Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Eureka Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

The Eureka Boss Bagless Stick Vacuum 169H is useful around the house for picking up dirt, hair, and allergens. This motorized brush roll vacuum functions efficiently to remove dirt from carpets, rugs as well as bare floors. The Eureka Boss bagless vacuum can be easily converted from a stick vacuum to a hand vacuum for quick pick-ups in one compact design. This unit boasting unique accessories makes it easy to access areas that a bigger vacuum cleaner may not reach. There's no hassle of a bag involved; all the dirt that is vacuumed drops directly into the dust cup. Ensure that you empty the cup and rinse it thoroughly with water for durable and enhanced performance throughout its life. When you are done with the day's cleaning, just lower the handle of this light weight vacuum cleaner and neatly store it in a unit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(800 Reviews) 696
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
518
4 stars
227
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation95%756 out of 796reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 397 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
518
4 stars
227
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

MOMMY'S MAGIC WAND

12/06/2011
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-IT IS A SUCK MAGNET MY PICTURES JUST CAN'T DO IT ENOUGH JUSTICE.
-IT WILL PICK UP ALL THE CRUMBS THAT TODDLERS SEEM TO GET EVERYWHERE.
-IT DOES PICK UP DRY CEREAL AND MUFFIN CRUMBS.
-IT DOES GET THE POPCORN SEEDS UP ALSO.
-IT GETS THE CHICKEN AND COOKIE CRUNCHY CRUMBS UP.
-IT PICKS UP TISSUE AND PAPER PIECES FROM WHEN THE TOT IS LEARNING ABOUT SHREDDING.
-IT PICKS UP AT LEAST PAST SHOULDER LENGTH HUMAN HAIR GREAT (NOT SURE ABOUT PETS SINCE WE HAVE NONE).
-COMPLETELY PUT TOGETHER WHILE TOT WAS EATING (10 MINUTES MAX UNLESS YOU JUST HAVE TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS)
-GOES COMPLETELY FLAT TO GET UNDER THE BED, COFFEE, TODDLER AND DINNER TABLE.
CONS:
-THE CARPET OR FLOOR TURN ON SWITCH IS ON THE FRONT INSTEAD OF THE HANDLE (BUT I'M SURE IT COULDN'T BE DISSEMBLED AS COMPACT IF IT WASN'T).
-WHEN EMPTYING IT DOESN'T KEEP ALL THE DIRT IN THE CONTAINER SO I HAD TO RE-VACUUM UP THE LITTLE BIT THAT FELL OUT.
-THE FILTER IS ON THE BIGGEST OPEN END SO YOU HAVE TO TAKE IT OUT EACH TIME JUST TO EMPTY THE CONTAINER.
-THE CONTAINER IS SMALL EVEN FOR A 800SQ FT APARTMENT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Sucks up everything

09/19/2010
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews for all the light weight dustbusters on a stick we picked this one. It had mostly good reviews and we figured because you could buy it in the store at walmart if it didn't work out it would be a hassle free return. It is GREAT on our hardwood floors. We have a 2 1/2 year old who just can help but make a mess when he eats things like rice. This picks up the rice, cereal, cheese shreds, small scraps of napkin, large amounts of sand that get tracked in, etc, NO PROBLEM. It is plenty powerful for what we need. It is also light and easy enough to use that with a little supervision my 2y/o can use it himself after meals. Much more fun than the pretend toys sold for kids his age! And, really not much more $. Also easy to use one handed while holding the baby. The display model at the store looked rather beat up so I don't know about how it will hold up over time but at the price it wouldn't be a big deal to replace it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Very versatile, short cord

06/28/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vacuum. I previously had two battery powered versions, but once the battery starts to go, it's more expensive to replace than the unit, so I switched to the corded version. It's only downside is that the cord is so short that I'm constantly yanking it out of the wall and the electrical prongs are slightly curved/bent from this. I've had this unit since Xmas 2012 from Walmart and it still works like brand new. I originally bought it for a carpeted 1-Bdr apartment, and we have since purchased a 2300 sq ft house. The entire downstairs is hardwood and this little guy works like a gem! Swiffer dry pads add up over time, but this vacuum has paid for itself! I can use it on the carpets, and I do occasionally, but 90% of its use now is the hardwood. In the apartment, it did well on the carpet, don't get me wrong! Just make sure to buy replacement filters and change them every 6 months. It will only work as well as you treat it! The brush roll doesn't scratch my hardwood and takes a few minutes to clean it. If you find its performance waning, check those two parts, first. I have two very "sheddy" short-haired Siamese cats and this vacuum keeps up with them perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

I thought my floors were clean before I used this

02/17/2010
By ,
Geneva, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to keep very clean kitchen and bathroom floors so I sweep and vacuum these surfaces a lot. My first use with Quick-Up I was embarassed by the dust and fuzz it picked up. The dust cup is very easy to empty and with the use of a wisk brush the filter was clean and ready to go again. I have linoleum floors and very nice JCP area rugs in my kitchen and Walmart throw rugs in my bathrooms. This sweeper made the rugs look better than when I take them outside and shake them. I recently suffered a severe illness and have lost most of my hair. Everyone knows how difficult hair is to clean up and the Quick-Up handled the hair better than if I had tried to pick it up by hand. Threads from towels are another hard to pick up item, but not a challenge for Quick-Up. I have severe rheumatoid arthritis and Quick-Up is very kind to my pain ridden body. I live in a mobile home and the compact size of the Quick-Up fit nicely along side my hotwater tank. I suspect any bad review comes from folks whose floors need a good old fashioned elbow grease scrubbing.
THIS IS A GREAT LIGHT DUTY SWEEPER, GREAT FOR DAILY CLEANING OF KITCHEN CRUMBS, BATHROOM FUZZ AND ENTRYWAY DIRT.
EUREKA--YOU'VE DONE IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Ok Vac

09/12/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So this vac is pretty decent i use it mostly on my laminate wood flooring but Im sure it would be pretty decent on carpet flooring. The suction is not very powerful so I always use the carpet setting on this vac to get the maximum clean because the motorized brush on here is very powerful so it pushes the dirt and stuff into the vacs dust compartment so despite the fact that the suction is not good the motorized brush is good so thats how it gets the job done. Its very light weight, and is easy to store because it can be put on the wall easily. The cord is very long so that wont be a problem. It looks really good to thats also another reason I bought it the washable filter is def. a plus. Over all a very good vac if your looking for something that gets the job done, looks good, and is in the 30$ish price range this is good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Dog hair + Hardwood floors problem solved

10/05/2010
By ,
Clear Lake Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little product easy to get out and use. If you have a dog that sheds and you have hardwood floors, this eliminates sweeping and then vacuuming anyway. It does not blow it around. Easy to use easy to empty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

THIS is the Best!!! Eureka!

06/06/2013
By ,
N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Eureka Quick Up Stick Vacuum 2 months ago. I loved it so much I bought another one. It has EXCELLENT suction and the best feature is it has a roller brush that helps tremendously with the suction pick up! One of the other best features is I bought it on line, had it shipped to the store for free shipping!!!! I also at time of pick up was credited for the roll back price difference.. did not have to ask, they did it automatically. :)
I have owned many stick vacuum's but this is The best. You will NOT be disappointed
I paid a lot for some of the others, and they were terrible. Threw them out! So bad I would NEVER pass them on.
I almost forgot. This stick vac can also be detached and used as a hand held.
No Batteries or other ways to use without an electric cord. Which you have to replace or it's dead. This has an electric cord and NO Problem.!
I believe it is a KEEPER!!! ::):):):) Thank You Walmart!!!! You are always there when I need you! :)
Joannie:) Bumper Pool Girl
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bay City, Mi
good vac when new
Posted 03/11/2014
work great on bare floors and carpet when new. I have gone through 3 in 4 yrs. When they age, the roller brushes don't hit the carpet & won't pick up anything.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Strong Suction

05/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Because of severe arthritis, I rely on an electric broom to do my daily vacuuming. This little broom has very strong suction power and two settings, floor and carpet. The suction is very strong for a small appliances. In fact, for someone with spinal issues, it's a little too strong but if you don't have any arthritic issues, this product would be very good. Opening the unit to clean the filter is difficult if you have arthritis in your hands. Cleaning the filter gets to be a bit messy but manageable. However, trying to put the filter back in the cup and getting the cup back into the unit is very difficult -- it doesn't close properly and you have to play with it for some time before it finally goes back into the proper slot. Frankly, that really is annoying and takes too much time. In summary, it does vacuum well but for anyone with arthritis, it could be a problem and most of all, cleaning the filter and cup and getting it back into the unit takes too long and can be nerve wracking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Big power. Small size.

07/05/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If there's anything that I truly dislike, it's vacuuming the carpeting in my home. With everything else that I've owned, the job is strenuous and tedious. Shoveling a heavy vacuum cleaner back and forth several hundred times isn't my idea of "having a nice day". THEN I found the Eureka Quick-UP and suddenly my life became a lot easier. This lightweight vac has AMAZING suction, a motorized beater bar for deep cleaning, bag-less design and it doesn't sound like a 747 taking off in my living room. Yup! You've still got to shake out the dust cup when you're through, an ugly and dusty joy that science has yet to address, but everything else about this well made home product exceeded my expectation - especially at the very modest price for such a little Hercules of a vac. Buy two of 'em for different ends of the house. That's what I did! Small enough to stand up in the corner of a closet without taking up any room. Light enough to do the carpet on the stairs without breaking out in a sweat. Yet so powerful, it picks up stuff that my expensive and heavy vac leaves behind.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Awesome for price

09/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product kindly surprised me, it had alot more suction than I had anticipated on, it does a very good job, I cant say as how long it will last, havent got to try it as a hand held yet, i bought this one at my local Walmart as a temp until my new one gets here, and it kindly shocked me the amount it picked up and i love LOVE LOVE The fact that it can be run on bare floors. The filter gets extremly dirty extremly fast if you use it every day, wash the filter every night, (at least it can be washed) dont have to keep buying new ones. This has pretty much replaced my broom and dust pan ( thank goodness) and that is a 5x a day activityat my home, with a 2yr old, Cocker Spanial and a chiuaua (spelling there) running around. I would deff recommend this to anyone with a hurt back as well, will save you from leaning down when you sweep. It fits into tight spaces a normal vaccum wouldnt. This is A GOOD BUY, i would recommend to try it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

This thing is the bee's knees!

08/23/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is soooo cute! It is very small, lightweight, and easy to assemble. I loooooove it! The rotating brush does come in handy for carpet, as it does an excellent job with cleanup! Even on hard flooring, it does an outstanding job! Picks up better than my full size old dirt devil did! It picks up food and particles along the edge of the kitchen wall, unlike that big old vacuum cleaner. If you're looking to be cleaning your entire house with this as a primary vacuum cleaner, you may want a different vacuum depending on how big of a place you have. If you have an apartment or a small house, this is definitely a great option. If you have a big home, it will take you forever, as the vacuum cleaner is small, so this would be good as a spot remover. I think the only real con that I can come up with is the length of the cord -- it is only 15 feet, which means you cannot seamlessly move from room to room without having to unplug it and replug it. Other than that, I looooooove this thing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Little Vacuum Packs a Wallop!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have mentioned before, this vac has incredible suction for the size. It's somewhat light, compact, and gets the job done. This vacuum is more for those who have a few rugs in the house, as opposed to those with carpeted floors. I bought one for me, and I got one for my mom (who simply loves it).
Beware though... Whereas other vacs don't need tools to assemble, this one has a small screw that holds the handle together. While someone can hand screw it together, I recommend a screwdriver to really secure everything in place.
Otherwise, best small vac I ever had!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Eureka 169d

12/08/2009
By ,
Glen Ellyn, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great stick vacuum for your buck! I've done quite a few researches on the web and found the Hoover S2200, Bissell feather weight and the Eureka 169d as my choice. Walmart didn't have the Hoover in stock so I decided to pick the Eureka. I have to say that I'am very happy with my purchase. It was easy to assemble and ready to go in no time. It's quite powerful for a little floor vacuum. It picks up dirt, balls of hair and dust hiding in the back of the door and not to mention dog hair. It actually does a pretty good job on area rugs. I bought the Shark multi vac initially thinking it was going to be what I was looking for. I was sadly mistaken. It performed miserably in area rugs the vacuum head is very annoying in many ways I can't describe it. Let's just say that almost everything you want it to do is a hassle. I quickly returned it and glad I didn't waste my money keeping that piece of junk.
Anyway, back to the 169d,....I have to say for something this affordable and the way it out performs the shark muti-vac. It's a winner! I plan on buying one for my parents. It's an awesome floor cleaner especially when you have hardwood floors along with dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+179points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

excellent little vacuum

12/01/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay I have purchased about 6 stick style vacuums in the last month. All have failed my test with hairy dogs. I have 3 long hair shelties and I have such a hard time controlling the hair. I wanted something simple I could use and would work in between my rainbow vacuuming days. I have to sweep daily to control the hair. This is a great little vacuum for the price and I have tried them upwards to 100.00 so it is worth every penny. It worked on my carpet that are not high pile but not low either and it has great suction power. I wish it was cordless but all in all it is worth not having to fight with low batteries. I am really impressed with this little gadget and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Great little vacuum!

08/13/2012
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little guy really works well, for it's size. I bought it to use in a small 16 x 24 ft. cottage which has mostly tile floors except for a couple small throw rugs. The vacuum is great on the hard floors & it has a rotary brush setting to do the rugs too. It has very good suction, I even have to keep a foot on the rugs as I vacuum them because the suction is that strong. It's best to clean out the dust cup & filter after every use. I use mine almost every day because I use the cottage as an office & I usually have one of our dogs in it while I'm out there, so there is always dog hair to vacuum up. I even use this to vacuum the dog's day bed. I have been very impressed with this little vacuum & I might even get another one to use in the main house for times I don't feel like messing with the big Dirt Devil "noise machine" that we have. This little vacuum is not quiet, but it sure gets the job done & is 1000 times better then those darn rechargeable battery stick vacuums that this one is replacing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

VERY IMPRESSED

11/07/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my vacuum a few days but so far I'm VERY impressed with it. I can't believe such an inexpensive lightweight little stick vac has such great suction. It picks up things on the first run that takes my larger bulkier vacuum several passages to get. In fact I vacuumed with my stick vac after first vacuuming with my regular one and was shocked and embarrassed at what all it picked up that my full size vac had left behind.
It's filter does fill up and need emptying and cleaning regularly but it is quick and easy and you would want to do that to eliminate odors anyway.
The ONLY negative thing I have to say about the vacuum is that the cord on it is very short and it can be annoying to have to switch plugs so often.
Other than that it is a great bang for your buck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sd
VERY IMPRESSED
Posted 04/10/2014
If the cord is too short just add an extension cord to and hardly ever have to unplug it!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Olympia WA
Hey..
Posted 02/26/2014
aprayingmother:
It seems to me that it would be pretty easy to add a 6 or 8 foot (or longer) extension cord (grin;wink)
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Almost perfect!

05/27/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this vacuum. I first used this in my daughter's dorm room (it was her room mates). I originally was going to buy it for my daughter's dorm room but bought one for myself as well. I have been searching for the perfect compact vacuum to haul around the house for a quick clean when I don't want to pull out the big vacuum and I found it! Eureka! I found it online at Walmart.com and ordered it right away. I love the power of this little, lightweight vacuum! The only two things I would change are: the canister bin is a bit messy and dusty and I am not sure you can get a replacement filter (not too bad though). But mostly, the cord is sooooo short that you really have to add an extension cord (or two). It would have been nice to have an extra 15 feet of cord to this vac. Otherwise, this is the PERFECT vac when you don't want to haul out your full size one. It is very powerful for the size, it is quiet, lightweight, and corded, so it doesn't run out of battery time. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Better than expected! This is my second one!

11/27/2012
By ,
Lynbrook, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me begin by saying this is my SECOND such model of this item. I picked the first one up on a whim at a local Walmart 3 years ago, and loved it. Unfortunately, due to some construction in my home, it got destroyed. However, couldn't wait to get this new one - also in these cute colors. This machine picks up ALOT more than you would expect. I purchased it primarily for crumbs and food debris in the kitchen (so as not to constantly whip out the big vac) but this thing has SURPRISED US! It has a nice little rotating brush roll that picks up hair and debris off our rugs too. The filter cup is easy to clean and the motor is pretty powerful. I find myself having fun walking around the house easily cleaning every room. I can actually feel the suction to the floor! It's easy to store and super light weight. I can't say enough good things about it - plus, the price is amazing too! The only negative would be that this is NOT for a home w/ deep pile carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

WOW!!! The power this thing has!!

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It sucks everything up! I have a yellow lab and boy does he shed! The hardwood floors make it easier for the hair to LITERALLY fly toward the vacuum as I am rolling it. THE HAIR AND DEBRIS GETS SUCKED IN TOWARD THE VACUUM before it even picks it up. THAT IS POWER and it transitions very nicely to carpet. Buy it! I'm getting rid of the old Bissel that seems to burn out after a year or two and doesn't have nearly the same suction power this Eureka has.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Good Buy

10/20/2009
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this vac now for about 4 months. The dirt cup does fill up fast but other than that it works great.I have wood floors with area rugs, it does the job on both and with 2 cats i needed something more than just a broom.We are very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Full time traveler from OR
Love this vacumm !!
Posted 01/16/2012
Wonderful vacuum. I'm on my second one. I broke the handle on the first one, not the vacuums fault, bought a whole new one rather than wait for the part. This machine picks up better that my $300.00 Kenmore. You have no idea how much a short haired cat can shed until you use this vacuum. I am now shopping for another Eureka that works as well that also has a hose. Still keeping this on though. A must have for an RV traveler. Stands up in a closet and takes up no room at all. Light weight and you can remove the handle to vacuum upholstery or a mattress. Best value out there.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 697 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next