Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Whole sizes; half sizes buy next whole size up Injection-molded recycled PVC shaft Generous calf width Virgin PVC sole Sole's chain-link pattern provides traction while resists picking up mud
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%64 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Boots were excellent value for the price!

03/16/2010
By ,
Irvington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots arrived so fast, surprisingly within 2 days. Couldn't believe it. We had major basement flooding over the weekend and had no apparel adequate to wear in these conditions. The first thing I looked for was waterproof boots for me and my spouse to safely tread without getting soaked or sick. I had checked around the internet and the boots were very expensive everywhere, so I really had low expectations for these because of the price but honestly, these were perfect for the job at hand and I cannot believe I paid so little for them. They really don't look too bad to wear as rain boots either if you really need to. The green is not nearly as bright or as loud as in the picture. They look much better in person. Recommend them to anyone working in wet or messy conditions who immediately needs boots and cannot afford to spend $50-$100 at the spur of the moment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+30points
Review 2 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Glad I Bought Them

04/05/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of bad weather in past weeks that rained a lot here. I had to order the boots. I set a budget to buy the boots not more than $20 and the color have to be neutral. I do not care much about design on the boots.
I ordered two pairs of these rain boots, size 9 for my (my shoe size 8-8 1/2) and size 11 for my daughter. At first, I was skeptical that I would not like the boots because I was not sure whether they'd be comfortable or not.
The boots only come in full size so I ordered a size up to size 9. It feels a bit roomy but I just added a gel insole which helps fit much better and feels cushy. I recommend adding gel insole because it helps fit the size and also your feet will not get tired walking on medium hard sole.
Do not buy the ortho type gel insole, juts a regular thin gel type will fit better. You may have to cut trim the top part of gel insole in order to fit inside the boots
The boots width are not narrow which are perfect for me who has rather flat feet.
My daughter has high arch feet and she does not have any problem wearing these boots.
I am satisfied with these rain boots. I like the neutral color and the value and the S/H fee is not so expensive. They are my first pair of rain boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Review 3 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Quality Boots!

11/22/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are made of substancial rubber, (not flimsy), and do the trick.
I use them to muck out the horse pen. They are moisture proof, comfortable and definitely an economical alternative to other muck boots marketed.
The sole has good traction, too.
However, these are rubber boots and since the sole is rubber, you can feel the ground underneath your feet.
Highly recommend them and if ever needed, wouldn't hesitate to get another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 4 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

a really tough rubber boot

12/07/2009
By ,
Vian, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product on line size 6, my normal size. They were too tight that I couldn't even put my feet into them So, I went to the local store and changed for another pair, size 8. This time, I felt much happier. I wore them a few times doing yard work. I felt very comfortable and safe. They look tough so maybe will last a long time. I recommend yes but you should buy bigger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Size runs small!!!
Posted 09/12/2012
I completely agree. I'm a size 9, consistently. I bought a size 9, and just returned it, they pinched my toes. Shipping is less than a dollar, so I'm not too upset, and the shoes seemed otherwise so well built that I am back again looking at size 10 or 11. But beware! Go up at least one size.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Love my boots

01/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these boots a few weeks ago and I just love them. I wear them all the time since it is frequently wet outside. And even though they are not 'winter' boots per-se, they do keep my feet warm and dry - which to me is the most important thing.
I will say one thing about the size, even though they fit, they are a bit snug with socks on. I think a 1/2 size would probably be perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Great Boot For The Money

08/07/2010
By ,
Cheyenne, Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm buying another pair in one size larger so I can wear them this winter with thick socks. The sizing is correct on these boots.
It's difficult to find women's waterproof "wellie" type chore boots that are knee high and reasonably priced. These boots fit the bill.
These aren't "fashion" boots. They're boots for women who actually work outside in wet, nasty conditions....horses corrals, gardening, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Great Boots

03/22/2010
By ,
Millington, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had these boots for 3 years. I'm an outdoor person and wear them anytime the ground is wet. The boots have held up great. They keep my feet dry and do the job I need. Only drawback, on rough terrain you can really feel the ground through the sole. I highly recommend these boots. And of course the price has increased since I bought mine, just like everything else. Very good boots for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 8 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Best Value!

12/14/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a pair of these for myself and my girlfriend last Christmas. Used for wading around in the horse pen. The sole is great when walking on rocks or frozen clods. My black ones have held up great and I expect them to last quite awhile. My girlfriends' brown ones just started falling apart at the top, like the rubber was rotting. I think it was due to where we store them...outside on the front porch where all the weather gets to them year round. But my black ones are fine. I think they run small though. Had to go 2 sizes large for her and 1 size large for me. I get cold easily so if i am outside in them for too long, my feet would get cold. i like the idea of inserting a liner, but i would probably have to get a larger size to fit. other than that, you can't beat how great these boots are for the price. I am back to buy another pair to replace the brown ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Very good product

04/07/2010
By ,
Powder Springs, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price for these boots are the best around. They aren't for the fashionista, but they're a great work boot. The calves fit great, but the sizing is a little snug. If they had 1/2 sizes, I would recommend going up 1/2, so you can wear thicker socks during the cold months. They aren't lined so I bought some insoles and they feel very comfy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

love the boots

02/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these rain boots. They match everything, & are very good quality. They are exactly what I was looking for, no frills just basic good quality rain boots... Most rain boots run large but in my opinion these do not. I am between a 7 & 7-1/2 & preferred the size 8 because they do not come in half sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 11 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Run Small

09/29/2011
By ,
Catskill Mountains, New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great boots. Bought a pair for my daughter & myself.
Shipped right to the front porch.
These run small. Bought one size larger.
Also bought gel insoles for a more comfortable fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 12 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

excellent value

10/20/2010
By ,
Charles Town, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two pairs of these boots and we are very pleased with them. Since reviews of the boots for men were so negative, we decided to buy my husband a pair of the ladies in two sizes bigger than he would normally take. The boots fit fine and we are 100% satisfied. The boots purchased for me were a perfect fit too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

good boots

02/05/2010
By ,
Miami, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these boots are a good value and work well. I'm using them to clean out horse stalls and you can imagine the muck in them. They hold up well; although if you stand in water too long you feel the wetness thru the boot. this is the only downside. It fits well, true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Love them

02/02/2010
By ,
Rogers. Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I kept finding myself ruining my everyday shoes and finally decided that what I really needed was these boots needless to say I don't even have to worry about the conditions of the ground, I just charge ahead. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Daily Wear, Workboot For Wet Conditions

11/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are excellent boots...such a value. Wear them numerous times daily to walk my dog on a farm and various other things. I purchased them in store...thrilled to find a rugged, work, rain boot in my size that I didn't have to order online...needed them immediately since the weather has cooled off and grass seems to be damp all the time. They are actually somewhat cute for the type of boot. Wear them with leggings or jeans...would certainly wear them in town on a bad weather day. I normally wear a 6.5, purchased a 7 and do have room for a thicker sock. They slide on and off easily. Hopefully, you will find them local, too so they can be tried on before purchase. Can see they will last for many years but may buy a spare pair as they are so useful and necessary. Great looking for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Green sole boots

02/24/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to wear in the snow and ice. They have a good grip and i dont slip or slide while wearing them (i have night shift walking the dog so its frozen outside) the only thing is they scratch my calves so i have to either tuck my pants in or wear knee-high socks. the sizeing was fine for me though, just 2 let you know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Great Buy

11/30/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only were these boots a bargain but they are also very good quality! They are very comfortable and fit according to the size. And they are very stylish for rain boots because I have gotten a number of compliments on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots
06/08/2012
By ,
shreveport La,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my boots.I wear size 81/2 got a 9, Just the right fit. Very comforable. wish I got them 3 pair of shoes ago. So I just ordered another pair, On sale, Perfect fit,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Not meant for big calved gals

01/17/2011
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I figured these would be the female version of the boots they have on here for men, and for the most part, it is. My husband ordered a size 11 in the men's boot and I ordered a size 9 in the women's boot. I could barely get the boot up my calf... so just keep this in mind when purchasing these boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Women's Chain Link-Sole Chore Rain Boots

Wonderful boots!

09/24/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are absolutely wonderful! They are comfortable, roomy and fit so well. They feel so good on your feet and seem to be just the right weight. I put them on to walk over the property and when I got back inside, I didn't want to take them off, because they felt so good. You can just rinse them off if dirt or anything gets on them so that they go back into the closet clean. Would I recommend these boots? YES! I just did, and told my sister how great they would be for her to wear while she works in her garden.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next