Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great for value and durability!!

03/17/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just traveled from Chicago to Paris, France with my largest of the suitcases in this set and I must say, it held up VERY well!! No damages, rips..or anything! At the end of the day, it really depends on who is handling your luggage!! I got the charcoal grey set but just be aware that the grey is a lot darker than what it is that is shown in the images. I was expecting a lighter or a more matching color to what is shown in the images but no big deal. Just on the much darker side. My luggage set arrived fairly quick and in great condition!
This luggage isn't top quality or luxury but if you are just looking for a set that is inexpensive just to get the traveling job done for you, this set will do just fine! When I arrived to Paris, I had to catch 2 buses and walk the streets and thru the metros with my large suitcase and I got NO wear-n-tear on it whatsoever!! And trust me, I would have thought that from all of the pulling and rolling my suitcase around on the concrete cement and up and down stairs would have surely tore a rolling wheel off, surprisingly, it didn't!! Like I said, I went thru a lot going thru the streets of Paris with my luggage!! Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase. I will eventually upgrade later but for the time being, this luggage gets the job done for me!!
Not a bad choice at all for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 2 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great Luggage Set For The Price

06/16/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this set in grey at walmart.com. I found it at a better price than another store I had looked at. I was a bit leary at buying a set like this for such a low price, but was pleasantly surprised when I received it. First of all, the box arrived in good condition two days earlier than what was promised, so needless to say I was very happy about that. I was pleased to see that it turned out to be a nice looking set with good features and lots of compartments. You really get alot for your money as far as looks, quality and space. I am happy to report that all the upright pieces from the set survived the first domestic trip unscathed. The expandable feature really came in handy. It's good to know that as stuffed and heavy as the bags came back from the trip, they survived the rough handling at the airports with no problems at all. The only reason I gave this product four stars instead of five is because I have only used the set on one trip. But based on my experience so far, I would definitely recommend buying it. I hope this review is helpful. I based my decision on all the reviews and found that the good reviews outnumbered the bad. I'm glad to have made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 3 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Really nice set for the money

09/19/2011
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice luggage set for the money. Fairly heavy duty but not indestructable. I found the same set on overstocked dot com for $82.95 (Sept 2011), so it pays to shop around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Review 4 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Love it!!

06/15/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a bunch of research on luggage because we needed ones and all the reviews I read said this was great. My Samsonite didn't live up to the durabilty it boasted so I didn't want to spend that kind of money again and have it fall apart.
I ordered the orange to help with locating it at the airports. I had read it wasn't colored all over, only on the front. No biggy, it was a little darker than I expected but still a great color!! I had also seen a video of a review on this set and saw how there's handy show pockets on the inside- a great feature! I love how they all can be piggybacked on each other!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great set of luggage

04/23/2012
By ,
Honolulu, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a nice set of luggage until United Airlines decided to cover it with grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set
08/02/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This luggage didn't quite make it through 1 trip. First, I thought the extra large size was great, but I couldn't fill the luggage or use the exterior pockets because it was overweight. Second, the rail at the bottom is either not high enough or not spaced properly, so once packed, the luggage has a tendency to tilt and/or fall forward. Third, the handles are not strong enough to support the weight of a full suitcase because they have already stretched (may be broken by the time I return from this trip). Fourth (obviously, not the fault of the manufacturer, but the airline), every piece of the luggage was all marked and scarred when I arrived at my destination. I really wish I had caught this luggage when it was on sale and maybe then I wouldn't feel quite as bad about it not working out as well.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Fantastic Luggage

06/12/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was blown away by this beautiful Luggage! My Niece loved it as it was her Graduation gift. Definitely a great deal and glad I compared this to other luggage from stores which was almost doubled in price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set
05/28/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money. Durable, Light weight (28" weighs about 10lbs). The tiny cay be used to carry netbooks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 9 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Product Quality

12/01/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After looking at the luggage sets in the store in this price range, I expected these online sets to be equivalent. This particular set has plastic liners and is very soft-sided. It was intended to be a Christmas gift for my son, but I am considering a replacement set that I SEE before I buy it. I purchased the $29 set on Black Friday and it is of much better quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 10 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

very decent set for the price. Love the color.

10/30/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this set for an upcoming trip; haven't used it yet.
I'm sure I'll make very good use of it. Very attractive
looking, and rather unusual color combination, in a good way.
However, when delivered, it was missing the tote bag.
Although the set arrived 2-days earlier than scheduled,
I did receive tote about 3 days later after informing customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

LOVE IT!!

12/02/2010
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The deal is unbeatable...great quality!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Review 12 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set
01/13/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased to receive this product. I have not utilized this product for long and I can not accurately, rate the durability of the product at this time. It's my desire to use this product for a long time as this was an exceptional value for a luggage set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great starter luggage.

01/01/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it's pretty good luggage. It is good quality and looks sleek.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set
05/07/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used the smallest one and it broke one of the handles on the first use. Not great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 15 for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great Value and great service.. Thank you

06/30/2012
By ,
Clearwater, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great Value and great service.. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5