Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

Discontinued per vendor
Average Customer Rating:
2.433 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation33%10 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

Dirt Devil Dud

06/02/2010
By ,
North East, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It takes more time cleaning the vacuum than it does to vacuum.
You have to empty the canister, then there are 2 filters under the canister that have to be cleaned after each use. Then you have to remove a spindle that keeps back the larger dirt items. After you get that spindle thing out you need an extra 10 minutes to get it back in right. Vacuum it also noisy. Also have had it only 8 months and changed the belt 2 times.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

Worst Vacuum Ever

01/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had my vacuum for a few months now. From the very beginning the suction was horrible. We have to vacuum over the same spot over and over to get the carpet to look somewhat clean. It shoots the dirt out the back of the vacuum and if you use the attachment it blows dirt out of the hole. It is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I am getting ready to buy a new one, and I will NEVER buy a Dirt Devil again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

cheap product

07/11/2010
By ,
Phoenix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the previous model of the ultravision. It worked great for about 2 months. However, the cleaner was no match for the dirt & hair of my 2 Rottweillers. It began to lose suction just 2 months. The filters had to be clean after each room. I had to clean the room twice due to the cleaning of the filters. After 1 yr, the spin brush was jam and stopped spinning. Time to switch back to hoover.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

DO NOT BUY!!!

03/31/2010
By ,
Carrollton, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one of the worst products I have ever owned!! If you vacuum a thin kitchen rug the dirt flys out behind it and hits your feet. Within the first week I had to replace the brush roller (which I had to pay for)!! The hose does not reach anything, you have to pull and stretch on it while you stand on the vacuum. THE WORST PRODUCT EVER< DO NOT BUY!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

Very unhappy...

01/27/2010
By ,
Monrovia, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so disappointed in this product. It clogs up with carpet pieces after every use. Even after cleaning out the hose it still does not suck up anything! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! It is a waste of money. I will not be buying anything from Dirt Devil anymore. I suggest that you look up reviews before buying any product, expensive or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

Great Vacuum!

11/05/2009
By ,
WNC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what the others are saying about the dirt blowing back but it has not happened to me. I love this vacuum. I bought it to replace a cheap hunk of junk bissell. This has picked up so much more than the cheapo vacuum ever has. I love the attachments too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

AWFUL VACUUM!!!!

12/12/2009
By ,
los angeles, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum doesnt pick up dirt and it is extremely hard to push, close to impossible in fact! it does not clean well whatsoever and its basically trash! DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE! you will regret it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180

mistake

01/24/2010
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too heavy, not comfortable, wrong opening of the tray,low sucking power...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD40180
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21-29 of 29 total reviews