Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Remington Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

The Remington 10inch Electric Pole Saw can cut branches, which are 15 feet above the ground without the need for a ladder. The hex-shaped inner pole is made from aluminum for a durable strength and rigidity during extended-reach operations. With 10" low kickback and chain, this Remington chain saw provides you with a safe and comfortable working. The outer pole is made from fiberglass. The head of the Remington chain saw can be removed easily from the pole and can be used separately as a handheld electric chainsaw. The adjustable telescoping pole has a flip lever for easy locking of the pole. The trigger lock-off mechanism in this electric pole chain saw avoids any accidental starting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%121 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Love it!

01/31/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in San Jose which at one point in history was filled with orchards! I have an orange tree, and a n Apricot tree. They both need trimming and it used to be a hassle with the old method of a ladder and trimmers! This tool cut my time in half and no ladder was needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Great little guy

03/30/2011
By ,
Bridgport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was working 4 hours cutting down two trees app.10" diameter. This saw is amazing. Without the pole is too light and little shaking.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Worked great for awhile

03/29/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Glad we bought the 2-year replacement warranty. This one lasted 14 months before the chain kept falling off, it looks like the pin that holds the chain in broke off. I only use this for our residence and we have 3 mature trees that we have cut twice in the time since we bought it. A little iffy on whether I'd recommend it, definitely get the warranty if you do, it's well worth it.
We don't have to return the saw, we were given a UPS label but still have to drive the label to a local UPS center in order to get our Walmart gift card emailed to us. We did have the option of getting a check refund but chose instead, to purchase another saw. Maybe even this one, WITH warranty.
Walmart's customer service on the warranty call was quick & easy, not long at all to process. That alone I would recommend. We should get our gift card in 24-48 hours so we'll see and report back. Stay tuned...
Overall, it's a really good pole saw, trimmed two different oaks & an ash quite well during the first year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Good for price, but it's breakable plastic.

02/03/2014
By ,
Liberty Hill, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the third Remington I've owned. The first thing to break is the pole clamp-down on the handle. The plastic used to make the device is so thin it is guaranteed to break after modest use. I solved this problem by using a small vice grip pliers to hold the pole in position. The second, was the plate that holds the saw on the pole. I replaced this with one I made out of scrap sheet steel. The last thing to break was the coupler that holds the pole extensions together. I couldn't come up with an alternative fix so I bought another.
The pluses: It's a lot cheaper than those that are better made. It's a foot longer than it's similarly priced competitors. It's light weight in comparison to gas powered models. Plus, if you have near access to an electrical outlet, you don't have to worry with the gas engine not starting. I have used mine up to 250 feet from an outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Great tool for the intended purpose.

04/15/2012
By ,
High Springs, FL 32643
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Pole Saw after several hours of use. It is an outstanding value compared to the gas models that I considered. It works much better than I anticipated. Obviously it is designed for somewhat limited use where AC power is available. I have found only 2 very minor issues One is the lack of a positive lock on the extension pole. The friction lock works fine in most situations. However, I managed to bind the saw in a cut and found that the lock slipped when I attempted to force the saw free by pushing up on the pole. The design of the saw to allow use removed from the pole results in the protrusion at the bottom of the saw trigger guard limiting ability to angle the saw properly for a few difficult cuts. I own a chain saw and will never remove the saw from the pole. I thus would have preferred a smaller saw head. I can, of course, see the benefit of the dual purpose tool for those with a limited amount of cutting to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Good Product

07/06/2012
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is very good as it is. Lightweight and easy to use, unlike other chainsaw that I have made in other country [this one is made in USA], after just a few use the tension adjustment give way. Tried to look if I can repair the tension clamp, unfortunately its made of plastic and can't find where can I buy the part. I cut only a few six/eight inches branches of trees and now it's collecting dust. :(
This Remington chain saw is worth for the money. All I need to do is add the oil and ready to go. Chain tension is factory pre-set so no need to adjust for now; maybe to the future. Other good thing in this chain saw is, it can cut more than ten inches in diameter [all you need to do is turn yourself around the trunk of the tree and cut my fourteen-inch tree that lean toward my house]. Very good product.
Shipping date is in the time frame given. Shipping is free to the store I chose. With in five minutes of waiting, the associate got the chainsaw and I'm done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Did the job nicely

11/22/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this for 2 cutting sessions over a 2 week period. Only complaint - socket/plug connection between saw and pole comes loose. Had to secure with tie wrap. Would be nice if this was a twist-lock or some other connection that could be quickly secured/unsecured.
Otherwise this did the job, and the price w/free shipping was the best I found. Had to trim one large live oak on my property, and had to use this off a ladder for several cuts (yes, I know this is not safe or recommended), but by being careful my son & I finished with no issues. Even got a complement from a professional tree trimmer working next door! Diameter of cuts made was 4" and less, although it can cut limbs a good deal larger. Be sure to oil the chain (via manual pump) after every major cut.
Due to the leverage issue, when more than about 25 degrees from overhead it takes a little strength to hold after cutting through the limb, especially when fully extended. At full length it will flex & wobble some. Did not have any issue with the extension locking mechanism, but we only used this for one tree, and about 30 cuts total.
Being able to use the saw without the pole to cut up the trimmings was a nice feature as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Great Tree and Branch Trimmer!

03/24/2014
By ,
Newberry, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very versatile tree and branch trimmer, which also detaches from the fiberglass pole and becomes a 'portable-chainsaw'. Only 'con' it is a bit heavy for me, a 70 year old, to use fully extended. Aside from trimming small tree limbs, have cut-down large trees with my 22" gas, chain saw, but used this Remington, electric saw to de-limb the fallen tree because it is much SAFER to use (NO dangerous kickback in comparison). Since most of this saw is primarily plastic - keep the chain well-adjusted, and, clean it frequently. Use the OILER after each and every cut of one minute or less, and check the reservoir for re-filling. This little saw is well worth the money - just use accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Impressive! Way better than I had expected!!!!

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little saw is a really mighty workhorse! If I could attach a photo of all that I've cut down with it, it would be a picture worth a 1,000 words! For a small, electric chainsaw, I was amazed by what I was able to cut with it! I personally only used it without the pole, but a male friend used it with the pole to cut higher branches. He says it does require some upper body strength, which I don't have, but he says it worked well with the pole, as well. We cut a LOT of tree branches with this! Branches way "fatter" than I would have expected it to be able to cut! Of course, I have only owned it for a short time, so I can say anything about its durability but it has already cut a ton of stuff for me and I am absolutely DELIGHTED with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

This is a real work horse, it does a great job.

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and adjust. Used it both with the extension, and separated to cut limbs smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Remington 10" electric pole saw

04/07/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Works well even on 6' diameter limbs! Hard working tool. Worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Much better than expected!

06/08/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saw far outperformed my expectations. One problem though, the chain was installed backwards at the factory (cutting edge facing back) so if you buy one be sure to check this. Just a little monster of a saw!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Pole saw

03/31/2014
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The saw works as advertised. Don't know about it's durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Go Electric!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opened the box, read the instructions and cut up small trees and branches with ease. I was surprised at the power this little saw had. I was initially interested in buying an attachment for my Poulan but after reading the reviews on this one, I quickly changed my mind and saved about $12 in the process. It's worth pulling out the extension cord, trust me on that. I hate writing reviews because my time is limited, but I would be doing potential buyers and injustice if I didn't spread the word. I'm looking for some more stuff cut up. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

good product as advertised

03/23/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lttle heavy when cutting limbs above head however, does a great job..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

Great Product

11/14/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got tired of repairing or getting my gas chain saw to start so I decided to try an electric chainsaw and I was not disappointed one bit! I just finished 5 hours of pruning about 12 Pine Trees and 3 Maples with some of the limbs being 4 inches round. The chainsaw cut right through them with no problem. The pole extends to do pruning about 8 or so feet up but it gets very heavy on the end as the chainsaw is not light for this. I used a 6 ft. ladder with the pole to do most of the job. The power and cutting of this saw amazed me as I must admit, I was skeptical of an electric chainsaw and have passed up the idea of purchasing such the past three years. I'm glad I purchased this model of much researching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

GREAT SAW BEST DEAL I EVER MADE JAY WORKMAN

03/17/2014
By ,
IVINS UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST TREE TRIMER I EVER SAW THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP BEST SERVICE I EVER HAD ALSO THANKS JAY WORKMAN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

well worth the money

04/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dad and i have several pcs. of equimpent from auto repair tools to carpentry,lawn mowers,chain saws,weed eaters etc. this product was a very nice addition to our tool chest! you will be very surprised what you can do with this little guy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw

We love this saw!

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Remington 10" 8-Amp Pole Saw for my husband as we had several trees and large old shrubs that needed to be trimmed. My husband is 75 years old and his power saw is heavy and really designed for a much younger person. He loves this saw. In fact, he has offered to help our daughter trim her trees when he is finished with our lot. Being electric is a slight handicap if you have a large bit of property, but it works just fine on our 100-foot cord. The long pole is the best feature. It is heavy enough to reach those higher branches but doesn't wobble all around as we thought might happen. I like the feature of removing the pole for limbs that are lower. All around, we love this saw.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington 10" Electric Pole Saw
12/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this home and up and running in a few minutes. had to cut off some large branches that had broken during a wind storm. Did exactly what I needed it to do. Easy to use, easy to adjust. great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next