Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nestle Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nestle Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%35 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Good choice but...

01/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my rolling backback. I'm a commuting college English major with a lot of books to lug around campus, so this is exactly what I needed to take the strain off of my back. However, I wish the straps were more convenient. Sometimes I need the straps to carry the pack up a grass hill, but untucking them and fastening them into place can be a hastle if I'm in a hurry (or when it's really cold outside). I used to have a similar pack where the straps would tuck and untuck easily. Also, I wish there was something on it to cover up the wheels when I need to carry it on my back. The wheels get dirt on the back of my shirt. Otherwise, as long as I keep it on the ground, it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

So good my husband commandeered it!

12/16/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this backpack for a trip to Egypt. I have had another (black) rolling backpack for years, and find that the rolling feature saves me from getting the stiff necks shoulder bags gave me. So, I thought I would give the black one to my husband and keep the pretty new red one for myself.
This bag is perfect! Has lots of room, plus, the handle extends a little longer than my other bag. So my husband glommed the red bag so he wouldn't have to stoop to reach the handle. Now that the trip is over, the bag still looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+30points
Review 3 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

just what I needed

01/21/2011
By ,
East Point, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag eliminates me from carrying a lunch bag, pocketbook, and another bag for my shoes. I can fit everything in my backpack and roll on to work. The price is good and the quality is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Not ideal, but usable

11/05/2009
By ,
Silicon Valley, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The biggest problem for me is that I'm using a backpack as a rolling laptop bag because I need something that allows me access to my laptop without getting the bag out from under an airline seat. Unfortunately, nobody sells a backpack with two full-sized pouches. You can't put a laptop into a pouch if you have all the accessories in the same pouch.
The two small outer pouches are just that---too small. They're not big enough to even hold the stuff I use frequently out of my pile of accessories. In desperation, to make the bag work for me at all, I had to take a small laptop bag and put all my accessories inside it, then slip the laptop in under it.
There's also no interior partition to keep a laptop from bouncing around, so if I didn't have that bag in there taking up space, it would be a real problem for me.
All in all, it's a good backpack, but in terms of usability, it's a significant step down from the Eastsport backpack I used to use until it broke. Unfortunately, Eastsport no longer makes any rolling backpacks except for half-sized children's models with Disney characters all over them, so that wasn't an option.
If anybody at Olympia reads this, Please, Please, Please make a bag exactly like this, but with the large zippered compartment split into two separate compartments similar to Jansport's non-rolling backpacks (or the old Jansport rolling model that they, too, no longer make).
Or, if you think that would be a problem for some users, make a single large compartment with the zipper halfway down, then make an unzippable divider so that when you open it, the part above you is zipped shut, but can be unzipped partially to open it or all the way to remove the divider completely.
Either way, there's a desperate need for well-built backpacks that have two full-size compartments along with all the little ones on the outside.
Also, a small, zippered side compartment like the Eastsport packs had would be nice. I'm a little uncomfortable storing stuff in the sports bottle compartment, but I have no choice---there are no other easily accessible places to keep my iPhone headphones that aren't already filled with other frequently-used stuff.
Oh, and one more minor nit. The wheels started out quiet, but they are getting pretty noisy already after just a few weeks. All rolling backpacks I've ever used have had this problem, of course, but as long as I'm making feature requests, how about some decent wheel bearings? :-D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Awesome rolling backpack for the price!!

02/12/2011
By ,
Keeseville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rolling backpack is a great item for the price. I was looking at a llbean rolling backpack for LOTS more, so I'm glad I checked walmart.com. It's a great quality rolling backpack suitable for both adults or kids and it's available in so many colors! The only thing negative I can say is that it kind of leans forward when you have it sitting in the upright position, but it doesn't fall over or anything. My daughter was looking forward to the llbean version for her birthday but absolutely loves this one instead! Order one - you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Great backpack

10/25/2012
By ,
Oklahoma, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I specifically chose this backpack because I wanted something to hold my laptop and books and, because they are heavy, I wanted a rolling backpack. I also wanted it to fit under the seat on a small jet. (i.e. American Airlines Embraer). I had the chance to try it out this week as I had to take 2 different small planes, coming and going from my destination. (total of 4)
1. It held my 15 inch laptop
2. It held 2 large text books and a couple of notebooks (for taking notes)
3. It held all my cords and paraphanelia and a bag of snacks
4. It was easy to pull through Chicago O'Hare from the distance of two different wings of Terminal 3.
5. I wanted a carry on that they would not make me check in when boarding a smaller plane
5. It fit under the seat of the single seat side of the plane and the aisle seat. I squished it under the window seat but had little room for my feet. On return, since I had a window seat, I put it in the overhead bin.
The only "con" would be the zipper. I did have a little trouble with it getting stuck temporarily, but that may have been because I tried to open it in a hurry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"
10/07/2011
By ,
Covina, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Rolling Backpack, two weeks ago for school, and the zippers broke. I was so very disappointed. I have already sent it back, Grrrrr...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Wheeled backpack relieves back stress!

08/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a college student who doesn't need any back stress and walks a long distance to classes. It exceeded my expectations for quality and value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Good enough for my need

02/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only need a simple wheeled backpack to carry my stuff instead of me hauling the whole backpack of books and laptop, so I don't want to spend too much. This one is a good deal. It is pretty durable, and it's not stylish but it will do the job. It does not have much compartments though. Also, it is a little bit noisy if the ground is not very smooth (e.g. in parking lot or on concrete). It tends to fall forward if the large compartment is not filled (e.g. only the laptop or a heavy book inside). But overall, it's a good product for simple needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Great help for heavy books

12/30/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter who always has a backpack FULL of heavy books. She had started complaining about back pain. We found that this backpack was the most economical (compared to other websites) and came in pink which was very important. This backpack is better for someone 5' and under, otherwise the person will have to bend over, defeating the purpose of the rolling backpack. Overall, she loves it and it's doing a great job of relieving back stress caused by carrying the heavy books.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Cute, Sturdy, and a Great Value

11/24/2012
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter really loves her new backpack. It's very roomy inside, and holds her 2 inch binder with room to spare, plus all of the heavy books she has to carry. It rolls well, and the handle isn't too long or short. My only complaints were that it doesn't stand up straight when it's just standing, and it's a little bit of work to get the straps out and adjust it for wearing on your back. But for us it was perfect, a great value, and it seems like it will last longer than her last backpack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Great except for one major design or manuf. flaw

11/20/2012
By ,
Leander, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PROS - Great backpack...good use of pockets & inside space. Love the purple color & the wheels roll well. Overall, seems to be very well made.
CON - I don't know if I just got a bum one, or if this is part of the actual design, but the front legs are too short and the bag is constantly tipping over forward. Even without anything in it, it won't stay up. Add in some books, and it's useless. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

A great product

03/22/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 10 and he loves this backpack. It has plenty of room for all his books,water bottles,gameboys, with special compartments for just about anything. The wheels are very strong and the straps if he has to carry it are easily adjustable.The price was perfect compared to other backpacks I have priced. Overall this is a great product. You will be pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Great backpack!

03/16/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sized backpack. It's durable and my daughter needs the wheels when she changes classes. It's so cute too! Much better than spending $80 or more at a sporting goods store for one with wheels. This one is perfect for school, if you're looking for one with wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

An absoute piece of garbage

10/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within a week and a half the bag had all but fallen apart. Full of holes, shredded, flips over all the time, the straps fell off and even the zipper came right off in my hand. I will try my best to get my money back. An absolute piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

Exactly what I was looking for.

10/08/2012
By ,
Trinity, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bag is high quality. Rolls easily. Handle extends to a great height for ease of pulling. Other reviews says the bag does not have wheel covers when using as backpack, but it does have wheel covers. I would recommend this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

rolling find

02/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for my 1st grader, and it is much bigger than I anticipated. The material is lightweight and I was worried about it holding up since she is tough on things but so far so good. Plus, a rolling backpack for around 30$ that is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"
02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it!
I was shopping around for a school bag and I found it here with the best price and quality. It arrived in less than a week. Amazing service. I've recommended your site to my friends too. Thanks and keep up the good work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"
02/24/2011
By ,
Warrenton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this backpack for my 10 yr old daughter and it seems to be pretty durable except for the handle. The handle has a slight tear due to the heaviness of all the large books she has to carry; but, otherwise, the backpack is okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Olympia Rolling Backpack 18"

50/50

04/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good, but I ordered it in Red and it came in Black, also Ive only had it 3 weeks and already one of the zipper strings has broken off and one of the wheels is a little slanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next