Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Up! (Widescreen)

Up! (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%171 out of 174reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Up! (Widescreen)

Great movie.

04/10/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Always enjoy watching this family friendly film.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Up! (Widescreen)

Good for all ages

11/13/2009
By ,
Alexandria VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is perfect for viewing with family because it teaches respect for older relatives which kids sometimes forget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Up! (Widescreen)

We love this movie!

03/03/2014
By ,
Goshen, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Up arrived soon after ordering and played just fine when we went to play it. Nothing was wrong with the disk so it played just fine.
I would recommend this movie to any family. It's perfect for children of all ages and tells a story that is relatable by anyone. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Up! (Widescreen)

Best Disney Movie Ever

03/04/2014
By ,
Dayton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Loved This Movie So Much,I Loved Every Thing About It,Made Me Laugh,Made Me Cry,Beautiful Story,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Up! (Widescreen)

Good Movie

02/24/2014
By ,
Coos Bay, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie, good story line
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Up! (Widescreen)

UP

12/22/2009
By ,
LA, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the best movie that Pixar and Disney have made together. My son of 3yrs sees this movie over and over and doesn't get tired of it. This is a tear jerker, overall a great delight to watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Up! (Widescreen)

great movie

01/26/2014
By ,
newburgh ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's a great movie for the whole family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Up! (Widescreen)
09/19/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT movie...I watch it over and over again...with my grandkids and with out them...smile and tears both
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Up! (Widescreen)

Great movie

02/13/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite the fact that the movie case was broken when it got here and scratched up the DVD so it wasn't playable, I was able to return it to my local Walmart and get another one. Despite THAT one rattling around in the case like a marble inside the jar, it does play properly. This is a lovely movie, I can't watch it enough, it has everything a movie should have. Love, friendship... talking dogs... it's just wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Up! (Widescreen)

WHAT?????

11/21/2009
By ,
kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The movie did not have closed caption or english subtitle for deaf and hard of hearing. My daughter and husband loved the movie but unfortunately I could not enjoy it as much with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Up! (Widescreen)
07/28/2013
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie for toddlers & up, a nice family movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Up! (Widescreen)

No subtitles/captions

11/27/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What an irony! The movie centers around a boy who doesn't speak much and grows up into an elderly man who wears a hearing aid, but the movie doesn't come with English subtitles/captions. It teaches about respect to the elderly and yet it's not accessible for many elderly people who need English subtitles/captions. Of all Disney movies, why did they have to eliminate subtitles/captions for this one?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Up! (Widescreen)

Not User Friendly for Hearing Impaired

11/30/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wife thought movie UP had promise, but it was a total bust for me. Why? Movie lacks closed captions for hearing impaired (just try reading lips on those little creatures running around in UP), which is surprising as even older DVD movies have captions in today's high tech world. We do not buy movies lacking captions, so UP is down the drain as far as I am concerned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Up! (Widescreen)

Great movie for the whole family!

02/15/2012
By ,
Maquoketa, Ia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this movie for our 4 year old son. He had seen part of it on tv and loved it! I went to my local Walmart to purchase it and was disappointed to find it wasn't there. An Associate went online at the store and told me I could order it. I did so as soon as I got home and we couldn't be happier. This movie is so cute! In the beginning it tells the history of Mr. Fredricksen and how his ride to South America came about. Pixar didn't miss a beat with this one! Our whole family loves it! Our 4 yr old recites parts of the movie word for word and our 2 yr old son always counts down 5-4-3-2-1-blast off! when the house takes off from the ground! So cute! There are moments in this movie that totally tug at your heart strings. My best advice to you...buy it! You won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Up! (Widescreen)

great dvd

06/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids and adults will love this movie. A few sad parts, that seem pre-requisite for this type of film. Overall a positive theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Up! (Widescreen)

UP UP UP and AWAY

11/23/2010
By ,
Newark, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PIXAR did it again! Great story line, good for young and old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Up! (Widescreen)

Good Movie

02/14/2011
By ,
Green Cove Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son watches the movie about 4 times a day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Up! (Widescreen)

A Movie with Depth but fun

11/30/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UP! the movie. The music is part of the movie, sets the mood. An old man and a scout stowaway travel to Venezuela in his old house filled with balloons to fulfill his deceased wife's childhood dreams. The color, animation, humor and not so scary parts for young kids all make the movie worth seeing over and over. The Bird and Doug the dog help make the movie. The old man learns to feel again through their trip and learns that life is not over when one is old. Children will love the humor and parents will end up hugging their kids more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Up! (Widescreen)

Perfect for ages 1 and older

04/13/2013
By ,
Newport News, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 1 year old and a 3 year old. The second I turn this movie on they instantly sit down and watch the entire movie! I'm sure it is because if all the animals and wonderful bright colors!! The characters are amazing in this movie also!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Up! (Widescreen)

Just OK

11/27/2009
By ,
Englewood
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie was cute but I was expecting it to be better, the best Disney movie ever to me is Toy story. This was ok, my son watch it but it wasn't all that entertaining to him and after watching it for the first time, he doesn't want to watch it again, I'm surprised caz he loves movies, but he likes the most adventurous and funny ones. Maybe for little girls this movie is ok but my son didn't really like it I guess. I would still recommend just because every one has different taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next