Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Starter Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Awesome Deal!!

04/23/2012
By ,
Rincon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best part of this purchase was the price, of course! We bought these for our 5-year-old, and they fit him perfectly. They are also good quality and just the right thickness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Product shrinks too much, thin cheap cotton.

11/29/2010
By ,
Bessemer, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased Starter brand of boys ankle socks and also boys crew socks in store. Cotton very thin, which can be good if a thick sock affects shoe fitting tightly. Tried socks on before washing. Fit fine, so I discarded both packages. Socks shrank down at least 2 sizes and felt even thinner after washing. My child wears size 11 shoe. I should have gotten the size which claims to fit size 3 & up (youth size 3). FYI - child shoe sizes are 10, 11, 12, 13, then you get to size 1, 2 and finally size 3! Directions on package say machine wash cold and tumble dry low. I would recommend cold water and line drying to avoid ANY heat that may cause shrinkage. I have 20 pairs of "extra small" socks that my child cannot wear. I cannot agree with all product claims: non roll comfort top (likely meets claim), full cushion cotton comfort (does not meet claim), and reinforced fitted heel and toe (does not meet claim).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ocala Florida
Posted 10/30/2011
I got two pack's of these socks I have bought before for grandson and loved this time I got half that was great than the second half shrunk just like you are talking about, thing is they was so hard that you could not even stretch back to size or get a hand in them I do not know but I think it might have been like a back batch of material I wrote to company with a sock in it and they sent me back a bag of good ones and apologized so not sure but seems like the thing
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Excellent value for the money.

10/20/2014
By ,
Dublin, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The socks are great for my 8 year old. He keeps growing out of socks so quickly and he needs socks that are comfortable and fit great. These socks are the best I have found for a child with a wide foot. I would recommend them for any child that is rough of socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

I ordered size small

05/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old boy wears a size 10 toddler shoes. I ordered size small in boys socks and they fit perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great socks, great value

03/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a woman's size 6 1/2 shoe and bought these in a size Large. (Pkg says Large fits boys' shoe size 3-9. I can wear a boys'/child shoe, size 3 or 4, depending on the shoe.) I typically buy boy's Wrangler socks, size Large, which are a tad big. These socks in Large fit perfectly, so they run just a little bit smaller than Wranglers. The Wrangler socks wear well/last long and hold their shape, so we'll see if these hold up as well. Other than not being able to address the longevity factor yet, I find these to be as good in quality as Wranglers, but at a much better price. I will buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Durable for active boys

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No-shows are great for little boys. Who can beat it 50 cents/pair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

great quality and cheap price

08/17/2014
By ,
hazleton pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socks are very comfortable, very well made and i paid so little for them!!! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great for the price.

04/20/2014
By ,
Killeen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks for my grandson. He is rough on socks but these can stand the test. I have purchased these same socks in the past and will continue to buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

nice fit

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great service to have, fits real nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

A lot for the money...

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot for the money...kids are always taking off their socks and they never seem to make it their way home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Not great quality

08/02/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't think the quality is very good, My 4 year old will wear them out quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

school items

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item was exactly as described and the shipping was on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great buy

07/24/2014
By ,
portsmouth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you have 2 boys who go through socks like crazy finding a great deal on them is quite useful, especially if they're as good as these. These socks are all my children wear now even if they have a drawer full to choose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Decent quality. Affordable.

06/10/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality isn't great, but I'd rather toss old socks than buy quality. And since my washer and dryer eat kids socks, this suits my needs well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

great socks

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with socks, I have 2 very active boys and I couldn't be happier with the price, quality and fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

good quality

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great summer socks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great socks

08/16/2013
By ,
Los Angles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 grandsons and they all now fit the same size socks. They are great for school. Since there are so many, matching them is easy and when I lose a sock or two or three, who cares. Terrific value.
They love the low profile with their tennis shoes. Threw away all my other socks and started all over again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Pretty decent

12/07/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just basic socks. I am ok with the quality I have washed them several times now and they are not stretched or mangled in any way. My problem is with sizing. I ordered small for my 3 & 5 year old boys who wear sizes 10 & 11.5. As per other reviews saying the size small fit these sizes and ages well I went with that. However they JUST fit on my boys' feet. I'm disappointed I will not get much use out of them. I am keeping them as backup socks. But I will say even though when my boys wear them they stretch them a bit to get them all the way on comfortably the socks have retained their shape well. I will order again in the next size. It is a very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great socks

03/18/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit well. They were exactly what we expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Best deal around!

04/05/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socks can be quite expensive...these sock are a steal! Plenty for the whole summer. My 4 yo fits them perfectly (he wears as size 13 shoe). He likes that they're not too hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next