Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Gold's Gym 5LB. Ankle Weights, 1117505
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

The Only Piece of Excersise Equipnent I Use

03/05/2010
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 55 yr. old married woman and I'm just too darned lazy to use any of the many pieces of gym equipment that I begged the dear husband for.
"IF I ONLY HAD THIS ONE, I'D USE IT, I PROMISE!". But these ankle weights are perfect for me. I'm able to put them on and accomplish 'passive' exercise. I can bop around the house and when it gets nice enough to be in the yard and garden, wear them, getting double the benefit of moving about the yard. I'm actually anxious to use these while mowing the grass.
You must understand that at my ripe age, I've had anything from 'Nordic Tracks', any kind of exercise bike and machine out there. Many of them sitting in our basement and garage. We even have a very nice treadmill sitting in the middle of the L.R. that I've never been on. Our 2 dogs go on it every single day, but not me.
BUT WHAT I REALLY, REALLY LIKE ABOUT THESE IS: how you can adjust the desired weight you have in these, gradually working your way up, plus they are so, so comfortable. They're super adjustable.
I first bought the 'Gold's' pretty, purple ankle/wrist weights and even though I'm not an overweight woman, they were tight and uncomfortable after wearing them for a short time. I bought them for their looks. "HEY, I'M A WOMAN", it's a natural thing.
These ones may not be pretty but work great, are super comfortable, and I USE THEM!
I also bought a very cool, cruiser style bike from Walmart last summer that I love and will and did use. It's the same color of my 1st 2-wheeler and the hubby let me 'bling' it to the max with the bells, streamers, and basket,etc. THE WHOLE 'KIT AND KABOODLE.'
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Not what I expected

08/14/2010
By ,
Seabrook TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the description said "5 lb. ankle weights" I thought I'd get two 5-lb. weights; what I got was two 2.5-lb weights, totalling 5 lbs. Other than that they are great, as you can use one to five .5-lb. weights in each. I would highly recommend, as long as you realize that the total weight of both is only 5 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

05/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving these ankle weights. I can only do 2 of the weights on each ankle now. But look forward to being able to do all of them. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Great Price

06/07/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little bulky, but effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Just Right

07/22/2010
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad that I didn't opt to take on more weight to begin with ,,these provide enough resistance when applied to each ankle to make walking or other efforts more effectivel without bogging you down or making you look like you're plodding through mud.And they are really well made,it's a good idea to wear long socks if your skins sensitive or you're easy to chaff. I wear them on my arms as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Just what I needed

06/22/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to make my workout a little harder for me, and to wear while I did my Wii fit also. These were the best value I could find when looking around. I like the fact that you can take the weights in and out depending on what you need, and sometimes I'll take a couple out to hold while I do my step aerobics to work my arms a little more at the same time. The weights are a tad difficult to get out of the pockets, but I assume it would have to be that way so they don't fling out while your working out. Best thing-- when you take them off, you feel as light as a feather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

An excellent product

09/11/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My legs had become weak, and I am very limited as to what exercises I am able to do. The ankle weights are extremely easy to use, and with a regular routine I have begun to get the strength back in my legs. Can be used to strengthen the arms also. I will eventually upgrade the weights. An EXCELLENT product! I would highly recommend these ankle weights.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Nice ankle weights

07/18/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at items costing twice as much and then check the reviews. This item won and for half the price of the competition. Easy to adjust, fits comfortably and it is adjustable as to the 5 weight compartments on each of the two weights. Even the shipping was very low compaired to other's. go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Comfortable

02/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice weight for wearing around as you do what you do. Not too heavy not too light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights

Strengthens ankles

07/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5