Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Case Logic Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Case Logic Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

The Case Logic 208-Capacity CD Storage Binder lets you safely keep and organize your music, movies and more. Made of high quality materials, it features a resilient, nylon exterior that is reliable and durable, resisting dirt and damage. This Case Logic CD binder has pages with individual sleeves, allowing you to organize your discs by any criteria you choose. Sort by artist, disc type and more. It holds not only music CDs but also movie DVDs and self-created software or photo CDs. The sleeves are also removable, so you can easily retrieve the disc you need. This durable Case Logic 208 CD Binder has patented ProSleeves, which keep your CDs and DVD s safe and scratch free. Each removable page fits perfectly into the three-ringer blinder with three universal holes. With a large carry handle and zippered closure, this CD and DVD binder is easily portable and keeps your discs inside while you are on the move.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%84 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Not a quality item

06/14/2013
By ,
Belleville, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The "shell" of the case is made of decent material, but that is where the quality ends.
The rings of the binder seemed slightly misaligned (but some prying in the opposite direction seemed to have helped), and the pages load from the side rather than the top (which is the only CD sleeve I was familiar with). More importantly though, the pages are made inconsistently to where some discs feel like they will slide right out (which wouldn't be the case if they at least loaded from the top) and others you have to shove into the sleeve to the point where it is ripping the borders of the plastic and also causing a very inconvenient ripple throughout the sleeve. And you can forget about fitting any two-disc sets into a single sleeve for this very reason.
I guess, in the end, you get what you pay for... it being the cheapest disc case option I could find. But knowing what I know now, I probably would have spent the 7-15 dollars more and gotten a much better quality case.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Just What I wanted

01/12/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing that would have made me like this better is if it had cost less! It is well worth it to spend the extra money and get this rather than the cheaper ones, though - this one is a 3 ring binder so you can open it to take out a page and place it elsewhere, etc and it isn't floppy at all like some of my friends' ones. I like my movies in a certain order (disney section, action/adventure section, based on comic books, etc.), so being able rearrange by just opening it and putting in a new sheet where needed when I get new movies is awsome and well worth the higher price (the ones they call wallets are cheaper, but the pages can not come out or be moved around).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Very useful case

07/10/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this case. It holds so many CD'S. I love that. Great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Not what I expected

02/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I started off searching for a Fellowes CD case that I bought 5 years ago that I absolutely love, but wasn't able to find it anywhere. This looked good in the pictures, but it just did not meet my needs. I like to keep the CD cover art together with my CD's. The way this case is designed, the only way to keep the CD cover art with eth CD's is to give up two spaces for each CD because of the way that the spaces are cut out. The space at the top is square, but the one at the bottom (by the ring) has an odd shape that only allows a CD to fit, but not the cover art. It's not a bad product if all you need is CD storage, but it didn't meet my needs at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jesup, Ga
Poor design
Posted 08/13/2012
The disk storage is such that the openings are on the opposite side of the case from the carrying handle the end result is by picking up the case the disks are dislodged. If the case is zippered they don't fall out until it is unzipped then only half of them fall out. The price seems very reasonable until placed alongside of what you get. The know the problem buy at your risk. Hopefully I can return to the local store. Dr. Wiseman
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Great Deal!

04/06/2011
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the price on this case...and bought 4 of them for our large DVD collection. Took an entire wall of DVDs down to 4 notebooks...awesome space saver! The only thing I noticed was that if you fill all the pages, it can be abit tight to zip. I would recommend taking out a few pages, especially if your kids are doing the zipping and unzipping! I also love the fact that you can add pages without moving your entire collection, we put ours in ABC order and plan on just adding pages to each letter section as our collection grows. The black casing also blends in nicely on a shelf of our black tv stand....actually, they are barely noticable form a distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

not what I expected.

06/28/2014
By ,
vacaville california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not what I expected. It is hard to put the DVDs in and then hard to flip the pages afterwards. Also hard to close once filled with DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

CaseLogic CD/DVD Case

03/06/2011
By ,
NY & FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to store/carry CDs or DVDs.
Can be added to with extra pages or easily reorganized. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder
06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is great. I was able to fit our DVD's in alphabetical order (which was the main reason I chose this case in the first place).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Just what I was looking for

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a large cd organizer to hold all my CDs so that I could throw away the individual cases and have them take up less room. This large case/binder did the trick! No more boxes of CDs, and they're all in one easy, small location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

don't do it!

03/08/2013
By ,
Washington,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3 ring binder notebook is a bad idea, you cannot turn the pages more than 1 at a time or they hang up. Also the slots are facing outwards instead of the normal up position.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Not the best quality but serves its purpose.

01/14/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have older Case Logic CD/DVD Binders with black sleeve pages that have easy openings for removing the CD or DVDs. This newer case is nice because it has the removable page feature but the three ring binder in this one seems to be of, at the most, fair quality. The sleeves are white and each CD / DVD slot has openings that are very difficult to pull the discs out of. Many of my DVDs had to squeeze into the slots and in order to pull them out you almost have to put your fingers on the back of the discs. I have faith in Case Logic's ability to manufacture a good case, I think I got what I paid for in selecting the cheaper option of the cases. My recommendation is to buy a more expensive case and hope that the quality is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder
01/30/2013
By ,
FREDERICK,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This binder does not keep the sheets in place. Every time I go to get a cd ( with a full binder) the sheets fall off the ring. The only way this binder is beneficial you must only use have of the sheets!!! Not a good buy if you plan to fill the binder!! Don't waste your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Awesome! Quality At It's Best!

02/27/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Binder is so well made, I'm going to use this case for all my collections. It saves so much room - I can store all my CD/DVD Cases in a box in the Garage and take up a small space in my entertainment Center. I recommend this to anyone who wants to store CD's/DVD's in a convenient, quality case! TIP: Make a list, alphabetized, and separated by genre!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Nice Dvd Case

08/25/2011
By ,
Palm Springs North, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This case I brought based off the reviews & also due to the fact I was in desperate need of one for all of my toddler's movies.
I like the fact that I can remove the pages & take this case along on trips.
Reasons I gave it only 3 stars. As one customer mentioned . I don't like how they made the sleeve pockets to which the holes are close to where the dvd ends once inserted. I have to cut out the movie cover on the corners just to make it fit easier. I need the movie cover because some dvd's don't have pictures so this way it's easier for my toddler who can't read yet pick the movie he wants. I like to have my movies stored in alphabetical order. So I came across to where I had to move around some movies & now I have the cut up movie covers in the slots that would of fit ..go figure.
I have a hard time closing the case with out having to hold the 2 covers together in order for zipper to close. The binder is not full either. It has the same amount of pages it came with & I still have about 4 more to fill up.
But beside what I mentioned above it does the job, & worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Outstanding Value

03/10/2011
By ,
Turner, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be buying another one of these very soon. Far better quality than I expected and value for the price. The only other places I looked were K-Mart and Best Buy. Both stocked complete junk at twice the price. I especially love the cover - top notch. Easy to move pages around and insert as needed.
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Concept of the final product are flawed

08/29/2012
By ,
Jesup, Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The openings in the pages for the DVD are facing down when the unit is carrried by the handle, which sooner, or later will dump one or more disks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

love this case!

07/15/2012
By ,
Huntingdon, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great bargain and a fantastic space saver. Loved it so much I ordered another one! It's sturdy which I need with 4 kids. And it's compact, we keep it under the coffee table. For the price you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Good but bulky

03/05/2014
By ,
Monroe Township, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the product but it always lays flat instead of closing. It is designed this way. It must be zipped up to remain closed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CD/DVD BINDER

02/25/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect to put Video Games/DVD's/CD's in. The disks slide in sideways, I thought this may be a problem but it was not. The disks fit in tightly so they don't slide out. It's a ring binder inside so you can add and move the sleeves around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Cheap 3 Ring

09/20/2013
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart used to carry the good 208 case logic now it is fulfilled by another vendor. Found the good one on Amazon cheaper. Returned this product to Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next