Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Case Logic Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

Case Logic Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

Protect your SLR camera and carry it anywhere easily with the Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black. It holds your SLR camera body with attached lens, a laptop, and other accessories. The camera storage unit is designed like hammock that keeps the SLR above the bottom and offers good impact protection. This waterproof camera backpack is very spacious and has a separate laptop compartment and 4 accessory pockets to store other important accessories safely. The Case Logic SLR Camera Backpack has removable shelves and flexible walls for convenient storage. Special hook and loop strap has also been provided in this SLR camera backpack and can be used to carry the tripod.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

Great for beginner and pro.

06/09/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a camera bag that held my camera and equipment and a laptop. This one fit the bill. It has enough room for my 5D with 24-105 lens, two flashes and 3 other lenses, my 13" macbook plus I have a little room to grow. This bag seems durable and I like the solid bottom and the fact that the bag stands on its own when you put it down. So far this is the best bag I've owned to fit my needs and I've had a few.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

Great Value!

11/28/2012
By ,
Toano, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Backpack is well made and has ample room for a Canon 20D with battery grip, several lenses and other accessories. I was concerned that the camera suspension system at the top of the backpack would not accommodate a 20D body with the battery grip attached. However, it does fit nicely with just a few adjustments of the camera compartment partitions. The key is to insert the camera into the holder with the base of the battery grip facing towards the rear of the backpack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

Seems to meet my needs

01/26/2014
By ,
Steamboat Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bag seems appropriate for camera and numerous accessories, such as extra lens, external flash. The material seems strong and the cushioning in the bag seems to offer protection for equipment. Would like for it be a little deeper so lens could be stored upright and still offer protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

Comfortable, useful camera bag for Digital SLR

10/26/2012
By ,
Southwest Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag held all the basics. I carry a telephoto and wideangle lens when travelling. It was comfortable to carry. I took it on a 1500 mile trip 2 days after receiving it. The only thing I would liked to have added was a sternum strap but it was okay without one. The bag itself is very light weight so it does not add terribly to the weight of camera equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

unhappy buyer

01/29/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not for me the bag stick out more them a backpack I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

Good Value

01/14/2010
By ,
portage, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pack! It's got great adjustable pocket room and fits all my equipment, manuals and plenty of extras!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black
06/24/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This backpack meets my expectation. Size is adequate for my back, the waterproof base is a very sturdy construction which will hold and made a good base when you put your backpack on the ground. The inside memory foam are very ingenious which you can remove it and left it at home if you don't need extra spacing; the bigger space can be use as extra clothes compartment. Plus the laptop compartment is also a big plus. The SLR hammock suspender is very good too. Over all construction of this backpack is excellent and I will definitely recommend this to everybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black

I love this camera case . . .

01/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic camera case. It is so versatile and convenient. I can carry my camcorder in addition to my SLR and accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Case Logic SLR Backpack, Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5