Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Electric Chain Saw

10/28/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cut down a palm tree that was dead and it only took a few minutes. I am very pleased with the saw, it is light weight, easy to handle and I just plugged it in and was ready to go. My son-in-law put it together for me but he said that was easy to do also. I intend to use it to keep the rest of my palms trimmed.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 2 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

A very useful product

11/30/2009
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This saw is very useful in keeping a larger yard neat and tidy. It trims unwanted or dead limbs off of trees. I used it to cut some dead trees up to about 8 inches in diameter and had no problems.
It is important to read the instructions before using. You have to manually oil the bar and chain with the oil push cap.
If electric is available I prefer the use of an electric chain saw, it isn't as loud as a gas chain saw and it is turned off between cuts.
I now own 3 Remington Chain saws, two of which are pole saws, a 8 inch and a 10 inch, they are still working. I needed a longer blade and one that wasn't on a pole, so I bought the 12" Limb and Trim.
I strongly recommend this saw if you have a yard that needs prunning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Limb N' Trim electric chain saw

05/05/2010
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The in-store delivery took longer than usual but it was worth the wait. Nifty little saw is light enough to reach small branches overhead. However it does not come with chain oil. Bought a quart of 30 W non-detergent oil at auto parts store. (Pep Boys does not carry non-detergent) Takes some assembly with instructions that are confusing. Use common sense when hooking chain over grooved-wheel. Be sure and have the chain teeth face the correct way. This rascal will last many years and make sure you adjust the chain tension before starting a project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 4 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Great buy

04/15/2010
By ,
Baltimore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used yesterday for the first time. Works wonderful and I was delighted with the power it has. The chain appears to wear fast.
I would purchased the same model again, however, with a 14 inch chain (easier to find).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 5 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

perfect lil saw

06/23/2010
By ,
tavares, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow i didnt expect much when i bought this electric chainsaw, it was easy to assemble took like 10 minutes, filled it up with oil, and away we went i have a bbq smoker and i have to cut my wood to certain lengths to fit in the fire box and it has to be the size of he big end on a baseball bat,and 7 inches long and it slices through it like it is nothing, so i wanted to see just how big it would cut so i tried it on an oak log that was about 7 inches in diameter, buzzed right thru it, never bound up, or slowed down, i pumped the oil once while cutting and it got even faster. wonderful saw for small job and not all the noise and fuel mixture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Waste of money

07/14/2010
By ,
Port Lavaca,TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all this product could have been much easier to install. And the chain on the saw was place in a bad place to install. When I used it one time the chain came off. So that meant I had to take the saw apart and reinstall the chain. If I had known better I would have pick another type of saw. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 7 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

What a mess

05/18/2011
By ,
arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came in pieces and I threw up my hands, took it back to the store and found someone to put it together. Then get home to find out they kept my users manual - woe is me. I had to wing it then. As for the way it works, it did what I bought it to do - trim a downed branch. Would not recommend to anyone I know who is challenged at putting stuff together like I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw
06/26/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd unit over 15 years. I use this alot as pole saws, this unit was a replacement for a bad head unit. I trim limbs off spruces with it. Its mostly plastic but metal would be too heavy for a pole saw and the case on the first lasted 13 years...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw
11/23/2011
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am 64 years young and am considered pretty good with mechanical things. Putting this chain saw together was the most awful challenge I believe I've ever had. And to make matters worse, I put the chain on backwards and had to do it all over again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Excellent Product

01/13/2010
By ,
Visalia, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the product met and exceeded my expectations. Very happy with its managability and performance. Excellent product for small to medium size cuts.
I would recommend this product to my closest friends and relatives.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Good Saw!

07/13/2010
By ,
Crystal River Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is a very nice saw. It was easy to put together and the tree limbs I have cut with it cut very easily. I would recommend this saw for trimming trees around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Great product

04/27/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions could have been a little clearer but once I got it together I was totally pleased. This little saw packs a lot of strength. It has more power than I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw
02/26/2012
By ,
Cisco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second saw that I have used for trimming trees and it does the job very well.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw

Great chain saw!

02/23/2010
By ,
Hutto, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this saw when I am close to power and it works great around the yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw
09/07/2012
By ,
Akron, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington Limb N' Trim 12'' 8-Amp Electric Chain Saw
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5