Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Starter Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Awesome Deal!!

04/23/2012
By ,
Rincon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best part of this purchase was the price, of course! We bought these for our 5-year-old, and they fit him perfectly. They are also good quality and just the right thickness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Product shrinks too much, thin cheap cotton.

11/29/2010
By ,
Bessemer, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased Starter brand of boys ankle socks and also boys crew socks in store. Cotton very thin, which can be good if a thick sock affects shoe fitting tightly. Tried socks on before washing. Fit fine, so I discarded both packages. Socks shrank down at least 2 sizes and felt even thinner after washing. My child wears size 11 shoe. I should have gotten the size which claims to fit size 3 & up (youth size 3). FYI - child shoe sizes are 10, 11, 12, 13, then you get to size 1, 2 and finally size 3! Directions on package say machine wash cold and tumble dry low. I would recommend cold water and line drying to avoid ANY heat that may cause shrinkage. I have 20 pairs of "extra small" socks that my child cannot wear. I cannot agree with all product claims: non roll comfort top (likely meets claim), full cushion cotton comfort (does not meet claim), and reinforced fitted heel and toe (does not meet claim).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ocala Florida
Posted 10/30/2011
I got two pack's of these socks I have bought before for grandson and loved this time I got half that was great than the second half shrunk just like you are talking about, thing is they was so hard that you could not even stretch back to size or get a hand in them I do not know but I think it might have been like a back batch of material I wrote to company with a sock in it and they sent me back a bag of good ones and apologized so not sure but seems like the thing
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great for the price.

04/20/2014
By ,
Killeen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks for my grandson. He is rough on socks but these can stand the test. I have purchased these same socks in the past and will continue to buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great socks

03/18/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit well. They were exactly what we expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great socks, great value

03/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a woman's size 6 1/2 shoe and bought these in a size Large. (Pkg says Large fits boys' shoe size 3-9. I can wear a boys'/child shoe, size 3 or 4, depending on the shoe.) I typically buy boy's Wrangler socks, size Large, which are a tad big. These socks in Large fit perfectly, so they run just a little bit smaller than Wranglers. The Wrangler socks wear well/last long and hold their shape, so we'll see if these hold up as well. Other than not being able to address the longevity factor yet, I find these to be as good in quality as Wranglers, but at a much better price. I will buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

I ordered size small

05/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old boy wears a size 10 toddler shoes. I ordered size small in boys socks and they fit perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Pretty decent

12/07/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just basic socks. I am ok with the quality I have washed them several times now and they are not stretched or mangled in any way. My problem is with sizing. I ordered small for my 3 & 5 year old boys who wear sizes 10 & 11.5. As per other reviews saying the size small fit these sizes and ages well I went with that. However they JUST fit on my boys' feet. I'm disappointed I will not get much use out of them. I am keeping them as backup socks. But I will say even though when my boys wear them they stretch them a bit to get them all the way on comfortably the socks have retained their shape well. I will order again in the next size. It is a very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Great socks

08/16/2013
By ,
Los Angles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 grandsons and they all now fit the same size socks. They are great for school. Since there are so many, matching them is easy and when I lose a sock or two or three, who cares. Terrific value.
They love the low profile with their tennis shoes. Threw away all my other socks and started all over again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Best deal around!

04/05/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socks can be quite expensive...these sock are a steal! Plenty for the whole summer. My 4 yo fits them perfectly (he wears as size 13 shoe). He likes that they're not too hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Odd fit, much too wide, poor quality

06/07/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should've listened to the other negative reviews, but I figured that I would take my chances since I was getting 20 pairs for $10. These socks are very poorly made and have a very bulky, loose fit (and my son has an average width foot). I washed them hoping they would shrink, but it only made a slight difference. The heel was halfway up my sons ankle and the extra width felt uncomfortable in his shoe. The elastic around the ankle is very poor quality and will probably not last long. I got rid of them, it wasn't worth hearing my 7 yr old complain about the fit every morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

GREAT PRICE GREAT VALUE

08/30/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my oldest son goes through socks like no other child i know so this bundle is just what we needed. only had them for a week so not sure on quality just yet but they seem fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs
08/29/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Good value but not what I expected

08/16/2013
By ,
Wylie, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are kind of an itchy material inside and I had to get shoes a half size bigger because I bought so many pairs of these socks and they are very thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

great deal!

07/09/2013
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these based on a review I read and I wasn't disappointed! My son is 3 and wears a size 10 in toddler shoes and the size small fits him perfect. Not to thin and not to thick, just right. Been washed and put in the dryer a few times already and they didn't shrink at all. OH cant forget 20 socks for 10 bucks...Great Deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

great

04/20/2013
By ,
chester,pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson goes threw socks like he eating veggies he eats half. I don't know what and where they go but he always loses one. Great bundle price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

awesome deal

03/04/2013
By ,
Modesto , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for my 3 boys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Good sock.

08/20/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are typical no show socks, grey toes & heels. They fit good and work well with sneakers. I don't recommend using them with boots or taller shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

Love these socks

12/16/2010
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are great. Not too thick, not too thin. Just right. I tried to find them in the store, but could not. Great online offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs
08/26/2012
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter - Boys' No-Show Socks, 20 Pairs

great deal

08/15/2012
By ,
NORTH LITTLE ROCK ARKANSAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great deal of socks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next