Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

The Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit has a pretty 1.5-gallon capacity sea-blue framed tank. This kit features the cute little clown fish, Nemo to stir your child's imagination about sea creatures. The aquarium kit not only provides fun but also educates your child about aquatic life. This amazing fish tank includes 9-LED lights for illumination and safety. The light can be adjusted using the included color lenses. Constructed from impact-resistant acrylic, this kit is a wonderful alternative to glass tanks. The 1.5-gallon fish tank contains an integrated drawer to store aquarium supplies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Great for Toddler

12/12/2012
By ,
Livonia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for her 2nd birthday and she can't stop watching the betta I bought for this tank. Its small enough and she loves the Nemo statue too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Decent basic set up

02/15/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my BF's 9 year old daughter. We didn't want to make a big investment knowing that she might tire off the hobby quickly. This tank is easy to set up and I didn't find it noisy at all- just a little hum. The tank is small 1.5 gallons is really only enough for 1.5 " of fish- or one normal sized goldfish.
The downside is that it really needs to be cleaned frequently when you use a tank of this small size- so be prepared that you will need to buy a small pump at the pet store ( for cleaning out the waste and food that settles on the bottom). Even with fairly diligent cleaning our fish only lasted a couple of months. Of course, gold fish are fickle creatures so it could have been any number of issues besides water quality.
All in all, it's got what you need to get started ( except water conditioner, food and of course, the fish).
If you want to see if your child likes having an aquarium this is a good starter set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 3 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

This was a birthday gift

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this as a birthday gift for my great grandson. He loves his fist tank. He feeds it just the right amount of food and then sits back to watch the fishes eat it. This fish is lasting and I'm thinking about getting him a bigger one. Thanks for giving me brownie points with my great grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Fun Easy Tank

01/06/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The perfect first aquarium. The nemo figurine is far cuter than the photo shows. The Details light up when you turn on the light. Which comes with two color filter options of red or blue. Cleaning is very simple too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Gr8 1st aquarium 4 kidz

03/20/2010
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice setup wid LED litez, quiet filter pump, convenient drawer in front 2 store fish food, etc. small size doezn't take up much space, makin it eazy 2 place almost anywhere. my daughter (6) luvz it, got her 3 lil glowfish & they chase each other around nemo all the time :-) nice tank 4 small fish, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Cute

12/14/2010
By ,
traverse city, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my four year old. He was very excited to set it up and go to the fish store and pick out a tiny fish. Very cute, he loves turning on the light in the morning then feeding the fish and turning off the light before he goes to bed. THe Nemo is very cute and a great first tank for a little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons
08/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Nemo aquarium is very nice. I am using it as a fake aquarium for my grand daughter and I have plastic fish swimming in it. It looks almost like the real thing! The motor is quiet and the cover keeps the water from splattering out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Super Cute!

12/27/2010
By ,
Forest Park, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit concerned after reading previous reviews about the condition of the product after shipping, but upon opening it at the store it was intact.
I got home later and got all of the pieces together, it's adorable! I bought this for my son's 5th birthday and have yet to give it to him, but I know he will love it!
Easy instructions, simple design, wimsical!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 9 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Grandkids Love it

03/18/2010
By ,
Villa Rica, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandchildren and they are having so much fun with their fishes. Very colorful and good quality. They are small but just the right size for little ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

JUNK

12/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD FOR XMAS. IT CAME SITE TO STORE. WE WENT TO PUT IT TOGETHER TWO DAYS BEFORE XMAS AND THE ENTIRE TANK HAD A CRACK DOWN IT. THEN WHEN I PULLED OUT THE NEMO ORNAMENT HALF THE PAINT WAS CHIPPED OFF. WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED AND HAD TO RUN TO PETSMART TO GET ANOTHER ONE LAST MINUTE. THE TANK WASNT BIG ENOUGH FOR ONE GOLDFISH ANYWAY.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 11 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Arrived cracked

07/26/2010
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After unpacking the aquarium and all of its components, it looked absolutely adorable and I was quite pleased with it. I had it all assembled (tubing and filter) but hadn't washed it or anything. It was at that moment that I saw the crack down the one side of the aquarium. I immediately ordered another online and expect to get it in a week or so - just days before my son's birthday party and I'm praying this one isn't cracked, either!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Nice Aquarium but cracked plastic on Arrival

03/18/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok, the online purchase price was awesome at $20 with .99cent shipping! Kids were super excited to get their new aquarium with the lovely Nemo figurine. But were soon disappointed that the plastic was cracked upon arrival! Great Customer Service though. I was instructed to take tank to any Walmart store for a full refund. We proceeded to purchase another tank and all was well in the Universe of fish and aquariums!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Cute!

12/29/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute! We We bought this for my 5 year old son's bedroom. Small enough to fit perfectly on his tall dresser. Just make sure you buy a check valve ahead of time because you will need it, not included. This was a gift for Christmas a few days ago, so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Disney Princess Ariel The Little Mermaid Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons
3.9 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 14 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Kids loved this!

12/26/2009
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute aquarium... I got this as my boys first fish-tank and they loved it. The nemo figure is very nice and it is NOT plastic. Overall good quality and brings everything you need to get it working (except the fish and their food!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

very cute....

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 4 years old, We put a fighting fish in the tank, he loves it. Its just enough room for one or to small fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons
02/23/2011
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light is pretty useful, but the filter seems a little useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Noisy Air Pump

01/22/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tank was kind of small for the Nemo figurine. Fishes are a little crowded in there. Would recommend for small fishes like tetra, guppy or betta. One item that annoys the heck out of me is the Air Pump. Even with the TV on, I still can hear it. With the TV off, I just wanted to take the pump and throw it out the window. However fishes needs oxygen too. Will look for a quieter air pump in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Great for a smaller child...

12/27/2010
By ,
Accokeek, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this product for my 8 yr old son who has been begging for more fish. He had fish when he turned 7 over a year ago and they lasted about a month until he clouded the entire tank with fish food flakes. he had been asking for more fish for several months when I decided he would be ok to get 2 or 3 fish to take care of. Well he loved the tank but once he found out it was plastic and couldnt have alge eater in it, He wanted to return it for a glass tank so he can have a tank cleaner fish and more than 3 fish in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Adorable!

12/28/2009
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online as a gift for my 2 y/o neice (who is crazy about Nemo). It can be difficult buying something w/o being able to see it first but not with this product! She absolutley loves it!! It is small enough that she can keep it in her room but not too small where you can't see anything. Just right for little hands & eyes!! Thanks Walmart! I did shop around & you can't beat the price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Disney's Finding Nemo Aquarium Kit, 1.5 Gallons

Great Gift

01/03/2010
By ,
Parker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so much better then excepted.
Sooo cute.
My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next