
By ,
Lafayette, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $107.00 for the cooler. They cost 159.00 at the Colman factory outlet store about 50 miles from our home. Two only cost $214.00 instead of $318.00. We saved $100.00 on our purchase. Yea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Not worth the money

09/05/2008
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was very excited when buying this cooler because of one that my uncle has and has had for 20+ years. Unfortunaltely, this one has been re-designed because it doesn't keep the ice like my uncles and the locking latch is a piece of junk. Unlike my uncles.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler
04/21/2013
By ,
farmington mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
havent used it yet but quality is great i also have a black
steel belted coleman and the stainless steel one seems
to be heavier gauged than the steel belted ones
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Good looking cooler

09/17/2007
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Want to impress your friends with stylish good looks at the next tailgate party, this cooler is for you! Keeps things cold for days if needed. Stainless steel is an attention grabber and you'll the envy of the other campers. However, you can buy another cooler just as good a lot cheaper. You're mainly paying extra for the retro look. If money isn't an issue this is the cooler for you and Wal-mart has the lowest price on this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Excellent Product

02/27/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this durable cooler a month. It meets expectations...keeps ice cold for an extended period. Easy to clean stainless steel. Best price online at Walmart. Used SitetoStore free shipping since these were not available at my local store. Item was dented at the side of the lid in shipping. Kept it anyway since my trip was coming too soon to return it and reorder online. I'm still happy with the purchase even with the dent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 54-Quart Stainless Steel Cooler

Great gifts

12/11/2012
By ,
Modesto Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the Coleman coolers,they were delivered almost a week early which really helped me to hide them.Thank you for saving me $200.00 the price up for the big sport stores.I will use on line ordering agian and again.Thank You Merry Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next