Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Case Logic Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Case Logic Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

The Case Logic 208-Capacity CD Storage Binder lets you safely keep and organize your music, movies and more. Made of high quality materials, it features a resilient, nylon exterior that is reliable and durable, resisting dirt and damage. This Case Logic CD binder has pages with individual sleeves, allowing you to organize your discs by any criteria you choose. Sort by artist, disc type and more. It holds not only music CDs but also movie DVDs and self-created software or photo CDs. The sleeves are also removable, so you can easily retrieve the disc you need. This durable Case Logic 208 CD Binder has patented ProSleeves, which keep your CDs and DVD s safe and scratch free. Each removable page fits perfectly into the three-ringer blinder with three universal holes. With a large carry handle and zippered closure, this CD and DVD binder is easily portable and keeps your discs inside while you are on the move.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%100 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Not a quality item

06/14/2013
By ,
Belleville, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The "shell" of the case is made of decent material, but that is where the quality ends.
The rings of the binder seemed slightly misaligned (but some prying in the opposite direction seemed to have helped), and the pages load from the side rather than the top (which is the only CD sleeve I was familiar with). More importantly though, the pages are made inconsistently to where some discs feel like they will slide right out (which wouldn't be the case if they at least loaded from the top) and others you have to shove into the sleeve to the point where it is ripping the borders of the plastic and also causing a very inconvenient ripple throughout the sleeve. And you can forget about fitting any two-disc sets into a single sleeve for this very reason.
I guess, in the end, you get what you pay for... it being the cheapest disc case option I could find. But knowing what I know now, I probably would have spent the 7-15 dollars more and gotten a much better quality case.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Just What I wanted

01/12/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing that would have made me like this better is if it had cost less! It is well worth it to spend the extra money and get this rather than the cheaper ones, though - this one is a 3 ring binder so you can open it to take out a page and place it elsewhere, etc and it isn't floppy at all like some of my friends' ones. I like my movies in a certain order (disney section, action/adventure section, based on comic books, etc.), so being able rearrange by just opening it and putting in a new sheet where needed when I get new movies is awsome and well worth the higher price (the ones they call wallets are cheaper, but the pages can not come out or be moved around).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Case Logic 208 capacity DVD Binder is AWESOME

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these several years ago from another retailer and paid a lot more for it! When I found them here at Walmart for such a FANTASTIC price I jumped and bought 2 of them! I don't like storing my huge DVD collection in their boxes. Takes up way too much room! So I use these zippered notebooks for all my TV series. My only wish is that they would come in Colors so I could organize my DVDs even more. Black for drama, purple for comedies/sitcoms, red for horror, grey for Mysteries, etc.! I have colored boxes for my movies and they are organized this way. So when in the mood for a comedy movie I grab my purple box and go! It would be awesome if these notebooks were different colors as well! At any rate, I'm sure I'll be adding more of them as my DVD collection grows! Being zippered to keep dust/cat hair off my collection is just a nice bonus!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Not what I expected

02/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I started off searching for a Fellowes CD case that I bought 5 years ago that I absolutely love, but wasn't able to find it anywhere. This looked good in the pictures, but it just did not meet my needs. I like to keep the CD cover art together with my CD's. The way this case is designed, the only way to keep the CD cover art with eth CD's is to give up two spaces for each CD because of the way that the spaces are cut out. The space at the top is square, but the one at the bottom (by the ring) has an odd shape that only allows a CD to fit, but not the cover art. It's not a bad product if all you need is CD storage, but it didn't meet my needs at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jesup, Ga
Poor design
Posted 08/13/2012
The disk storage is such that the openings are on the opposite side of the case from the carrying handle the end result is by picking up the case the disks are dislodged. If the case is zippered they don't fall out until it is unzipped then only half of them fall out. The price seems very reasonable until placed alongside of what you get. The know the problem buy at your risk. Hopefully I can return to the local store. Dr. Wiseman
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

CaseLogic CD/DVD Case

03/06/2011
By ,
NY & FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to store/carry CDs or DVDs.
Can be added to with extra pages or easily reorganized. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Great Deal!

04/06/2011
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the price on this case...and bought 4 of them for our large DVD collection. Took an entire wall of DVDs down to 4 notebooks...awesome space saver! The only thing I noticed was that if you fill all the pages, it can be abit tight to zip. I would recommend taking out a few pages, especially if your kids are doing the zipping and unzipping! I also love the fact that you can add pages without moving your entire collection, we put ours in ABC order and plan on just adding pages to each letter section as our collection grows. The black casing also blends in nicely on a shelf of our black tv stand....actually, they are barely noticable form a distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder
06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is great. I was able to fit our DVD's in alphabetical order (which was the main reason I chose this case in the first place).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

don't do it!

03/08/2013
By ,
Washington,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3 ring binder notebook is a bad idea, you cannot turn the pages more than 1 at a time or they hang up. Also the slots are facing outwards instead of the normal up position.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Organized at last

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these binders and finally created order in my DVD closet. There are enough pages and enough slots per page that I could alphabetize our movies within two categories... animated and live-action. I put each kind in it's own binder and my kids and I can find what we are looking for easily. I like that they zip closed and have a sturdy handle. The only objection I have is that the rings in the binder are round so that when I am in the middle of the binder, the front most and back most pages are "bent" to slide around the rings. That said, I can take an extra moment to fix them so they will lie flat when the binder is closed. Definitely recommend this to anyone looking to organized their disks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder
01/30/2013
By ,
FREDERICK,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This binder does not keep the sheets in place. Every time I go to get a cd ( with a full binder) the sheets fall off the ring. The only way this binder is beneficial you must only use have of the sheets!!! Not a good buy if you plan to fill the binder!! Don't waste your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Better than expected

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this binder just a few days after placing the order and was satisfied with it. Its not at all flimsy or cheap looking or in its construction and it held all my CDs reducing my space requirements from a drawer 11 inches by 27 inches to just this folder but I had to sacrifice the jewel cases and artwork.
There's no need to search on line for another one, this will do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Awesome! Quality At It's Best!

02/27/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Binder is so well made, I'm going to use this case for all my collections. It saves so much room - I can store all my CD/DVD Cases in a box in the Garage and take up a small space in my entertainment Center. I recommend this to anyone who wants to store CD's/DVD's in a convenient, quality case! TIP: Make a list, alphabetized, and separated by genre!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Space Saver

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this to organize old photo CDs that were laying around in photo envelopes. This made it easy to place the disks in order and label them, and keep them in one secure place.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

it holds CD's

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. The pockets are a tiny bit tight, but I guess that keeps them secure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Nice Dvd Case

08/25/2011
By ,
Palm Springs North, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This case I brought based off the reviews & also due to the fact I was in desperate need of one for all of my toddler's movies.
I like the fact that I can remove the pages & take this case along on trips.
Reasons I gave it only 3 stars. As one customer mentioned . I don't like how they made the sleeve pockets to which the holes are close to where the dvd ends once inserted. I have to cut out the movie cover on the corners just to make it fit easier. I need the movie cover because some dvd's don't have pictures so this way it's easier for my toddler who can't read yet pick the movie he wants. I like to have my movies stored in alphabetical order. So I came across to where I had to move around some movies & now I have the cut up movie covers in the slots that would of fit ..go figure.
I have a hard time closing the case with out having to hold the 2 covers together in order for zipper to close. The binder is not full either. It has the same amount of pages it came with & I still have about 4 more to fill up.
But beside what I mentioned above it does the job, & worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Good DVD Case

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

excellent

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great for storing all of my movies and cds
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Glad I did

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was worth my purchase d because I was able to store almost all my CDs that had their covers cracked. It came just in time. Not bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

holds lots, price is right

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it as a Christmas present for our son to hold all of his video games!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Case Logic 208-Capacity CD/DVD Binder

Concept of the final product are flawed

08/29/2012
By ,
Jesup, Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The openings in the pages for the DVD are facing down when the unit is carrried by the handle, which sooner, or later will dump one or more disks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next